Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 123 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

123 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

123 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-20 of 121 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



1-20 of 121 total reviews
1-20 of 121 reviews

Customer review by KatMcM

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by KatMcM
by KatMcM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Smooth, great product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nothing but flawless!

Customer review by sands

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by sands
by sands

The only thing visible while wearing this powder is perfectly beautiful skin. It keeps me shine-free and even-toned forever! It is the most natural finish out there! Without any cracking, dryness, visible pores or chalkiness, ever! The only thing I regret is having wasted time, effort and money on so many other expensive and useless brands before this. Thank you, Neutrogena!

El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great even for dry skin!

Customer review by cara

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by cara
by cara

i got mine in natural beige, and it ended up being slightly darker than i expected. i'll probably exchange it for soft beige or nude. but other than that, this product is FANTASTIC. it's my first foundation, and i feel like i got so lucky since i got something so perfect for my skin on the first try, hehe :) i was actually slightly hesitant about buying this at first since i thought the powder foundation would soak up all my moisture and make my skin drier than it already is (texas weather does that to my skin -.-) but it was SO PERFECT. looks very natural and flawless. it does have some shimmer if you examine closely but if you just look at the face as a whole, it looks almost matte to me. i would really recommend if you're the type that likes very minimal coverage but still have a natural glow.

Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect foundation for my face

Customer review by suds

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by suds
by suds

Most mineral foundations have so few colors to choose from that I cannot find one that matches my skin. This one does! It goes on smoothly--not too heavy or too light. I like the fact that it has an SPF 20 and does not clog my skin. Thanks, Neutrogena.

Williamsburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by SouthernBelleAlabama

5.0 stars 2/10/2012 by SouthernBelleAlabama
by SouthernBelleAlabama

I love this product! I've been using it for about 3 years now & still love it. I have tried other more expensive brands and always come back to this one. It gives me great buildable coverage, & it applies quickly & evenly. It adds great color to my face without looking over done. I love that everything is all in one compact together (powder-mirror-sponge), it's great for a lady on the go like me. And the sponge applicator is great! I don't have to worry about little hairs all over my face & clothes left behind from a brush. It's definitely a good value. I'm 43 & I've been wearing makeup since I was 13, so I've literally tried every brand out there & this works better than the more expensive brands. Other women are always complimenting me on my makeup & they all want to know what I use. Also, this makeup doesn't bother my sensitive skin at all.

Millbrook, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by Pinerple05

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by Pinerple05
by Pinerple05

I love this foundation. I usually dont like powder foundations because most of them look so un natural or fake, but NOT this one. This is amazing I just take a kabuki brush put it evenly all over my face and it blends well to match my skin. It gives my skin a flawless natural look. I always get compliments on what makeup I use and how flawless my skin looks. Love It.!!!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by Lilypad73

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by Lilypad73
by Lilypad73

This stuff gives me a natural flawless look. I also use the Skinclearing foundation and those two go really good together. I just wish there was more of the powder than room for the powder pad thing. But i still love this stuff.

Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love neutrogena cosmetics!

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/27/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Been using neutrogena for years. Wanted a little more coverage, so used this for the first time and love it.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It works great with my oily skin

Customer review by jgirl

5.0 stars 3/18/2012 by jgirl
by jgirl

My skin is very oily and most other foundations I have tried simply melt off my face of ending up making me look like a mirror. I found this product to work perfectly with my skin and is very good at covering up the eczema I have on my cheeks! absolutely love it!! Only wish is that the price would go down

Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by MultiMomof2

5.0 stars 5/14/2012 by MultiMomof2
by MultiMomof2

I use this everyday and people always think i don't wear any makeup, they always ask, are u wearing makeup. This is so natural looking, better than my sister-n-law's bare minerals! the expensive stuff....LOVE LOVE LOVE it. I even fall asleep with it on overnight sometimes and do not get any breakouts from it.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product

Customer review by EmpressFe

5.0 stars 7/5/2011 by EmpressFe
by EmpressFe

I love this makeup. It is light and very easy to apply. I recommend this product to all the women in the world that wants to have great looking even toned skin!

Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best Minerals for Oily Skin!

Customer review by KAT123

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by KAT123
by KAT123

I have tried a lot of minerals because I was getting sick of how unnatural liquid makeup looked on me. This by far is the best mineral foundation for those with oily skin. Once paired with the right skin care, this product does wonders for skin clarity. On top of being oily, my skin is acne prone. This product does not cause any break outs. My skin looks and feels better than before because of these gentle minerals.

Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best thing on the market!

Customer review by Neutrogenafanforlife

5.0 stars 8/31/2011 by Neutrogenafanforlife
by Neutrogenafanforlife

I love this foundation! Please never stop making it! Here is why I like it: -Never cakey or heavy -Natural coverage though I can increase the level by applying more without looking too made-up -Doesn't break me out or irritate my sensitive acne prone skin -Matte coverage -Better than a lot of other mineral products out there which cost twice as much -Stays put all day long-no smearing

Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice coverage and color match

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I tried the mineral sheers loose powder before and liked it so I purchased the compact too. Same great coverage and it lasts all day!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The ONLY powder foundation I'll ever use

Customer review by Glamgirl31

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by Glamgirl31
by Glamgirl31

I started using this foundation when it first hit the market, about three years now. I have normal skin that tends to get oily in the t-zone midway through the day. This powder not only controls oil but remains natural-looking all day. I love this for the buildable coverage, the natural matte finish, and wearablity. The shade selector at the store I bought this from was very helpful in finding the right shade for my light, cool-toned skin (Soft Beige). I will continue to use this as my daily go-to foundation.

Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best make up ever!

Customer review by Fran

5.0 stars 1/16/2011 by Fran
by Fran

This is a great product. Five stars. Best powder I have used. Goes on very smooth and clean. I bought it in a clearance bin but have been hooked ever since and it is really affordable at full price too!! It definitely covers any blemishes I may have and does not give my skin a rash or make me break out like other powders do...I also don't get that orangey look I usually do from other types of make up. Works great when my skin is dry or oily and is very light weight. I've been using this since the summer and it did well in hot weather. Fall and winter have been great the powder doesn't wear off and still matches my skintone. I love this!!! I can use it all year round and it makes my natural beauty really shine giving me a nice complexion no matter what!!!

Adams, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by Caitlin

5.0 stars 1/24/2011 by Caitlin
by Caitlin

I first got this when i was 15..but stopped using it when I was introduced to a very popular mineral foundation and after 2 years with it (and horrible skin problems -I didnt want to believe it caused it-but it did!)...I ran into the Neutrogena product again and loved it all over again. Its the best..and I will use it forever. My face has also improved..

Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful product!

Customer review by 2Maines

5.0 stars 8/6/2011 by 2Maines
by 2Maines

This is awesome! Lightweight & perfect for year round use! I hope this never gets discontinued.

New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by Sara0715

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by Sara0715
by Sara0715

I love this powder foundation. Its not to heavy, but covers well. I would like to see a few more color choices. If you like the no makeup feel you have to try this.

Mobile, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Powder!

Customer review by LivingDoll

5.0 stars 11/22/2010 by LivingDoll
by LivingDoll

I had been using a much more expensive brand of powder, until I decided to try this product to save a little money. I ended up finding a great product that wears better than my former one! I will continue to use this product from now on! It offers great, buildable coverage and feels like you aren't wearing anything at all! It also never breaks me out and looks natural! you can't beat the price!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 121 total reviews
1-20 of 121 reviews