Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 98 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

98 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

98 reviews | 4 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
67
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
18
1-20 of 93 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews
Great hold, even in humidity!
1/26/2016

Customer review by Meems

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Meems
by Meems

Love this hairspray. Strong hold when needed. Dries fast. Very humid where I live and this holds up well!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meems
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Professional Freezing Finish Hair Spray
1/19/2016

Customer review by Bettyboo1121

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Bettyboo1121
by Bettyboo1121

Best Hairspray, keeps hair in place in all types of weather.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bettyboo1121
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Holds your hair
1/29/2016

Customer review by lk843n

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by lk843n
by lk843n

Great for fine thin hair, holds the style

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lk843n
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Favorite hair spray!!
1/25/2016

Customer review by Gigi

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Gigi
by Gigi

The only hair spray I use and I use it everyday!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gigi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NOT THE SAME!!!
11/9/2015

Customer review by GGirl89

1.0 stars 11/9/2015 by GGirl89
by GGirl89

I've used this hairspray for a few years and earlier this year the can was changed to the "new look". It is now no longer the same product although that's how it's advertised. This used to be the best FREEZE hairspray...now it's just hair spray...definitely not a freeze spray anymore. I have to use twice maybe three times the amount in order to get somewhat of the same look. Now there's way too much product on my hair and for sure, it does not look the same. Very, very disappointing! Why change a product that was perfect???!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GGirl89
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great
1/14/2016

Customer review by LG12

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by LG12
by LG12

Great Hair Spray. Amazing Hold..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LG12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEWARE...Company and formula has changed!!!
3/15/2015

Customer review by wantmyhairsprayback

1.0 stars 3/15/2015 by wantmyhairsprayback
by wantmyhairsprayback

I absolutely loved the professional freezing hairspray, but the local stores stopped carrying it. I decided to order 12 cans on line, and when the product arrived, it looked very different from what I had purchased in the past. The can read "same product, new look", so my mind was at ease. When I used the product, however, I was very disappointed..it did not perform anywhere near as well as the product I was used to using. I compared the ingredients, and they were different, so I called the toll-free number and was told that "Nature's Therapy" company was now DeMert, and that indeed, the formula had been changed as well as the holding power of the hairspray. The person I spoke with said they haven't yet updated the pictures on the product on the internet. Save yourself the hassle of ordering this poor substitute and having to return it as I did...IT IS NOT THE SAME!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wantmyhairsprayback
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awesome Hairspray!!
3/29/2011

Customer review by ConnieBB

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by ConnieBB
by ConnieBB

I have been using this product for several years. I hope that store #082 will start stocking this product again. I have never found another freeze hairspray of this caliber. I have tried Salon brands and this is better by a mile. A very pleasant smell, you cannot see the product on your hair even though it is a "freeze" spray, and you can still work with it once you spray it on (before it dries). This is just the best freeze I have ever used!! I have to drive to a different WalMart now to pick it up, but it is worth it!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ConnieBB
Ste. Genevieve, MO 63673
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
THIS IS THE BEST FREEZING HAIRSPRAY A+++++++++++++
6/5/2011

Customer review by MELODYANNA

5.0 stars 6/5/2011 by MELODYANNA
by MELODYANNA

THIS IS THE BEST FREEZING HAIRSPRAY! I HEAR THEY QUIT CARRYING IT IN THE STORES. I HOPE YOU CAN STILL BUY ONLINE! THIS STUFF IS THE BEST! NOTHING WORKS LIKE IT!

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MELODYANNA
WESTLAKE,LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Changed
10/24/2015

Customer review by Donna

4.0 stars 10/24/2015 by Donna
by Donna

This use to be awesome stuff, I have sold bunches recommending it to customers. But since it changed makers and got a new look it changed , its still a good product but its not quite what it used to be. :(

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Donna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Hair Spray Ever!
7/7/2011

Customer review by ZachsBowlingMom

5.0 stars 7/7/2011 by ZachsBowlingMom
by ZachsBowlingMom

This is the best hair spray ever! It dries quickly to keep hair from falling and brushes out nicely if you don't wish to do your hair the next morning. I hope Wal-Mart never stops carrying it!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZachsBowlingMom
Wellington, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NOT THE SAME
1/6/2016

Customer review by NicoleW

1.0 stars 1/6/2016 by NicoleW
by NicoleW

I was upset to see the new bottle but relieved to see it said same formula.......but sad to say...it is NOT the same.......used to last and hold all day, but not anymore....the hold is definitely NOT the same :(

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NicoleW
Would recommend to a friend? No
that should left well enough alone
2/20/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 2/20/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

it used to be good but now it ain't worth having I will never buy it again unless they go back to what they used to have

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Will it hold?
11/15/2015

Customer review by Tigerlady

5.0 stars 11/15/2015 by Tigerlady
by Tigerlady

This product will hold women's spiked short haircuts. It has held even in light rain and high wind. If you want soft hair with strong hold then this is not the product for you, it will be slightly stiff and you do have to wash it out before bed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tigerlady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works great and love the smell
3/15/2011

Customer review by phtmom

5.0 stars 3/15/2011 by phtmom
by phtmom
Walmart associate

Been using this hairspray for years since $4 was high price for otc hairspray. I love it. Doesn't make my hair to wet and holds the curls. I always get complements on the smell too. I hope store 3616 will be putting it back on the shelves.

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
phtmom
Amite, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
I love this product
12/31/2015

Customer review by Pammy

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by Pammy
by Pammy

I love this product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pammy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Where is the REAL NATURES THERAPY???
6/20/2015

Customer review by FrustratedCustomer

1.0 stars 6/20/2015 by FrustratedCustomer
by FrustratedCustomer

This is so disappointing, and frustrating, but after reading some reviews here I see that I'm not the only one with this problem. I also have been using Natures Therapy Freezing Hairspray for several years now, my local Wal-Mart stopped carring it so I also ordered several cans from Wal-Mart.com....showed the same can I was purchasing from the store....but when it arrived at my home it was a completely different product!! It says "new look, same formula" but REALLY folks it's not even made by the same company, and the hairspray is nothing like the Natures Therapy....so I will be returning mine to the store and hoping to find it elsewhere....in the mean time Wal-Mart needs to get their site right on this product if they can no longer get it!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrustratedCustomer
Would recommend to a friend? No
All day hold!!!
12/23/2015

Customer review by Ahop

5.0 stars 12/23/2015 by Ahop
by Ahop

I love this hairspray! I have naturally curly long hair and this is the only hairspray that will hold it! Great price for a great product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ahop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Limp hair?
5/23/2013

Customer review by mschiff

5.0 stars 5/23/2013 by mschiff
by mschiff

If you have limp, porous, frizzy or problems with humidity taking the curl out of your hair, this is the spray for you. I have had a lifetime of problem hair, especially during the humid or damp months in Ohio, which is about 11 months out of the year. This spray is the best I've ever come across and I've tried dozens and dozens of products over the years. Of course, you are going to have stiffness with this spray, that's a given. I'm 62 and every spray that I have tried over the years that promised humidity proof or frizz proof hair, if your hair remained soft , it was not going to work even a little bit. So you will have to put up with stiffness and wash your hair daily. At least I do. There does not seem to be a strong fragrance (I have allergies to consider). The spray nozzle does become clogged periodically, but just run the nozzle under some hot water for about 45 seconds and you can peel the dried spray right off. It is also a good idea with ANY hair spray, to spray your hair standing in the bathtub or any area that can be washed down. You don't want chemicals from your hair spray getting on pets or contaminating food or water. This spray has been hard to find and Walmart started carrying it in their stores for a while but now I can only find it Online at Walmart. I wish someone could come up with a spray that left your hair soft, but I doubt I'll ever find one. Until then, I will put up with the stiffness, because fine, poker straight hair is not a good look for me. I think the price is fair compared to salon priced hair sprays which can cost 3 times what this does and don't work as well.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mschiff
Canton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Changed Formula
9/4/2015

Customer review by Donna

1.0 stars 9/4/2015 by Donna
by Donna

This formula has changed. Used to be 80% voc and is now 55 voc. No longer the best freezing hair spray I used to use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Donna
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews