Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 78 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

78 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

78 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
74
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 77 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews
Vlasic Hot Jalapenos. They are hot indeed
8/11/2016

Customer review by DocWatson11

5.0 stars 8/11/2016 by DocWatson11
by DocWatson11

Walmart in the DFW Texas area used to sell these on the BULK ITEMS lane. Now they removed them completely and are now selling some really funky, mushy, very, very mild large jars of jalapenos. Bring back VLASIC. These jalapenos remain very crisp and crunchy as long as you keep them in the refrigerator. If you keep them for a month or more in the pantry, they will get a bit soft. TIP: Pour out all the vinager and jalapenos. Put 1/4 of the jalapenos back in the jar. Then begin pouring white regular sugar to cover them and continue to fill the jar back up with peppers and sugar until the jar is full. Twist the top on very, very tight and place in a small pan upside down. Next morning the sugar will have turned to liquid and now you have SWEET HOT JALAPENOS. I keep a jar of sweet ones for special occasions and cuisine. I have to order them online now for FREE STORE PICKUP.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DocWatson11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BRING THESE BACK TO STORES!
5/30/2016

Customer review by klawicks

5.0 stars 5/30/2016 by klawicks
by klawicks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Dump the stupid exlusivity deal with the awful Mt. Olive peppers and bring these back to the stores. Buying them shipped to store is fine except there it too much potential for breakage, which happened to one of the three jars I ordered. At some point, Walmart had to realize they are LOSING MONEY with Mt. Olive.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
klawicks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Vlasic jalapeno pepper slices are the best.
6/17/2016

Customer review by pepperlover

5.0 stars 6/17/2016 by pepperlover
by pepperlover
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The simply are the best pepper slices around. They're always crunchy, never mushy, and have just the right combination of spices for a distinctive flavor. Use 'em for nachos, burgers, bean dip or just to munch on (especially with fried chicken!). I have to get the big jar 'cause the small jars don't last long.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pepperlover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best jalopenos you can buy.
7/28/2016

Customer review by Random

5.0 stars 7/28/2016 by Random
by Random
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

However.....don't order if you're not patient. It took USPS, Fed Ex, & UPS, combined, FIVE tries to successfully deliver my order intact. Walmart customer service throughout the two month ordeal was stellar!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Random
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simply the best!
7/24/2016

Customer review by MLBinSunsetBeach

5.0 stars 7/24/2016 by MLBinSunsetBeach
by MLBinSunsetBeach
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Vlasic brand are the most flavorful, crispy and economical jalepenos on the market- hands down. I've tried others but none compare- so glad I can get them at WalMart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MLBinSunsetBeach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best jalapeño brand!!
7/10/2016

Customer review by Kimmy

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by Kimmy
by Kimmy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've tried about every brand in the stores and vlasic is the ONLY brand that had hit and crisp/crunchy jalapeños from the jar. Sadly they don't sell in any local stores in my area anymore but thankfully the Internet has saved me. This is a HUGE jar so only buy 1.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimmy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST FLAVOR
8/11/2016

Customer review by SBerger

5.0 stars 8/11/2016 by SBerger
by SBerger
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are WAY better than the Mt. Olive brand that Walmart started carrying this summer. We have tried the Mt Olive ones on two occasions and they just don't match up to the flavor of the Vlasic. Hopefully these will continue to be available online, as we won't buy the other ones again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SBerger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Please bring the Vlasic Jalapeno Slices back!
8/29/2014

Customer review by SpiceFoodLover

5.0 stars 8/29/2014 by SpiceFoodLover
by SpiceFoodLover

I have been a fan of the Vlasic jalapeno slices for many years because it is a good value. Most pickled jalapeno slices on the market are mushy and over pickled, but not these. They are crunchy and have good flavor, and as such find their way into many of my meals. I've been to my local Walmart a few times recently and found they do not have these Vlasic jalapenos on the shelf, and have just read that Walmart has some contract with Mt. Olive, which doesn't make the same quality pickled jalapeno as Vlasic. The good value that I've found with the Vlasic jalapenos has kept me coming back to Walmart for grocery shopping, but if that's no longer available at Walmart I will likely just do my grocery shopping at Kroger or H.E.B. stores closer to my home. Please bring back the good quality Vlasic Jalapeno slices.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpiceFoodLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BRING THESE BACK
10/23/2013

Customer review by Lakawak

5.0 stars 10/23/2013 by Lakawak
by Lakawak

Unfortunately, my two local Walmarts gave into Mt. Olive and sold them exclusivity for jalapeno peppers and got rid of these Vlasics. What a shame. Vlasics are thick and crunch. Mt. Olive's have the consistency of relish and fall apart as soon as you touch them. And there is no comparison in the taste. My advice to anyone who loves these Vlasic papers as much I I do/did...if you still can buy these at your Walmart, buy every jar they have. It may not be long before your local Walmart switches to the awful Mt. Olive brand as well.

Was this review helpful? (41) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lakawak
Binghamton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Please bring these back
8/11/2016

Customer review by 2T1J1

5.0 stars 8/11/2016 by 2T1J1
by 2T1J1

Can't agree more with recent posts requesting return. Best pepper slices available...one of only a few products I exclusively go to Walmart for (opening the door for inevitable cart of secondary items).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2T1J1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
yum
3/29/2011

Customer review by gpee

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by gpee
by gpee

These are the best jalapeno's on the market... love love love them... very hot and every now and then a batch of silly's that will light you head up... can't even buy any other brands... crunchy and fresh, don't know how they do it...

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gpee
Manassas, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Best its that simple
8/9/2016

Customer review by Rayfromtabernacle

5.0 stars 8/9/2016 by Rayfromtabernacle
by Rayfromtabernacle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have purchased these for years ,always crunchy with just the right amount of heat . I eat then like a snack all by themselves . Big jar last me about 2 weeks so I always buy extra .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rayfromtabernacle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome stuff
3/19/2012

Customer review by EODjew

5.0 stars 3/19/2012 by EODjew
by EODjew

i love these jalapenos. hot and crunchy, and they are extremely cheap here at Walmart. sometimes you buy jalapenos and they are not hot, or they are kinda mushy, but these are both spicy and crunchy. they are by far the best ive had so far. i will definitely buy these again

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EODjew
brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Peter Piper couldn't have pickled better peppers!
1/20/2015

Customer review by Earlsworkshop

5.0 stars 1/20/2015 by Earlsworkshop
by Earlsworkshop

I LOVE fresh jalapenos. They are part of my minimum daily nutritional requirement. Yes, I love jalapenos that much! The Vlasic HOT jalapeno peppers are as close to fresh peppers as you will find. I have had a hard time finding these in stock at the MANY Walmart stores around Phoenix, so I was happy to find these available online at a great price. I ordered 10 jars. I received six jars in one package of the shipment of two packages. FedEx had the honor of breaking the second package of four jars, so I'm waiting for the replacement shipment. I'll bet there is a FedEx truck somewhere in Colorado with a nice peppery aroma inside! My favorite lunch is a ten inch flour tortilla with a cup of drained Vlasic HOT Jalapeno peppers spread evenly, covered with a layer of grated cheddar and mozzarella cheese, topped with a second tortilla. Nuke it for one minute, then pan fry until the tortilla is crispy on both sides. YUM!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Earlsworkshop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
8/2/2016

Customer review by BigAl

5.0 stars 8/2/2016 by BigAl
by BigAl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Need to put these back in the store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigAl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Finally! Hot jalapenos!
4/26/2010

Customer review by Buyerbuyerbuyer

5.0 stars 4/26/2010 by Buyerbuyerbuyer
by Buyerbuyerbuyer

Tired of buying jalapenos that are labeled "HOT" but that are actually "NOT"? You won't have that problem with these guys! Vlasic nailed it with this product. Excellent on burgers, on nachos, or by themselves!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buyerbuyerbuyer
Greensburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Product bad Shipping
7/18/2016

Customer review by Jeff

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by Jeff
by Jeff
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love these peppers. They are so crispy and great flavor. The only negative is, in February I had to order three time in order to get the product. They kept getting broke in shipping. The last time I shipped to store, I had to order three times again and the last shipment only 2 of 3 jars of peppers arrived. The packing of this product is ridiculous.Order #4571615-199010

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Finally a real jalepeno
5/31/2016

Customer review by kcdave58

5.0 stars 5/31/2016 by kcdave58
by kcdave58
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

No more garbage mushy bland jalepeno's for me. Almost gave up jalepeno's gor thst reason thrown away big jars from sams club for that reason. These are the way I remember a Jalepeno was supposed to taste, crisp, and a bit of heat. SO GLAD I FOUND VLASIC. Only jalepeo fit to eat nowadays no more dumed down no heat gor me ever again. Thanks VLASIC.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kcdave58
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Want flavor and crunchy?
5/3/2014

Customer review by Lance

5.0 stars 5/3/2014 by Lance
by Lance

These Vlasic jalapeno peppers are definitely the best on the market today! I grow my own, however my yard is not large enough to grow enough for a full year. These Vlasic jalapeno peppers have the two most important qualities in a great jalapeno pepper--flavor and texture. I can't stand soggy jalapeno peppers. These are crunchy. If you have not tried a crunchy jalapeno pepper, you are in for a surprising treat!!! I prefer the large jar located in the large quantities section of the grocery store.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lance
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Jalapenos
7/17/2016

Customer review by dond

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by dond
by dond

These are the best Jalapenos, flavor and freshness. Not like the other brands on the shelf that are vinegar flavored or taste like mushy green peppers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dond
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews