Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-14 of 14 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Everything included to get rid of dark spots.
11/20/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this cream to get rid of the dark spots I had on my underarms and between my legs.Last year, I was planning in getting hair laser removal but I was told I needed to bleach my underarms first. I used it twice a day. I used it in the morning and before going to bed. In the morning, I applied a thin layer of cream and wait until my skin absorbed it so I could apply antiperspirant. This cream worked great. It took me 3 months to see the difference. If you have had dark spots for long time and you want to see results fast. Do not buy it. This cream doesn't work overnight. Hydroquinone works by killing the cells that protect you from the UV rays( that cells keep your skin color). Those cells are produced for your body everyday. It took me one year to see my underarms clean again. If you want to use it on the face, try it on small parts first. You do not know if this cream is gonna cause break ups. Try other creams if this is not good for you but they have to have hydroquinone, vitamin c and alpha something or they have to have more than 3.0 % or more of hydroquinone. Hydroquinone is not well adsorbed by the skin that is why you need the extra stuff on the cream. Also, do not forget to put sunscreen when you get the desired results or the dark spots are going to come back.

Was this review helpful? (47) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Austin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for so little money
3/6/2014

Customer review by jannewjersey

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by jannewjersey
by jannewjersey

I use this every few days twice a day and it really brightens my face and gradualy takes dark spots and shadows away. Its a wonderful product.

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jannewjersey
Warren NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works better than more expensive products!
5/18/2014

Customer review by Malleree

5.0 stars 5/18/2014 by Malleree
by Malleree

Really prevents new dark spots from appearing on hands and fades old ones somewhat.

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Malleree
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cream for even completion
3/2/2014

Customer review by Iyen1

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by Iyen1
by Iyen1

I bought this cream because I have used it for over ten years. I used to buy it from CVS. It keeps my face clear and free of black heads. I must say I was very impressed with Walmat's excellent service. The product arrived within two days of my order.

Was this review helpful? (10) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iyen1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fair skin toner
4/20/2014

Customer review by TThomas845

3.0 stars 4/20/2014 by TThomas845
by TThomas845

very gradual with dark tones

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TThomas845
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works very well
11/26/2014

Customer review by bzz881

5.0 stars 11/26/2014 by bzz881
by bzz881

I've used this product for a week and already I have noticed some slight fading on the dark spots on my arms as this is where I am using it the most. I am going to purchase another box as I am very pleased with the results so far.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bzz881
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing!
1/31/2015

Customer review by Hiiii

5.0 stars 1/31/2015 by Hiiii
by Hiiii

My husband got this for me. I did NOT think it would work. Things like this usually do nothing. In less than one week, everybody noticed the results and commented on it. My dark spots faced rapidly.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hiiii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful product
9/25/2014

Customer review by SissySarah68

5.0 stars 9/25/2014 by SissySarah68
by SissySarah68

this product is great! I saw improvement with my dark spots with in a little of three day! I recommend this. p.s. my skin tone is slightly darker than Carmel

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SissySarah68
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Palmer's is a great brand.
9/13/2014

Customer review by ONEMOO

5.0 stars 9/13/2014 by ONEMOO
by ONEMOO

I love this cream. I have used it in the past to fade some spots on my face and it works great. I bought it this time to use on some sun spots. It is still too early, but I feel it will fade those too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ONEMOO
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/4/2011

Customer review by Dollface457

1.0 stars 10/4/2011 by Dollface457
by Dollface457

I've had really oily skin since the age of 12 (now 16) and struggled alot with my skin..and tried so many products that never worked because i recently discovered that i dont have acne, my pores just get clogged really easily. So i'm now using Artistry face products which are natural and clean my skin..a basic 3 step system. I'd used Ambi fade cream in the past for dark spots left from blemishes but since i've used it so long i felt that the affect wasn't as great anymore. So i decided to try this product, the one especially formulated for oily skin. At first, i didn't notice any difference, just noticed that it made my skin really soft. then i slowly saw that it was fading some dark marks..at the same time I realized that it was causing my skin to break out. It does around that time of the month anyway, but never this badly. I'm very disappointed with this product and hope that i can treat the damage that it has done. I will not be buying this anymore, i'll just go back to Ambi and be patient with the results.

Was this review helpful? (16) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dollface457
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this product
11/28/2014

Customer review by 01LadyB

5.0 stars 11/28/2014 by 01LadyB
by 01LadyB

I have been using this product for years and Walmart offers it at a lesser price than what I've been paying. Thanks Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
01LadyB
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very dissappointed.
3/3/2015

Customer review by Selena

1.0 stars 3/3/2015 by Selena
by Selena

I thought that Palmers made quality products , so I thought I'd try this for my uneven skin tone. After a month, I saw NO results. Pass on this one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Selena
Would recommend to a friend? No
GREAT product
10/27/2014

Customer review by koolmint2000

5.0 stars 10/27/2014 by koolmint2000
by koolmint2000

Smooth and creamy with some substance. Nicely scented and easy to wear non-greasy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
koolmint2000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELLENT
6/12/2015

Customer review by Lady

5.0 stars 6/12/2015 by Lady
by Lady

It has been two months I am using this product, it is working very well. It takes a while, but I can really see the difference, just take care, no more sun, always wear a hat or suncreen.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes