Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 435 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

435 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

435 reviews | 4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
236
4 stars
99
3 stars
28
2 stars
17
1 stars
55
1-20 of 393 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 393 total reviews
1-20 of 393 reviews
Very Nice For The Money
1/3/2011

Customer review by welikeithere

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by welikeithere
by welikeithere

Easy Assembly, Real nice for the money, My Wife and I filled it with hay for the two stray cats outside and they are loving this house. It does have thin walls, however, the hay keeps them very warm and cozy. We just recently had a major blizzard here and the winds were very high and this house did not move whatsoever.

Was this review helpful? (124) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
welikeithere
Central Falls,RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Happy With My Purchase
4/1/2010

Customer review by brookeadrienne

5.0 stars 4/1/2010 by brookeadrienne
by brookeadrienne

I looked this dog house up online then bought it at my closest store. It was $62 in store vs $60 online but I thought it was still a fantastic deal. The house was super easy to set up, 5-10 mins, and the directions were very easy to read. The house didn't fall down on me or anything while I put it together. I didn't need a second pair of hands from my husband or anything, just position and click. The home is large enough for both of my bulldogs to share. It is attractive enough that I don't feel like I have an eyesore in my yard.

Was this review helpful? (373) (73)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brookeadrienne
Ft. Bragg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pooch LOVES it
1/21/2009

Customer review by MrsVanterpool

4.0 stars 1/21/2009 by MrsVanterpool
by MrsVanterpool

Our pup loves this house. We purchased it on Sunday and he is already attached. You might want to save the cost of Bedding decor for the dog house by buying bedding foam and a blanket. Sew the blanket into a pouch then insert the foam cushion. The whole purchase including house, foam, and blanket cost me $98.20. I saved a total of $55.85 buy not buying the hard dog bedding which was available in store. If my pup is going to be outside I want him to have the same comforts tht are available to him indoors.

Was this review helpful? (123) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsVanterpool
Hampton Roads, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not at all what I expected
10/29/2010

Customer review by pup101

1.0 stars 10/29/2010 by pup101
by pup101

I bought this house in the spring for my 8 wk old lab puppy. I live in the midwest where we have all four seasons. When looking at the house I thought the material it was made with would be similar to what "Little Tykes" kid's toys are made with. When I unpacked the house I was a little disappointed with how flimsy the material was. Whenever we got a little wind I was so afraid it would blow away, and when we got our first rain it leaked and soaked my puppy and everything inside. And the house was definitely not durable enough for my puppy. It was light enough that he would bite on the doors and pull it around his kennel and it would fall apart. And after several times of coming apart, the plastic snaps lost their hold. The house does not have any sort of insulation to keep your pet warm either. It just was not a good house for my dog or for the weather we have where I live.

Was this review helpful? (73) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pup101
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Amazing dog house!!!
11/16/2011

Customer review by bargainshopperinaz

5.0 stars 11/16/2011 by bargainshopperinaz
by bargainshopperinaz

I have been searching for a dog house for my 90 lb chocolate lab and could not find one within my budget or one that didnt feel like a kennel. He absolutely hates kennels. The package states dogs 50 lbs and under and he exceeded the measurements by 13 inches so I was a bit hesitant about it. But I put it together anyway, only took me 10 MIN....NO TOOLS NEEDED! I put his favorite blanket in it and he absolutely loves it. He fits very comfortably in it. You definately get more than what your paying for and its so adorable. Im even thinking of painting the shutters and trim to the windows so it looks more like a house.

Was this review helpful? (134) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bargainshopperinaz
Imperial Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great doghouse
12/9/2009

Customer review by SCBinChicago

5.0 stars 12/9/2009 by SCBinChicago
by SCBinChicago

More than met my expectations. Larger than I thought. Big enough for both of my weimaraners (over 60 lbs ea.) to fit in at the same time (although they each have their own house). Easy to assemble. Very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (64) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SCBinChicago
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good product
10/9/2010

Customer review by diligaf

5.0 stars 10/9/2010 by diligaf
by diligaf

Easy to assemble. Sturdy when assembled. Parts manufactured correctly for snap fit. Form fit and function are all appropriate. I'm using this inside a covered kennel for additional shelter for my active border collie. Definitely would recommend this dog house.

Was this review helpful? (80) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
diligaf
Prospect, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
OuR lab loves it!
2/13/2011

Customer review by tamilynn316

5.0 stars 2/13/2011 by tamilynn316
by tamilynn316

We purchased this right after we got our lab it is great, our dog really enjoys it we just went through 3 huge snows in the area as well as a little rain and he loves it, he is always in it I think he likes the front doors as they r just plastic but u can c thru them, I think we like it as much as he does.

Was this review helpful? (106) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tamilynn316
Boaz, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for my 3 small dogs!
2/17/2011

Customer review by mci54

5.0 stars 2/17/2011 by mci54
by mci54

I ordered this doghouse online after seeing one in the Walmart store. It was easy to set up and meets all of my expectations. I put a nice large blanket inside for my 3 small dogs to lay on. My dogs love to be in there! I also installed the 2 vinyl door flaps that came with the doghouse; but when the weather is nice, I will take the flaps off.

Was this review helpful? (72) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mci54
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
deluxe dog house
5/12/2011

Customer review by littleman07

4.0 stars 5/12/2011 by littleman07
by littleman07

House is ok, easy to put together. Good for the price. I bought it because others said a lab would fit in it. Which was not true. Only half of him fit. Once he stepped in he couldn't turn around or move. All he could do was back out. This house would be ok for a small to medium dog.

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
littleman07
Broken Arrow, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Disappointed
2/20/2010

Customer review by susieQleo

1.0 stars 2/20/2010 by susieQleo
by susieQleo

I was so excited to finally get the doghouse. Then the next day it rained and it was wet inside and out. Everything in the doghouse got soaked, the bedding, and his dogfood. Had to return it. I was very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (37) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
susieQleo
Los Angeles, Calif.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
unfortunate
11/17/2009

Customer review by bluebelle137

1.0 stars 11/17/2009 by bluebelle137
by bluebelle137

It looked so cute on the box that I was excited to put it up. Took it home and put it together. . .it was so flimsy it kept falling down while I was trying to set it up. Needless to say, once my dog tried to use it himself, he tore it apart in 2 days. I do NOT recommend it for anyone.

Was this review helpful? (45) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bluebelle137
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great House!
2/24/2014

Customer review by Lmara

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by Lmara
by Lmara

I bought this house for a stray cat! OMG he loves it:) he has plenty of room to sleep in and rest at any time he wants. I could fit like 8 cats in there, but for now this beautiful house belongs to my beautiful cat Blacky. I placed some bricks under the house to keep the bottom dry and to keep the rain out of the house. Just perfect!

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lmara
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice for the price!
12/17/2008

Customer review by dontlikealaska

4.0 stars 12/17/2008 by dontlikealaska
by dontlikealaska

My husband and I bought this for our chocolate lab puppy before we got her expecting to only be able to use it for a little while. She is now 4 months old and still has MORE than enough room. I'm sure we will be able to use it for quite some time. The product is what I expected for the price. My only issue is that the vinyl doors were not "puppy proof" and I cannot find any replacements. Other than that it is a very nice dog house. We did stack straw bales around the outside since there is no insulation.

Was this review helpful? (44) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dontlikealaska
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a good sound doghouse
1/1/2012

Customer review by beerbruther

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by beerbruther
by beerbruther

I am very happy with my purchase. It works perfect for my dogs, and I put a couple of beds in it for them and the one house works great for my two small dogs. Two thumbs up

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beerbruther
Fresno Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great shelter for the price
10/30/2013

Customer review by 1jules1

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by 1jules1
by 1jules1

Great shelter. I purcased this for feral cats on my property. Also purchased Wamart pet heated pad for cool nights. They go in the shelter every night which I keep in my back sreened patio. They love there new shelter which has plenty of room inside and it also looks great. You cant beat Walmart prices.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1jules1
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quick Assembly; Sturdy Product
4/25/2014

Customer review by Shopper12131819

5.0 stars 4/25/2014 by Shopper12131819
by Shopper12131819

Was so happy to see that no tools were required to assemble this doghouse. I was able to put it together by myself in 15 mins. I like that it comes with an optional "doggy door" plastic flap. Not sure if I will keep it on- it kind of freaks my dogs out, but I like the option. My two 17lb dogs fit in the Large size comfortably.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopper12131819
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lightweight dog house
12/6/2010

Customer review by ALeeEn

2.0 stars 12/6/2010 by ALeeEn
by ALeeEn

I bought this one because it was ASPCA and $5 cheaper than the only other dog house my local walmart carried (and nobody else in town had any in stock). It's easy and quick to assemble, yes. However, I should have known that anything that came in a box wouldn't be the quality I was looking for. It has VERY thin walls with no insulation at all, and my 15 lb dogs push it around the kennel. It might be good for warm climates, but I wouldn't buy it if you live where it gets cold. I was hoping this would keep my dogs warm during the colder months, but I guess I'm going to have to buy another, better insulated house now. A waste of money, in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ALeeEn
TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
dog approved product
1/19/2010

Customer review by bluebayou

3.0 stars 1/19/2010 by bluebayou
by bluebayou

My dog took to this dog house like a duck takes to water. It has lots of room and doesn't leak. That's a big plus in south Louisiana.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bluebayou
Port Allen, LA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good
3/27/2011

Customer review by service2

4.0 stars 3/27/2011 by service2
by service2

easy to put toghter and my dog loves it put in some hay and now we have haed time getting her to come into the house would rather stay in her dog house

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
service2
norfokl va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 393 total reviews
1-20 of 393 reviews