Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 114 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

114 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

114 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
80
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
20
1-20 of 109 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 109 total reviews
1-20 of 109 reviews
Professional Freezing Finish hair Spray
6/6/2016

Customer review by BDK123

5.0 stars 6/6/2016 by BDK123
by BDK123

They need to bring this product back, and as it was. I have tried to find an acceptable substitute, but I can't find anything that works nearly as well. Our local Walmart's don't even have the new replacement in stock, so I have yet to be able to try it, but the old version worked great. BRING IT BACK!!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BDK123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AAAAACCCCCKKKKKKKK!!!!
7/13/2016

Customer review by Dottie

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Dottie
by Dottie

Why? Why? Why? Why? Why doesn't Wal-Mart carry this incredible hair spray anymore? I have very fine hair and have a friend with the same problem and she recommended it to me - well, I've been using it EXCLUSIVELY for a number of years - it's the best... It holds amazingly well yet washes out easily - there's no buildup - it holds in the humidity - it makes your hair truly workable... I have many cowlicks that I have to work around every day but have yet to find ANY other spray that lets me do such a good job - I have probably 8 different sprays that I've purchased recently trying to find a replacement that works as well - there ISN'T any - please get it back... Thank you...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dottie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
PLEASE BRING BACK!!
6/8/2016

Customer review by cck2h

5.0 stars 6/8/2016 by cck2h
by cck2h

Please bring this hairspray back. For thin, fine hair it is the best. I have used this product for years and have given to others that love it as well. Please bring back - I'll buy a case of it if you do!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cck2h
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEWARE...Company and formula has changed!!!
3/15/2015

Customer review by wantmyhairsprayback

1.0 stars 3/15/2015 by wantmyhairsprayback
by wantmyhairsprayback

I absolutely loved the professional freezing hairspray, but the local stores stopped carrying it. I decided to order 12 cans on line, and when the product arrived, it looked very different from what I had purchased in the past. The can read "same product, new look", so my mind was at ease. When I used the product, however, I was very disappointed..it did not perform anywhere near as well as the product I was used to using. I compared the ingredients, and they were different, so I called the toll-free number and was told that "Nature's Therapy" company was now DeMert, and that indeed, the formula had been changed as well as the holding power of the hairspray. The person I spoke with said they haven't yet updated the pictures on the product on the internet. Save yourself the hassle of ordering this poor substitute and having to return it as I did...IT IS NOT THE SAME!!!!

Was this review helpful? (38) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wantmyhairsprayback
Would recommend to a friend? No
Please Bring this back!!
6/26/2016

Customer review by BUBBLES

5.0 stars 6/26/2016 by BUBBLES
by BUBBLES

I have used this Hair Spray for a few years now. I am so bummed that I can't get it anywhere. Please bring it back. I have tried others that are suppose to be comparable but do not even come close. I get disappointed every time I try something new. It was the perfect amount of hold for my short hair. I have freinds and my sister that used this also. PLEASE BRING IT BACK!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BUBBLES
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hair spray
7/17/2016

Customer review by Texangigi

3.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Texangigi
by Texangigi

I always used Professional Freezing Hair Spray, and I loved it. This new product, which is supposed to be the same, is not the same. Please bring back the old formula. This new one is such a disappointment.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Texangigi
Would recommend to a friend? No
NOT THE SAME!!!
11/9/2015

Customer review by GGirl89

1.0 stars 11/9/2015 by GGirl89
by GGirl89

I've used this hairspray for a few years and earlier this year the can was changed to the "new look". It is now no longer the same product although that's how it's advertised. This used to be the best FREEZE hairspray...now it's just hair spray...definitely not a freeze spray anymore. I have to use twice maybe three times the amount in order to get somewhat of the same look. Now there's way too much product on my hair and for sure, it does not look the same. Very, very disappointing! Why change a product that was perfect???!!!

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GGirl89
Would recommend to a friend? No
super hold!
5/6/2016

Customer review by missyj72

5.0 stars 5/6/2016 by missyj72
by missyj72

I have very fine hair and has worked amazingly well for the last few years to hold curl and volume, even in rain and high humidity. It washes clean, leaving no hair spray residue. I introduced this product to my mother who now also uses this product exclusively. Would recommend to all.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
missyj72
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great hold, even in humidity!
1/26/2016

Customer review by Meems

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Meems
by Meems

Love this hairspray. Strong hold when needed. Dries fast. Very humid where I live and this holds up well!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meems
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Where is the REAL NATURES THERAPY???
6/20/2015

Customer review by FrustratedCustomer

1.0 stars 6/20/2015 by FrustratedCustomer
by FrustratedCustomer

This is so disappointing, and frustrating, but after reading some reviews here I see that I'm not the only one with this problem. I also have been using Natures Therapy Freezing Hairspray for several years now, my local Wal-Mart stopped carring it so I also ordered several cans from Wal-Mart.com....showed the same can I was purchasing from the store....but when it arrived at my home it was a completely different product!! It says "new look, same formula" but REALLY folks it's not even made by the same company, and the hairspray is nothing like the Natures Therapy....so I will be returning mine to the store and hoping to find it elsewhere....in the mean time Wal-Mart needs to get their site right on this product if they can no longer get it!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrustratedCustomer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bring this back to your shelves.
7/21/2016

Customer review by Badhairday

5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by Badhairday
by Badhairday
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best hairspray I have purchased. Bring it back. Was told by the distributor that Walmart cancelled their order for this product. I will purchase from them now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Badhairday
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Holds your hair
1/29/2016

Customer review by lk843n

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by lk843n
by lk843n

Great for fine thin hair, holds the style

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lk843n
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HORRIBLE PRODUCT ... Used to be great!
4/1/2016

Customer review by hairsprayguy

1.0 stars 4/1/2016 by hairsprayguy
by hairsprayguy

They took what used to be a really great product and ruined it!!!!!!!!!!! Like several of the other one-star comments below have stated … this is NOT the same great product it used to be. The spray can is labeled with the words “FREEZING” and “Intense”. Nothing could be further from the truth!!!!!!!!!!!!!! HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hairsprayguy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Professional Freezing Finish Hair Spray
1/19/2016

Customer review by Bettyboo1121

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Bettyboo1121
by Bettyboo1121

Best Hairspray, keeps hair in place in all types of weather.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bettyboo1121
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Hairspray!!
3/29/2011

Customer review by ConnieBB

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by ConnieBB
by ConnieBB

I have been using this product for several years. I hope that store #082 will start stocking this product again. I have never found another freeze hairspray of this caliber. I have tried Salon brands and this is better by a mile. A very pleasant smell, you cannot see the product on your hair even though it is a "freeze" spray, and you can still work with it once you spray it on (before it dries). This is just the best freeze I have ever used!! I have to drive to a different WalMart now to pick it up, but it is worth it!

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ConnieBB
Ste. Genevieve, MO 63673
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I would recommend this product! I love it
7/6/2016

Customer review by denise

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by denise
by denise
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I highly recommend it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
denise
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THIS IS THE BEST FREEZING HAIRSPRAY A+++++++++++++
6/5/2011

Customer review by MELODYANNA

5.0 stars 6/5/2011 by MELODYANNA
by MELODYANNA

THIS IS THE BEST FREEZING HAIRSPRAY! I HEAR THEY QUIT CARRYING IT IN THE STORES. I HOPE YOU CAN STILL BUY ONLINE! THIS STUFF IS THE BEST! NOTHING WORKS LIKE IT!

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MELODYANNA
WESTLAKE,LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this hairspray
6/30/2016

Customer review by jbee

5.0 stars 6/30/2016 by jbee
by jbee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This hairspray is GREAT!!! But, it is no longer in Walmart stores or on Amazon. Please keep it at least online at Walmart.com

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jbee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
that should left well enough alone
2/20/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 2/20/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

it used to be good but now it ain't worth having I will never buy it again unless they go back to what they used to have

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best Hair Spray Ever!
7/7/2011

Customer review by ZachsBowlingMom

5.0 stars 7/7/2011 by ZachsBowlingMom
by ZachsBowlingMom

This is the best hair spray ever! It dries quickly to keep hair from falling and brushes out nicely if you don't wish to do your hair the next morning. I hope Wal-Mart never stops carrying it!

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZachsBowlingMom
Wellington, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 109 total reviews
1-20 of 109 reviews