Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.9out of 5 stars
3.9 out of 5 | 106 reviews
5 stars
64
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
20
Sort by: 
1-20 of 105 reviews
1-20 of 105 reviews
All meat large pizza
9/21/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The instructions say to preheat to 425' for 18 -20 minutes that was wrong it was 375' what the heck I don't have money to waste because u can't put the correct temperature for cooking the pizza we have a fixed income
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pizza recipe has changed!! Horrible!
8/12/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We have been buying Marketside Pizza's from Walmart for Years (Thin Crust) . Apparently in the last couple months they have changed the recipe. It is now the worst pizza ever! Crust is soggy and will not brown - [retty much like a limp piece of paper, very bland and the whole pizza itself has no taste. Awful, awful, awful. So disappointed.. Guess you tried to cut corners and make it cheaper. Someone needs to do something about this, there isn't in a person in the world who would like this pizza.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worse than Red Barron
8/7/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is without a doubt the worst pizza I ever sunk my teeth into. In fact, it could be the worst food I've ever had. Baked according to instructions and the crust was as dry as a British biscuit. The minimal sauce was horrible. Very acidic with no sweetness at all. The lack of sauce made the pie as dry as a desert. The meats were very salty. One saving grace was that it was not oily. I'm glad I didn't buy the largest pie. I would recommend this to people I really don't like.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Grandkids wouldn't eat it
7/11/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've been buying Walmart pizza for the grandkids for 3-4 years now, and the grandkids always liked them. Two weeks ago, bought this for the kids, they took one bite, and walked away. I tasted it, and, along with the box, the recipe has apparently changed, too. Very sweet, bland seasoning, lumpy crust. I wound up throwing this and a cheese pizza away. Won't be buying Wlamart pizza for a while, I guess.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
New crust change is horrible!
4/17/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We used to buy these faithfully, loved them! Then bought one of them and noticed they had changed them. Worst pizza I have ever eaten in my life!!!! Ate half of a slice and threw it out to the dogs, now they are running around drinking out of the mud holes trying to get the taste out of their mouths! Don't waste your money, go for the digorno's or the 99 cent frozen pizzas for that matter! Wal mart, bring back our old marketside pizzas!!!!! Only reason I gave it a single star is because it would not let me give it zero.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pass on this one.
6/17/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I baked this immediately after purchasing and felt ill some hours later and the next morning. I dismissed it and ate the refrigerated leftovers for lunch and got really sick. I decided there was no way WalMart would sell a product like this but wanted to make sure it was the pizza and not something else so I didn't have any for 36 hours and was fine, but when I had another piece I was ill again, Pass on the pizza :(
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Shredded beef?
5/8/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
What the heck was the shredded beef made of? The "shredded beef" made me sick the rest of the night. Please do yourself a favor and stay far away from this garbage. In fact that is exactly where the pizza ended up, in the garbage. Literally threw 9 dollars away.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
EXCELLENT PIZZA!
5/10/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Any of the Marketside pizzas are absolutely excellent - this is coming from a real Italian that is used to real Italian homemade pizza! For better results when baking any of the pies: Allow the pizza to remain out of the refrigerator for one hour or more - to raise the dough. Preheat the oven to 350 degrees instead of the stated 375 degrees. Drizzle olive oil on the entire pizza, and brush around the entire crust with olive oil, then add your favorite spices - such as oregano, basil, parsley and garlic! Bake at 350 degrees for 20 to 25 minutes - or until you see the cheese bubble boil in the middle. Then remove from the oven and ABBONDANZA!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (56)No (23)
Report
Was this review helpful?
worst new crust ever
5/5/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This used to be my favorite pizza. I thought that before the new crust changes , the pizza could give any popular pizza franchise a run for its money. After eating that pizza today with the new and improved crust, it compares to your typical grocery store frozen pizza. The toppings are still good, but I do like to be able to pick up my pizza when I eat it without having it to crumble up. The crust is just dry, crumbly, and spongy with no taste. For that reason, I probably won't buy it again as I may as well go to the freezer section. At least I will be able to pick that one up.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE!!!!
8/15/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The shredded Beef on this pizza was horrible. It ruined the whole pizza, we took one bite each and spit it out and had to throw it out . It tasted like wet dog food smells! I have been a food quality manager all my life and have never tasted shredded beef so bad! I don't know who approved that to go on but they need to have their taste buds checked, it tasted rotten and was totally uneatable. It is a very low quality and I wouldn't even feed that to a dog! Will never buy another pizza from a store again!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The new crust ruined the pizza! Arrgh!
6/22/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this pizza a month ago and was pleasantly surprised at the taste. The crust was light, crispy and delicious. Everyone who tried it loved it. Just last week, I purchased the pizza again, this time it said "New Improved Crust" I thought to myself, "WOW! This is going to taste even better!" Followed the cooking directions to the "T" like the last one, popped it in the oven and noticed towards the end of the cooking, the crust was not crisping like before. The ingredients were starting to brown up yet the crust was still flimsy. After eating this we were totally disappointed, the new improved crust is like flat bread, bland, tasteless, semi thick and dense. It's like a hybrid version of a thick and thin crust pizza. The new crust ruined it all, pizza sauce use was totally minimized. Reason why I gave it it's first 1 star is because you can make pizza with any of your favorite ingredients/toppings, but the crust is what ultimately fuses things together and is the deal maker or breaker. Instead of throwing it all away, I used a frying pan with butter and browned up the crust to make it more palatable. I love Walmart and their prices!! Walmart...Please return the pizza crust to it's previous greatness. Keep making your sandwiches with this flatbread!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Better off eating the box
11/18/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Absolutely horrible pizza! No flavor what so ever, I would have gotten more flavor if I had just eaten the card board box
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Most delicous pizza
4/1/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the best pizza ever. Better than from the Italian place. We buy it all the time. The one we love is the Ultimate Meat. There is so much cheese and meat on it, you have to try it to believe it. It's crusty and spiced perfectly. As a matter of fact, just thinking about it, makes me wanna go to Wal Mart and buy one right now!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I would really like my 9.98 back.
9/23/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bitter. It was supposed to be a treat. We never eat out or buy something like this. So, it was not a treat. It was really bitter. I will not buy another. I would really like my 9.98 back.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
TASTED TERRIBLE
9/12/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It seems that Walmart stopped selling the pizza we bought weekly, the Ultimate Sausage Pizza with 1lb of meat. We decided to try this and it was awful - tasted terrible. Shredded beef has a strange taste. We even gave it a second chance and still hated the taste. I wonder why they stopped selling the sausage pizza - who doesn't like sausage? No more weekly pizza from here. We will buy our take and bake pizzas elsewhere. This is the pizza they need to eliminate.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Surprisingly Good!
1/28/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Picked this up on the way home for the kids and we loved it! Surprisingly the crust was crisp and the toppings were really good! We will definetly grab this pizza again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Horrible pizza
9/10/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The worse pizza I ever ate!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Simply the best
5/26/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 1000 contributer
We used to go to one of the chain pizza restaurants for their carry out meat lovers pizza. When their meat lovers went from a specialty to a premium we tried this pizza. It's not only better it's less expensive and bigger than the specialty. Now that that pizza chain has gone back to calling their meat lovers a specially again, too late for us, we found something better and less expensive at Wal Mart.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great home bake pizza
11/11/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
marketside pizza has all the stuff that makes a good solid pizza.the crust is light and airy with a little crisp finish if you bake it the right way.the sauce is tasty,the toppings are fresh and the meat is plentiful and spread on just right.i was surprised at the taste this pizza kicks out.add more cheese,add more sauce or sprinkle on a little spice if you like. you really get a bang for the buck with this marketside pizza. just heat and eat and save a piece for breakfast.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This product was gross!
8/29/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this at the Clovis CA market and thought this was a waist of money. There were strips of beef that ruined the taste. Package states shredded beef but was actually beef strips like you get in chinese food.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640694, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-