Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 143 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

143 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

143 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
81
4 stars
20
3 stars
7
2 stars
12
1 stars
23
1-20 of 135 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 135 total reviews
1-20 of 135 reviews
Decided to Try for the first time.
2/13/2017

Customer review by Ivette

1.0 stars 2/13/2017 by Ivette
by Ivette

I used it twice and either the mehanical failed or it was enough for two times. Not happy, however I enjoyed how my eyes looked after using it.

Ivette
Vineland, NJ, United States
Skin type:Normal
Eye color:Brown
JADE
2/7/2017

Customer review by SDWM

5.0 stars 2/7/2017 by SDWM
by SDWM

i love this eyeliner pencil but where did the color JADE go to? i have hazel colored eyes and Jade just complimented my eye color so much.

SDWM
MEMPHIS, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Eye color:Hazel
What's happened??
1/30/2017

Customer review by Penelope

1.0 stars 1/30/2017 by Penelope
by Penelope

Maybelline Unstoppable has always hands down the best until recently. Have bought product at three different stores and it doesn't go on smooth anymore. Huge disappointment everyone always wanted to know what eye liner I used. No longer will recommend it!!

Penelope
TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Eye color:Brown
Can't figure out how to sharpen the point
1/18/2017

Customer review by Nicole001

1.0 stars 1/18/2017 by Nicole001
by Nicole001

Did ok on first application but the point dulled and now is worthless for applying with precision - which for women over 40 is necessary - I assumed the sharpener was hidden in the end like L'Oréal's similar auto pencil. Not the case at all. Waste of money. I will not be purchasing again - buy the L'Oréal pencil. It's 16 hour wear, gel like consistency, and you can sharpen it to maintain the point.

Nicole001
Memphis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Eye color:Green
Used to be fantastic!
1/12/2017

Customer review by racheldaugherty

1.0 stars 1/12/2017 by racheldaugherty
by racheldaugherty

I don't know what happened, but there must have been a formula change. I swore by this liner and wore it daily - but recently the packaging changed, and I've noticed that the eyeliner itself has changed as well. It's not as pigmented and doesn't stay on as long. Onyx is more of a grey now rather than the deep black I loved. I've been reduced to digging through every Walmart/Target/Drugstore I can find and looking for the old packaging to stock up! I'm so disappointed, I hope they change it back!

racheldaugherty
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eye color:Brown
Perfect eyeliner
1/20/2017

Customer review by Vani

5.0 stars 1/20/2017 by Vani
by Vani

Seems like a good product can't wait to try.I love maybelline products.

Vani
Skin type:Normal
Eye color:Brown
the best I've ever used
12/23/2016

Customer review by soum

5.0 stars 12/23/2016 by soum
by soum

I love it First, it is super easy to apply. if every morning you are in rush like me and you want to apply only an eyeliner before leaving your home, this one takes a minute to apply and you'll have a nice result. Secondly, it last for all day long. I like it because once it is on your eyes, it stays there, it doesn't go under your eyes and it gives you a clean look Third, you don't need a bruch to apply it or a sharpner to sharpen it. It is mechanical and you can apply it right away without the need of other materials. Four, it is cheap :) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

soum
va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Eye color:Brown
Nice Shade But That's It
12/1/2016

Customer review by Lilacs4Ever

2.0 stars 12/1/2016 by Lilacs4Ever
by Lilacs4Ever

I absolutely love the shade Cinnabar because it's the only brown eyeliner shade that actually looks brown while all of Maybelline's others look black but I stopped using this because it is so difficult to apply. I really wish Maybelline would reformulate this to go on easier and smoother instead of tugging and skipping.

Lilacs4Ever
Middletown,Connecticut.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eye color:Brown
Easy to apply and great staying power!
11/14/2016

Customer review by Aida27

5.0 stars 11/14/2016 by Aida27
by Aida27

I can't believe how wonderful this product is. Espresso is my color. I've experienced eyelid eczema (had no idea what was happening to my eyelids) but when I bought Maybelline Unstoppable, my eyelids cleared up! I'm on a very tight budget and wish I had tried this product sooner. It pains me to have thrown away so much money (I don't have) on other products that just didn't come close.

Aida27
Ottawa, Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Hazel
Eyeliner
11/15/2016

Customer review by CheriR

3.0 stars 11/15/2016 by CheriR
by CheriR

I generally LOVE this eyeliner but the last 2 that I have bought have been broken down inside the canister. That is very annoying. Maybe a little more QC would help this matter.

CheriR
Jamestown, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Hazel
Greatest eye liner EVER!
11/4/2016

Customer review by CamaroGirl

5.0 stars 11/4/2016 by CamaroGirl
by CamaroGirl

I have used this eye liner for a long time and I won't ever buy anything else. It is by far the best eye liner I've ever used. It goes on smooth, lasts all day and it doesn't smudge. It is great for sensitive eyes as well. I Love It!! Thank you Maybelline for making a GREAT eye liner!!!

CamaroGirl
Rio Rancho, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Blue
Difficult
10/21/2016

Customer review by Vintage Fan

1.0 stars 10/21/2016 by Vintage Fan
by Vintage Fan

This is a difficult eyeliner to apply:It doesn't go on smoothly at all. It tugs and one has to go over the area several times to achieve the proper pigmentation. Also it's not waterproof nor does it last.

Vintage Fan
Middletown,CT.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eye color:Brown
Love the Product / unhappy with recent purchases
10/8/2016

Customer review by Kim in Charlotte NC

4.0 stars 10/8/2016 by Kim in Charlotte NC
by Kim in Charlotte NC

I love this eyeliner. Unfortunately, the last 3 times I purchased them, it broke a few days into using it.

Kim in Charlotte NC
My Preference
10/4/2016

Customer review by Vintage Fan

4.0 stars 10/4/2016 by Vintage Fan
by Vintage Fan

I use this only in the shade Cinnabar,which I consider the only truly brown shade of eyeliner other than ExpertWear that Maybelline has. All the others come out looking black. It wears great.

Vintage Fan
This is my all time fave eyeliner!
4/21/2013

Customer review by KLaneSnock

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by KLaneSnock
by KLaneSnock

After having issues with eyeliners in the past due to what I now know is eyelid eczema? I know ew lol and its a pain in the butt! For awhile there I could only use Almay, Physician's Formula, and Clinique.. Within the past couple years I decided to try this Unstoppable eyeliner. Not only did I not have any irritation from it, but it became my absolute fave eyeliner! I get alot of compliments on it, and I highly recommend this product to my customers! I will now go out of my way to purchase it (if I am out of it which 9 times out of 10 I am) It has to be espresso though, so don't discontinue that color Maybelline! :)

KLaneSnock
Disappointed
12/7/2013

Customer review by KathrynHarring

2.0 stars 12/7/2013 by KathrynHarring
by KathrynHarring

Maybelline is hands down my favorite drugstore brand, but I found this product to be terrible. You get a reasonable amount of product for the price, and the color is accurate, but that wasn't my problem. When I first used it the tip was still sharp and it went on with precision. I did find that it tugged on my lashline in an uncomfortable way. After a day or two it broke. Half of the stick just crumbled. Now, although I dislike it for my lashline, I use it on my lower waterline. Since it's waterproof it does that job perfectly. Overall, in my opinion, this product is below average, but not worthless.

KathrynHarring
Go-To Solid Liner
3/26/2016

Customer review by PBandJolie

5.0 stars 3/26/2016 by PBandJolie
by PBandJolie

I have been using this eyeliner for years and it never fails to provide a solid, thick line across my eyes that stays put all day. I don't draw pointed ends, just a smooth curve, so the lack of sharpness is fine. It smudges well with a small brush.

PBandJolie
Terrible Container, Good Color
3/23/2016

Customer review by Kins

2.0 stars 3/23/2016 by Kins
by Kins

Color lasts all day. However, I only got to use it twice before I needed to twist it, and the mechanism inside doesn't work! I tried twisting both directions, tapped the bottom, and the makeup ended up just falling out. Money not well spent.

Kins
Issue
8/24/2013

Customer review by Wlove2u

1.0 stars 8/24/2013 by Wlove2u
by Wlove2u

The eye liner got stuck :(. I wanted to try a new eyeliner out and it seemed like a good product to try, unfortunately when I used it the eyeliner it only opened up to about the length of a pencil eraser and when i tried to get more of the eyeliner( I had hoped I hadn't lost my money on a really small amount of the liner) it wouldn't budge I had to force it out and at the end it ended up coming all out.:( it ruined the eyeliner :( I can honestly say that an eyeliner for me last about 2yrs for me and the maybelline eyeliner lasted 3 days :(

Wlove2u
Went from Great to Garbage!
12/7/2015

Customer review by Foufou

1.0 stars 12/7/2015 by Foufou
by Foufou

This used to be a solid, reliable eyeliner that was, indeed, budge proof and smudge proof..but as with everything that is well made, it didn't last. It runs and runs and it isn't even remotely waterproof. Save your money. It is a lousy eyeliner that will have you looking like a racoon :(

Foufou
Ottawa, ON, Canada
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 135 total reviews
1-20 of 135 reviews