Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

What a great product!
12/9/2008

Customer review by secretsquirrelgirl

5.0 stars 12/9/2008 by secretsquirrelgirl
by secretsquirrelgirl

I have a dog who tends to pull so hard on her regular collars that I have to pick her up to prevent her from coughing and choking. She's small, so it's difficult to pull on her leash to the side to correct her. I decided to try this out and I am so pleased. When she tries to pull away and go outside of the range I want her in, this harness tightens under her "armpits" as opposed to her throat. I'm now able to keep her under control and not worry about her being injured. The harness is easy to use, it's not complicated, my dog didn't seem bothered by it at all.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
secretsquirrelgirl
Near Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Harness
1/15/2010

Customer review by fannymay

5.0 stars 1/15/2010 by fannymay
by fannymay

I had a hard time training my dog on a leash with a regular collar, so I decided I wanted to try out a harness. I chose this harness because it looked more comfortable for my dog and easier to put on than regular harnesses. Ease of application was a very important factor for me since my dog goes crazy and starts spinning circles when I pull out the harness and leash. It's great and totally worth every penny. I'm about to buy one for the new dog we adopted.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fannymay
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
the best thing i ever bought
1/2/2009

Customer review by Britney2009

5.0 stars 1/2/2009 by Britney2009
by Britney2009

I have a very large dog that has a weight of 110 lbs and still growing. Before using the yuppy puppy dog harness I couldent even walk him. When I just used a regular lead he would pull me to the ground or the leash would slip right through my hands. Thanks to the harness I now take me dog for a two hour walk every morning. This harness literally stops pulling. It makes walking your dog not only controlable but enjoyable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Britney2009
Somerset, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME harness!
3/12/2011

Customer review by wildfire273

5.0 stars 3/12/2011 by wildfire273
by wildfire273

This harness works so well I went back for a second one so both dogs could use the product. All my walking problems have been eliminated thanks to this product. No more pulling and choking and feeling bad for it! I recommend this for anyone with a dog!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wildfire273
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/8/2009

Customer review by 2kid4dogmommy

5.0 stars 4/8/2009 by 2kid4dogmommy
by 2kid4dogmommy

Wow! This harness is fantastic for controlling your dog. I have a mix breed large dog whose neck is as big as his head- consequently collars just slip off when he pulls backwards. Other harnesses work as far as his keeping them on, but did nothing for control. With this harness even my 60 pound son can now walk and control my 83 pound dog! I Love, love, love this and am now shopping for the same but in smaller sizes for my other dogs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2kid4dogmommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful
4/18/2010

Customer review by mdjarm

5.0 stars 4/18/2010 by mdjarm
by mdjarm

This anti-pull harness worked like magic! INSTANTLY the dogs did not pull against us. I have a medium harness for my 40 lb dog and a small harness for my 18 lb dog. My 40 lb dog can now be walked by my 6 yr old girl with no problem!! The dogs do not seem to mind the harness, they like to wear it, have it put on and taken off. It used to be very difficult to walk the dogs because they pulled so much. Now we can walk the dogs with one finger holding the leash! I would recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mdjarm
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT HARNESS
9/11/2009

Customer review by DOG101

5.0 stars 9/11/2009 by DOG101
by DOG101

THIS IS A GOOD HARNESS IF YOUR LOOKING FOR ONE THE ONE I HAVE I HAD IT FOR YEARS BECAUSE I'VE NOT FOUND ONE TO COME CLOSE TO BEING AS EASY TO USE AND GET ON AND OFF AS THIS ONE.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DOG101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Good Product
9/4/2010

Customer review by ChiefToFinn

5.0 stars 9/4/2010 by ChiefToFinn
by ChiefToFinn

I bought this for my beagle who pulls when he sees other dogs. Since putting it on him, he is easily controlled and pulling stops immediately. His collar used to choke him from pulling so hard, but this is much more comfortable for him.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChiefToFinn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/18/2010

Customer review by sadwalmartfan

4.0 stars 1/18/2010 by sadwalmartfan
by sadwalmartfan

Love the harness for my 15 pound puggle but he has broken it twice. Purchased another and used it twice, will be returning it, starting to come apart again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sadwalmartfan
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day