Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 31 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Best knock off ever!
8/20/2011

Customer review by 3Musketeers

5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by 3Musketeers
by 3Musketeers

Absolutely love this stuff. No longer available at my local Walmart so I have to order online.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3Musketeers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/9/2011

Customer review by trimgirl

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by trimgirl
by trimgirl

This is the best hairspray for fine hair! I've bought it for years in the local stores. For whatever reason they no longer carry this one. I wish they would stock it in the store!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trimgirl
Dyersburg TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wow! This works great!
1/18/2012

Customer review by KGinNM

5.0 stars 1/18/2012 by KGinNM
by KGinNM

My daughter (who has straight hair) started curling her hair with a curling iron, but the curls never lasted through the day. We tried this and it worked so well! It holds without being too stiff or crunchy. It holds the curls with a natural dry hair look (as opposed to a wet hair, gel look). It's great! The best we ever tried. She curled her hair and sprayed it afterward. It really is shapable, too, immediately after you spray it or while you spray it you can lift the hair or emphasize the curls and it will hold that, too.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KGinNM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
The Best!!
1/7/2013

Customer review by hairfanatic2

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by hairfanatic2
by hairfanatic2

I have been using this hairspray for a long time. It is not expensive and my personal opinion is that it works like the expensive brands. It holds up in wind, rain, and seems to bounce back after wearing a hat! I work at a school and the students always ask me why my hair doesnt move and yet feels soft! Thats my statement right there!!!!!! The only complaint I have is you can't get it in alot of stores because they discontinued the stocks. Some walmarts still carry it tho.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hairfanatic2
racine, wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THE BEST!!!!
11/15/2011

Customer review by bellecat

5.0 stars 11/15/2011 by bellecat
by bellecat

Undoubtably the best hair spray I've ever used. Never sticky and holds all day naturally. So sorry my store doesn't sell this anymore, but glad I can get it online. I buy it six cans at a time. Super fast shipping too.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bellecat
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
best ever hair spray and best ever price
5/19/2012

Customer review by dandai

5.0 stars 5/19/2012 by dandai
by dandai

Have used hair spray all of my adult life--work outdoors in a hot, humid climate and need really good holding power. Only Sebastian works as well (which I used for years before finding this product). But with this best ever price, Sebastian is history. I think the guys making this product are doing themselves a disservice by not running in-store demos on their hairspray; I'm sure Walmart quit selling it in-store because not enough people know about it. Am so happy I thought to look on-line!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dandai
houston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/22/2011

Customer review by dackelmama

5.0 stars 11/22/2011 by dackelmama
by dackelmama

You can't ever go wrong with this hair spray. And the price was great!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dackelmama
Monrovia,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
wish the store carried it
1/27/2013

Customer review by fotosforever

5.0 stars 1/27/2013 by fotosforever
by fotosforever

I found this product a couple years ago at our local Walmart store after trying brand after brand to work on my very fine hair and this worked great and loved being able to go to my local walmart to purchase it - that is for a short while. I am very disgusted that I now have to order it on line to be able to use this product. Wish they would get it back in the Austin, MN store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fotosforever
Waltham, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/10/2013

Customer review by mamaw2

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by mamaw2
by mamaw2

Good , but cannot find in stores...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamaw2
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AMAZING!!!!
11/8/2013

Customer review by honestreviewer329

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by honestreviewer329
by honestreviewer329

I have used another brand for many years, my hair needs good product (despite the cost) It either works or it doesn't. I have tried other brands before (only could find the product I used at 1 place & it was round trip about 1+ hr drive) so I would stock up buy up all they had. Well it was discontinued.... I read reviews on this product & WOW it might be even better than the product that I used before.. It is great.. My hair is fine & straight & good product quality is a must... Hope this one doesn't get discontinued... I love it!!!! I will stock up.....

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
honestreviewer329
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A++++++
11/27/2013

Customer review by MoodyBlue1

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by MoodyBlue1
by MoodyBlue1

Love this hairspray, LOVE the price. I had always used Sebastain, and this works the same with big time savings!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MoodyBlue1
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Holds like no other hairspray!
2/6/2014

Customer review by JerseyGirlNGeorgia

5.0 stars 2/6/2014 by JerseyGirlNGeorgia
by JerseyGirlNGeorgia

Great hairspray, holds very well without being too stiff like the freezing hairsprays.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JerseyGirlNGeorgia
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product at a great price.
3/30/2014

Customer review by Blevnhm

5.0 stars 3/30/2014 by Blevnhm
by Blevnhm

Looked for a spray that held firmly but didn't weigh my hair down. This one is perfect. I wish they carried it at Walmart like they used to.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blevnhm
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE THIS HAIRSPRAY
4/5/2013

Customer review by LadyAnya

5.0 stars 4/5/2013 by LadyAnya
by LadyAnya

I love this hairspray. It give my curls hold, shine and volume and best of all it is not sticky.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyAnya
Clementon, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The BEST hairspray!
1/16/2014

Customer review by AMIMom

5.0 stars 1/16/2014 by AMIMom
by AMIMom

My whole family uses Professional hairspray. It holds so well and is not gummy or sticky. I am very frustrated because none of the area Wal-Marts carry this product any longer and I now have to order it. I will continue to order this product because I have not found any other hairspray that works so well!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AMIMom
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great hairspray for very fine hair.
3/6/2014

Customer review by SomewhereOverThirty

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by SomewhereOverThirty
by SomewhereOverThirty

Can't find this in store anymore so thrilled to find it online! It's THE best at holding thin, fine hair without feeling stiff or gummy. Have used it for many years. Please keep it available online!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SomewhereOverThirty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best hair spray for the price.
4/15/2014

Customer review by Lynettebuysstuff

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by Lynettebuysstuff
by Lynettebuysstuff

This hair spray is not available in stores. It is excellent and worth having shipped. The price cannot be beat anywhere. It is not sticky or stiff but it lasts all day on my hair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lynettebuysstuff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best hairspray for fine hair!
8/17/2014

Customer review by 4scooter

5.0 stars 8/17/2014 by 4scooter
by 4scooter

I have fine and a bit wavy hair. I've tried a dozen different hairsprays that will hold my style in the FL humidity from expensive salon brands to cheap ones. This is THE ONLY one that holds and doesn't leave my hair feeling like concrete. I am able to restyle it the next day if I don't wash it and although it is a bit stiffer, it's still pliable enough to style. I was devastated when my local Wal-mart stopped carrying this but was able to get it shipped to another store around 30 minutes away. (If you're hair is fine AND thin, it may be a bit too stiff for you.)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4scooter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Brilliant
9/29/2014

Customer review by Hhhhhh5

5.0 stars 9/29/2014 by Hhhhhh5
by Hhhhhh5

This stuff is amazing. I bought it based on reviews I saw and I wasn't let down at all. I love love love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hhhhhh5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Clearly the Best!
11/24/2014

Customer review by SuperShopper624534

5.0 stars 11/24/2014 by SuperShopper624534
by SuperShopper624534

This 'no name' hairspray compares itself to Sebastian Shaper Plus and it is one of the few products that is actually as good or better than the 'original' product! Not sure why Walmart rotates it on & off their shelves ... should always be available!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuperShopper624534
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews