Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 141 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

141 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

141 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
103
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
11
1-20 of 141 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 141 total reviews
1-20 of 141 reviews
Good
9/10/2012

Customer review by 161hhh

4.0 stars 9/10/2012 by 161hhh
by 161hhh

I really like the feeling.

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
161hhh
Meadville,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this product!
2/25/2013

Customer review by Desert dweller

5.0 stars 2/25/2013 by Desert dweller
by Desert dweller

Please don't ever discontinue this product! It's the perfect blend of moisture and coverage. My daughter uses it and it's been perfect for her too.

Desert dweller
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
I love this product!
1/3/2012

Customer review by keymom

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by keymom
by keymom

I have been using this product for over two years. People always ask me what I use. I am Puerto Rican and have olive skin tone which makes it very difficult to find over the counter products. #60 Mediium to Olive is perfect. The question now is why haven't I been able to find it in stores for the last two months?

keymom
Arlington, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Forever Fan
2/3/2012

Customer review by kimzyc

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by kimzyc
by kimzyc

I have been using this product for over 5 years and am continuously being complemented on how great my skin looks. It has kept my skin so soft, smooth and even-toned (not to mention the SPF protection) --its the perfect product for a natural look.

kimzyc
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
naturally awesome
7/16/2011

Customer review by pinkbug79

5.0 stars 7/16/2011 by pinkbug79
by pinkbug79

I've been on a search for years and bought top of the line products from the mall to ordering on line. ..I have oily skin that does break out a lot. ..but I went out on a limb and bought this. ..figured its a quarter of the cost I've been spending so I bought it. ..so glad I did. .it evens out your face,feels like u have nothing on..plus its a 3 in 1 and oil free!!! And wont clog pores. ..I havent broken out any since I've been using it the past 2 weeks I do Finnish the look with the mineral pressed powder. .it last all day! ! The pump does get stuck time to time but all said. ..this is awesome! Way to go neutrogena! !

pinkbug79
Wyandotte. ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
applies easily and evenly
9/24/2011

Customer review by willow15

5.0 stars 9/24/2011 by willow15
by willow15

Very nice product. Feels sheer and smooth when applied

willow15
w barn ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shocking--in a good way!
5/15/2012

Customer review by beautyobessed

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by beautyobessed
by beautyobessed

I'm a teenager with really oily skin, but have weird dry patches in the winter. Since it's spring, I wanted a face product that feels like a tinted moisturizer but covers like a foundation becuase I have moderate acne. Once I put my concealer on, I take my Healthy Skin Enhancer and dab a bit on a brush and swirl it in cirucular motions and it looks so beautiful and effortless! Literally leaves my skin glowing but without the oil! To my surprise, it's only spring and I am in the second to darkest shade becuase I have olive toned skin, so I will definitely have to pick up the darkest shade once summer comes! Plus there's SPF! the price is a bit much for the amount you get but in the end I'm saving much more than on a high end product.Best product ever!

beautyobessed
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ideal (and the original?) BB/CC
6/1/2013

Customer review by sara s

5.0 stars 6/1/2013 by sara s
by sara s

I used to be a dedicated foundation wearer. Then I got a very non-girly job and didn't want to look made-up, but still look put together, so I tried the HSE, and haven't strayed since! I even stopped using foundation outside of workdays because I love how natural it looks! I've gone through at least 4 bottles of this, using #40 on my olive skin. Only one of them had a bad pump, but it wasn't so bad that I couldn't get through the bottle. Contrary to most reviewers, I really like the packaging because it's completely mess-free.

sara s
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Natural and even skin tone
10/29/2012

Customer review by 2chance

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by 2chance
by 2chance

This product is great. I switched from Neutrogena's foundation to this tinted moisturizer. I like how it feels like I'm not wearing anything on my face vs. a foundation. No breakouts. I like the SPF and retinol. It would be cool if it was waterproof and maybe had vitamin C as well. Regardless, it's great and I also like the portability of the product too. Please keep it on the shelf. Thanks a mil.

2chance
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
HAPPY COSTUMER
10/21/2011

Customer review by Happy Costumer

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by Happy Costumer
by Happy Costumer

Best tinted moisturizer ever! I love the natural look it gives my skin and it also has spf and retinol, what else can I ask for? It's simply great. My mom complimented my face when I was wearing it for the first time. I hope they never discontinue such a great product!

Happy Costumer
Downey, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this!!
3/5/2012

Customer review by Charlie109

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by Charlie109
by Charlie109

It is simply the best tinted moisturizer i have tried! It is so hard to find something good for your skin that actually wears well and is worth repurchasing and this is it for me. I love the color selection and it goes on so smoothly. I'm 31 and this is such a great replacement for any foundation or powder I have tried, even department store brands. I set it with your healthy skin blends clean and sunkissed powders. i adore all of these products and hope they are around for a long time. My skin just looks better and it has been a long time since I have been this happy with my skin/make-up. Thanks for great products!!

Charlie109
Pittsburgh, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome product!
5/3/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/3/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love this! the Skin Enhancer gives even tone and texture to your facewithout turning your face a different color than the rest of your body!. i tried both the light to neutral and neutral to tan shades they both work for me, and my skin is so soft and healthy looking. Totally recommend this to anyone looking for radiant skin without the caked on look.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A wonderful tinted moisturizer !
1/23/2012

Customer review by Dakota

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by Dakota
by Dakota

This product goes on so evenly and makes my skin feel soft, it really does enhance my skin tone for the overall even look...I love it !

Dakota
California
Neutrogena's HSE Does It All
12/22/2010

Customer review by bMod84

5.0 stars 12/22/2010 by bMod84
by bMod84

This product is EXACTLY what it says it is, a "Healthy Skin Enhancer!" I was so happy when I discovered it for it has everything I want and need in ONE bottle (Retinol, SPF, and Oil-free)! And if that wasn't enough, it also provides minimal yet amazing coverage! I can't express how liberating it is to have only 1 step for moisture and makeup, not to mention my skin feels clean, never greasy or heavy, and even my breakouts have reduced in frequency and severity. After discovering it more than 6 months ago I have officially dumped my other, more expensive, moisturizers and foundations. This product has not only cut down on my "primp" time, it has also helped to smooth slight lines on my forehead (wow)!!! LOVE IT! RECOMMEND IT! And plan on using it for a long time to come! If you haven't tried it yet, you definitely should! The best 10 bucks you'll spend!

bMod84
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
12/11/2010

Customer review by Holly

5.0 stars 12/11/2010 by Holly
by Holly

After wearing this for 2 days I threw away all my other foundations. I could never find a foundation I liked. I hated the heavy, make-up feel of them and I could never match my skin tone. This one feels so light, matches my skin tone, and it looks totally natural while providing coverage. And since I live in the desert, I love the SPF 20!

Holly
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Flawless Color and Coverage
1/9/2011

Customer review by SkinFanatic

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by SkinFanatic
by SkinFanatic

This tinted moisturizer blends perfectly with my skin tone, goes on smoothly and layers well for additional coverage. When I wear it I get compliments on it's flawlessness. No heavy foundation look here; even my office mate commented on the natural look. Neutrogena has hit one out of the park with Healthy Skin Enhancer. I hope it will be available indefinitely.

SkinFanatic
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for Summer
1/27/2011

Customer review by Sandy

5.0 stars 1/27/2011 by Sandy
by Sandy

Even though this is supposed to be sheer, I love the coverage. It goes on silky, and I typically wear this in summer when I don't want as much coverage and just want an overall dew-y look.

Sandy
Chandler, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Feel Natural and so smooth!
1/24/2011

Customer review by Kim

5.0 stars 1/24/2011 by Kim
by Kim

I have been using for several years. I love ths product. It makes my face feel like nothing on it.

Kim
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
First try, Great Work!
7/7/2011

Customer review by California Girl

5.0 stars 7/7/2011 by California Girl
by California Girl

On a recommendation of another site to replace my thick and gooey foundation I picked this up. I tried it today and it is non-irritating. It is sheer and lightens you up. I also picked up the lip balm tint and these two products are my go-to's for summer. Thank you, and please continue this product.

California Girl
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this foundation!
2/1/2011

Customer review by Carrie

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by Carrie
by Carrie

I love the way this foundation is light and disappears on my skin. I am 47 and have very sensitive skin. It lasts the full eight hours that I am at work. It covers well and still fools my friends into thinking I am not wearing make up at all. It looks natural...but better. My skin has actually improved over the two years I began using it.

Carrie
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 141 total reviews
1-20 of 141 reviews