Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

69 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

69 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
58
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 64 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews
My sob story
5/8/2015

Customer review by upset

1.0 stars 5/8/2015 by upset
by upset

I recently bought several cans. I had looked and looked. I checked Wal MArt .com daily but no one had product and was told it was no longer carried and the factory was out and did not know when it would be back on the shelves. I went into PANIC mode. I had to have this. I have spikey hair and this stuff was amazing. I would have bought it from any location I could have found it. No one had it. . I had my daughter in Texas going to Wal Marts close to her since no one in the surrounding areas carried it. She found 4 and I ended up finding 4. I have already taken most of them back. The can is tall and skinny and not as much product and I think they have changed the formula a little bit. I have used that hair spray for years and loved it. I depended on it. I am sure other women can understand completely what I am saying but its changed. I have started to try other products from several places and several brands. None come close. I certainly wish the manufacturer would have left well enough alone. They had a great product.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
upset
Would recommend to a friend? No
Problem pricing?
1/4/2017

Customer review by Problem

1.0 stars 1/4/2017 by Problem
by Problem

Have loved, used, and recommended this product for years. Great product for price; however don't understand sudden jump from $4.94/can to $12.60/can. At $12.60/can I definitely do not recommend. Hoping this is a problem that can be resolved and that I can again continue to use and recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Problem
Would recommend to a friend? No
PRICE CHANGE ????????????????
1/10/2017

Customer review by Sadden

5.0 stars 1/10/2017 by Sadden
by Sadden

I LOVE LOOVEEE this stuff. Have used it for YEARS but why the sudden price increase. Hopefully they will change it soon or I will have to find a new product :((

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sadden
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Product
3/10/2017

Customer review by disappointed

4.0 stars 3/10/2017 by disappointed
by disappointed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Please put this back in your store!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
disappointed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Professional Ultra Shaping Plus Finish Hair Spray
4/19/2016

Customer review by CHFH

5.0 stars 4/19/2016 by CHFH
by CHFH

PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE bring this product back to Walmart! I've been using it for years and have tried other brands and I don't like them like this one. My sister, mother, daughter and I are so disappointed to find out that Walmart no longer carries this. I love that it washes right out of your hair so easily and isn't sticky. I can't live without it. BRING IT BACK!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CHFH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best knock off ever!
8/20/2011

Customer review by 3Musketeers

5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by 3Musketeers
by 3Musketeers

Absolutely love this stuff. No longer available at my local Walmart so I have to order online.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3Musketeers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is NOT the same product!
10/20/2015

Customer review by ShopperandShopper67

1.0 stars 10/20/2015 by ShopperandShopper67
by ShopperandShopper67

So I've been using Professional by Nature's Therapy for at least 12+ years. Obviously an a big-time favorite item. I know the can says different look, same product, but it is SO not the same product. It doesn't smell the same, it doesn't hold the same.. As a matter of fact, it doesn't hold at all!! All it does is make my hair coated with something - almost a greasy feel to it. I purchased 3 cans of this and had it shipped because my Walmart had stopped carrying it (again). Through the years, they have done this and so I order online and pay for the shipping. I'm not sure if I can find my bill, but I'm going to return the 2 unopened cans if I can. This could possibly be one of the Worst-Ever tried hairsprays. And the worst part is, I've been using this for so long that I don't even know what to try now!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopperandShopper67
Would recommend to a friend? No
Hair products
1/23/2017

Customer review by lisa

5.0 stars 1/23/2017 by lisa
by lisa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best product ever! I have been using this for over 15yrs! I have long thick hair and it's the only hairspray that holds volume!! Highly recommend it! Hate that u can't buy it in the store now, it was 4.78 now stupidly over priced!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lisa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best ever hair spray and best ever price
5/19/2012

Customer review by dandai

5.0 stars 5/19/2012 by dandai
by dandai

Have used hair spray all of my adult life--work outdoors in a hot, humid climate and need really good holding power. Only Sebastian works as well (which I used for years before finding this product). But with this best ever price, Sebastian is history. I think the guys making this product are doing themselves a disservice by not running in-store demos on their hairspray; I'm sure Walmart quit selling it in-store because not enough people know about it. Am so happy I thought to look on-line!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dandai
houston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
11/9/2011

Customer review by trimgirl

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by trimgirl
by trimgirl

This is the best hairspray for fine hair! I've bought it for years in the local stores. For whatever reason they no longer carry this one. I wish they would stock it in the store!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trimgirl
Dyersburg TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Wow! This works great!
1/18/2012

Customer review by KGinNM

5.0 stars 1/18/2012 by KGinNM
by KGinNM

My daughter (who has straight hair) started curling her hair with a curling iron, but the curls never lasted through the day. We tried this and it worked so well! It holds without being too stiff or crunchy. It holds the curls with a natural dry hair look (as opposed to a wet hair, gel look). It's great! The best we ever tried. She curled her hair and sprayed it afterward. It really is shapable, too, immediately after you spray it or while you spray it you can lift the hair or emphasize the curls and it will hold that, too.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KGinNM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
THE BEST!!!!
11/15/2011

Customer review by bellecat

5.0 stars 11/15/2011 by bellecat
by bellecat

Undoubtably the best hair spray I've ever used. Never sticky and holds all day naturally. So sorry my store doesn't sell this anymore, but glad I can get it online. I buy it six cans at a time. Super fast shipping too.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bellecat
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Hairspray that works!
12/22/2015

Customer review by JerseyPeach

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by JerseyPeach
by JerseyPeach

After trying many brands of hairspray over the years, and others by this manufacturer, I have found that this one works the best! It holds, is not sticky, and doesn't make the hair stick together in clumps. It even helps in the rain. It has a pleasant scent and is priced very well, especially at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JerseyPeach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Profesional Hair Spray
3/3/2016

Customer review by Butterfly

5.0 stars 3/3/2016 by Butterfly
by Butterfly

I have used this product for years & I love it. It works as well as a salon product but a lot less expensive.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Butterfly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GOOD HAIR SPRAY
3/21/2017

Customer review by ee18

5.0 stars 3/21/2017 by ee18
by ee18
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I HAVE USED THIS FOR YEARS, YET HAVE BEEN UNABLE TO FIND IN THE STORE. GLAD IT IS CARRIED ON LINE

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ee18
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Best!!
1/7/2013

Customer review by hairfanatic2

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by hairfanatic2
by hairfanatic2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using this hairspray for a long time. It is not expensive and my personal opinion is that it works like the expensive brands. It holds up in wind, rain, and seems to bounce back after wearing a hat! I work at a school and the students always ask me why my hair doesnt move and yet feels soft! Thats my statement right there!!!!!! The only complaint I have is you can't get it in alot of stores because they discontinued the stocks. Some walmarts still carry it tho.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hairfanatic2
racine, wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Drug Store Hair Spray for Volume and Hold
2/22/2017

Customer review by ProductPro

5.0 stars 2/22/2017 by ProductPro
by ProductPro

I first tried this Shaping Spray a couple of years ago and immediately became hooked. It can be compared to Chi's Magnified Volume Finishing Spray and works just as well for a fraction of the cost. This product became scarce last Fall and I had to order it directly from the manufacturer, DeMert Products. Thank you Walmart for stocking it again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProductPro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Hairspray
2/1/2017

Customer review by Debbieg

5.0 stars 2/1/2017 by Debbieg
by Debbieg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This hairspray is better than all the salon brands I've used over the years. It really does hold your hair and still let your hair feel and move naturally.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debbieg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just like the real thing!
5/6/2016

Customer review by trixie0916

5.0 stars 5/6/2016 by trixie0916
by trixie0916

Actually, it is even better! I have been using this for years and I am concerned that it seems to be disappearing off the shelves. Please do not discontinue Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trixie0916
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AMAZING!!!!
11/8/2013

Customer review by honestreviewer329

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by honestreviewer329
by honestreviewer329

I have used another brand for many years, my hair needs good product (despite the cost) It either works or it doesn't. I have tried other brands before (only could find the product I used at 1 place & it was round trip about 1+ hr drive) so I would stock up buy up all they had. Well it was discontinued.... I read reviews on this product & WOW it might be even better than the product that I used before.. It is great.. My hair is fine & straight & good product quality is a must... Hope this one doesn't get discontinued... I love it!!!! I will stock up.....

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
honestreviewer329
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews