Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

57 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

57 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 52 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
My sob story
5/8/2015

Customer review by upset

1.0 stars 5/8/2015 by upset
by upset

I recently bought several cans. I had looked and looked. I checked Wal MArt .com daily but no one had product and was told it was no longer carried and the factory was out and did not know when it would be back on the shelves. I went into PANIC mode. I had to have this. I have spikey hair and this stuff was amazing. I would have bought it from any location I could have found it. No one had it. . I had my daughter in Texas going to Wal Marts close to her since no one in the surrounding areas carried it. She found 4 and I ended up finding 4. I have already taken most of them back. The can is tall and skinny and not as much product and I think they have changed the formula a little bit. I have used that hair spray for years and loved it. I depended on it. I am sure other women can understand completely what I am saying but its changed. I have started to try other products from several places and several brands. None come close. I certainly wish the manufacturer would have left well enough alone. They had a great product.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
upset
Would recommend to a friend? No
Professional Ultra Shaping Plus Finish Hair Spray
4/19/2016

Customer review by CHFH

5.0 stars 4/19/2016 by CHFH
by CHFH

PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE bring this product back to Walmart! I've been using it for years and have tried other brands and I don't like them like this one. My sister, mother, daughter and I are so disappointed to find out that Walmart no longer carries this. I love that it washes right out of your hair so easily and isn't sticky. I can't live without it. BRING IT BACK!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CHFH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
PLEASE BRING THIS BACK TO WALMART STORES
8/23/2016

Customer review by cookmaxi

5.0 stars 8/23/2016 by cookmaxi
by cookmaxi

I have used this product for years and all of a sudden they stopped selling it. o absolutely love this product. it smells so nice and doesn't leave your hair sticky and washes right out. i ordered it not to long ago and now they are out of stock. plese bring it back to your stores.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cookmaxi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is NOT the same product!
10/20/2015

Customer review by ShopperandShopper67

1.0 stars 10/20/2015 by ShopperandShopper67
by ShopperandShopper67

So I've been using Professional by Nature's Therapy for at least 12+ years. Obviously an a big-time favorite item. I know the can says different look, same product, but it is SO not the same product. It doesn't smell the same, it doesn't hold the same.. As a matter of fact, it doesn't hold at all!! All it does is make my hair coated with something - almost a greasy feel to it. I purchased 3 cans of this and had it shipped because my Walmart had stopped carrying it (again). Through the years, they have done this and so I order online and pay for the shipping. I'm not sure if I can find my bill, but I'm going to return the 2 unopened cans if I can. This could possibly be one of the Worst-Ever tried hairsprays. And the worst part is, I've been using this for so long that I don't even know what to try now!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopperandShopper67
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best Hairspray I can use
8/16/2016

Customer review by exrn

4.0 stars 8/16/2016 by exrn
by exrn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Although this hairspray says it is Ultra Shaping Plus, I find it to be a lightweight hairspray. But that is why I like it. Also I cannot notice ANY fragrance, which is important to me-I am very sensitive. (I have come home after having my hair professionally done and gone directly to the shower, because I hate the fragrance of the spray they have used). exrn I have tossed many cans of new spray after one use because of the fragrance. This one is a keeper. I just wish I could find it at my local store

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
exrn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just like the real thing!
5/6/2016

Customer review by trixie0916

5.0 stars 5/6/2016 by trixie0916
by trixie0916

Actually, it is even better! I have been using this for years and I am concerned that it seems to be disappearing off the shelves. Please do not discontinue Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trixie0916
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Profesional Hair Spray
3/3/2016

Customer review by Butterfly

5.0 stars 3/3/2016 by Butterfly
by Butterfly

I have used this product for years & I love it. It works as well as a salon product but a lot less expensive.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Butterfly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product
7/27/2016

Customer review by Nana2Robert

5.0 stars 7/27/2016 by Nana2Robert
by Nana2Robert
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this product. I have fine hair and always need a little hairspray to keep it from flying around. This spray works without weighing down my hair or getting sticky. I would recommend this product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nana2Robert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best knock off ever!
8/20/2011

Customer review by 3Musketeers

5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by 3Musketeers
by 3Musketeers

Absolutely love this stuff. No longer available at my local Walmart so I have to order online.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3Musketeers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hairspray that works!
12/22/2015

Customer review by JerseyPeach

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by JerseyPeach
by JerseyPeach

After trying many brands of hairspray over the years, and others by this manufacturer, I have found that this one works the best! It holds, is not sticky, and doesn't make the hair stick together in clumps. It even helps in the rain. It has a pleasant scent and is priced very well, especially at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JerseyPeach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best ever hair spray and best ever price
5/19/2012

Customer review by dandai

5.0 stars 5/19/2012 by dandai
by dandai

Have used hair spray all of my adult life--work outdoors in a hot, humid climate and need really good holding power. Only Sebastian works as well (which I used for years before finding this product). But with this best ever price, Sebastian is history. I think the guys making this product are doing themselves a disservice by not running in-store demos on their hairspray; I'm sure Walmart quit selling it in-store because not enough people know about it. Am so happy I thought to look on-line!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dandai
houston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/9/2011

Customer review by trimgirl

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by trimgirl
by trimgirl

This is the best hairspray for fine hair! I've bought it for years in the local stores. For whatever reason they no longer carry this one. I wish they would stock it in the store!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trimgirl
Dyersburg TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great hairspray!
3/25/2016

Customer review by DSTN

5.0 stars 3/25/2016 by DSTN
by DSTN

I love this product! Our Walmart is always out of stock so I order it by the case from Walmart on-line. It's great. Holds without being stiff. No buildup. You can brush it out fairly easy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DSTN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wow! This works great!
1/18/2012

Customer review by KGinNM

5.0 stars 1/18/2012 by KGinNM
by KGinNM

My daughter (who has straight hair) started curling her hair with a curling iron, but the curls never lasted through the day. We tried this and it worked so well! It holds without being too stiff or crunchy. It holds the curls with a natural dry hair look (as opposed to a wet hair, gel look). It's great! The best we ever tried. She curled her hair and sprayed it afterward. It really is shapable, too, immediately after you spray it or while you spray it you can lift the hair or emphasize the curls and it will hold that, too.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KGinNM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love this hair spray!
4/2/2016

Customer review by Baba7

5.0 stars 4/2/2016 by Baba7
by Baba7

This product Is comparable to expensive, salon hair sprays. It holds but brushes out and inexpensive. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Baba7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
THE BEST!!!!
11/15/2011

Customer review by bellecat

5.0 stars 11/15/2011 by bellecat
by bellecat

Undoubtably the best hair spray I've ever used. Never sticky and holds all day naturally. So sorry my store doesn't sell this anymore, but glad I can get it online. I buy it six cans at a time. Super fast shipping too.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bellecat
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good
6/26/2016

Customer review by Rose

5.0 stars 6/26/2016 by Rose
by Rose
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just wondering why this product is not stocked on the shelves in the store?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Professional Ultra Shaping Plus Hair Spray
6/19/2016

Customer review by fdec

4.0 stars 6/19/2016 by fdec
by fdec
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This hair spray works better than most other brands I have tried. Compares to it's name brand product at 1/3 the cost. Sometimes have trouble finding it but well worth the search.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fdec
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Best!!
1/7/2013

Customer review by hairfanatic2

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by hairfanatic2
by hairfanatic2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using this hairspray for a long time. It is not expensive and my personal opinion is that it works like the expensive brands. It holds up in wind, rain, and seems to bounce back after wearing a hat! I work at a school and the students always ask me why my hair doesnt move and yet feels soft! Thats my statement right there!!!!!! The only complaint I have is you can't get it in alot of stores because they discontinued the stocks. Some walmarts still carry it tho.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hairfanatic2
racine, wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
finishing hair spray
5/31/2016

Customer review by pcabuela

5.0 stars 5/31/2016 by pcabuela
by pcabuela
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had trouble getting this . I was excited you hadsome available. I trulywish you would carry this in store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pcabuela
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews