Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 37 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
My sob story
5/8/2015

Customer review by upset

1.0 stars 5/8/2015 by upset
by upset

I recently bought several cans. I had looked and looked. I checked Wal MArt .com daily but no one had product and was told it was no longer carried and the factory was out and did not know when it would be back on the shelves. I went into PANIC mode. I had to have this. I have spikey hair and this stuff was amazing. I would have bought it from any location I could have found it. No one had it. . I had my daughter in Texas going to Wal Marts close to her since no one in the surrounding areas carried it. She found 4 and I ended up finding 4. I have already taken most of them back. The can is tall and skinny and not as much product and I think they have changed the formula a little bit. I have used that hair spray for years and loved it. I depended on it. I am sure other women can understand completely what I am saying but its changed. I have started to try other products from several places and several brands. None come close. I certainly wish the manufacturer would have left well enough alone. They had a great product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
upset
Would recommend to a friend? No
Hairspray that works!
12/22/2015

Customer review by JerseyPeach

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by JerseyPeach
by JerseyPeach

After trying many brands of hairspray over the years, and others by this manufacturer, I have found that this one works the best! It holds, is not sticky, and doesn't make the hair stick together in clumps. It even helps in the rain. It has a pleasant scent and is priced very well, especially at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JerseyPeach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is NOT the same product!
10/20/2015

Customer review by ShopperandShopper67

1.0 stars 10/20/2015 by ShopperandShopper67
by ShopperandShopper67

So I've been using Professional by Nature's Therapy for at least 12+ years. Obviously an a big-time favorite item. I know the can says different look, same product, but it is SO not the same product. It doesn't smell the same, it doesn't hold the same.. As a matter of fact, it doesn't hold at all!! All it does is make my hair coated with something - almost a greasy feel to it. I purchased 3 cans of this and had it shipped because my Walmart had stopped carrying it (again). Through the years, they have done this and so I order online and pay for the shipping. I'm not sure if I can find my bill, but I'm going to return the 2 unopened cans if I can. This could possibly be one of the Worst-Ever tried hairsprays. And the worst part is, I've been using this for so long that I don't even know what to try now!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopperandShopper67
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best knock off ever!
8/20/2011

Customer review by 3Musketeers

5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by 3Musketeers
by 3Musketeers

Absolutely love this stuff. No longer available at my local Walmart so I have to order online.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3Musketeers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best!!
1/7/2013

Customer review by hairfanatic2

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by hairfanatic2
by hairfanatic2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using this hairspray for a long time. It is not expensive and my personal opinion is that it works like the expensive brands. It holds up in wind, rain, and seems to bounce back after wearing a hat! I work at a school and the students always ask me why my hair doesnt move and yet feels soft! Thats my statement right there!!!!!! The only complaint I have is you can't get it in alot of stores because they discontinued the stocks. Some walmarts still carry it tho.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hairfanatic2
racine, wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/9/2011

Customer review by trimgirl

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by trimgirl
by trimgirl

This is the best hairspray for fine hair! I've bought it for years in the local stores. For whatever reason they no longer carry this one. I wish they would stock it in the store!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trimgirl
Dyersburg TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
best ever hair spray and best ever price
5/19/2012

Customer review by dandai

5.0 stars 5/19/2012 by dandai
by dandai

Have used hair spray all of my adult life--work outdoors in a hot, humid climate and need really good holding power. Only Sebastian works as well (which I used for years before finding this product). But with this best ever price, Sebastian is history. I think the guys making this product are doing themselves a disservice by not running in-store demos on their hairspray; I'm sure Walmart quit selling it in-store because not enough people know about it. Am so happy I thought to look on-line!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dandai
houston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wow! This works great!
1/18/2012

Customer review by KGinNM

5.0 stars 1/18/2012 by KGinNM
by KGinNM

My daughter (who has straight hair) started curling her hair with a curling iron, but the curls never lasted through the day. We tried this and it worked so well! It holds without being too stiff or crunchy. It holds the curls with a natural dry hair look (as opposed to a wet hair, gel look). It's great! The best we ever tried. She curled her hair and sprayed it afterward. It really is shapable, too, immediately after you spray it or while you spray it you can lift the hair or emphasize the curls and it will hold that, too.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KGinNM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
THE BEST!!!!
11/15/2011

Customer review by bellecat

5.0 stars 11/15/2011 by bellecat
by bellecat

Undoubtably the best hair spray I've ever used. Never sticky and holds all day naturally. So sorry my store doesn't sell this anymore, but glad I can get it online. I buy it six cans at a time. Super fast shipping too.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bellecat
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
the best !
11/20/2015

Customer review by hairsprayguru

5.0 stars 11/20/2015 by hairsprayguru
by hairsprayguru

This is by far the best hairspray out there but Walmart no longer carries it in my city or surrounding cities...I always have to order it online ...and usually its out of stock !! Please Walmart bring it back to the stores !! PLEASE !!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hairsprayguru
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AMAZING!!!!
11/8/2013

Customer review by honestreviewer329

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by honestreviewer329
by honestreviewer329

I have used another brand for many years, my hair needs good product (despite the cost) It either works or it doesn't. I have tried other brands before (only could find the product I used at 1 place & it was round trip about 1+ hr drive) so I would stock up buy up all they had. Well it was discontinued.... I read reviews on this product & WOW it might be even better than the product that I used before.. It is great.. My hair is fine & straight & good product quality is a must... Hope this one doesn't get discontinued... I love it!!!! I will stock up.....

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
honestreviewer329
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wish the store carried it
1/27/2013

Customer review by fotosforever

5.0 stars 1/27/2013 by fotosforever
by fotosforever
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I found this product a couple years ago at our local Walmart store after trying brand after brand to work on my very fine hair and this worked great and loved being able to go to my local walmart to purchase it - that is for a short while. I am very disgusted that I now have to order it on line to be able to use this product. Wish they would get it back in the Austin, MN store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fotosforever
Waltham, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/10/2013

Customer review by mamaw2

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by mamaw2
by mamaw2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good , but cannot find in stores...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamaw2
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/22/2011

Customer review by dackelmama

5.0 stars 11/22/2011 by dackelmama
by dackelmama

You can't ever go wrong with this hair spray. And the price was great!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dackelmama
Monrovia,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
EXCELLENT PRODUCT!
8/12/2015

Customer review by Debb

5.0 stars 8/12/2015 by Debb
by Debb

best hairspray ever!!!! PUT IT BACK IN THE STORES WALMART!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this Brand
7/30/2015

Customer review by Shinny

5.0 stars 7/30/2015 by Shinny
by Shinny

When it is available on line I order 10 bottles cause not all Wal-Marts carry the Professional brand. I love this stuff. Have tried many other brands but none will hold my short hair like Professional Shaping Plus

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shinny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great hold!
8/5/2015

Customer review by Bellaroo1

5.0 stars 8/5/2015 by Bellaroo1
by Bellaroo1

I have ultra fine hair and this spray holds my style all day. Not too heavy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bellaroo1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product at a great price.
3/30/2014

Customer review by Blevnhm

5.0 stars 3/30/2014 by Blevnhm
by Blevnhm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Looked for a spray that held firmly but didn't weigh my hair down. This one is perfect. I wish they carried it at Walmart like they used to.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blevnhm
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Professional Ultra Shaping
7/24/2015

Customer review by lady

4.0 stars 7/24/2015 by lady
by lady

I love this hair spray does not make your hair stiff and sticky and still holds. Need to put it back in the store, I do not like having to order online and pay shipping

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A++++++
11/27/2013

Customer review by MoodyBlue1

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by MoodyBlue1
by MoodyBlue1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

Love this hairspray, LOVE the price. I had always used Sebastain, and this works the same with big time savings!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MoodyBlue1
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews