Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 103 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

103 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

103 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
98
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 102 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews
BRING ME BACK!!!!
10/20/2016

Customer review by TimB

5.0 stars 10/20/2016 by TimB
by TimB

i wish these were still available!!!! They are the best!!!

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TimB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Vlasic Hot Jalapenos. They are hot indeed
8/11/2016

Customer review by DocWatson11

5.0 stars 8/11/2016 by DocWatson11
by DocWatson11

Walmart in the DFW Texas area used to sell these on the BULK ITEMS lane. Now they removed them completely and are now selling some really funky, mushy, very, very mild large jars of jalapenos. Bring back VLASIC. These jalapenos remain very crisp and crunchy as long as you keep them in the refrigerator. If you keep them for a month or more in the pantry, they will get a bit soft. TIP: Pour out all the vinager and jalapenos. Put 1/4 of the jalapenos back in the jar. Then begin pouring white regular sugar to cover them and continue to fill the jar back up with peppers and sugar until the jar is full. Twist the top on very, very tight and place in a small pan upside down. Next morning the sugar will have turned to liquid and now you have SWEET HOT JALAPENOS. I keep a jar of sweet ones for special occasions and cuisine. I have to order them online now for FREE STORE PICKUP.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DocWatson11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST ON THE PLANET!
8/31/2016

Customer review by pogo

5.0 stars 8/31/2016 by pogo
by pogo

Have been buying these for a while, and was disappointed to know they had been replaced by another brand on the store shelf. I have tried several different brands, but these are the best, they're crispy, great flavor and just hot enough. If there is any way you can put these back on the shelf, it would be greatly appreciated. Thank you

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pogo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Please bring the Vlasic Jalapeno Slices back!
8/29/2014

Customer review by SpiceFoodLover

5.0 stars 8/29/2014 by SpiceFoodLover
by SpiceFoodLover

I have been a fan of the Vlasic jalapeno slices for many years because it is a good value. Most pickled jalapeno slices on the market are mushy and over pickled, but not these. They are crunchy and have good flavor, and as such find their way into many of my meals. I've been to my local Walmart a few times recently and found they do not have these Vlasic jalapenos on the shelf, and have just read that Walmart has some contract with Mt. Olive, which doesn't make the same quality pickled jalapeno as Vlasic. The good value that I've found with the Vlasic jalapenos has kept me coming back to Walmart for grocery shopping, but if that's no longer available at Walmart I will likely just do my grocery shopping at Kroger or H.E.B. stores closer to my home. Please bring back the good quality Vlasic Jalapeno slices.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpiceFoodLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BRING THESE BACK TO STORES!
5/30/2016

Customer review by klawicks

5.0 stars 5/30/2016 by klawicks
by klawicks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Dump the stupid exlusivity deal with the awful Mt. Olive peppers and bring these back to the stores. Buying them shipped to store is fine except there it too much potential for breakage, which happened to one of the three jars I ordered. At some point, Walmart had to realize they are LOSING MONEY with Mt. Olive.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
klawicks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best i ever had
9/22/2016

Customer review by DoomFreak

5.0 stars 9/22/2016 by DoomFreak
by DoomFreak
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Most don't think there is much difference between jalapeno peppers but there is. These are the best peppers I have ever had, they are firm, not mushy like most all other brands i have tried and they have a great flavor and are hot. Best peppers I have ever had and will get these from now on, I have already eaten half the jar in under 2 weeks. With my luck like with most things i like, they will probably quit carrying them before long since i like them so much.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DoomFreak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Peter Piper couldn't have pickled better peppers!
1/20/2015

Customer review by Earlsworkshop

5.0 stars 1/20/2015 by Earlsworkshop
by Earlsworkshop

I LOVE fresh jalapenos. They are part of my minimum daily nutritional requirement. Yes, I love jalapenos that much! The Vlasic HOT jalapeno peppers are as close to fresh peppers as you will find. I have had a hard time finding these in stock at the MANY Walmart stores around Phoenix, so I was happy to find these available online at a great price. I ordered 10 jars. I received six jars in one package of the shipment of two packages. FedEx had the honor of breaking the second package of four jars, so I'm waiting for the replacement shipment. I'll bet there is a FedEx truck somewhere in Colorado with a nice peppery aroma inside! My favorite lunch is a ten inch flour tortilla with a cup of drained Vlasic HOT Jalapeno peppers spread evenly, covered with a layer of grated cheddar and mozzarella cheese, topped with a second tortilla. Nuke it for one minute, then pan fry until the tortilla is crispy on both sides. YUM!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Earlsworkshop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bring them back
4/6/2017

Customer review by Pepper

5.0 stars 4/6/2017 by Pepper
by Pepper

The best Jalapeno slices I ever had. Crisp and hot! I do not like the mushy ones, bring Vlasic back!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pepper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BRING THESE BACK
10/23/2013

Customer review by Lakawak

5.0 stars 10/23/2013 by Lakawak
by Lakawak

Unfortunately, my two local Walmarts gave into Mt. Olive and sold them exclusivity for jalapeno peppers and got rid of these Vlasics. What a shame. Vlasics are thick and crunch. Mt. Olive's have the consistency of relish and fall apart as soon as you touch them. And there is no comparison in the taste. My advice to anyone who loves these Vlasic papers as much I I do/did...if you still can buy these at your Walmart, buy every jar they have. It may not be long before your local Walmart switches to the awful Mt. Olive brand as well.

Was this review helpful? (42) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lakawak
Binghamton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
yum
3/29/2011

Customer review by gpee

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by gpee
by gpee

These are the best jalapeno's on the market... love love love them... very hot and every now and then a batch of silly's that will light you head up... can't even buy any other brands... crunchy and fresh, don't know how they do it...

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gpee
Manassas, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
awesome stuff
3/19/2012

Customer review by EODjew

5.0 stars 3/19/2012 by EODjew
by EODjew

i love these jalapenos. hot and crunchy, and they are extremely cheap here at Walmart. sometimes you buy jalapenos and they are not hot, or they are kinda mushy, but these are both spicy and crunchy. they are by far the best ive had so far. i will definitely buy these again

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EODjew
brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Hot and Crisp!!
1/11/2017

Customer review by Goodsuff

5.0 stars 1/11/2017 by Goodsuff
by Goodsuff

Love these jalapeño . Hot and Crispy!!!! Wal mart in Azle Tx . Small jar not in the gallon , but I take it any way they come I bought a small jar and share it with two others Well they are on there way to walmart now So Walmart keep them on your shelf

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Goodsuff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
PUT THESE BACK ON STORE SHELVES!!
10/19/2016

Customer review by CHAU

5.0 stars 10/19/2016 by CHAU
by CHAU

THESE ARE THE BEST PEPPERS, EVER! MY FRIEND WAS INTRODUCED TO THIS BRAND RECENTLY AND NOW SHE IS SO ADDICTED TO IT SHE SAYS SHE CAN'T EAT ANY OTHER BRANDS THANKS TO ME. PLEASE CONSIDER BRINGING THIS BACK ON STORE SHELVES, BECAUSE THEY KEEP BREAKING DURING SHIPMENT.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CHAU
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally! Hot jalapenos!
4/26/2010

Customer review by Buyerbuyerbuyer

5.0 stars 4/26/2010 by Buyerbuyerbuyer
by Buyerbuyerbuyer

Tired of buying jalapenos that are labeled "HOT" but that are actually "NOT"? You won't have that problem with these guys! Vlasic nailed it with this product. Excellent on burgers, on nachos, or by themselves!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buyerbuyerbuyer
Greensburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Want flavor and crunchy?
5/3/2014

Customer review by Lance

5.0 stars 5/3/2014 by Lance
by Lance

These Vlasic jalapeno peppers are definitely the best on the market today! I grow my own, however my yard is not large enough to grow enough for a full year. These Vlasic jalapeno peppers have the two most important qualities in a great jalapeno pepper--flavor and texture. I can't stand soggy jalapeno peppers. These are crunchy. If you have not tried a crunchy jalapeno pepper, you are in for a surprising treat!!! I prefer the large jar located in the large quantities section of the grocery store.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lance
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Delicious!
3/31/2012

Customer review by VIPNYCResident

5.0 stars 3/31/2012 by VIPNYCResident
by VIPNYCResident

Love hot peppers! I dollop them on my sandwiches, salads, pastas, and good ole' nachos! Yummy!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VIPNYCResident
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Best bargain on a great product!
4/25/2017

Customer review by barbara j

5.0 stars 4/25/2017 by barbara j
by barbara j
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is too hot for me, but the rest of my family has these pepper slices on anything that goes in their mouths. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

barbara j
meeker, oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Vlasic jalapeno pepper slices are the best.
6/17/2016

Customer review by pepperlover

5.0 stars 6/17/2016 by pepperlover
by pepperlover
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The simply are the best pepper slices around. They're always crunchy, never mushy, and have just the right combination of spices for a distinctive flavor. Use 'em for nachos, burgers, bean dip or just to munch on (especially with fried chicken!). I have to get the big jar 'cause the small jars don't last long.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pepperlover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love love the Vlasic Peppers. Hot & Crispy , the best!!
4/20/2017

Customer review by DeborahS C

5.0 stars 4/20/2017 by DeborahS C
by DeborahS C
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Vlasic Peppers best store bought Peppers known to man! Hot crispy not a bit soggy just yummy. Use them on all sandwiches, and add to many main dishes!! Obviously difficult to ship, Jet took weeks! Other than that :))! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

DeborahS C
Lake Travis, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bring these back
10/2/2014

Customer review by Rayjohn

5.0 stars 10/2/2014 by Rayjohn
by Rayjohn

I am very disappointed that Walmart no longer stocks this product. Best sliced jalapenos on the market. Bad move for Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rayjohn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews