Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

22 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

22 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 21 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
EXCELLENT PIZZA!
5/10/2010

Customer review by Gubbio

5.0 stars 5/10/2010 by Gubbio
by Gubbio

Any of the Marketside pizzas are absolutely excellent - this is coming from a real Italian that is used to real Italian homemade pizza! For better results when baking any of the pies: Allow the pizza to remain out of the refrigerator for one hour or more - to raise the dough. Preheat the oven to 350 degrees instead of the stated 375 degrees. Drizzle olive oil on the entire pizza, and brush around the entire crust with olive oil, then add your favorite spices - such as oregano, basil, parsley and garlic! Bake at 350 degrees for 20 to 25 minutes - or until you see the cheese bubble boil in the middle. Then remove from the oven and ABBONDANZA!

Was this review helpful? (31) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gubbio
Fishkill NY 12524
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
The new crust ruined the pizza! Arrgh!
6/22/2012

Customer review by msagustin

1.0 stars 6/22/2012 by msagustin
by msagustin

I bought this pizza a month ago and was pleasantly surprised at the taste. The crust was light, crispy and delicious. Everyone who tried it loved it. Just last week, I purchased the pizza again, this time it said "New Improved Crust" I thought to myself, "WOW! This is going to taste even better!" Followed the cooking directions to the "T" like the last one, popped it in the oven and noticed towards the end of the cooking, the crust was not crisping like before. The ingredients were starting to brown up yet the crust was still flimsy. After eating this we were totally disappointed, the new improved crust is like flat bread, bland, tasteless, semi thick and dense. It's like a hybrid version of a thick and thin crust pizza. The new crust ruined it all, pizza sauce use was totally minimized. Reason why I gave it it's first 1 star is because you can make pizza with any of your favorite ingredients/toppings, but the crust is what ultimately fuses things together and is the deal maker or breaker. Instead of throwing it all away, I used a frying pan with butter and browned up the crust to make it more palatable. I love Walmart and their prices!! Walmart...Please return the pizza crust to it's previous greatness. Keep making your sandwiches with this flatbread!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msagustin
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Most delicous pizza
4/1/2010

Customer review by pizza4all

5.0 stars 4/1/2010 by pizza4all
by pizza4all

This is the best pizza ever. Better than from the Italian place. We buy it all the time. The one we love is the Ultimate Meat. There is so much cheese and meat on it, you have to try it to believe it. It's crusty and spiced perfectly. As a matter of fact, just thinking about it, makes me wanna go to Wal Mart and buy one right now!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pizza4all
Lauderdale by the Sea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
great home bake pizza
11/11/2012

Customer review by hpinci

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by hpinci
by hpinci

marketside pizza has all the stuff that makes a good solid pizza.the crust is light and airy with a little crisp finish if you bake it the right way.the sauce is tasty,the toppings are fresh and the meat is plentiful and spread on just right.i was surprised at the taste this pizza kicks out.add more cheese,add more sauce or sprinkle on a little spice if you like. you really get a bang for the buck with this marketside pizza. just heat and eat and save a piece for breakfast.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hpinci
chicago,il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Surprisingly Good!
1/28/2014

Customer review by MLN3

4.0 stars 1/28/2014 by MLN3
by MLN3

Picked this up on the way home for the kids and we loved it! Surprisingly the crust was crisp and the toppings were really good! We will definetly grab this pizza again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MLN3
NW Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
worst new crust ever
5/5/2012

Customer review by NiciM

2.0 stars 5/5/2012 by NiciM
by NiciM

This used to be my favorite pizza. I thought that before the new crust changes , the pizza could give any popular pizza franchise a run for its money. After eating that pizza today with the new and improved crust, it compares to your typical grocery store frozen pizza. The toppings are still good, but I do like to be able to pick up my pizza when I eat it without having it to crumble up. The crust is just dry, crumbly, and spongy with no taste. For that reason, I probably won't buy it again as I may as well go to the freezer section. At least I will be able to pick that one up.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NiciM
NC
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Simply the best
5/26/2012

Customer review by CardinalBB

5.0 stars 5/26/2012 by CardinalBB
by CardinalBB

We used to go to one of the chain pizza restaurants for their carry out meat lovers pizza. When their meat lovers went from a specialty to a premium we tried this pizza. It's not only better it's less expensive and bigger than the specialty. Now that that pizza chain has gone back to calling their meat lovers a specially again, too late for us, we found something better and less expensive at Wal Mart.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CardinalBB
Hickory, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Top 1000 contributor
New crust leaves a lot to be desired
5/23/2012

Customer review by soapy

2.0 stars 5/23/2012 by soapy
by soapy

Was quick for dinner, but the crust was thick and tough. The sauce was a little light in quantity and the pizza tasted greasy. Have had these before and do not prefer the new product changes.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soapy
Poulsbo,Wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
The Ultimate "Ultimate Meat" Pizza
1/16/2009

Customer review by luvjoy1068

5.0 stars 1/16/2009 by luvjoy1068
by luvjoy1068

Everyone has to have some of this pizza. My kids LOVED it and I thought it was pretty great, too. It has lots of toppings but this did not effect how the pizza cooked. It ended up with a crispy crust and cooked all the way through. It fed 4 of us and we still had pizza left over for lunch the next day.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvjoy1068
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't Beat It!
10/29/2009

Customer review by MissingAChance

5.0 stars 10/29/2009 by MissingAChance
by MissingAChance

pizza is huge for the price has lots of meat and tastes excellent I'd recommend this pizza to anyone. You Gotta Try It!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissingAChance
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ultimate meat pizza
11/7/2009

Customer review by jwshaw

5.0 stars 11/7/2009 by jwshaw
by jwshaw

This is as good as you can get at any pizza place. the crust is thin an crispy and there is lots of great toppings. Highly recommend

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jwshaw
Alachua, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
OMG GOOD STUFF
8/6/2014

Customer review by Rivenblade

5.0 stars 8/6/2014 by Rivenblade
by Rivenblade

I Love this pizza and hope you try it. I cook mine on a cookie sheet but use the cardboard to take it in and out of the oven. Worth a try if u never had this.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rivenblade
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great for the money.
1/21/2012

Customer review by blocky

4.0 stars 1/21/2012 by blocky
by blocky

why oh why did you change crust ? tonight i purchased ultimate pizza and it said new and improved crust . I think not! Toppings are as usual delish. but new crunchy crust puts it in same categ. as other frozen pizzas Please tell stores to stock both crusts. I am hesitant to purchasing this again with so called new and improved crust

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blocky
pompano fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Delicious!
3/27/2011

Customer review by Mommy2JandK

5.0 stars 3/27/2011 by Mommy2JandK
by Mommy2JandK

What a great pizza! My whole family loves it and it's so big we have leftovers for the next day!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommy2JandK
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Yummy!!
4/7/2010

Customer review by rudyroux

5.0 stars 4/7/2010 by rudyroux
by rudyroux

Great taste. Loaded with toppings.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rudyroux
Abbeville, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Meat Lover's Dream
8/2/2010

Customer review by RaNdY73

5.0 stars 8/2/2010 by RaNdY73
by RaNdY73

Definitely for the meat lovers. I cook mine about 30 minutes to get the crust the way I want it to be.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RaNdY73
Jacksonville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Walmart associate
Awesome pizza for the money!
10/12/2014

Customer review by Hisnow

5.0 stars 10/12/2014 by Hisnow
by Hisnow

This is an awesome pizza for the money! Better than Pizza Hut by far!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hisnow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/1/2010

Customer review by carameltop4

5.0 stars 3/1/2010 by carameltop4
by carameltop4

We LOVE the Tuscan one the most!!!! It's everybody favorite at my house but all the pizzas are sooooooo good and so are the bread sticks too!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carameltop4
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Decline in quantity of meat?
1/2/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/2/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This last pizza seemed to have less sauce and meat than the one I bought a month ago. Tastes great, but less filling. Maybe I just got a mistake. Will try again in a few weeks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
delicious
3/30/2009

Customer review by walmartian234

5.0 stars 3/30/2009 by walmartian234
by walmartian234

This is by far the best of these pizzas! although, all of them are good. except the new sausage and mushroom thin crust pizza. that one is WAY too thin, and really difficult to remove from the cardboard to put it into the oven.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartian234
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Walmart associate
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews