Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

good and simple
2/6/2010

Customer review by taracd

4.0 stars by taracd

this is excellent for the days when your not into heavier make up and just want a little definition . it's quick easy to apply doesn't clump and no racoon eyes. I had no trouble with it flaking as some other clear mascara's i have tried

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
taracd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great for eyebrows!
8/29/2013

Customer review by SDav

5.0 stars by SDav

I use this clear mascara for eyebrow gel. It is a great value and a great product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SDav
Midland, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
B-R-O-W Hair Tamer
8/5/2014

Customer review by GalaGal

5.0 stars by GalaGal

I use this Clear Mascara for my eyebrows (just discovered others do this too-thought I was the only one in the world that did this). Imakeup my eyebrow carefully and THEN >>>>>> I use the fantastic 'hair tamer' to keep eyebrow hair from wandering..... The hairs stay PUT with this added sealer. Nothing moves even in a WIND storm. Try it !!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GalaGal
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love this so much
9/17/2013

Customer review by Fashion101forever

5.0 stars by Fashion101forever

This is the only 1 I use! I mix it with a few drops of black mascara and it works great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Fashion101forever
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good
7/1/2014

Customer review by Susie777

5.0 stars by Susie777

good & helpful

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Susie777
Lexington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Only Mascara!
12/26/2012

Customer review by brbpink

5.0 stars by brbpink

Many people don't want to buy this because they don't see the point in clear mascara but if you use it as a brow gel it holds you're brow shape perfectly and much cheaper then high end brow gels!

brbpink
Love It!
11/18/2012

Customer review by luvnita

5.0 stars by luvnita

I like this because it gives such a natural, wet look and doesn't give that racoon look at the end of the night because its clear! It lengthens and defines the lashes naturally and grooms the eyebrows too. I'm such a big fan of this.

luvnita
Why I Bought it
11/13/2012

Customer review by Raegan5110

5.0 stars by Raegan5110

This is not an actual "review." I am actually telling why I bought it.lol. I bought my Great Lash Clear mascara by Maybelline New York at my local Walgreens store. Reason being is because I want it to look like I have LONGER and NOTICEABLE lashes.

Raegan5110
Super Natural Super Affordable!
2/9/2013

Customer review by irie

5.0 stars by irie

Its a two in one product. Use it on your brows as a brow gel (perfect). Use it as a natural mascara that grips top and bottom lashes without getting black everywhere or looking spidery. Mission Accomplished. Great for a pretty, natural everyday look

irie
USE IT TO TAME BROWS AND ACHIEVE NATURAL LOOK
4/7/2013

Customer review by cnunes

5.0 stars by cnunes

LOVE THIS...BEEN USING IT FOR YEARS. USE IT TO TAME MY BROWS AND ALSO USE IT AFTER I CURL MY LASHES TO ACHIEVE NATURAL LOOK. SOMETIMES I USE IT TO SHAPE MY LASHES BEFORE I PUT ON A BLACK MASCARA.

cnunes
Love this product
4/28/2013

Customer review by Beautycutie767

5.0 stars by Beautycutie767

I love this product! I use it everyday on my eyelashes for a natural look and on my eyebrows to keep them shaped and absolutely love it!!!

Beautycutie767
I tried this on my lashes
8/11/2013

Customer review by Purplenoise

5.0 stars by Purplenoise

and didn't really see a difference but I started using it to set my brows after I fill them in, and it keeps them in place and makes the powder stay put and lasts FOREVER. Great product.

Purplenoise
best brow gel
8/24/2013

Customer review by emmacarls

5.0 stars by emmacarls

I love this as a brow gel. it works so well! i also use this after i curl my lashes and either just wear this alone or i put a coat of another mascara on top of it. it is such a necessary product for me. i dont fill in my brows, but this helps control them and its not to sticky or gooey.

emmacarls
The BEST
4/23/2014

Customer review by sherstan87

5.0 stars by sherstan87

Love this stuff and was so excited when I saw it at the store and bought it immediately. Mabelline, you have another winner with this one. Way to go..!!

sherstan87
....
1/28/2015

Customer review by _lovelymercy

3.0 stars by _lovelymercy

Not my favorite! Its Very wet doesn't dry quick and didn't hold my brows at all!

_lovelymercy
Waste of $$
10/22/2014

Customer review by Pills

1.0 stars by Pills

I bought this hoping it would work just like regular mascara but it doesn't do a thing for my lashes. It doesn't hold a curl at all. Vaseline does a much better job.

Pills