Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.2out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5 | 151 reviews
5 stars
111
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 stars
23
Sort by: 
1-20 of 146 reviews
1-20 of 146 reviews
BEWARE...Company and formula has changed!!!
3/15/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I absolutely loved the professional freezing hairspray, but the local stores stopped carrying it. I decided to order 12 cans on line, and when the product arrived, it looked very different from what I had purchased in the past. The can read "same product, new look", so my mind was at ease. When I used the product, however, I was very disappointed..it did not perform anywhere near as well as the product I was used to using. I compared the ingredients, and they were different, so I called the toll-free number and was told that "Nature's Therapy" company was now DeMert, and that indeed, the formula had been changed as well as the holding power of the hairspray. The person I spoke with said they haven't yet updated the pictures on the product on the internet. Save yourself the hassle of ordering this poor substitute and having to return it as I did...IT IS NOT THE SAME!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (70)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
AAAAACCCCCKKKKKKKK!!!!
7/13/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Why? Why? Why? Why? Why doesn't Wal-Mart carry this incredible hair spray anymore? I have very fine hair and have a friend with the same problem and she recommended it to me - well, I've been using it EXCLUSIVELY for a number of years - it's the best... It holds amazingly well yet washes out easily - there's no buildup - it holds in the humidity - it makes your hair truly workable... I have many cowlicks that I have to work around every day but have yet to find ANY other spray that lets me do such a good job - I have probably 8 different sprays that I've purchased recently trying to find a replacement that works as well - there ISN'T any - please get it back... Thank you...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (42)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This is a great product !
9/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used this for the last few years. It holds really well no matter what the weather conditions are and doesn't make your hair look stiff. Great product and needs to be back in the stores.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
NOT THE SAME!!!
11/9/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've used this hairspray for a few years and earlier this year the can was changed to the "new look". It is now no longer the same product although that's how it's advertised. This used to be the best FREEZE hairspray...now it's just hair spray...definitely not a freeze spray anymore. I have to use twice maybe three times the amount in order to get somewhat of the same look. Now there's way too much product on my hair and for sure, it does not look the same. Very, very disappointing! Why change a product that was perfect???!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (41)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good stuff
9/19/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Really good, only thing I have found that works. Not available at my local store, why I do not know. Was ordering it from manufacturer but got lucky and found it on Walmart.com and saved some money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Professional Freezing Finish hair Spray
6/6/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
They need to bring this product back, and as it was. I have tried to find an acceptable substitute, but I can't find anything that works nearly as well. Our local Walmart's don't even have the new replacement in stock, so I have yet to be able to try it, but the old version worked great. BRING IT BACK!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (57)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Where is the REAL NATURES THERAPY???
6/20/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is so disappointing, and frustrating, but after reading some reviews here I see that I'm not the only one with this problem. I also have been using Natures Therapy Freezing Hairspray for several years now, my local Wal-Mart stopped carring it so I also ordered several cans from Wal-Mart.com....showed the same can I was purchasing from the store....but when it arrived at my home it was a completely different product!! It says "new look, same formula" but REALLY folks it's not even made by the same company, and the hairspray is nothing like the Natures Therapy....so I will be returning mine to the store and hoping to find it elsewhere....in the mean time Wal-Mart needs to get their site right on this product if they can no longer get it!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
PLEASE BRING BACK!!
6/8/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Please bring this hairspray back. For thin, fine hair it is the best. I have used this product for years and have given to others that love it as well. Please bring back - I'll buy a case of it if you do!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (36)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome Hairspray!!
3/29/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using this product for several years. I hope that store #082 will start stocking this product again. I have never found another freeze hairspray of this caliber. I have tried Salon brands and this is better by a mile. A very pleasant smell, you cannot see the product on your hair even though it is a "freeze" spray, and you can still work with it once you spray it on (before it dries). This is just the best freeze I have ever used!! I have to drive to a different WalMart now to pick it up, but it is worth it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (29)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
THIS IS THE BEST FREEZING HAIRSPRAY A+++++++++++++
6/5/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
THIS IS THE BEST FREEZING HAIRSPRAY! I HEAR THEY QUIT CARRYING IT IN THE STORES. I HOPE YOU CAN STILL BUY ONLINE! THIS STUFF IS THE BEST! NOTHING WORKS LIKE IT!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (28)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
that should left well enough alone
2/20/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
it used to be good but now it ain't worth having I will never buy it again unless they go back to what they used to have
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great hold, even in humidity!
1/26/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love this hairspray. Strong hold when needed. Dries fast. Very humid where I live and this holds up well!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Holds your hair
1/29/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great for fine thin hair, holds the style
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Limp hair?
5/23/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
If you have limp, porous, frizzy or problems with humidity taking the curl out of your hair, this is the spray for you. I have had a lifetime of problem hair, especially during the humid or damp months in Ohio, which is about 11 months out of the year. This spray is the best I've ever come across and I've tried dozens and dozens of products over the years. Of course, you are going to have stiffness with this spray, that's a given. I'm 62 and every spray that I have tried over the years that promised humidity proof or frizz proof hair, if your hair remained soft , it was not going to work even a little bit. So you will have to put up with stiffness and wash your hair daily. At least I do. There does not seem to be a strong fragrance (I have allergies to consider). The spray nozzle does become clogged periodically, but just run the nozzle under some hot water for about 45 seconds and you can peel the dried spray right off. It is also a good idea with ANY hair spray, to spray your hair standing in the bathtub or any area that can be washed down. You don't want chemicals from your hair spray getting on pets or contaminating food or water. This spray has been hard to find and Walmart started carrying it in their stores for a while but now I can only find it Online at Walmart. I wish someone could come up with a spray that left your hair soft, but I doubt I'll ever find one. Until then, I will put up with the stiffness, because fine, poker straight hair is not a good look for me. I think the price is fair compared to salon priced hair sprays which can cost 3 times what this does and don't work as well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Hair Spray Ever!
7/7/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the best hair spray ever! It dries quickly to keep hair from falling and brushes out nicely if you don't wish to do your hair the next morning. I hope Wal-Mart never stops carrying it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Please Bring this back!!
6/26/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used this Hair Spray for a few years now. I am so bummed that I can't get it anywhere. Please bring it back. I have tried others that are suppose to be comparable but do not even come close. I get disappointed every time I try something new. It was the perfect amount of hold for my short hair. I have freinds and my sister that used this also. PLEASE BRING IT BACK!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Current product on the same
8/2/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used the Professional Freezing spray for years with excellent results. However, the current product using the same label is not the same. It doesn't hold at all! So if they were to bring it back to Walmart, I still would not by it. It's made by a different company and NOT THE SAME!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very happy with this product
8/10/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This hairspray holds my hair throughout the day better than an other product I have tried, without making it too stiff. The price is excellent for the large size can. Wish the stores would stock it on the shelves instead of having to order it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
works great and love the smell
3/15/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
Been using this hairspray for years since $4 was high price for otc hairspray. I love it. Doesn't make my hair to wet and holds the curls. I always get complements on the smell too. I hope store 3616 will be putting it back on the shelves.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Professional Freezing Finish Hair Spray
1/19/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Best Hairspray, keeps hair in place in all types of weather.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642876, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-