Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 111 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

111 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

111 reviews | 4 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
66
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
9
1 stars
15
1-20 of 103 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews
Works incredibly!
12/23/2008

Customer review by LLLD425

5.0 stars 12/23/2008 by LLLD425
by LLLD425

The only eyeliner I'll use! It really does stay put all day, and it's not difficult at all to remove when you want to. Love the fact that you don't have to sharpen it. I choose the onyx color because it's not as harsh as the black. Great for thin or thick lining. Definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (77) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LLLD425
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Favorite Eyeliner Ever!
12/15/2009

Customer review by adh1006

5.0 stars 12/15/2009 by adh1006
by adh1006

I love this eyeliner for the following reasons: 1. The Onyx Black is really black like I wanted. I don't have to go over the line again to make it darker 2. It's glides on very easily. 3. It's NOT totally waterpoof, but it does stay on better than other eye pencils. 4. I love that it's self sharpening, so you don't need a pencil sharpener with it. 5. It's easy to line the inner lower rims of the eyes. There's nothing that I don't like about it.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
adh1006
MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Maybelline liner
1/25/2016

Customer review by Anne

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Anne
by Anne

This Maybellinr liner is as good as any of those expensive brands on the market....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
my new favorite
12/30/2010

Customer review by candie88

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by candie88
by candie88

bought this product because my covergirl eyeliner was out of stock and discovered that this one is WAAAAYYYY better....it glides on smooth and smudes perfectly...i will use no other :)

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
candie88
fresno,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
MY HOLYYY GRAIL FAVE!!! <3 THE BEST EYELINER!!!!!!
12/23/2015

Customer review by BeautyBri2000

4.0 stars 12/23/2015 by BeautyBri2000
by BeautyBri2000

OH MY!!!! WELL I GOT IT LAST YEAR ON EASTER........ IN THE SHADE ESPRESSO!!! WOW...... YOU GOTTA SEE THIS!!!! IT IS LIKE A BROWNISH BLACKISH COLOR I THINK!!!!! YEAH...... IT'S ALLLLLLL HYPED UP!!!!!!

BeautyBri2000
Great Product
1/28/2011

Customer review by Lucy0709

5.0 stars 1/28/2011 by Lucy0709
by Lucy0709

I have tried many eyeliners and this is by far the best. I sell marykay and have for a few years now. I tried their eyeliner but quickly went back to my unstoppable. I first started using this eyeliner a few years ago and have never turned back. It is wonderful. It doesn't smudge or fade and i can even fall asleep with it on and wake up the next day with my eyeliner still perfect. I am a busy mom of 2 and i dont have all day to keep updating my makeup. With this eyeliner, i put it on at 6am and even when i wash it off at 9-10pm its still looks like i just put it on. For those who wear eyeliner and are busy like me this is a must.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lucy0709
Hattiesburg, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
An okay makeup item.
5/28/2010

Customer review by MissingNO

4.0 stars 5/28/2010 by MissingNO
by MissingNO

I used this product and it was okay compared to some other Maybelline eye liners I have used. It is mostly smudge-proof, but definately not as water-proof as I thought it'd be. When using this product on the lower lash line, if you'd cry, then the eye liner would almost be wiped off entirely. Sometimes the eye liner would break off too. Otherwise, it is a good product.

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissingNO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
stunning! :)
5/10/2011

Customer review by froobest

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by froobest
by froobest

WOW. this liner is amazing. i have very oily eyelids and such, so if i put eyeliner on my top lash line it will smudge and give me ugly creases and them smudge all around my eyes. my water line is pretty wet. so i put this on my waterline and this actually stayed on for an incredible time. i wear contacts. i dont have sensitive eyes. to me it dries to a really dry finish. and i really like that b/c other liners r like wet..and smudge in like two mins due to my oily eyelids. anyway im so happy i picked this up!!! (:!! i have big brown eyes and i got this is black, makes my eyes look amazing! :D anyway i love this liner <3!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
froobest
Sidney, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very bad experience.
12/5/2015

Customer review by SueW

1.0 stars 12/5/2015 by SueW
by SueW

I think the liner is too soft---the first time I tried to use this, the tip broke off. This frequently happens with new eye pencils, so I tried again and it broke a second time. Gave up after that. I am returning it for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SueW
Would recommend to a friend? No
Maybelline Unstoppable Eyeliner - Charcoal
12/2/2015

Customer review by butterflystages

5.0 stars 12/2/2015 by butterflystages
by butterflystages

CHARCOAL COLOR IS PERFECT; not too light (the gray), not too dark (black) but just right in adapting one's makeup color-scheme to the graying hair and facial changes going on in the mirror! Applies smoothly, highlights softly but brightly, and stays on fine. Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
butterflystages
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
simply the best!
8/14/2010

Customer review by MakeupCrazy

5.0 stars 8/14/2010 by MakeupCrazy
by MakeupCrazy

i have tried a ton of eyeliners, looking for the right one for me, and i finally found it with this product. i love this eyeliner, it is very easy to use and not messy at all, you can create a bold look, or make it subtle with this eyeliner. it's really great and cheap, i strongly recommend giving it a try.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MakeupCrazy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Its okay, not bad.
12/13/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 12/13/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I still have this one but I haven't been using it. Sometimes when I put it on the top, it breaks. Then when I put it on the bottom, it doesn't go on very black. So its OKAY, because sometimes it stays. I'll probably use this once in a while.

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Escondido, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good value
11/17/2009

Customer review by aquariusmom

5.0 stars 11/17/2009 by aquariusmom
by aquariusmom

This eyeliner goes on very smoothly. I am very satisfied with it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aquariusmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/30/2012

Customer review by ninabeauty

2.0 stars 1/30/2012 by ninabeauty
by ninabeauty

It's not that unstoppable! It smudges on my eyes a lot.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ninabeauty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No Point
10/7/2015

Customer review by Barbie Doll

2.0 stars 10/7/2015 by Barbie Doll
by Barbie Doll

I purchased this for the first time and it worked great, the first time. It no longer has a point and is not self sharpening like stated. Now the tip is round which makes wide lines. Unsure how to sharpen this one to get a fine line..

Barbie Doll
Tip breaks off
2/5/2012

Customer review by paulany

2.0 stars 2/5/2012 by paulany
by paulany

The cap is hard to get off the tip broke off twice.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
paulany
johnson city ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Lasts forever
10/21/2015

Customer review by MissyDina14

5.0 stars 10/21/2015 by MissyDina14
by MissyDina14

I only use this and it does not smudge.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissyDina14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Mascara
10/16/2015

Customer review by intobeauty

5.0 stars 10/16/2015 by intobeauty
by intobeauty

Lashes never looked better soft, full and no globs

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
intobeauty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good, but not fantastic.
10/5/2015

Customer review by jenilynevette

4.0 stars 10/5/2015 by jenilynevette
by jenilynevette
Top 100 contributor

This is good for everyday use - It goes on smooth and stays put, but I wouldn't say it's my favorite eyeliner. It does smear a little after many hours of wear. Overall, good for everyday use but for special occasions, or working long shifts it doesn't cut it for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jenilynevette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 100 contributor
The only eyeliner I use!
7/8/2010

Customer review by Gretch

5.0 stars 7/8/2010 by Gretch
by Gretch

I have used expensive eyeliners and all different brands but i have been using this one for a while and it is the only one i like. It smears a little after wearing it for a long time but what eyeliner does'nt? None i've used. But overall I really like it and its the only one I buy. Its very smooth when you put it on and easy because it rolls out.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gretch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews