Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 124 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

124 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

124 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
93
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
1-20 of 121 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 121 total reviews
1-20 of 121 reviews
TASTE CHANGE??????
8/22/2010

Customer review by AIDANSROXY

5.0 stars 8/22/2010 by AIDANSROXY
by AIDANSROXY

WE HAVE BEEN BUYING THESE TREATS FOR OUR 112LB. GERMAN SHEPARD FOR QUITE SOME TIME. NOW IT SEEMS THAT YOU HAVE CHANGED THE TASTE BUY MAKING THEM YOGURT FLAVORED. FOR A DOG THAT USED TO DEVOUR THEM SO QUICKLY , SHE NOW LETS THEM SIT ON THE RUG FOR SOMETIMES OVER AN HOUR. SHE OBVIOUSLY DOESN'T LIKE THE NEW FLAVOR. WE WERE BUYING 6 BAGS AT A TIME BETWEEN THE MINI'S AND FULL SIZE BONES. CAN'T YOU BRING BACK THE ORIGINAL FLAVOR. WE WOULD BE BUYING ATLEAST 6 BAGS A WEEK IF NOT MORE. BUT ONLY IF YOU BRING BACK THE ORIGINAL FLAVOR.

Was this review helpful? (27) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AIDANSROXY
ELMONT NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent product
10/23/2009

Customer review by rosetime22

5.0 stars 10/23/2009 by rosetime22
by rosetime22

I have a poodle with a variety of food allergies and digestive problems. I have to be very careful what I gice him so it doesn't have any serious side effects that could be dangerous to his health. Munchies are excellent for this type of problem. He loves them slightly heated. They are easily digested and I hope you never take them off the shelf. They are priced right as well. I appreciate that as well. So please give them a try. They come for small to medium size dogs and larger ones. Enjoy!!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rosetime22
berlin wis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My shiba Inu loves these!
3/11/2014

Customer review by RyuuTheShibaInu

5.0 stars 3/11/2014 by RyuuTheShibaInu
by RyuuTheShibaInu

My dog loves these. I can give him one and then do things he doesn't like, such as brush him or cut his nails while he is distracted with it. Takes him a good amount of time to chew through it as well, not all gone in one gulp like most treats.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RyuuTheShibaInu
Fort Irwin, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
My dogs love these.
5/15/2016

Customer review by Aurora

5.0 stars 5/15/2016 by Aurora
by Aurora

My dogs love these. They are a great mid-day treat between their breakfast and Dinner. They look forward to getting them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aurora
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dogs Love
2/25/2016

Customer review by spendtoomuchmomma

4.0 stars 2/25/2016 by spendtoomuchmomma
by spendtoomuchmomma
Top 500 contributor

I was buying the Rachel Ray to respond just like these but there were only four in a package for $6 to 7 then I saw these and I said well I'll give it a try I have 3 dogs and I spend a fortune on feeding them so I purchase these got them home and the dogs love them the next thing, I purchase the small ones the ones with the liver in it because I have two small dogs and one pitbull they all love all of them the pit bull gets the big ones with the yogurt in the morning and my Shih Tzu and my Schnoodle get one of the small ones in the morning because they're such small dog. I do recommend that you buy these you will not regret it especially if you have a pitbull or a small dog for the small ones they really love them and it keeps him busy for a bit. The price of these compare to the Rachael Ray is a big difference and the Rachel Ray you only get four in the bag I will still occasionally by the Rachel Ray when they are on clearance but on a regular weekly basis I will be buying these.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spendtoomuchmomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 500 contributor
BRING BACK THE LARGE MUNCHY BONES!!!
6/13/2016

Customer review by TwoSpoiledDogs

3.0 stars 6/13/2016 by TwoSpoiledDogs
by TwoSpoiledDogs

My dogs will not eat the yogurt flavor and while we appreciate the liver flavor and peanut butter flavor, we prefer the "old" large Munchy bone. It would also be LOVELY if you could make the number in the bags an even number - we have two dogs - makes it difficult to even them out, you know. They each get one at night, before bed. Please bring back the "former" formula and size.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TwoSpoiledDogs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My dogs LOVE these bones!
3/9/2014

Customer review by upsmom

5.0 stars 3/9/2014 by upsmom
by upsmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I first opened the bag I was worried that my Chihuahua and my Lhasa Apso / Shih Tzu mix would not be able to eat the bones because they looked to big. They proved me wrong! It took them a good 1/2 hour to devour them (a very peaceful, quiet 1/2 hour for me, lol) and trust me they were full and tired from all the chewing. Usually they are little piggies when it comes to treats, they gobble them up fast and come begging for more but these really satisfied them. I will definitely buy these again.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
upsmom
Nutley, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My dogs just love these - great deal.
9/27/2011

Customer review by DOCJDH

5.0 stars 9/27/2011 by DOCJDH
by DOCJDH

These treats are like real bones, hard enough to clean their teeth and with a soft treat on the inside. I ordered bulk so that the typical shipping costs that kill the price was no factor.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DOCJDH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Why the change?
4/25/2016

Customer review by Munchybones

1.0 stars 4/25/2016 by Munchybones
by Munchybones

New munchy bones are terrible. My dog has been eating them for years, but now that they have changed, she won't eat then. They look like plastic

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Munchybones
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ol' Roy Munchy Bones Original
4/18/2016

Customer review by krusekontrol

5.0 stars 4/18/2016 by krusekontrol
by krusekontrol

Why is it so hard to find these on the shelf? These are the only bones my shepard/husky and labrador will eat. Why do you think the shelves are always stocked with Liver Munchy Bones...cause dogs don't even like liver! Come on. You're all about the pets, so give them what they want! Bring back the original Munchy Bones!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
krusekontrol
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dog LOVES - I'd love them to last longer...
12/15/2011

Customer review by frecklenose

4.0 stars 12/15/2011 by frecklenose
by frecklenose

I have a nine week old golden retriever puppy with a serious mouthing issue - he's not at all interested in chew toys unless we're playing with him (and then once he's too excited he goes right back to your hands#. So I needed something for him to chew on that would help - he went NUTS for these. Absolutely loved them - but it only lasted about 20 minutes #and that's being generous) before the entire thing was gone. I'm talking, not a single crumb left. I'd LOVE if they made larger ones that would last him longer.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frecklenose
Sheboygan, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
MY DOGS FAVORITE TREAT!
6/18/2013

Customer review by rac8

5.0 stars 6/18/2013 by rac8
by rac8

Though a bit pricey when buying treats for three dogs, I try my best to have these available for an evening treat for them. They start whining around 8:00 pm, anticipating their munchy bones. My female mastif tends to gobble them whole, so instead of the beef ones, I give her the yogurt ones and that slows her down to a nibble. A great plus is the digestability of the treats. We've had no problems in that regard. The only problem I can think of with this product is that the count in the packages is inconsistent. Seven bones are portrayed on the front of the bag, yet the actual count can range from 6 to 8. For my three dogs, I usually buy 3 bags for each week to provide one for each dog for each night.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rac8
Ashland, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
REALLY Special!
12/12/2015

Customer review by Mairi

5.0 stars 12/12/2015 by Mairi
by Mairi

My baby hates whenever we have to leave her. To help quell 'anxiety', she knows she always gets a "bye-bye" treat when we leave. These are the weapon of choice to remind her we WILL be back! She luvs them, and they are only for 'bye-byes', so she gets it. She quiets down when she knows we are leaving, and she gets one of these. Such a good girl!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mairi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dogs Love Them!
3/20/2012

Customer review by northwesty

5.0 stars 3/20/2012 by northwesty
by northwesty

I'm not a dog owner, but I bring these treats along with me on my daily walk in my neighborhood. To say the least my neighbors' dogs are spoiled. They can't wait to see or hear me coming!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
northwesty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
liver flavored
6/17/2016

Customer review by gunnergmg

5.0 stars 6/17/2016 by gunnergmg
by gunnergmg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

my dog just loves them as well as the peanut butter flavored munchy bones

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gunnergmg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So sad and disappointed!!
6/11/2016

Customer review by stephyB3075

1.0 stars 6/11/2016 by stephyB3075
by stephyB3075

My dogs used to LOVE these. After the recent recipe change, they won't even touch them. They look like plastic now. We are so disappointed in these huge reduction in quality. We would even be willing to pay more to get the old recipe treats.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stephyB3075
Would recommend to a friend? No
great product...
4/7/2011

Customer review by bellaandbear

5.0 stars 4/7/2011 by bellaandbear
by bellaandbear

I have two pitbulls and these are for the value a great size at the price to keep them busy for a while they also have yogurt filled ones I have found in the store they also love...

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bellaandbear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Munchie bones
5/25/2016

Customer review by Spoiler

5.0 stars 5/25/2016 by Spoiler
by Spoiler

I have four dogs, three are saint Bernards. I started buying these about two years ago.my dogs get these twice a day. They absolutely love them, never get tired of them. Love that you now have four different flavors. The original and the Greek yogurt are the favorite I think, though they are gone so fast it's hard too tell. I have an awful time finding these though. You are often sold out. When I find them I usually buy all on the shelf cause I never know when I Wil find them again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spoiler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
munchy bone
2/2/2016

Customer review by dogpatch

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by dogpatch
by dogpatch

These are great. The dogs love them and the price is right.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dogpatch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spoiled Dogs
1/29/2016

Customer review by Debbi

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Debbi
by Debbi

My dogs are so spoiled they have to have these every day.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debbi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 121 total reviews
1-20 of 121 reviews