Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 77 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

77 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

77 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
58
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 74 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews
My dogs just love these - great deal.
9/27/2011

Customer review by DOCJDH

5.0 stars 9/27/2011 by DOCJDH
by DOCJDH

These treats are like real bones, hard enough to clean their teeth and with a soft treat on the inside. I ordered bulk so that the typical shipping costs that kill the price was no factor.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DOCJDH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent product
10/23/2009

Customer review by rosetime22

5.0 stars 10/23/2009 by rosetime22
by rosetime22

I have a poodle with a variety of food allergies and digestive problems. I have to be very careful what I gice him so it doesn't have any serious side effects that could be dangerous to his health. Munchies are excellent for this type of problem. He loves them slightly heated. They are easily digested and I hope you never take them off the shelf. They are priced right as well. I appreciate that as well. So please give them a try. They come for small to medium size dogs and larger ones. Enjoy!!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rosetime22
berlin wis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
TASTE CHANGE??????
8/22/2010

Customer review by AIDANSROXY

5.0 stars 8/22/2010 by AIDANSROXY
by AIDANSROXY

WE HAVE BEEN BUYING THESE TREATS FOR OUR 112LB. GERMAN SHEPARD FOR QUITE SOME TIME. NOW IT SEEMS THAT YOU HAVE CHANGED THE TASTE BUY MAKING THEM YOGURT FLAVORED. FOR A DOG THAT USED TO DEVOUR THEM SO QUICKLY , SHE NOW LETS THEM SIT ON THE RUG FOR SOMETIMES OVER AN HOUR. SHE OBVIOUSLY DOESN'T LIKE THE NEW FLAVOR. WE WERE BUYING 6 BAGS AT A TIME BETWEEN THE MINI'S AND FULL SIZE BONES. CAN'T YOU BRING BACK THE ORIGINAL FLAVOR. WE WOULD BE BUYING ATLEAST 6 BAGS A WEEK IF NOT MORE. BUT ONLY IF YOU BRING BACK THE ORIGINAL FLAVOR.

Was this review helpful? (19) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AIDANSROXY
ELMONT NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dogs Love Them!
3/20/2012

Customer review by northwesty

5.0 stars 3/20/2012 by northwesty
by northwesty

I'm not a dog owner, but I bring these treats along with me on my daily walk in my neighborhood. To say the least my neighbors' dogs are spoiled. They can't wait to see or hear me coming!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
northwesty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My dogs LOVE these bones!
3/9/2014

Customer review by upsmom

5.0 stars 3/9/2014 by upsmom
by upsmom

When I first opened the bag I was worried that my Chihuahua and my Lhasa Apso / Shih Tzu mix would not be able to eat the bones because they looked to big. They proved me wrong! It took them a good 1/2 hour to devour them (a very peaceful, quiet 1/2 hour for me, lol) and trust me they were full and tired from all the chewing. Usually they are little piggies when it comes to treats, they gobble them up fast and come begging for more but these really satisfied them. I will definitely buy these again.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
upsmom
Nutley, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product...
4/7/2011

Customer review by bellaandbear

5.0 stars 4/7/2011 by bellaandbear
by bellaandbear

I have two pitbulls and these are for the value a great size at the price to keep them busy for a while they also have yogurt filled ones I have found in the store they also love...

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bellaandbear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Why change the product?????
7/21/2010

Customer review by BUSTER7

1.0 stars 7/21/2010 by BUSTER7
by BUSTER7

Our dogs loved the munchy bones until just this last month. They have changed the product. Not the same. Our dogs will not even respond to them. The inside of them are a lot lighter. They use to look like meat. We are so disappointed. Our dogs really miss them. So do we. Please bring back the orignal ones. We would buy 6 bags at a time. I took them back and got refund.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BUSTER7
Forney, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's alright
12/5/2011

Customer review by 4mygirlspocho

3.0 stars 12/5/2011 by 4mygirlspocho
by 4mygirlspocho

My dog has gotten ill both times she has had them. My other dog enjoyed them without issue.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4mygirlspocho
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
My shiba Inu loves these!
3/11/2014

Customer review by RyuuTheShibaInu

5.0 stars 3/11/2014 by RyuuTheShibaInu
by RyuuTheShibaInu

My dog loves these. I can give him one and then do things he doesn't like, such as brush him or cut his nails while he is distracted with it. Takes him a good amount of time to chew through it as well, not all gone in one gulp like most treats.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RyuuTheShibaInu
Fort Irwin, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Dog LOVES - I'd love them to last longer...
12/15/2011

Customer review by frecklenose

4.0 stars 12/15/2011 by frecklenose
by frecklenose

I have a nine week old golden retriever puppy with a serious mouthing issue - he's not at all interested in chew toys unless we're playing with him (and then once he's too excited he goes right back to your hands#. So I needed something for him to chew on that would help - he went NUTS for these. Absolutely loved them - but it only lasted about 20 minutes #and that's being generous) before the entire thing was gone. I'm talking, not a single crumb left. I'd LOVE if they made larger ones that would last him longer.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frecklenose
Sheboygan, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
IDK how to value or meet expectation they changed.
1/9/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 1/9/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

THEY CHANGED THE SINGLE MUNCHY BONE THAT MY DOG WOULD JUST GO CRAZY OVER HE WOULD SIT JUMP AND DO ANYTHING TO GET ONE, THEY CHANGED THE TEXTURE AND PUT LESS SMELLY CHICKEN AND VITAMINS IN IT, HE NO LONGER EVEN WANTS THEM I HAVE GIVEN HIM 3 AND THEY JUST SIT THERE, THEY USE TO BE GONE IN 2 MINUTES HE LOVED THEM SOOO MUCH. BRING BACK THE OLD SINGLE PACK (1.00) MUNCHY BONE. MY DOG IS VERY PICKY AND LOVED THEM (NOT NO MORE) VERY UPSET WITH THE CHANGE WHEN THEY WERE A BEST SELLER. QUOTE WERE............ :( :( :( :( :( TAZ.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Omaha, Ne. 68127
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
MY DOGS FAVORITE TREAT!
6/18/2013

Customer review by rac8

5.0 stars 6/18/2013 by rac8
by rac8

Though a bit pricey when buying treats for three dogs, I try my best to have these available for an evening treat for them. They start whining around 8:00 pm, anticipating their munchy bones. My female mastif tends to gobble them whole, so instead of the beef ones, I give her the yogurt ones and that slows her down to a nibble. A great plus is the digestability of the treats. We've had no problems in that regard. The only problem I can think of with this product is that the count in the packages is inconsistent. Seven bones are portrayed on the front of the bag, yet the actual count can range from 6 to 8. For my three dogs, I usually buy 3 bags for each week to provide one for each dog for each night.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rac8
Ashland, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great choice
7/16/2013

Customer review by Sambani

5.0 stars 7/16/2013 by Sambani
by Sambani

My husky loves these. The ingredients are surprisingly acceptable, and they keep my dog busy longer than a lot of the other treats I have tried. I cut them in half usually, and they are still big enough to keep a dog preoccupied for a while. As an added bonus, these are very affordable. I would definitely recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sambani
Indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The best
12/26/2011

Customer review by Bering

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by Bering
by Bering

My thirteen year old standard poodle loves these Munchie bones, he asks for or one every day and more if he can get away with it. The vet says his teeth are in pefect shape, nice and clean, no bad breath. He is a really happy dog.He has been having his daily Munchie bone for about 4 years. His weight is is also right on.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bering
VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Munchie bones excellent treat and value
12/17/2012

Customer review by Kathryn223

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by Kathryn223
by Kathryn223

Ol Roy Munchie Bones are a tasty treat that my dogs love. They help keep the dogs teeth cleaner, and their breath fresher. Even if one ends up under the couch for a week or two, they will gobble it right up. And they are considerably lower priced compared to a similar name brand item. Long live Munchie Bones.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kathryn223
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My dog loves these!
4/2/2011

Customer review by ccog108

5.0 stars 4/2/2011 by ccog108
by ccog108

My dog Haley, a pitbull, loves these munchy bones, both flavors. She actually begs for them. Its too cute. I will be sitting on the couch at my computer and she puts her paw on my arm. So, I say, what do you want? She looks over into the kitchen to tell me she wants something there. So, I say, do you want a treat? With that, she jumps down, starts prancing, and then crawls on her belly. She also trys to talk by saying ow wow wow wow. It's the funniest thing, I actually have been able catch her on video!! The only thing that would be better is if they made a bigger bag!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ccog108
Franklin, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great products. My dogs loved everything I ordered
10/22/2013

Customer review by Betty643

5.0 stars 10/22/2013 by Betty643
by Betty643

Shipping was really fast after i ordered and the product was good for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Betty643
Smyrna , TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great treat
4/29/2013

Customer review by 777Dude777

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by 777Dude777
by 777Dude777

My dog loves these but there are only 8 in a bag for close to $6 so they are a little expensive. My dog is worth it but he doesn't get one everyday. He has bunches of different kinds of treats so he doesn't get tired of eating the same thing everyday. They are about an 1 and 1/2 wide by about 5 inches long so it is a large treat yet my German Shepherd can eat one in less than a minute. He REALLY loves them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
777Dude777
De Witt, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
according to my dog
10/2/2013

Customer review by huskerbacker

5.0 stars 10/2/2013 by huskerbacker
by huskerbacker

My dogs approve these a whole bunch. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
huskerbacker
spring, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Canine favorite
6/22/2012

Customer review by Knightshift

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by Knightshift
by Knightshift

These bones come in "beefy" and "yogurt." Our dogs love the "beefy" variety. I especially like the "free to home" shipping as my local store doesn't always have them in stock. Great value, compact packaging and a product I trust keep me buying more.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Knightshift
Middletown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews