Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 110 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

110 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

110 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
91
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
9
1-20 of 109 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 109 total reviews
1-20 of 109 reviews
This is the best I've found
6/22/2009

Customer review by Himalayan

5.0 stars 6/22/2009 by Himalayan
by Himalayan

I searched for almost a year through approximately 8 different kinds of litter to find an eco-friendly alternative to clay litter that actually works. This litter is wonderful. It is made from corn cobs, it is light, it has a very clean scent with no strong perfumes. It is a clumping litter that is flushable even in a septic system and there are no sharp clay particles scattered on your floor for you to step on. I really like this product.

Was this review helpful? (51) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Himalayan
Stone Mountain, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent value & product performance
10/10/2008

Customer review by mike354

5.0 stars 10/10/2008 by mike354
by mike354

This product is an awesome product! I have been using Fresh Results Cat Litter for approx. 1 year now. Although my cat has used several other types of cat litter products, this product by far exceeds any other. For the most part, it does not stick to my cats paws. Its absorption rate for moisture and odor is outstanding. The price per pound for this Walmart brand is very low, compared to the same type of product in other brand names. As per my experience, this product sells out quickly. I have learned to stock-up when available. I can only hope that they will not discontinue this excellent value.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mike354
Rancho Murieta, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product for Great Price, HARD TO FIND
7/23/2009

Customer review by GarfieldCat

5.0 stars 7/23/2009 by GarfieldCat
by GarfieldCat

This is the best cat litter I have come across. I like the pine scent. My cats USE it. It is NOT DUSTY!!!!. The price is good. The problem is very few Walmarts carry it. If they do, it sells out right away.

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GarfieldCat
Northwest Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
best buy
5/14/2009

Customer review by Turtllady

5.0 stars 5/14/2009 by Turtllady
by Turtllady

This litter is the best smelling, the cats love it. A 10# bag lasts 1 cat 3 months. Very light compared to regular clay clumping litter. There is no waste it only clumps as much as necessary. The price is very easy on the budget.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Turtllady
Bella Vista AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
There isn't any cat litter better then this one ..
4/23/2010

Customer review by Woobie101

5.0 stars 4/23/2010 by Woobie101
by Woobie101

You can stop looking because this is a far superior cat litter then any other on the market today. Forget crystals, paper or wheat this is what you've been looking for, and it won't harm your precious cats either. Now if WalMart could keep it on the shelves long enough for me to buy a couple of bags at a time I would be a very happy person indeed.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Woobie101
Islip Terrace, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEST Litter On the Market-and I've used them all!
1/2/2011

Customer review by InNorthCarolina

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by InNorthCarolina
by InNorthCarolina

With several indoor-only cats, no one knows the challenges of finding a cost-effective litter (that truly works well) better than I do. While Fresh Results costs SLIGHTLY more than some "economy" priced litters, it costs much less than the mega-expensive "premium" litters available...plus it does a much better job. Dollar for dollar, it's simply the best value out there. I can't say enough good things about it! --Clumps very well and works much better than most of the super-expensive "natural" litters on the market --Outstanding odor control --Pleasant light pine scent --Truly 99.9% dust-free...seriously! --Very low tracking (and certainly no more than any other litter) --Lightweight formula that is easier to carry, scoop and dispose of than heavy cement-like clay litter. A 10 lb bag really does equal a 20 lb bag of conventional clay litter! --Unlike clay litters that are very unhealthy for cats (and us!), it's made from finely ground corn cobs --Biodegradable and better for the environment (just don't flush it!) You can even use the packaging it comes in to get rid of scooped waste! --Manufactured by the same company (Eight in One Pet Products) that makes "Nature's Miracle Cat Litter" and it is the exact IDENTICAL formulation but much less expensive! --It is made exclusively for Walmart by Eight in One Pet Products and cannot be found elsewhere Please note: As you probably know, most cats HATE change and because Fresh Results is so different than clay litter, please be sure to transition your cats gradually. Mix a little in with their current litter and slowly increase over time until you are using 100% Fresh Results. Because it is so different than the clay litter they are used to, if you don't transition your cats gradually, you may find they don't want to use it at all!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InNorthCarolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WALMART IS PULLING THIS OFF THE SHELVES - DEMAND I
4/17/2011

Customer review by Casmar

5.0 stars 4/17/2011 by Casmar
by Casmar

WALMART IS PULLING THIS OFF THE SHELVES - DEMAND IT BACK IN YOUR STORE! Why pay $18 dollars for the same exact product by the same manufacturer at Petco when you can get it at Walmart for $5.22! This is the same exact product as Nature's Miracle by 8 In 1, sold at Petco for 18+ dollars. Walmart carries it for $5.22 - except they seem to be pulling it off the shelves. This is the best cat litter I have ever used - it is even better than World's Best Litter! I have had cats for over 30+ years and have tried everything. Nothing beats it! This litter obsorbs all odors instantly, has a nice natural scent and is a blessing for those of us who are allergic to clay and have asthma. I can't have perfumed litter or clay litter in the house. I have 2 cats and one box. I scoop 2 times a day, and only change out the whole box maybe once ever 6 to 8 weeks. I just add more litter as it gets low. The box never ever smells. All litters track around the house - there is no solution for that, but this is the least harmful to you, your pet and your family. Demand that Walmart bring it back to the stores!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Casmar
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Outstanding natural cat litter
8/21/2014

Customer review by weescotland

5.0 stars 8/21/2014 by weescotland
by weescotland

I had a devil of a time tracking down the actual company so I could order more than 2 bags at a time - no luck. Walmart is the main supplier and nobody in store knows much of anything and I find this very frustrating. However, 2 is better than none. I just moved from Maine to Durango and the Durango store has discontinued this and won't re-order. After the load of litters I've tried, this is by far the best. I only hope Walmart keep's it stocked. The smell is not overpowering like a lot of named brands and the tracking is minimal. I've not had a bad experience with the urine smell and I think it does a good job of clumping. I totally love this product, better that the World's best cat litter, etc. I highly recommend this to anyone who is conscientious about not using harsh chemicals, but prefer the more natural approach. 10 out of 10 from me...

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
weescotland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Product & Value on the Market
3/28/2009

Customer review by GailinOregon

5.0 stars 3/28/2009 by GailinOregon
by GailinOregon

First used this product when some was shipped to my local Walmart by mistake. Fell in love with it. It worked perfectly in the litter box my 4 cats shared. Never a hint of cat urine odor. Clumped beautifully, yet clumps flushed easily with no plumbing problems. No dust. Little or no tracking of litter around the house. In other words, it was purr-fect! Then, horror or horrors, it wasn't available at my store!!! Fortunately I then discovered it was the same product as Nature's Miracle litter, which was available at a big box pet store at twice the price!! Still, even at twice the price, I used it. Meanwhile, I complained every way I could, by email to Walmart Hqs, by formal instore complaint form, in person to the store manager, for over a year!!! AND IT FINALLY WORKED!!! We now get this wonderful litter in our local store again. I cannot recommend it more highly or thank Walmart more for returning it to us. Thanks again, Walmart. It's nice to know you do listen to and respond to your customers.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GailinOregon
Salem, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
"clumping"...NOT
4/21/2013

Customer review by meowmommy

1.0 stars 4/21/2013 by meowmommy
by meowmommy

I bought this for the first & LAST time. There is no way the word clumping should be used on the product. It's just like clay liter & just as bad. No odor control at all.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
meowmommy
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Litter Value
7/8/2014

Customer review by VeganDan

5.0 stars 7/8/2014 by VeganDan
by VeganDan

I have been volunteering at shelters for more than 10 years and have seen every kind of cat litter imaginable. About 5 years ago I stumbled upon the 8in1 Fresh Results litter and found it an extremely effective product at a very low price. It was originally called Nature's Miracle and when it disappeared I started to panic thinking I was going to have to start looking for a new litter for my feline kid. But the product was resurrected as 8 in 1 Fresh Results, and I saw that it was pretty much being marketed exclusively by Walmart. Nature's Miracle is still being marketed but it isn't the value that Fresh Results offers. The great thing about this product is its value! The price is fantastic. At $6 for 10 pounds it goes a long way toward keeping the litter issue affordable. The quality of the product itself is outstanding. The corn based litter is safe for all cats beyond 6 months of age and can be used for a lifetime without any concern for having a negative impact on feline health. The pine scent is pleasant without being offensive. The clumping action is very good without being rock solid; making it easy to sift for daily cleaning. My only complaint is the fact that many of my local Walmart stores don't carry it in stock. I often have to travel 20 miles away to a Walmart that does carry it in stock or that allows you to order it online for delivery to the distant Walmart. So now I order 10 bags at a time to make my trip worthwhile. It would be a lot more convenient to just hop down to my local Walmart to pick up a bag; but alas that is not happening. I have read the other reviews on this site and can concur with the positive ratings by the vast majority of reviewers. Those who have given negative reviews, their experiences have not reflected my experience with this product. Cats are my passion. As a feline behaviorist and expert in feline nutrition, I take pride in finding products that are safe and effective for our companion cats. I've used a lot of different brands of litter over the past 30 years with my three feline sons, and the Fresh Results has been the best litter that I have ever used and I can highly recommend its use by others.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VeganDan
Clinton, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fresh Results cat litter is THE BEST ALL AROUND!!!
1/7/2011

Customer review by APET4U2

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by APET4U2
by APET4U2

I hated the clay litter I was using and also hated the new packaging they started a few months ago. Fortunately, my daughter tried Fresh Results and told me about it. No more carrying heavy buckets and bags; no more sticky clay to deal with and have a hard time cleaning. Odor control is great, there is no dust and a lot less work for me. My cats are very happy with it. So THANK YOU WALMART and 8 IN 1 PRODUCTS!! Please just keep it available.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
APET4U2
Tucson AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT for Multiple Cats
9/1/2011

Customer review by 13Penguin13

5.0 stars 9/1/2011 by 13Penguin13
by 13Penguin13

I have 3 cats and this works great! Clumps & holds for easy removal and my cats love it too. I will no longer buy the cheap stuff every week......a bag lasts me 2 to 3 weeks!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
13Penguin13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!!!!!
12/30/2009

Customer review by Mamatoabeautifulcat

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by Mamatoabeautifulcat
by Mamatoabeautifulcat

i bought this product today and i was kinda iffy about it because it smells lie pinesol to me and i was worried my cat would not use it but he actually does! and hes a cat that has a very powerful smell to his BM and you cant even smell it but yeah i totally recommend this product to any one with a cat and the only thing is if there nose is alittle wet or their paws it will stick other then that its pretty much amazing

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mamatoabeautifulcat
Trenton Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fresh Results - Pine Scent
2/15/2011

Customer review by Donna2011

5.0 stars 2/15/2011 by Donna2011
by Donna2011

This is an excellent cat litter, however, it is extremely difficult to find in the Walmart Stores. This is frustrating because it is a WALMART EXCLUSIVE!!!!!! This litter is comparable to World's Best Cat Litter which is the best litter on the market but is very pricey. The paper varity of this product is one of the worse I have ever used however.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Donna2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this litter
1/26/2011

Customer review by CatAdorer

5.0 stars 1/26/2011 by CatAdorer
by CatAdorer

I love this litter...with 4 cats plus fostering I need a litter than can stand up to odor control and is economical. This litter does both. Sadly I can't find it locally, can't find where to order it online and when contacting the company am told that many WalMarts are restructuring their pet supplies so they don't know if any WalMarts will carry it. I think everyone here who has given this product a positive review should email WalMart and ask them to keep it in stock in ALL stores

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CatAdorer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
I Found The ONE!!!!
3/3/2012

Customer review by Wendiej

5.0 stars 3/3/2012 by Wendiej
by Wendiej

I love a bargain!! I've tried numerous different brands of clumping litter(expensive and inexpensive)... I have 3 cats and I am very good about keeping the litter box clean. I have my litter box in a spare bedroom. I noticed that the wall and anything in the room had become covered in dust from me putting fresh litter in the litter box, the cats using it, and me cleaning it. Also, one of my cats was constantly sneezing after using the litter box. AND, I don't know about some people, but, I was going though 20 lbs of litter every two weeks!! That isn't really a bargain. I was in Walmart looking for litter and saw this "All natural" litter. I was a little skeptical, but, I thought I would try it after reading the package. It is the BEST LITTER I HAVE EVER USED!!!! It really is virtually dust free!! My Echo isn't sneezing anymore, and I'm not coughing while trying to clean the box. The "tracking" isn't as bad. My cats are slobs, so, there is some litter tracked, however, I don't notice it EVERYWHERE like I did with the regular clumping litter. I'm not a huge fan of anything that is pine smelling, but, it is actually better than the other brand's fragrances. It covers odors much better and it clumps so much better! I've been using this litter for around 4 weeks now, and just finished off the bag. It is a 10 lb bag!!! It lasts longer because it works so much better. I also like how it comes in a bag. No more collecting empty litter tubs!!! I feel by FAR... THIS IS THE BEST BARGAIN I'VE FOUND for my furballs!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wendiej
Hart, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Best Cat Litter I've ever used
11/23/2011

Customer review by Micki4Cats

5.0 stars 11/23/2011 by Micki4Cats
by Micki4Cats

I have 4 cats and I love this cat litter. It has no stinky/perfumy smell and no dust like other clay-based litters I've tried. It has a nice fresh pine scent. It clumps well. If you scoop it everyday it lasts a long time. I did not have a problem transitioning my cats to use this litter. My local Walmart no longer carries it so I have to travel to other Walmarts to find it. I'm going to talk to the Pet Department manager at my Walmart to ask them to start carrying it again. If more people tried this litter, they would see how awesome it is compared to other litters. When guests come to my house they can't even tell (by the smell) that I have cats. Please, Walmart, do not discontinue this item. It really is the best cat litter I've ever used.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Micki4Cats
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Better than clay
5/15/2013

Customer review by walmarciamarciamarcia

4.0 stars 5/15/2013 by walmarciamarciamarcia
by walmarciamarciamarcia

I started using corn litter when I heard of the World's Best Cat Litter, which is sold in pet stores for around $40 a bag. Then I found this much cheaper kind at Wal-Mart. It is a much finer grained litter than is "World's Best," but it clumps well (not quite as hard as clay, but you don't need a heavy hand) and the pine scent is not very strong--it smells natural, which I prefer. And because I live upstairs in an apartment building, this is SO much lighter to haul up and down stairs than clay is, and is less dusty--although, as with any litter I've ever used, it does track. I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmarciamarciamarcia
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Total Waste
4/5/2013

Customer review by wintersmom05

1.0 stars 4/5/2013 by wintersmom05
by wintersmom05

This litter tracks all over the place. It sticks to their paws and rubs off wherever they go, including my couches and bed. It is terrible with odor. It barely clumps, leaving large amounts of urine behind, which causes my apartment to smell like ammonia. I wanted this to work out, but the only benefit is that it is dust free! :(

Was this review helpful? (6) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wintersmom05
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 109 total reviews
1-20 of 109 reviews