Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

29 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

29 reviews | 5 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 28 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
BRING THESE BACK
10/23/2013

Customer review by Lakawak

5.0 stars 10/23/2013 by Lakawak
by Lakawak

Unfortunately, my two local Walmarts gave into Mt. Olive and sold them exclusivity for jalapeno peppers and got rid of these Vlasics. What a shame. Vlasics are thick and crunch. Mt. Olive's have the consistency of relish and fall apart as soon as you touch them. And there is no comparison in the taste. My advice to anyone who loves these Vlasic papers as much I I do/did...if you still can buy these at your Walmart, buy every jar they have. It may not be long before your local Walmart switches to the awful Mt. Olive brand as well.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lakawak
Binghamton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
yum
3/29/2011

Customer review by gpee

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by gpee
by gpee

These are the best jalapeno's on the market... love love love them... very hot and every now and then a batch of silly's that will light you head up... can't even buy any other brands... crunchy and fresh, don't know how they do it...

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gpee
Manassas, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome stuff
3/19/2012

Customer review by EODjew

5.0 stars 3/19/2012 by EODjew
by EODjew

i love these jalapenos. hot and crunchy, and they are extremely cheap here at Walmart. sometimes you buy jalapenos and they are not hot, or they are kinda mushy, but these are both spicy and crunchy. they are by far the best ive had so far. i will definitely buy these again

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EODjew
brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Finally! Hot jalapenos!
4/26/2010

Customer review by Buyerbuyerbuyer

5.0 stars 4/26/2010 by Buyerbuyerbuyer
by Buyerbuyerbuyer

Tired of buying jalapenos that are labeled "HOT" but that are actually "NOT"? You won't have that problem with these guys! Vlasic nailed it with this product. Excellent on burgers, on nachos, or by themselves!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buyerbuyerbuyer
Greensburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Delicious!
3/31/2012

Customer review by VIPNYCResident

5.0 stars 3/31/2012 by VIPNYCResident
by VIPNYCResident

Love hot peppers! I dollop them on my sandwiches, salads, pastas, and good ole' nachos! Yummy!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VIPNYCResident
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Want flavor and crunchy?
5/3/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/3/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

These Vlasic jalapeno peppers are definitely the best on the market today! I grow my own, however my yard is not large enough to grow enough for a full year. These Vlasic jalapeno peppers have the two most important qualities in a great jalapeno pepper--flavor and texture. I can't stand soggy jalapeno peppers. These are crunchy. If you have not tried a crunchy jalapeno pepper, you are in for a surprising treat!!! I prefer the large jar located in the large quantities section of the grocery store.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Please bring the Vlasic Jalapeno Slices back!
8/29/2014

Customer review by SpiceFoodLover

5.0 stars 8/29/2014 by SpiceFoodLover
by SpiceFoodLover

I have been a fan of the Vlasic jalapeno slices for many years because it is a good value. Most pickled jalapeno slices on the market are mushy and over pickled, but not these. They are crunchy and have good flavor, and as such find their way into many of my meals. I've been to my local Walmart a few times recently and found they do not have these Vlasic jalapenos on the shelf, and have just read that Walmart has some contract with Mt. Olive, which doesn't make the same quality pickled jalapeno as Vlasic. The good value that I've found with the Vlasic jalapenos has kept me coming back to Walmart for grocery shopping, but if that's no longer available at Walmart I will likely just do my grocery shopping at Kroger or H.E.B. stores closer to my home. Please bring back the good quality Vlasic Jalapeno slices.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpiceFoodLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bring these back
10/2/2014

Customer review by Rayjohn

5.0 stars 10/2/2014 by Rayjohn
by Rayjohn

I am very disappointed that Walmart no longer stocks this product. Best sliced jalapenos on the market. Bad move for Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rayjohn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good and hot
3/14/2012

Customer review by dump1

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by dump1
by dump1

I don't like Vlasic pickles because they'r crunchy. These jalapenos are good.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dump1
Gulfport, Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Top 500 contributor
9/29/2010

Customer review by fromelkridge

5.0 stars 9/29/2010 by fromelkridge
by fromelkridge

Excellent product. Use with any food,sandwich or on its own.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fromelkridge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Put this back on your store shelves
12/5/2014

Customer review by traysee66

5.0 stars 12/5/2014 by traysee66
by traysee66

My husband loves these. You stopped carrying them in the store about a year ago and he has been trying different brands of jalapenos, but none compare to Vlasic. While looking on the internet the other day, discovered we could order them online and bought 5 jars. Great price, cheap shipping, but you need to carry them in the stores again...they are the best according to the jalapeno connoisseur of the house. His brother also likes them and I am sure there are others out there.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
traysee66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Jalapeno's EVER
12/4/2014

Customer review by Jalapenolover

5.0 stars 12/4/2014 by Jalapenolover
by Jalapenolover

I had to order these online because they don't carry them in the stores anymore near me. Only one jar was damaged. The seal was broken but other than that they were packed very well. If you like jalapenos these are a must, you will never buy any other jalapenos.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jalapenolover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
These are Hot
2/9/2011

Customer review by DadTheCook

5.0 stars 2/9/2011 by DadTheCook
by DadTheCook

Great value. Very crisp and very hot and flavorful.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DadTheCook
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Peter Piper couldn't have pickled better peppers!
1/20/2015

Customer review by Earlsworkshop

5.0 stars 1/20/2015 by Earlsworkshop
by Earlsworkshop

I LOVE fresh jalapenos. They are part of my minimum daily nutritional requirement. Yes, I love jalapenos that much! The Vlasic HOT jalapeno peppers are as close to fresh peppers as you will find. I have had a hard time finding these in stock at the MANY Walmart stores around Phoenix, so I was happy to find these available online at a great price. I ordered 10 jars. I received six jars in one package of the shipment of two packages. FedEx had the honor of breaking the second package of four jars, so I'm waiting for the replacement shipment. I'll bet there is a FedEx truck somewhere in Colorado with a nice peppery aroma inside! My favorite lunch is a ten inch flour tortilla with a cup of drained Vlasic HOT Jalapeno peppers spread evenly, covered with a layer of grated cheddar and mozzarella cheese, topped with a second tortilla. Nuke it for one minute, then pan fry until the tortilla is crispy on both sides. YUM!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Earlsworkshop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Peppers
6/11/2015

Customer review by Sparky488

5.0 stars 6/11/2015 by Sparky488
by Sparky488

It did NOT Survive USPS Shipping ...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sparky488
Would recommend to a friend? No
Hot, hot, hot.
2/24/2015

Customer review by diamondlil0518

5.0 stars 2/24/2015 by diamondlil0518
by diamondlil0518

I love Vlasik jalapenos and you can't find them anywhere, anymore. So I was glad to see that Walmart.com had them. They are crisp and hot. Very tasty.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
diamondlil0518
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best i found yet
11/17/2014

Customer review by tony918

5.0 stars 11/17/2014 by tony918
by tony918

Great taste always crunchy and always spicy or sometimes very spicy 100 times better then the mt. olive witch my walmart only sells now so I have to order these online I buy 3 jars at a time cant get enough of them love them on evry thing

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tony918
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Crisp and Fresh Hot Jalapenos
2/6/2015

Customer review by Richy1971

5.0 stars 2/6/2015 by Richy1971
by Richy1971

These and the Ortega brand Jalapenos are the best I have ever had for a sliced nacho style jalapeno from a jar / can. They have a crunch unlike most jalapeno slices that are mushy. They have the right amount of heat with a great balanced flavor. One thing I overlooked when ordering online is that this jar is an amazing value for the price I was assuming it was your standard size 12 or so ounce jar. This is a monster at 64 Oz. Great for cost and plenty of servings but it does consume more refrigerator space once you open them and refrigerate the unused portion.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Richy1971
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best you can buy
2/2/2015

Customer review by RENN5660

5.0 stars 2/2/2015 by RENN5660
by RENN5660

A lot better than Mt olive, not soggy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RENN5660
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Please bring these back in stock!
3/23/2015

Customer review by Mona

5.0 stars 3/23/2015 by Mona
by Mona

The only reason I order my pantry items from Walmart are these Jalapenos. They are amazing. PLEASE bring them back in stock online!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews