Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-12 of 12 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Yummy
1/25/2016

Customer review by Marylou

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Marylou
by Marylou

This yogurt is a good buy because it is filling, tasty, and reasonably priced. I didn't think I would like it but I was wrong. With sweetener and sometimes some cereal mixed in, it is wonderful!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marylou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just like name brand!
12/26/2015

Customer review by Kreezxil

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Kreezxil
by Kreezxil

I found that your yogurt is just as good as the name brands as provided by Daisy and Kraft. It is also pleasant to know that there are no more than 6 ingredients in it, which fits very well my "Simplicity is Key" principles.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kreezxil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
plain yogurt
12/26/2015

Customer review by Jacque

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Jacque
by Jacque

Good taste for the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jacque
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tastes Great
12/1/2015

Customer review by Steve74

5.0 stars 12/1/2015 by Steve74
by Steve74

Really enjoy this yogurt and the price can't be beat. I love the taste of this yogurt. Has a tangy and crisp taste to it. Sometimes I even mix in a packet of stevia and top it with a little Kashi cereal to give it a crunchy sweetness. Couldn't ask for a better or healthier breakfast or snack.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steve74
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Product is equal to name brand
11/28/2015

Customer review by Fancy

5.0 stars 11/28/2015 by Fancy
by Fancy

I purchase this weekly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fancy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nonfat yogurt
9/22/2015

Customer review by PresidentSue

5.0 stars 9/22/2015 by PresidentSue
by PresidentSue

Delicious eaten with chips (so many fewer calories than dip) and wonderful in recipes. I make an Irish soda bread with it that gets rave reviews.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PresidentSue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GV plain nonfat yogurt 32 oz
3/22/2010

Customer review by EastTNcustomer

4.0 stars 3/22/2010 by EastTNcustomer
by EastTNcustomer

We have been using the GV plain nonfat yogurt for several years and very pleased until the most recent version hit the shelves in the last few weeks (3/22/10 review date). Now the product has the word "sweetened" on the label and fructose is now the second ingredient where the original product had none. Most of the nutrition facts have changed also. The original had 11g of protein, the new has 7g. This might be due to the serving size has changed from 248g to 225 on the new version, a 9.2% reduction in serving size. The product net weight is still 32 oz. The taste on the original product was 5 stars, the new only 3 stars in our opinion due to the fructose. Locally the price has increased from $1.57 to $2.08 or 32% and now same price as some national brands without the fructose.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EastTNcustomer
East TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
First time trying this brand and it's great
8/1/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 8/1/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I unconsciously wasn't purchasing this product based on taste. Yes, that was irrational. My mind was focused on money, money. And I was taking it for a health issue, restoring normal flora. But it turned out good luckily. I had it plain and it wasn't tasteful and got worse as days go by. I had to swallow it. And what makes it lose it's taste, the first taste, from opening is I'm guessing from being exposed to air and the buildup of liquid separating from the yogurt. The yogurt gets clumpy. This all happens in a matter of days, so I don't recommend getting a large size. I was looking for something to eat, I have these hunger tendencies, and came upon yogurt dip with pre-cut sour green apples. Don't like the tart taste of green apple though. Three stars, because it does not come in the smaller size and therefore losing its freshness quickly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GV Fat Free Plain Yogurt
11/10/2015

Customer review by Mindy

4.0 stars 11/10/2015 by Mindy
by Mindy

This product is good if you mix with fruit and lots of substitute sugar packets;.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mindy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
PLAIN FAT FREE GREAT VALUE YOGURT
4/4/2010

Customer review by DIETIWILLBUYIT

5.0 stars 4/4/2010 by DIETIWILLBUYIT
by DIETIWILLBUYIT

A number of us are dieting and your Plain Fat Free Great Value Yogurt (32 oz.) was wonderful and made all of the difference in our diet! Then, you had the small individual containers for the Plain Fat Free Great Value Yogurt. This was such a wonderful addition. We all loved both the large and individual containers. NOW, BOTH THE SMALL INDIVIDUAL AND THE LARGE 32 OZ. FAT FREE GREAT VALUE PLAIN YOGURT ARE BOTH GONE FROM YOUR SHELVES. NONE OF YOUR STORES AROUND HERE HAVE THESE ANY MORE. THOSE OF US AROUND HERE DIETING ARE DOING TERRIBLY. PLEASE BRING YOUR PLAIN FAT FREE GREAT VALUE YOGURT BACK. This is so wonderful with fruit and a little artificial sweetner. THIS PRODUCT GETS 5 STARS! PLEASE HELP US!

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DIETIWILLBUYIT
New Castle, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bring back the unsweetened version
4/3/2010

Customer review by catgirlok

3.0 stars 4/3/2010 by catgirlok
by catgirlok

This sweetened version of Great Value Plain Yogurt is actually pretty tasty but the original Plain Yogurt is a much better food value, fits my preferred eating plan, and is more versatile in recipes that call for plain yogurt. I'm very disappointed that I can't get Great Value Plain Yogurt in the unsweetened. How can we get the unsweetened version back? I have bought another brand but it wasn't as smooth as the Great Value and I don't want to pay the premium price for the organic plain yogurt.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catgirlok
Ardmore, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GV Fat-Free Plain Yogurt 32oz
10/4/2015

Customer review by mcgoo

4.0 stars 10/4/2015 by mcgoo
by mcgoo

Great value for your money. Good to use for many different recipes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mcgoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes