Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 141 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

141 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

141 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
103
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 stars
22
1-20 of 136 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 136 total reviews
1-20 of 136 reviews
BEWARE...Company and formula has changed!!!
3/15/2015

Customer review by wantmyhairsprayback

1.0 stars 3/15/2015 by wantmyhairsprayback
by wantmyhairsprayback

I absolutely loved the professional freezing hairspray, but the local stores stopped carrying it. I decided to order 12 cans on line, and when the product arrived, it looked very different from what I had purchased in the past. The can read "same product, new look", so my mind was at ease. When I used the product, however, I was very disappointed..it did not perform anywhere near as well as the product I was used to using. I compared the ingredients, and they were different, so I called the toll-free number and was told that "Nature's Therapy" company was now DeMert, and that indeed, the formula had been changed as well as the holding power of the hairspray. The person I spoke with said they haven't yet updated the pictures on the product on the internet. Save yourself the hassle of ordering this poor substitute and having to return it as I did...IT IS NOT THE SAME!!!!

Was this review helpful? (59) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wantmyhairsprayback
Would recommend to a friend? No
AAAAACCCCCKKKKKKKK!!!!
7/13/2016

Customer review by Dottie

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Dottie
by Dottie

Why? Why? Why? Why? Why doesn't Wal-Mart carry this incredible hair spray anymore? I have very fine hair and have a friend with the same problem and she recommended it to me - well, I've been using it EXCLUSIVELY for a number of years - it's the best... It holds amazingly well yet washes out easily - there's no buildup - it holds in the humidity - it makes your hair truly workable... I have many cowlicks that I have to work around every day but have yet to find ANY other spray that lets me do such a good job - I have probably 8 different sprays that I've purchased recently trying to find a replacement that works as well - there ISN'T any - please get it back... Thank you...

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dottie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Professional Freezing Finish hair Spray
6/6/2016

Customer review by BDK123

5.0 stars 6/6/2016 by BDK123
by BDK123

They need to bring this product back, and as it was. I have tried to find an acceptable substitute, but I can't find anything that works nearly as well. Our local Walmart's don't even have the new replacement in stock, so I have yet to be able to try it, but the old version worked great. BRING IT BACK!!!

Was this review helpful? (48) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BDK123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best hairspray I have yet to find
12/2/2016

Customer review by Shelly72

5.0 stars 12/2/2016 by Shelly72
by Shelly72
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For some reason my hair does not take to hairspray & this is the only hair spray that I have found that works for me. They changed the formula a bit recently so not as good as it use to be but still works pretty darn good. I have purchased the expensive sprays from my salon and nothing seems to hold. When I had my hair done for my daughters wedding they used hurricane proof hairspray and after an hour it lost its hold. I blow dry my hair and then right away I spray on this freezing hair spray & shape/style my hair. In most cases it holds all day long. And to top it of it is priced well below the big name brands.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shelly72
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Best!
1/29/2017

Customer review by Stormi

5.0 stars 1/29/2017 by Stormi
by Stormi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My very favorite hairspray! It is the only hairspray that will keep my hair in place since I live in a very humid climate. It used to be available at my local store and I don't understand why I can no longer purchase it there. I usually order 3 or 4 cans and don't like that I have to pay shipping because my Walmart no longer stocks it. Bring it back Walmart! I know it sold well as it was out of stock a lot.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stormi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
PLEASE BRING BACK!!
6/8/2016

Customer review by cck2h

5.0 stars 6/8/2016 by cck2h
by cck2h

Please bring this hairspray back. For thin, fine hair it is the best. I have used this product for years and have given to others that love it as well. Please bring back - I'll buy a case of it if you do!

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cck2h
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NOT THE SAME!!!
11/9/2015

Customer review by GGirl89

1.0 stars 11/9/2015 by GGirl89
by GGirl89

I've used this hairspray for a few years and earlier this year the can was changed to the "new look". It is now no longer the same product although that's how it's advertised. This used to be the best FREEZE hairspray...now it's just hair spray...definitely not a freeze spray anymore. I have to use twice maybe three times the amount in order to get somewhat of the same look. Now there's way too much product on my hair and for sure, it does not look the same. Very, very disappointing! Why change a product that was perfect???!!!

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GGirl89
Would recommend to a friend? No
Where is the REAL NATURES THERAPY???
6/20/2015

Customer review by FrustratedCustomer

1.0 stars 6/20/2015 by FrustratedCustomer
by FrustratedCustomer

This is so disappointing, and frustrating, but after reading some reviews here I see that I'm not the only one with this problem. I also have been using Natures Therapy Freezing Hairspray for several years now, my local Wal-Mart stopped carring it so I also ordered several cans from Wal-Mart.com....showed the same can I was purchasing from the store....but when it arrived at my home it was a completely different product!! It says "new look, same formula" but REALLY folks it's not even made by the same company, and the hairspray is nothing like the Natures Therapy....so I will be returning mine to the store and hoping to find it elsewhere....in the mean time Wal-Mart needs to get their site right on this product if they can no longer get it!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrustratedCustomer
Would recommend to a friend? No
hairspray
2/21/2017

Customer review by Terri

2.0 stars 2/21/2017 by Terri
by Terri
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used this product for many years but when I received this item it is not the same formula. It is a 55% voc which is not strong enough.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Terri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So glad it's back!!
1/11/2017

Customer review by Vanessa

5.0 stars 1/11/2017 by Vanessa
by Vanessa

I thought this product was discontinued... I was so upset I can't find it in my Walmart store but so glad it's finally back in stock on the website the only hairspray I LOVE and I cant find another one like it and believe me I've tried it holds my hair so good!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vanessa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love Walmart/ Questioning product
2/14/2017

Customer review by barbie

4.0 stars 2/14/2017 by barbie
by barbie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using this product for years. After the packaging changed the product seems less effective. I feel as though they changed the formula . It does not hold like it used too....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
barbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for thin hair!!
2/11/2017

Customer review by Shelly

5.0 stars 2/11/2017 by Shelly
by Shelly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best product available for people with thin hair to fight humidity and to keep hair looking the same as it was done in the morning. As with all things products change and this is still my personal favorite!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shelly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Hair Spray
2/9/2017

Customer review by Nana

5.0 stars 2/9/2017 by Nana
by Nana
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this product is especially good for fine hair, great hold & washes out easily!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Current product on the same
8/2/2016

Customer review by donna

1.0 stars 8/2/2016 by donna
by donna

I have used the Professional Freezing spray for years with excellent results. However, the current product using the same label is not the same. It doesn't hold at all! So if they were to bring it back to Walmart, I still would not by it. It's made by a different company and NOT THE SAME!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
donna
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awesome Hairspray!!
3/29/2011

Customer review by ConnieBB

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by ConnieBB
by ConnieBB

I have been using this product for several years. I hope that store #082 will start stocking this product again. I have never found another freeze hairspray of this caliber. I have tried Salon brands and this is better by a mile. A very pleasant smell, you cannot see the product on your hair even though it is a "freeze" spray, and you can still work with it once you spray it on (before it dries). This is just the best freeze I have ever used!! I have to drive to a different WalMart now to pick it up, but it is worth it!

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ConnieBB
Ste. Genevieve, MO 63673
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hairspray
11/16/2016

Customer review by Shari

5.0 stars 11/16/2016 by Shari
by Shari
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best hairspray I have found. I can no longer find it in the store but I went on line and they were out. I placed a request to be notified when restocked. I wasn't expecting to get a response. I figured they had just stopped carrying the product. But was glad to get an email to say it was back in stock. I ordered on line, was delivered to my door. I still cannot find in the store, but I have a nice stock now.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shari
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!
2/5/2017

Customer review by Bwill15

5.0 stars 2/5/2017 by Bwill15
by Bwill15
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bwill15
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Please Bring this back!!
6/26/2016

Customer review by BUBBLES

5.0 stars 6/26/2016 by BUBBLES
by BUBBLES

I have used this Hair Spray for a few years now. I am so bummed that I can't get it anywhere. Please bring it back. I have tried others that are suppose to be comparable but do not even come close. I get disappointed every time I try something new. It was the perfect amount of hold for my short hair. I have freinds and my sister that used this also. PLEASE BRING IT BACK!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BUBBLES
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
THIS IS THE BEST FREEZING HAIRSPRAY A+++++++++++++
6/5/2011

Customer review by MELODYANNA

5.0 stars 6/5/2011 by MELODYANNA
by MELODYANNA

THIS IS THE BEST FREEZING HAIRSPRAY! I HEAR THEY QUIT CARRYING IT IN THE STORES. I HOPE YOU CAN STILL BUY ONLINE! THIS STUFF IS THE BEST! NOTHING WORKS LIKE IT!

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MELODYANNA
WESTLAKE,LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hairspray
2/2/2017

Customer review by towle

5.0 stars 2/2/2017 by towle
by towle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Has wonderful hold. Just wish it was in the store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
towle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 136 total reviews
1-20 of 136 reviews