Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 148 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

148 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

148 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
108
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 stars
23
1-20 of 143 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 143 total reviews
1-20 of 143 reviews
BEWARE...Company and formula has changed!!!
3/15/2015

Customer review by wantmyhairsprayback

1.0 stars 3/15/2015 by wantmyhairsprayback
by wantmyhairsprayback

I absolutely loved the professional freezing hairspray, but the local stores stopped carrying it. I decided to order 12 cans on line, and when the product arrived, it looked very different from what I had purchased in the past. The can read "same product, new look", so my mind was at ease. When I used the product, however, I was very disappointed..it did not perform anywhere near as well as the product I was used to using. I compared the ingredients, and they were different, so I called the toll-free number and was told that "Nature's Therapy" company was now DeMert, and that indeed, the formula had been changed as well as the holding power of the hairspray. The person I spoke with said they haven't yet updated the pictures on the product on the internet. Save yourself the hassle of ordering this poor substitute and having to return it as I did...IT IS NOT THE SAME!!!!

Was this review helpful? (63) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wantmyhairsprayback
Would recommend to a friend? No
AAAAACCCCCKKKKKKKK!!!!
7/13/2016

Customer review by Dottie

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Dottie
by Dottie

Why? Why? Why? Why? Why doesn't Wal-Mart carry this incredible hair spray anymore? I have very fine hair and have a friend with the same problem and she recommended it to me - well, I've been using it EXCLUSIVELY for a number of years - it's the best... It holds amazingly well yet washes out easily - there's no buildup - it holds in the humidity - it makes your hair truly workable... I have many cowlicks that I have to work around every day but have yet to find ANY other spray that lets me do such a good job - I have probably 8 different sprays that I've purchased recently trying to find a replacement that works as well - there ISN'T any - please get it back... Thank you...

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dottie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Professional Freezing Finish hair Spray
6/6/2016

Customer review by BDK123

5.0 stars 6/6/2016 by BDK123
by BDK123

They need to bring this product back, and as it was. I have tried to find an acceptable substitute, but I can't find anything that works nearly as well. Our local Walmart's don't even have the new replacement in stock, so I have yet to be able to try it, but the old version worked great. BRING IT BACK!!!

Was this review helpful? (50) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BDK123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Where is the REAL NATURES THERAPY???
6/20/2015

Customer review by FrustratedCustomer

1.0 stars 6/20/2015 by FrustratedCustomer
by FrustratedCustomer

This is so disappointing, and frustrating, but after reading some reviews here I see that I'm not the only one with this problem. I also have been using Natures Therapy Freezing Hairspray for several years now, my local Wal-Mart stopped carring it so I also ordered several cans from Wal-Mart.com....showed the same can I was purchasing from the store....but when it arrived at my home it was a completely different product!! It says "new look, same formula" but REALLY folks it's not even made by the same company, and the hairspray is nothing like the Natures Therapy....so I will be returning mine to the store and hoping to find it elsewhere....in the mean time Wal-Mart needs to get their site right on this product if they can no longer get it!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrustratedCustomer
Would recommend to a friend? No
PLEASE BRING BACK!!
6/8/2016

Customer review by cck2h

5.0 stars 6/8/2016 by cck2h
by cck2h

Please bring this hairspray back. For thin, fine hair it is the best. I have used this product for years and have given to others that love it as well. Please bring back - I'll buy a case of it if you do!

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cck2h
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NOT THE SAME!!!
11/9/2015

Customer review by GGirl89

1.0 stars 11/9/2015 by GGirl89
by GGirl89

I've used this hairspray for a few years and earlier this year the can was changed to the "new look". It is now no longer the same product although that's how it's advertised. This used to be the best FREEZE hairspray...now it's just hair spray...definitely not a freeze spray anymore. I have to use twice maybe three times the amount in order to get somewhat of the same look. Now there's way too much product on my hair and for sure, it does not look the same. Very, very disappointing! Why change a product that was perfect???!!!

Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GGirl89
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best hairspray I have yet to find
12/2/2016

Customer review by Shelly72

5.0 stars 12/2/2016 by Shelly72
by Shelly72
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For some reason my hair does not take to hairspray & this is the only hair spray that I have found that works for me. They changed the formula a bit recently so not as good as it use to be but still works pretty darn good. I have purchased the expensive sprays from my salon and nothing seems to hold. When I had my hair done for my daughters wedding they used hurricane proof hairspray and after an hour it lost its hold. I blow dry my hair and then right away I spray on this freezing hair spray & shape/style my hair. In most cases it holds all day long. And to top it of it is priced well below the big name brands.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shelly72
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Hairspray!!
3/29/2011

Customer review by ConnieBB

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by ConnieBB
by ConnieBB

I have been using this product for several years. I hope that store #082 will start stocking this product again. I have never found another freeze hairspray of this caliber. I have tried Salon brands and this is better by a mile. A very pleasant smell, you cannot see the product on your hair even though it is a "freeze" spray, and you can still work with it once you spray it on (before it dries). This is just the best freeze I have ever used!! I have to drive to a different WalMart now to pick it up, but it is worth it!

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ConnieBB
Ste. Genevieve, MO 63673
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
THIS IS THE BEST FREEZING HAIRSPRAY A+++++++++++++
6/5/2011

Customer review by MELODYANNA

5.0 stars 6/5/2011 by MELODYANNA
by MELODYANNA

THIS IS THE BEST FREEZING HAIRSPRAY! I HEAR THEY QUIT CARRYING IT IN THE STORES. I HOPE YOU CAN STILL BUY ONLINE! THIS STUFF IS THE BEST! NOTHING WORKS LIKE IT!

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MELODYANNA
WESTLAKE,LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
that should left well enough alone
2/20/2015

Customer review by Dianetilley

1.0 stars 2/20/2015 by Dianetilley
by Dianetilley

it used to be good but now it ain't worth having I will never buy it again unless they go back to what they used to have

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dianetilley
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great hold, even in humidity!
1/26/2016

Customer review by Meems

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Meems
by Meems

Love this hairspray. Strong hold when needed. Dries fast. Very humid where I live and this holds up well!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meems
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Hair Spray Ever!
7/7/2011

Customer review by ZachsBowlingMom

5.0 stars 7/7/2011 by ZachsBowlingMom
by ZachsBowlingMom

This is the best hair spray ever! It dries quickly to keep hair from falling and brushes out nicely if you don't wish to do your hair the next morning. I hope Wal-Mart never stops carrying it!

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZachsBowlingMom
Wellington, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Holds your hair
1/29/2016

Customer review by lk843n

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by lk843n
by lk843n

Great for fine thin hair, holds the style

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lk843n
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Formula changed
3/14/2017

Customer review by Jane47

1.0 stars 3/14/2017 by Jane47
by Jane47
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The formula changed from last year. So unfortunately, I had to return. It has little holding power. I had to give in and buy the more expensive Kenra 30 freezing spray.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jane47
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Current product on the same
8/2/2016

Customer review by donna

1.0 stars 8/2/2016 by donna
by donna

I have used the Professional Freezing spray for years with excellent results. However, the current product using the same label is not the same. It doesn't hold at all! So if they were to bring it back to Walmart, I still would not by it. It's made by a different company and NOT THE SAME!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
donna
Would recommend to a friend? No
Please Bring this back!!
6/26/2016

Customer review by BUBBLES

5.0 stars 6/26/2016 by BUBBLES
by BUBBLES

I have used this Hair Spray for a few years now. I am so bummed that I can't get it anywhere. Please bring it back. I have tried others that are suppose to be comparable but do not even come close. I get disappointed every time I try something new. It was the perfect amount of hold for my short hair. I have freinds and my sister that used this also. PLEASE BRING IT BACK!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BUBBLES
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Limp hair?
5/23/2013

Customer review by mschiff

5.0 stars 5/23/2013 by mschiff
by mschiff

If you have limp, porous, frizzy or problems with humidity taking the curl out of your hair, this is the spray for you. I have had a lifetime of problem hair, especially during the humid or damp months in Ohio, which is about 11 months out of the year. This spray is the best I've ever come across and I've tried dozens and dozens of products over the years. Of course, you are going to have stiffness with this spray, that's a given. I'm 62 and every spray that I have tried over the years that promised humidity proof or frizz proof hair, if your hair remained soft , it was not going to work even a little bit. So you will have to put up with stiffness and wash your hair daily. At least I do. There does not seem to be a strong fragrance (I have allergies to consider). The spray nozzle does become clogged periodically, but just run the nozzle under some hot water for about 45 seconds and you can peel the dried spray right off. It is also a good idea with ANY hair spray, to spray your hair standing in the bathtub or any area that can be washed down. You don't want chemicals from your hair spray getting on pets or contaminating food or water. This spray has been hard to find and Walmart started carrying it in their stores for a while but now I can only find it Online at Walmart. I wish someone could come up with a spray that left your hair soft, but I doubt I'll ever find one. Until then, I will put up with the stiffness, because fine, poker straight hair is not a good look for me. I think the price is fair compared to salon priced hair sprays which can cost 3 times what this does and don't work as well.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mschiff
Canton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Hairspray
3/4/2017

Customer review by SherraT

4.0 stars 3/4/2017 by SherraT
by SherraT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's ok I guess. None seems to hold like it used to.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SherraT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works great and love the smell
3/15/2011

Customer review by phtmom

5.0 stars 3/15/2011 by phtmom
by phtmom
Walmart associate

Been using this hairspray for years since $4 was high price for otc hairspray. I love it. Doesn't make my hair to wet and holds the curls. I always get complements on the smell too. I hope store 3616 will be putting it back on the shelves.

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
phtmom
Amite, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Walmart associate
hairspray
2/21/2017

Customer review by Terri

2.0 stars 2/21/2017 by Terri
by Terri
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used this product for many years but when I received this item it is not the same formula. It is a 55% voc which is not strong enough.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Terri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 143 total reviews
1-20 of 143 reviews