Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 207 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

207 reviews | 4 out of 5

5 stars
107
4 stars
43
3 stars
22
2 stars
10
1 stars
25
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 206 total reviews
I love this foundation!!
12/31/2010

Customer review by Aubrey

5.0 stars by Aubrey

This foundation is so light feeling & it doesn't break my super-sensitive skin out. It is definitely worth the very reasonable price & the shade matches my skin tone great! I would definitely recommend this foundation.

Aubrey
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
rosacea, acne, scars, lines erased!
3/14/2011

Customer review by neutrogena mineral sheers fan for life!

5.0 stars by neutrogena mineral sheers fan for life!

I am really happy that I took a chance on this foundation! With all the above mentioned strikes against me, I wasn't expecting a lot - I've tried at least 5 different mineral foundation brands and none have covered or given me a more natural appearing complexion & most were priced higher too....Please don't stop making this wonderful mineral foundation! You've got a customer for life! Thank you!

neutrogena mineral sheers fan for life!
brighton, michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it
2/11/2011

Customer review by kim

5.0 stars by kim

I use it over the healthy skin compact makeup for extra coverage and to "set" the foundation and I love it. It gives me the extra coverage I need and feels so velvety & silky--perfect step before adding blush.

kim
la mesa ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A-M-A-Z-I-N-G-!
2/26/2011

Customer review by Happy_Camper

5.0 stars by Happy_Camper

this powder is fantastic and is exactly what i have been looking for and at an amazing price. this powder feels very light on my super sensitive skin and matches my skin perfectly. great coverage too :)it does not have any of those yellow or orange undertones that a lot of mineral powders have. thank you neutrogena!

Happy_Camper
Los Angeles, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic!
6/27/2011

Customer review by DinaK

5.0 stars by DinaK

I was skeptical that a mineral sheer would replace my traditional foundation - it is light and makes my skin look smooth and even. I was able to match my skin tone easily and it lasts all day. Great product!

DinaK
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mineral Sheers Loose Powder Foundation
1/21/2011

Customer review by Mary

5.0 stars by Mary

I really like Neutrogena's mineral sheers loose powder foundation. I'm 54 and have had a hard time finding foundation that covers well and doesn't end up in my fine lines. I love this makeup! It covers well and stays where I put it! Love the sunscreen protection without getting shiny! Nice job Neutrogena!

Mary
Lynchburg VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this!
2/9/2011

Customer review by me the orchid

5.0 stars by me the orchid

I recently went to a department store and bought a loose powder foundation just like this one, but WAY more expensive. After comparing colors and features, I bought this one from the drug store and they are exactly the same! The only difference is that I'm saving lots of money by choosing neutrogena's loose powder. The coverage is great, lightweight, and sheer in the way that I want it. It goes great over a concealer and provides protection from the sun. Great product :)

me the orchid
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Want the old container w/built-in brush back!
7/3/2011

Customer review by calgirl6

5.0 stars by calgirl6

Why was this product discontinued? it was easy to carry - all-in-one- and the shades were perfect. I would even blend 2 together to create a custom shade, if necessary. The powder gave a very natural look with great coverage, didn't cake in creases or clog pores. I love it! Please consider bringing it back!

calgirl6
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
11/8/2010

Customer review by smartie pants

5.0 stars by smartie pants

It made my skin look absolutely flawless and does just what it says, it helps get rid of redness as well. I normally dont like powder foundations but this is something I will definately continue to purchase, I cant do without it!

smartie pants
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My new favorite foundation
9/23/2010

Customer review by Pirkko

5.0 stars by Pirkko

I love this product! I used to not like powder foundations, but this mineral sheers one is a very nice consistency, and has Purescreen sunscreen in it, so I feel I'm getting extra protection (over my daily moisturizer with SPF). I apply it in the morning before work, and in the evenings before driving home for a re-application of sun protection. It makes my complexion look very even in tone, soft and smooth, without looking dry or overly made-up: a nice, natural finish.

Pirkko
Santa Monica, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
6/10/2011

Customer review by BKodes

5.0 stars by BKodes

Goes on great, covers EvErYtHiNg! Affordable too.

BKodes
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best mineral powder
5/5/2011

Customer review by Charlie01

5.0 stars by Charlie01

I have tried many different brands of mineral make up And this is by far the best!! Excellent coverage and does not make my face oily ( I have combo skin) I will continue to purchase please don't change or discontinue.

Charlie01
Pittsburgh, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!!!
5/21/2011

Customer review by dood

5.0 stars by dood

I cannot not stress enough how much i love this foundation! this is the ONLY foundation that has ever worked for my skin. I have been using this for over 3 years!!!! please please please dont ever discontinue!!!

dood
phoenix, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
4/30/2011

Customer review by Tulsa girl

5.0 stars by Tulsa girl

Great product and not to expensive. Color and coverage is perfect

Tulsa girl
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love, love, love!!!
3/14/2011

Customer review by happy mineral sheers user!

5.0 stars by happy mineral sheers user!

thank you neutrogena for making a foundation that actually covers, looks natural and doesn't irritate my sensitive skin! I've tried many brands and none have made me as happy as this one - it's a keeper! please don't stop making the mineral sheers! you've got a buyer for life!

happy mineral sheers user!
brighton, michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
THE BEST
1/24/2011

Customer review by Caitlin

5.0 stars by Caitlin

I first got this when i was 15..but stopped using it when I was introduced to a very popular mineral foundation and after 2 years with it (and horrible skin problems -I didnt want to believe it caused it-but it did!)...I ran into the Neutrogena product again and loved it all over again. Its the best..and I will use it forever. My face has also improved..

Caitlin
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is a MUST HAVE
2/19/2011

Customer review by Teanne D

5.0 stars by Teanne D

I love this product. I have oily skin (acne prone) and this product keeps my skin super clear. It's also better than the powder since it's easy to apply and provides GREAT coverage. I've been using this for 3+ years now and have been complete satisfied. Thanks Neutrogena!

Teanne D
Rosemead, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best make up ever!
1/16/2011

Customer review by Fran

5.0 stars by Fran

This is a great product. Five stars. Best powder I have used. Goes on very smooth and clean. I bought it in a clearance bin but have been hooked ever since and it is really affordable at full price too!! It definitely covers any blemishes I may have and does not give my skin a rash or make me break out like other powders do...I also don't get that orangey look I usually do from other types of make up. Works great when my skin is dry or oily and is very light weight. I've been using this since the summer and it did well in hot weather. Fall and winter have been great the powder doesn't wear off and still matches my skintone. I love this!!! I can use it all year round and it makes my natural beauty really shine giving me a nice complexion no matter what!!!

Fran
Adams, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
7/5/2011

Customer review by EmpressFe

5.0 stars by EmpressFe

I love this makeup. It is light and very easy to apply. I recommend this product to all the women in the world that wants to have great looking even toned skin!

EmpressFe
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The ONLY powder foundation I'll ever use
1/10/2011

Customer review by Glamgirl31

5.0 stars by Glamgirl31

I started using this foundation when it first hit the market, about three years now. I have normal skin that tends to get oily in the t-zone midway through the day. This powder not only controls oil but remains natural-looking all day. I love this for the buildable coverage, the natural matte finish, and wearablity. The shade selector at the store I bought this from was very helpful in finding the right shade for my light, cool-toned skin (Soft Beige). I will continue to use this as my daily go-to foundation.

Glamgirl31
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 206 total reviews