Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 78 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

78 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

78 reviews | 4 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
54
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 stars
15
1-20 of 73 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews
works great and love the smell
3/15/2011

Customer review by phtmom

5.0 stars 3/15/2011 by phtmom
by phtmom

Been using this hairspray for years since $4 was high price for otc hairspray. I love it. Doesn't make my hair to wet and holds the curls. I always get complements on the smell too. I hope store 3616 will be putting it back on the shelves.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phtmom
Amite, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
THIS IS THE BEST FREEZING HAIRSPRAY A+++++++++++++
6/5/2011

Customer review by MELODYANNA

5.0 stars 6/5/2011 by MELODYANNA
by MELODYANNA

THIS IS THE BEST FREEZING HAIRSPRAY! I HEAR THEY QUIT CARRYING IT IN THE STORES. I HOPE YOU CAN STILL BUY ONLINE! THIS STUFF IS THE BEST! NOTHING WORKS LIKE IT!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MELODYANNA
WESTLAKE,LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Hair Spray Ever!
7/7/2011

Customer review by ZachsBowlingMom

5.0 stars 7/7/2011 by ZachsBowlingMom
by ZachsBowlingMom

This is the best hair spray ever! It dries quickly to keep hair from falling and brushes out nicely if you don't wish to do your hair the next morning. I hope Wal-Mart never stops carrying it!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZachsBowlingMom
Wellington, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Hairspray!!
3/29/2011

Customer review by ConnieBB

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by ConnieBB
by ConnieBB

I have been using this product for several years. I hope that store #082 will start stocking this product again. I have never found another freeze hairspray of this caliber. I have tried Salon brands and this is better by a mile. A very pleasant smell, you cannot see the product on your hair even though it is a "freeze" spray, and you can still work with it once you spray it on (before it dries). This is just the best freeze I have ever used!! I have to drive to a different WalMart now to pick it up, but it is worth it!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ConnieBB
Ste. Genevieve, MO 63673
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/19/2011

Customer review by xcgym

5.0 stars 4/19/2011 by xcgym
by xcgym

Absolutely THE BEST freezing hairspray on the market! I have tried tons of other freezing hairsprays and this one isn't sticky but holds your hair where you want it all day long and into the evening.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xcgym
altoona, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Limp hair?
5/23/2013

Customer review by mschiff

5.0 stars 5/23/2013 by mschiff
by mschiff

If you have limp, porous, frizzy or problems with humidity taking the curl out of your hair, this is the spray for you. I have had a lifetime of problem hair, especially during the humid or damp months in Ohio, which is about 11 months out of the year. This spray is the best I've ever come across and I've tried dozens and dozens of products over the years. Of course, you are going to have stiffness with this spray, that's a given. I'm 62 and every spray that I have tried over the years that promised humidity proof or frizz proof hair, if your hair remained soft , it was not going to work even a little bit. So you will have to put up with stiffness and wash your hair daily. At least I do. There does not seem to be a strong fragrance (I have allergies to consider). The spray nozzle does become clogged periodically, but just run the nozzle under some hot water for about 45 seconds and you can peel the dried spray right off. It is also a good idea with ANY hair spray, to spray your hair standing in the bathtub or any area that can be washed down. You don't want chemicals from your hair spray getting on pets or contaminating food or water. This spray has been hard to find and Walmart started carrying it in their stores for a while but now I can only find it Online at Walmart. I wish someone could come up with a spray that left your hair soft, but I doubt I'll ever find one. Until then, I will put up with the stiffness, because fine, poker straight hair is not a good look for me. I think the price is fair compared to salon priced hair sprays which can cost 3 times what this does and don't work as well.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mschiff
Canton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Best!
6/3/2011

Customer review by RDWA

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by RDWA
by RDWA

This is the very best hairspray that I have ever used!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RDWA
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
that should left well enough alone
2/20/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 2/20/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

it used to be good but now it ain't worth having I will never buy it again unless they go back to what they used to have

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
miss this product
5/31/2011

Customer review by moonrain247

5.0 stars 5/31/2011 by moonrain247
by moonrain247

I miss this product. I really hope walmart get's it back in Hartsville S.C. I will be buying it somewhere else till then

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moonrain247
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
hair spray
5/2/2011

Customer review by JACKSONDE

5.0 stars 5/2/2011 by JACKSONDE
by JACKSONDE

I really love this hairspray! It is a very good price and really holds my hair but the only problem is that Walmart is not going to see this in the store anymore and i will have to order it on line each time!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JACKSONDE
Winterville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrible new formula
3/29/2015

Customer review by KCCubana

1.0 stars 3/29/2015 by KCCubana
by KCCubana

They changed the packaging and the company. Does not hold like the original. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KCCubana
Would recommend to a friend? No
great
12/4/2010

Customer review by springle

5.0 stars 12/4/2010 by springle
by springle

Love this hair spray works amazing for all types of hair and styles!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
springle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
As Good As Salon Product
8/20/2011

Customer review by Mickeymusic

5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by Mickeymusic
by Mickeymusic

I recently tried the Professional Freezing Hairspray. I always use a freezing spray as it holds my fine hair in place better than regular hold. I was in a hurry and grabbed a can off the shelf, as I had forgot to get some from the salon where I work (I'm a licensed hairstylist). My reaction was 'WOW' when I used it. It works just as good as the salon stuff for less than half the money! No build-up and washes out easy, too. I'm sold!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mickeymusic
Ironwood, MI.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The very best hair spray EVER
1/21/2012

Customer review by somebodysme

5.0 stars 1/21/2012 by somebodysme
by somebodysme

This is my favorite hair spray of all time. I have very fine hair that falls totally flat if I don't have a good firm holding hair spray. I have uses very many, I even purchase professional products as I'm licensed...but this is always better. Please Walmart don't stop carrying this!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
somebodysme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Instant Style Freeze - All Day Hold
2/12/2014

Customer review by MotherErythe

5.0 stars 2/12/2014 by MotherErythe
by MotherErythe

This is not your mother's hairspray. This is hurricane hairspray. I fix my style and it stays all day. I wouldn't recommend this product if you like your hair shiny and free and loose. I'm not planning on swinging my hair around, I just want it to look great all day at work. The product is excellent in holding a style.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MotherErythe
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEWARE...Company and formula has changed!!!
3/15/2015

Customer review by wantmyhairsprayback

1.0 stars 3/15/2015 by wantmyhairsprayback
by wantmyhairsprayback

I absolutely loved the professional freezing hairspray, but the local stores stopped carrying it. I decided to order 12 cans on line, and when the product arrived, it looked very different from what I had purchased in the past. The can read "same product, new look", so my mind was at ease. When I used the product, however, I was very disappointed..it did not perform anywhere near as well as the product I was used to using. I compared the ingredients, and they were different, so I called the toll-free number and was told that "Nature's Therapy" company was now DeMert, and that indeed, the formula had been changed as well as the holding power of the hairspray. The person I spoke with said they haven't yet updated the pictures on the product on the internet. Save yourself the hassle of ordering this poor substitute and having to return it as I did...IT IS NOT THE SAME!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wantmyhairsprayback
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best Freezing Sray for Gravity Defying Styles
1/5/2015

Customer review by Maddeb

5.0 stars 1/5/2015 by Maddeb
by Maddeb

Don't panic...the can has been redesigned and the freezing spray has a new fragrance...BUT...its ability to freeze your style remains unchanged. Whew!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maddeb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/16/2011

Customer review by rodsgrl79

5.0 stars 8/16/2011 by rodsgrl79
by rodsgrl79

WOW, I'm so disheartened..... I have gone to three of our local walmart stores and cannot find this hairspray any longer on the shelves!! I have already spent a small fortune trying to find another that works as well as this one. HAS NOT HAPPENED. I just keep spending more money and throwing away cans of hairspray. I am going to order them online but I so wish they would put this hairspray back on the shelves in our local stores!!!! PLEASE!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rodsgrl79
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cant be beat !!!!!
9/27/2011

Customer review by Blessed2b1

5.0 stars 9/27/2011 by Blessed2b1
by Blessed2b1

I am a professional hairdresser and I have yet to find a product sold to me that even compares to this product. It is the BEST hairspray that I have found on and off the market. Some stores don’t even carry it and it’s a shame!!! I have to travel an hour if I buy this in the store. Get it if you find it for it CANT be beat in my eyes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blessed2b1
Lebanon Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best holding hairspray available.
9/30/2011

Customer review by DieselDeb

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by DieselDeb
by DieselDeb

For anybody who wants to style their hair and have it stay in place for the entire day...this is the spray for the job. Even if your 'do' defies gravity...this hairspray won't let you or your 'do' down.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DieselDeb
Latham, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews