Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 119 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

119 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

119 reviews | 4 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
70
4 stars
17
3 stars
6
2 stars
10
1 stars
16
1-20 of 111 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 111 total reviews
1-20 of 111 reviews
Can't live without it
4/26/2016

Customer review by sweetiebabe05

5.0 stars 4/26/2016 by sweetiebabe05
by sweetiebabe05

I've been using this eyeliner since high school, so maybe like 13 or 14 years. Before that I hated pencil liners because I never knew where the sharpener was, I hated sharpening them anyway because I'd leave the mess on the counter for days, not to mention how many times I'd jab the wood of the pencil in my eye. This liner changed my world. I've tried other liners when this was out of stock, I do like Maybelline's gel liner as well for when I want a winged look but this one is my everyday go to. It will literally stay on for days, believe me, in college I tested this. I've at least made it through a whole weekend with the same eye liner, mostly in place with no touch ups.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweetiebabe05
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works incredibly!
12/23/2008

Customer review by LLLD425

5.0 stars 12/23/2008 by LLLD425
by LLLD425

The only eyeliner I'll use! It really does stay put all day, and it's not difficult at all to remove when you want to. Love the fact that you don't have to sharpen it. I choose the onyx color because it's not as harsh as the black. Great for thin or thick lining. Definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (78) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LLLD425
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Favorite Eyeliner Ever!
12/15/2009

Customer review by adh1006

5.0 stars 12/15/2009 by adh1006
by adh1006

I love this eyeliner for the following reasons: 1. The Onyx Black is really black like I wanted. I don't have to go over the line again to make it darker 2. It's glides on very easily. 3. It's NOT totally waterpoof, but it does stay on better than other eye pencils. 4. I love that it's self sharpening, so you don't need a pencil sharpener with it. 5. It's easy to line the inner lower rims of the eyes. There's nothing that I don't like about it.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
adh1006
MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
my new favorite
12/30/2010

Customer review by candie88

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by candie88
by candie88

bought this product because my covergirl eyeliner was out of stock and discovered that this one is WAAAAYYYY better....it glides on smooth and smudes perfectly...i will use no other :)

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
candie88
fresno,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
stunning! :)
5/10/2011

Customer review by froobest

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by froobest
by froobest

WOW. this liner is amazing. i have very oily eyelids and such, so if i put eyeliner on my top lash line it will smudge and give me ugly creases and them smudge all around my eyes. my water line is pretty wet. so i put this on my waterline and this actually stayed on for an incredible time. i wear contacts. i dont have sensitive eyes. to me it dries to a really dry finish. and i really like that b/c other liners r like wet..and smudge in like two mins due to my oily eyelids. anyway im so happy i picked this up!!! (:!! i have big brown eyes and i got this is black, makes my eyes look amazing! :D anyway i love this liner <3!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
froobest
Sidney, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
An okay makeup item.
5/28/2010

Customer review by MissingNO

4.0 stars 5/28/2010 by MissingNO
by MissingNO

I used this product and it was okay compared to some other Maybelline eye liners I have used. It is mostly smudge-proof, but definately not as water-proof as I thought it'd be. When using this product on the lower lash line, if you'd cry, then the eye liner would almost be wiped off entirely. Sometimes the eye liner would break off too. Otherwise, it is a good product.

Was this review helpful? (25) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissingNO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Product
1/28/2011

Customer review by Lucy0709

5.0 stars 1/28/2011 by Lucy0709
by Lucy0709

I have tried many eyeliners and this is by far the best. I sell marykay and have for a few years now. I tried their eyeliner but quickly went back to my unstoppable. I first started using this eyeliner a few years ago and have never turned back. It is wonderful. It doesn't smudge or fade and i can even fall asleep with it on and wake up the next day with my eyeliner still perfect. I am a busy mom of 2 and i dont have all day to keep updating my makeup. With this eyeliner, i put it on at 6am and even when i wash it off at 9-10pm its still looks like i just put it on. For those who wear eyeliner and are busy like me this is a must.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lucy0709
Hattiesburg, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
simply the best!
8/14/2010

Customer review by MakeupCrazy

5.0 stars 8/14/2010 by MakeupCrazy
by MakeupCrazy

i have tried a ton of eyeliners, looking for the right one for me, and i finally found it with this product. i love this eyeliner, it is very easy to use and not messy at all, you can create a bold look, or make it subtle with this eyeliner. it's really great and cheap, i strongly recommend giving it a try.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MakeupCrazy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Its okay, not bad.
12/13/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 12/13/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I still have this one but I haven't been using it. Sometimes when I put it on the top, it breaks. Then when I put it on the bottom, it doesn't go on very black. So its OKAY, because sometimes it stays. I'll probably use this once in a while.

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Escondido, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good value
11/17/2009

Customer review by aquariusmom

5.0 stars 11/17/2009 by aquariusmom
by aquariusmom

This eyeliner goes on very smoothly. I am very satisfied with it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aquariusmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/30/2012

Customer review by ninabeauty

2.0 stars 1/30/2012 by ninabeauty
by ninabeauty

It's not that unstoppable! It smudges on my eyes a lot.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ninabeauty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good, but not fantastic.
10/5/2015

Customer review by jenilynevette

4.0 stars 10/5/2015 by jenilynevette
by jenilynevette
Top 100 contributor

This is good for everyday use - It goes on smooth and stays put, but I wouldn't say it's my favorite eyeliner. It does smear a little after many hours of wear. Overall, good for everyday use but for special occasions, or working long shifts it doesn't cut it for me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jenilynevette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 100 contributor
Go-To Solid Liner
3/26/2016

Customer review by PBandJolie

5.0 stars 3/26/2016 by PBandJolie
by PBandJolie

I have been using this eyeliner for years and it never fails to provide a solid, thick line across my eyes that stays put all day. I don't draw pointed ends, just a smooth curve, so the lack of sharpness is fine. It smudges well with a small brush.

PBandJolie
Maybelline liner
1/25/2016

Customer review by Anne

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Anne
by Anne

This Maybellinr liner is as good as any of those expensive brands on the market....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terrible Container, Good Color
3/23/2016

Customer review by Kins

2.0 stars 3/23/2016 by Kins
by Kins

Color lasts all day. However, I only got to use it twice before I needed to twist it, and the mechanism inside doesn't work! I tried twisting both directions, tapped the bottom, and the makeup ended up just falling out. Money not well spent.

Kins
Tip breaks off
2/5/2012

Customer review by paulany

2.0 stars 2/5/2012 by paulany
by paulany

The cap is hard to get off the tip broke off twice.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
paulany
johnson city ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great product
3/29/2016

Customer review by rosebud

4.0 stars 3/29/2016 by rosebud
by rosebud

good product does what it should do nice lines

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rosebud
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The only eyeliner I use!
7/8/2010

Customer review by Gretch

5.0 stars 7/8/2010 by Gretch
by Gretch

I have used expensive eyeliners and all different brands but i have been using this one for a while and it is the only one i like. It smears a little after wearing it for a long time but what eyeliner does'nt? None i've used. But overall I really like it and its the only one I buy. Its very smooth when you put it on and easy because it rolls out.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gretch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Taking back the two unopened ones to Walmart
3/18/2016

Customer review by lyricv

1.0 stars 3/18/2016 by lyricv
by lyricv

Unstoppable is an apt name. I couldn't stop it from running all over the place. The first hour or so it looks great and goes on smooth. After that, it is awful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lyricv
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love it!
9/17/2010

Customer review by Nicole2Walmart

5.0 stars 9/17/2010 by Nicole2Walmart
by Nicole2Walmart

Maybelline unstoppable works for me much better than some of its expensive counterparts that costs four times its cost. I usually use the black more frequently and it has been smudge proof for me. I tried the sapphire this time and it was great as well. Thinking of trying the remianing colors.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nicole2Walmart
Atlanta,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 111 total reviews
1-20 of 111 reviews