Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 505 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

505 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

505 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
284
4 stars
108
3 stars
33
2 stars
19
1 stars
61
1-20 of 463 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 463 total reviews
1-20 of 463 reviews
Very Happy With My Purchase
4/1/2010

Customer review by brookeadrienne

5.0 stars 4/1/2010 by brookeadrienne
by brookeadrienne

I looked this dog house up online then bought it at my closest store. It was $62 in store vs $60 online but I thought it was still a fantastic deal. The house was super easy to set up, 5-10 mins, and the directions were very easy to read. The house didn't fall down on me or anything while I put it together. I didn't need a second pair of hands from my husband or anything, just position and click. The home is large enough for both of my bulldogs to share. It is attractive enough that I don't feel like I have an eyesore in my yard.

Was this review helpful? (503) (98)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brookeadrienne
Ft. Bragg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great House!
2/24/2014

Customer review by Lmara

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by Lmara
by Lmara

I bought this house for a stray cat! OMG he loves it:) he has plenty of room to sleep in and rest at any time he wants. I could fit like 8 cats in there, but for now this beautiful house belongs to my beautiful cat Blacky. I placed some bricks under the house to keep the bottom dry and to keep the rain out of the house. Just perfect!

Was this review helpful? (65) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lmara
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a good sound doghouse
1/1/2012

Customer review by beerbruther

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by beerbruther
by beerbruther

I am very happy with my purchase. It works perfect for my dogs, and I put a couple of beds in it for them and the one house works great for my two small dogs. Two thumbs up

Was this review helpful? (41) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beerbruther
Fresno Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing dog house!!!
11/16/2011

Customer review by bargainshopperinaz

5.0 stars 11/16/2011 by bargainshopperinaz
by bargainshopperinaz

I have been searching for a dog house for my 90 lb chocolate lab and could not find one within my budget or one that didnt feel like a kennel. He absolutely hates kennels. The package states dogs 50 lbs and under and he exceeded the measurements by 13 inches so I was a bit hesitant about it. But I put it together anyway, only took me 10 MIN....NO TOOLS NEEDED! I put his favorite blanket in it and he absolutely loves it. He fits very comfortably in it. You definately get more than what your paying for and its so adorable. Im even thinking of painting the shutters and trim to the windows so it looks more like a house.

Was this review helpful? (198) (61)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bargainshopperinaz
Imperial Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for my 3 small dogs!
2/17/2011

Customer review by mci54

5.0 stars 2/17/2011 by mci54
by mci54

I ordered this doghouse online after seeing one in the Walmart store. It was easy to set up and meets all of my expectations. I put a nice large blanket inside for my 3 small dogs to lay on. My dogs love to be in there! I also installed the 2 vinyl door flaps that came with the doghouse; but when the weather is nice, I will take the flaps off.

Was this review helpful? (89) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mci54
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quick Assembly; Sturdy Product
4/25/2014

Customer review by Shopper12131819

5.0 stars 4/25/2014 by Shopper12131819
by Shopper12131819

Was so happy to see that no tools were required to assemble this doghouse. I was able to put it together by myself in 15 mins. I like that it comes with an optional "doggy door" plastic flap. Not sure if I will keep it on- it kind of freaks my dogs out, but I like the option. My two 17lb dogs fit in the Large size comfortably.

Was this review helpful? (29) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopper12131819
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great addition to my doggy door
4/20/2012

Customer review by ArkEShopper

5.0 stars 4/20/2012 by ArkEShopper
by ArkEShopper

I have a doggy door on an outside wall. I mounted the dog house right in front of the door up against the house. This works wonders on keeping rain & wind from blowing in thru the door. This dog house has a flap on it's front door like the one on the doggy door. My dogs love it. Now I never have to put the cover over the doggy door. I had to cut the back wall out of the dog house just size of the opening of the doggy door

Was this review helpful? (32) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArkEShopper
White Hall Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Glad we bought this dog house.
7/14/2014

Customer review by AlabamaMaryKay

4.0 stars 7/14/2014 by AlabamaMaryKay
by AlabamaMaryKay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After a lot of research, we decided to buy this dog house for our Australian Shepard. Very glad that we picked this model. It is well made, easy to put together, pretty to look at and our furry baby loves it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlabamaMaryKay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Roomy and a Snap to put togeather
2/15/2011

Customer review by HawaiianRain

5.0 stars 2/15/2011 by HawaiianRain
by HawaiianRain

I bought this for my Shispoo not paying much attention to the size of the item it is more than enough room for her. She and two or three of her friends could comfortable fit inside. Nikitta isn't sue yet if she likes it as I may have to take the door off for her. I put her in it and she couldn't get out.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HawaiianRain
Burlington, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Boquita loves it
1/12/2011

Customer review by murphy77

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by murphy77
by murphy77

I have to small dogs they both fit, great size.

Was this review helpful? (17) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
murphy77
Mariposa, CALIF.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute, cheap, but not durable
11/2/2012

Customer review by JennyP410

2.0 stars 11/2/2012 by JennyP410
by JennyP410

Nice looking design, but flimsy. I bought this because it was a good price, although larger than I needed. The pieces are much thinner than I expected, like maybe 1/4". The floor is two pieces that snap together, but the fitment isn't good. This means that halfway back in the house, a seam runs perpendicular to the door, and it gaps open. Fitment of the other pieces was pretty good. Assembly was easy. Took about 15 minutes and no tools. Corners overlap, and when assembled it sturdied up better than I thought, but still not very durable. It comes with the door flap. This house sits right on the ground, and with the thin flimsy botton, your dog might as well be laying on the cold ground. I had planned to sit it on 4" concrete blocks, but that isn't possible because the weight of my 30 lb dog will make the floor sag and I'd expect break. Overall, a good price for the size and style. I had hoped for a better product. If you have a chewer, this won't last any time.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JennyP410
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not at all what I expected
10/29/2010

Customer review by pup101

1.0 stars 10/29/2010 by pup101
by pup101

I bought this house in the spring for my 8 wk old lab puppy. I live in the midwest where we have all four seasons. When looking at the house I thought the material it was made with would be similar to what "Little Tykes" kid's toys are made with. When I unpacked the house I was a little disappointed with how flimsy the material was. Whenever we got a little wind I was so afraid it would blow away, and when we got our first rain it leaked and soaked my puppy and everything inside. And the house was definitely not durable enough for my puppy. It was light enough that he would bite on the doors and pull it around his kennel and it would fall apart. And after several times of coming apart, the plastic snaps lost their hold. The house does not have any sort of insulation to keep your pet warm either. It just was not a good house for my dog or for the weather we have where I live.

Was this review helpful? (116) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pup101
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS DOG HOUSE!!!!!
4/13/2014

Customer review by BlackPanther71

1.0 stars 4/13/2014 by BlackPanther71
by BlackPanther71

I ordered this dog house because of the reviews mostly being quite positive. After receiving the Suncast Deluxe Dog House DH250, I opened the box and was shocked at how the dog house was cheaply manufactured. After taking the pieces out, the front door way piece was warped. I was hesitant about keeping it, but I thought I would give it a chance to see how it would work out on durability. My 6 year old Lab had almost ripped the whole front panel to shreds after a few hours. The first bit of wind that came through blew the dog house to the back of the area of my yard. I should have stuck with my initial instinct and sent the dog house back. A total waste of money was spent on this junk. I will never buy a dog house online again. I will revert back to my old ways and build the dog house on my own as I will know the quality first-hand. If you are looking for a nice dog house, look somewhere else.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlackPanther71
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Not the most sturdy
7/26/2016

Customer review by Jays

4.0 stars 7/26/2016 by Jays
by Jays
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a chihuahua mix and this hose is perfect for her. If I had a larger dog I do not believe this house would hold up over time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jays
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
duck house
7/27/2016

Customer review by lori

5.0 stars 7/27/2016 by lori
by lori
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

it worked GREAT

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lori
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to construct and lighweight.
6/7/2016

Customer review by GoodshopperMother

2.0 stars 6/7/2016 by GoodshopperMother
by GoodshopperMother
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband and I set this up in my son's backyard to feed the backyard woodland animals - squirrels, chipmunks, raccoons etc. It took about 30 min but requires 2 people. It was lighter than I expected so we had to place it on a wooden pallet and weight it down by placing a heavy rock inside so it won't blow away during a windstorm or snowstorm which are common in our area. I would not place this anywhere that was too hot or too cold if you are going to use it as an actual dog house as the plastic is somewhat thin and would heat up or freeze very quickly. Keep it in the shade under a tree like we did to keep it out of the elements.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoodshopperMother
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dog House
6/24/2016

Customer review by Sandy

5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by Sandy
by Sandy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to put together,got it for stray outside cat that adopted our house as his. It is a good size and is washable when it gets dirty

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Nice For The Money
1/3/2011

Customer review by welikeithere

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by welikeithere
by welikeithere

Easy Assembly, Real nice for the money, My Wife and I filled it with hay for the two stray cats outside and they are loving this house. It does have thin walls, however, the hay keeps them very warm and cozy. We just recently had a major blizzard here and the winds were very high and this house did not move whatsoever.

Was this review helpful? (174) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
welikeithere
Central Falls,RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pooch LOVES it
1/21/2009

Customer review by MrsVanterpool

4.0 stars 1/21/2009 by MrsVanterpool
by MrsVanterpool

Our pup loves this house. We purchased it on Sunday and he is already attached. You might want to save the cost of Bedding decor for the dog house by buying bedding foam and a blanket. Sew the blanket into a pouch then insert the foam cushion. The whole purchase including house, foam, and blanket cost me $98.20. I saved a total of $55.85 buy not buying the hard dog bedding which was available in store. If my pup is going to be outside I want him to have the same comforts tht are available to him indoors.

Was this review helpful? (140) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsVanterpool
Hampton Roads, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointed
2/20/2010

Customer review by susieQleo

1.0 stars 2/20/2010 by susieQleo
by susieQleo

I was so excited to finally get the doghouse. Then the next day it rained and it was wet inside and out. Everything in the doghouse got soaked, the bedding, and his dogfood. Had to return it. I was very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (54) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
susieQleo
Los Angeles, Calif.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 463 total reviews
1-20 of 463 reviews