Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 91 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

91 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

91 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
63
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-20 of 90 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews
hair in food
6/15/2016

Customer review by frog

1.0 stars 6/15/2016 by frog
by frog

just found a long hair in a piece of this pizza,and no one here has hair that long so it had to come from marketside

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frog
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good for the price
4/19/2016

Customer review by Mich

4.0 stars 4/19/2016 by Mich
by Mich

I thought this was a good pizza for the price. I have never been a big fan of store bought pizza but it was pretty good. I added a little extra cheese to mine.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mich
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great pizza, great price
3/6/2016

Customer review by Mamabear81

5.0 stars 3/6/2016 by Mamabear81
by Mamabear81

I love Wal-Mart brand Marketside pizza. I prefer it over other store bought pizzas because of its quality and price. Ok have bought most of the varieties and have not been disappointed with any of them, we have three favorites the ultimate meat pizza, the supreme and the extra cheese. We also get the pepperoni often. Any of these are sure to please the family. I suggest cooking it on a good pizza pan or stone for optimum results.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mamabear81
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
EXCELLENT PIZZA!
5/10/2010

Customer review by Gubbio

5.0 stars 5/10/2010 by Gubbio
by Gubbio

Any of the Marketside pizzas are absolutely excellent - this is coming from a real Italian that is used to real Italian homemade pizza! For better results when baking any of the pies: Allow the pizza to remain out of the refrigerator for one hour or more - to raise the dough. Preheat the oven to 350 degrees instead of the stated 375 degrees. Drizzle olive oil on the entire pizza, and brush around the entire crust with olive oil, then add your favorite spices - such as oregano, basil, parsley and garlic! Bake at 350 degrees for 20 to 25 minutes - or until you see the cheese bubble boil in the middle. Then remove from the oven and ABBONDANZA!

Was this review helpful? (47) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gubbio
Fishkill NY 12524
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good pizza
6/7/2016

Customer review by Hoo7

4.0 stars 6/7/2016 by Hoo7
by Hoo7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are usually very good pizzas! Brush the crust with butter and season with garlic or Italian seasoning.

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hoo7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Pizza
5/23/2016

Customer review by AnnMarieTX

5.0 stars 5/23/2016 by AnnMarieTX
by AnnMarieTX

Very convenient to pick up at the neighborhood market, and the whole family loves it. Good flavor, sauce and toppings.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnnMarieTX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great pizza
4/19/2016

Customer review by applejack128

5.0 stars 4/19/2016 by applejack128
by applejack128

For the price its larger and loaded with ingredients

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
applejack128
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Most delicous pizza
4/1/2010

Customer review by pizza4all

5.0 stars 4/1/2010 by pizza4all
by pizza4all

This is the best pizza ever. Better than from the Italian place. We buy it all the time. The one we love is the Ultimate Meat. There is so much cheese and meat on it, you have to try it to believe it. It's crusty and spiced perfectly. As a matter of fact, just thinking about it, makes me wanna go to Wal Mart and buy one right now!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pizza4all
Lauderdale by the Sea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
The new crust ruined the pizza! Arrgh!
6/22/2012

Customer review by msagustin

1.0 stars 6/22/2012 by msagustin
by msagustin

I bought this pizza a month ago and was pleasantly surprised at the taste. The crust was light, crispy and delicious. Everyone who tried it loved it. Just last week, I purchased the pizza again, this time it said "New Improved Crust" I thought to myself, "WOW! This is going to taste even better!" Followed the cooking directions to the "T" like the last one, popped it in the oven and noticed towards the end of the cooking, the crust was not crisping like before. The ingredients were starting to brown up yet the crust was still flimsy. After eating this we were totally disappointed, the new improved crust is like flat bread, bland, tasteless, semi thick and dense. It's like a hybrid version of a thick and thin crust pizza. The new crust ruined it all, pizza sauce use was totally minimized. Reason why I gave it it's first 1 star is because you can make pizza with any of your favorite ingredients/toppings, but the crust is what ultimately fuses things together and is the deal maker or breaker. Instead of throwing it all away, I used a frying pan with butter and browned up the crust to make it more palatable. I love Walmart and their prices!! Walmart...Please return the pizza crust to it's previous greatness. Keep making your sandwiches with this flatbread!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msagustin
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
worst new crust ever
5/5/2012

Customer review by NiciM

2.0 stars 5/5/2012 by NiciM
by NiciM

This used to be my favorite pizza. I thought that before the new crust changes , the pizza could give any popular pizza franchise a run for its money. After eating that pizza today with the new and improved crust, it compares to your typical grocery store frozen pizza. The toppings are still good, but I do like to be able to pick up my pizza when I eat it without having it to crumble up. The crust is just dry, crumbly, and spongy with no taste. For that reason, I probably won't buy it again as I may as well go to the freezer section. At least I will be able to pick that one up.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NiciM
NC
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Surprisingly Good!
1/28/2014

Customer review by MLN3

4.0 stars 1/28/2014 by MLN3
by MLN3

Picked this up on the way home for the kids and we loved it! Surprisingly the crust was crisp and the toppings were really good! We will definetly grab this pizza again.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MLN3
NW Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
I have told a lot of people that they were good
4/13/2016

Customer review by Momma

5.0 stars 4/13/2016 by Momma
by Momma

Good

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great home bake pizza
11/11/2012

Customer review by hpinci

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by hpinci
by hpinci

marketside pizza has all the stuff that makes a good solid pizza.the crust is light and airy with a little crisp finish if you bake it the right way.the sauce is tasty,the toppings are fresh and the meat is plentiful and spread on just right.i was surprised at the taste this pizza kicks out.add more cheese,add more sauce or sprinkle on a little spice if you like. you really get a bang for the buck with this marketside pizza. just heat and eat and save a piece for breakfast.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hpinci
chicago,il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Ultimate Meat Pizza - Take N Bake Pizza
4/11/2016

Customer review by Jimbo

1.0 stars 4/11/2016 by Jimbo
by Jimbo

I will never purchase this pizza again. It cooked beautifully, but tasted awful. Crust was lightly browned, but as hard as concrete......it was so hard, it scratched up the roof of our mouths.....

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jimbo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Delish pizza!
3/22/2016

Customer review by Kelli

4.0 stars 3/22/2016 by Kelli
by Kelli

We have been buying this product as a weekly staple food. It's tasty and affordable!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kelli
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWFUL
3/13/2016

Customer review by disappointed

1.0 stars 3/13/2016 by disappointed
by disappointed

Bought a extra large Marketside pepperoni pizza today and took it home and made it right away. This was absolutely the worst tasting pizza I have ever had, crust was horrible and sauce didn't taste good either. frozen pizza is better then this "fresh" marketplace garbage.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
disappointed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Delicious
3/13/2016

Customer review by Tiff

5.0 stars 3/13/2016 by Tiff
by Tiff

I was surprised how much our family loved the pizza. It was better than a lot of restaurants pizza.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tiff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Closest thing to homemade :)
3/10/2016

Customer review by psholloway

4.0 stars 3/10/2016 by psholloway
by psholloway

Love the Ultimate Meat Pizza! Not a big fan of the beef that is on it but the rest of the family doesn't seem to mind. Crust cooks perfectly as well as the toppings. Will be buying again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
psholloway
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
OMG GOOD STUFF
8/6/2014

Customer review by Rivenblade

5.0 stars 8/6/2014 by Rivenblade
by Rivenblade

I Love this pizza and hope you try it. I cook mine on a cookie sheet but use the cardboard to take it in and out of the oven. Worth a try if u never had this.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rivenblade
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simply the best
5/26/2012

Customer review by CardinalBB

5.0 stars 5/26/2012 by CardinalBB
by CardinalBB
Top 1000 contributor

We used to go to one of the chain pizza restaurants for their carry out meat lovers pizza. When their meat lovers went from a specialty to a premium we tried this pizza. It's not only better it's less expensive and bigger than the specialty. Now that that pizza chain has gone back to calling their meat lovers a specially again, too late for us, we found something better and less expensive at Wal Mart.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CardinalBB
Hickory, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Top 1000 contributor
1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews