Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 13 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-13 of 13 reviews
1-13 of 13 reviews
Nice but very very very poor colour range
10/5/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This skin care/makeup product looked so promising but unfortunately it does not come in a decent colour range! My sister (who has a much lighter skin tone) used this and was delighted by the product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good multi-tasker!
8/16/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I don't use foundation, I prefer just a hint of color or tint, so this works well. The added sunscreen is always a plus. But the reason I bought it, was for the anti-aging benefit of retinol. Multitasking products are always on my radar. It goes on smoothly. You can wear it alone or with a light dusting of powder. I found it hard to choose a shade, though. Example: the light-neutral seemed more like a medium skin tone. If you are unsure, I recommend going down a shade rather than up.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product, need more colors available
7/22/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a great product if you have very subtle signs of aging. On my normal skin it provided medium coverage (I prefer sheer, but it DID look nice) and definitely minimized my fine lines. I liked how dewy and radiant it made my skin look, and it felt nice as well. The only real negative about it, and why I give it 4 stars instead of 5, is that it doesn't come in a color that suits my skin. I have a very fair complexion and in every other Neutrogena foundation I can wear the Ivory to Fair shade, but in this formula, even that (the lightest available) is too dark and leaves a slight line of demarcation on my skin. For that reason, I had to abandon it. But if it matches your coloring, I would highly recommend this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This is my go-to product for every day.
8/3/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This product has just enough coverage without looking "made up", and I feel like my skin is protected from the elements. It's my "can't do without" item for the day.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Absolutely love this product.
7/26/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have been using this product for a couple of years now and love its light coverage and sun protection. It is sheer, yet covers, but looks completely natural. I hope they do not try to replace this as often companies do. I can rely on the Neurtogena brand for quality and value
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
BEST LIGHT FOUNDATION EVER! Plz KEEP!
6/15/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is such an amazing product. I am 41 years old and have always worn light to medium coverage foundation. I am not crazy about the mineral powder foundations because they don't really stay on all that well, but this is perfect by itself for the days when you just want to run errands. But, I will put a light bronzer or mineral powder over it when I want a little more coverage. As others stated, it does not make my skin oily, either! I actually apply it with a medium brush. I hope you always keep this product. (I also use the Neutrogena Healthy Skin Brightening Eye Perfector under this.)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My "no make up" foundation!
5/15/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this product! I usually wear it when I am just out running errands or on the weekend when I don't want a full face of make-up. It feels very light and hydrating, but does not seem to make my oilier areas look like an oil slick. I find that for me, this product provides a sheer layer of color but evens out the look of my larger pores and some of my discoloration. I usually apply it with my fingers and after it is on it makes my skin look natural but BETTER. I love that it has sunscreen, and has a light sunscreen smell (which I actually like). I find that I am reaching for this foundation more and more, just because it's comfortable and I know I don't have to worry about how it will look after a few hours of wear.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for Sensitive Skin
4/23/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've had extremely sensitive skin since I was a child and have never really needed any sort of coverage. However, I developed acne from a reaction to a new birth control. While the pimples quickly went away after stopping the medication, I was left with some red spots and discoloration... So I wanted some sort of coverage to even out my skin! I have NEVER been able to find any sort of foundation that hasn't caused an allergic reaction. I finally tried this product when it just arrived in drugstores and I LOVE IT. I haven't had an allergic reaction to it, it's extremely moisturizing, and it provides the perfect amount of coverage. I definitely wouldn't label this a foundation, as it is a very sheer tint, but it does the job for those who just want some evening out. I love this product so much and would highly recommend it to others.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I love this product!
4/26/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using this tinted moisturizer for a little over a year now and I love it! I have acne prone and very sensitive skin - this does not cause my to break out in any way. It has a natural look and feels like nothing is on my face. I would recommend this to anyone but definitely to those who have sensitive skin. Please never discontinue this product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Please don't ever discontinue!
3/18/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have EXTREMELY sensitive skin that seems to be reacting to everything. I remembered using this a few years back and liking it, so I decided to get some again. It is great! I have not have a bad reaction at all so far. It even got rid of some tiny bumps that had popped up all over my forehead from a reaction to another brand of makeup very quickly (probably from the retinol). It is leightweight, minimal coverage that evens out skin tone, which is all that I need. I love this product!! It makes it even better that it contains retinol and an SPF. Thank you, Neutrogena!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Provides a healthy glow and smooth finish
3/11/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My skin feels moisturized and looks more even in tone, thanks to the natural color range, I use the light to neutral shade. I really like that the lotion glides over fine lines and still looks fresh, even after wearing all day. I use a concealer when needed over it and little translucent powder on my nose and forehead. I have used many of the high-end foundations and at times felt my skin looked dry and cakey but not with this product. The clues are in the name "Healthy Skin Enhancer" is exactly what it gives and can do!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect match to my skin tone
5/24/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using this product for a few years as I have found that the particular color(medium to olive) is the first one I have EVER found that perfectly matches my Meditrranean olive skin tone. It never looks chalky and blends in beautifully. The makeup itself goes on smoothly and LIGHTLY. On the down side, I have to order on line as I can seldom find the color in stores.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My skin stays soft all day long
6/14/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product works well with my skin dryness. It stays soft looking all day long and doesn't dry out my face.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641768, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-