Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 99 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

99 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

99 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
64
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
13
1-20 of 98 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 98 total reviews
1-20 of 98 reviews
ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE!!!!
8/15/2016

Customer review by Foodindustryqualitymgr

1.0 stars 8/15/2016 by Foodindustryqualitymgr
by Foodindustryqualitymgr

The shredded Beef on this pizza was horrible. It ruined the whole pizza, we took one bite each and spit it out and had to throw it out . It tasted like wet dog food smells! I have been a food quality manager all my life and have never tasted shredded beef so bad! I don't know who approved that to go on but they need to have their taste buds checked, it tasted rotten and was totally uneatable. It is a very low quality and I wouldn't even feed that to a dog! Will never buy another pizza from a store again!

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Foodindustryqualitymgr
Would recommend to a friend? No
EXCELLENT PIZZA!
5/10/2010

Customer review by Gubbio

5.0 stars 5/10/2010 by Gubbio
by Gubbio

Any of the Marketside pizzas are absolutely excellent - this is coming from a real Italian that is used to real Italian homemade pizza! For better results when baking any of the pies: Allow the pizza to remain out of the refrigerator for one hour or more - to raise the dough. Preheat the oven to 350 degrees instead of the stated 375 degrees. Drizzle olive oil on the entire pizza, and brush around the entire crust with olive oil, then add your favorite spices - such as oregano, basil, parsley and garlic! Bake at 350 degrees for 20 to 25 minutes - or until you see the cheese bubble boil in the middle. Then remove from the oven and ABBONDANZA!

Was this review helpful? (52) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gubbio
Fishkill NY 12524
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Better off eating the box
11/18/2016

Customer review by bkenyon0602

1.0 stars 11/18/2016 by bkenyon0602
by bkenyon0602

Absolutely horrible pizza! No flavor what so ever, I would have gotten more flavor if I had just eaten the card board box

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bkenyon0602
Would recommend to a friend? No
I would really like my 9.98 back.
9/23/2016

Customer review by Rhonda

1.0 stars 9/23/2016 by Rhonda
by Rhonda

Bitter. It was supposed to be a treat. We never eat out or buy something like this. So, it was not a treat. It was really bitter. I will not buy another. I would really like my 9.98 back.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rhonda
Would recommend to a friend? No
Most delicous pizza
4/1/2010

Customer review by pizza4all

5.0 stars 4/1/2010 by pizza4all
by pizza4all

This is the best pizza ever. Better than from the Italian place. We buy it all the time. The one we love is the Ultimate Meat. There is so much cheese and meat on it, you have to try it to believe it. It's crusty and spiced perfectly. As a matter of fact, just thinking about it, makes me wanna go to Wal Mart and buy one right now!

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pizza4all
Lauderdale by the Sea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
The new crust ruined the pizza! Arrgh!
6/22/2012

Customer review by msagustin

1.0 stars 6/22/2012 by msagustin
by msagustin

I bought this pizza a month ago and was pleasantly surprised at the taste. The crust was light, crispy and delicious. Everyone who tried it loved it. Just last week, I purchased the pizza again, this time it said "New Improved Crust" I thought to myself, "WOW! This is going to taste even better!" Followed the cooking directions to the "T" like the last one, popped it in the oven and noticed towards the end of the cooking, the crust was not crisping like before. The ingredients were starting to brown up yet the crust was still flimsy. After eating this we were totally disappointed, the new improved crust is like flat bread, bland, tasteless, semi thick and dense. It's like a hybrid version of a thick and thin crust pizza. The new crust ruined it all, pizza sauce use was totally minimized. Reason why I gave it it's first 1 star is because you can make pizza with any of your favorite ingredients/toppings, but the crust is what ultimately fuses things together and is the deal maker or breaker. Instead of throwing it all away, I used a frying pan with butter and browned up the crust to make it more palatable. I love Walmart and their prices!! Walmart...Please return the pizza crust to it's previous greatness. Keep making your sandwiches with this flatbread!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msagustin
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
This product was gross!
8/29/2016

Customer review by SwingwingKLVK

1.0 stars 8/29/2016 by SwingwingKLVK
by SwingwingKLVK

I bought this at the Clovis CA market and thought this was a waist of money. There were strips of beef that ruined the taste. Package states shredded beef but was actually beef strips like you get in chinese food.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SwingwingKLVK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Horrible pizza
9/10/2016

Customer review by Tambam

1.0 stars 9/10/2016 by Tambam
by Tambam

The worse pizza I ever ate!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tambam
Would recommend to a friend? No
worst new crust ever
5/5/2012

Customer review by NiciM

2.0 stars 5/5/2012 by NiciM
by NiciM

This used to be my favorite pizza. I thought that before the new crust changes , the pizza could give any popular pizza franchise a run for its money. After eating that pizza today with the new and improved crust, it compares to your typical grocery store frozen pizza. The toppings are still good, but I do like to be able to pick up my pizza when I eat it without having it to crumble up. The crust is just dry, crumbly, and spongy with no taste. For that reason, I probably won't buy it again as I may as well go to the freezer section. At least I will be able to pick that one up.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NiciM
NC
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Surprisingly Good!
1/28/2014

Customer review by MLN3

4.0 stars 1/28/2014 by MLN3
by MLN3

Picked this up on the way home for the kids and we loved it! Surprisingly the crust was crisp and the toppings were really good! We will definetly grab this pizza again.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MLN3
NW Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great pizza, great price
3/6/2016

Customer review by Mamabear81

5.0 stars 3/6/2016 by Mamabear81
by Mamabear81

I love Wal-Mart brand Marketside pizza. I prefer it over other store bought pizzas because of its quality and price. Ok have bought most of the varieties and have not been disappointed with any of them, we have three favorites the ultimate meat pizza, the supreme and the extra cheese. We also get the pepperoni often. Any of these are sure to please the family. I suggest cooking it on a good pizza pan or stone for optimum results.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mamabear81
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
TASTED TERRIBLE
9/12/2016

Customer review by mycatfarm

1.0 stars 9/12/2016 by mycatfarm
by mycatfarm

It seems that Walmart stopped selling the pizza we bought weekly, the Ultimate Sausage Pizza with 1lb of meat. We decided to try this and it was awful - tasted terrible. Shredded beef has a strange taste. We even gave it a second chance and still hated the taste. I wonder why they stopped selling the sausage pizza - who doesn't like sausage? No more weekly pizza from here. We will buy our take and bake pizzas elsewhere. This is the pizza they need to eliminate.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mycatfarm
Would recommend to a friend? No
great home bake pizza
11/11/2012

Customer review by hpinci

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by hpinci
by hpinci

marketside pizza has all the stuff that makes a good solid pizza.the crust is light and airy with a little crisp finish if you bake it the right way.the sauce is tasty,the toppings are fresh and the meat is plentiful and spread on just right.i was surprised at the taste this pizza kicks out.add more cheese,add more sauce or sprinkle on a little spice if you like. you really get a bang for the buck with this marketside pizza. just heat and eat and save a piece for breakfast.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hpinci
chicago,il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Good for the price
4/19/2016

Customer review by Mich

4.0 stars 4/19/2016 by Mich
by Mich

I thought this was a good pizza for the price. I have never been a big fan of store bought pizza but it was pretty good. I added a little extra cheese to mine.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mich
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simply the best
5/26/2012

Customer review by CardinalBB

5.0 stars 5/26/2012 by CardinalBB
by CardinalBB
Top 1000 contributor

We used to go to one of the chain pizza restaurants for their carry out meat lovers pizza. When their meat lovers went from a specialty to a premium we tried this pizza. It's not only better it's less expensive and bigger than the specialty. Now that that pizza chain has gone back to calling their meat lovers a specially again, too late for us, we found something better and less expensive at Wal Mart.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CardinalBB
Hickory, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Top 1000 contributor
SHREDDED "BEEF"... YUCK
10/25/2016

Customer review by SDBecca

1.0 stars 10/25/2016 by SDBecca
by SDBecca

I purchased both an ultimate pizza & breads ticks. The breadsticks were AWESOME! The beef on the pizza was AWFUL! I had to spit it out! Called my mom to see how hers was, same thing. We both had to throw out a full pizza! I've had the pepperoni before & that was good. So I was highly disappointed in this one. Gross. I'm so upset! I hate that I HAVE to give it a star.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SDBecca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good pizza
6/7/2016

Customer review by Hoo7

4.0 stars 6/7/2016 by Hoo7
by Hoo7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are usually very good pizzas! Brush the crust with butter and season with garlic or Italian seasoning.

Was this review helpful? (7) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hoo7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love Marketside pizza.
9/1/2016

Customer review by purplkoala

5.0 stars 9/1/2016 by purplkoala
by purplkoala

This pizza is so good. I usually eat thin crust pizzas cause otherwise the crust is too doughy. This crust is great. The ingredients are so good and it is very spicy, which I love. My hubby can't eat it because of acid reflux, but I make him something else. I have bought a lot of these (thanks to nephew) and will continue to buy them. Don't change a thing (unless you want to add more stuff. lol). I just posted this on face book for my friends who shop at Walmart. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
purplkoala
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
OMG GOOD STUFF
8/6/2014

Customer review by Rivenblade

5.0 stars 8/6/2014 by Rivenblade
by Rivenblade

I Love this pizza and hope you try it. I cook mine on a cookie sheet but use the cardboard to take it in and out of the oven. Worth a try if u never had this.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rivenblade
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ultimate meat pizza
11/7/2009

Customer review by jwshaw

5.0 stars 11/7/2009 by jwshaw
by jwshaw

This is as good as you can get at any pizza place. the crust is thin an crispy and there is lots of great toppings. Highly recommend

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jwshaw
Alachua, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
1-20 of 98 total reviews
1-20 of 98 reviews