Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 72 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

72 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

72 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
68
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 71 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews
Vlasic jalapeno pepper slices are the best.
6/17/2016

Customer review by pepperlover

5.0 stars 6/17/2016 by pepperlover
by pepperlover
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The simply are the best pepper slices around. They're always crunchy, never mushy, and have just the right combination of spices for a distinctive flavor. Use 'em for nachos, burgers, bean dip or just to munch on (especially with fried chicken!). I have to get the big jar 'cause the small jars don't last long.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pepperlover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BRING THESE BACK TO STORES!
5/30/2016

Customer review by klawicks

5.0 stars 5/30/2016 by klawicks
by klawicks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Dump the stupid exlusivity deal with the awful Mt. Olive peppers and bring these back to the stores. Buying them shipped to store is fine except there it too much potential for breakage, which happened to one of the three jars I ordered. At some point, Walmart had to realize they are LOSING MONEY with Mt. Olive.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
klawicks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best jalapeño brand!!
7/10/2016

Customer review by Kimmy

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by Kimmy
by Kimmy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've tried about every brand in the stores and vlasic is the ONLY brand that had hit and crisp/crunchy jalapeños from the jar. Sadly they don't sell in any local stores in my area anymore but thankfully the Internet has saved me. This is a HUGE jar so only buy 1.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimmy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simply the best!
7/24/2016

Customer review by MLBinSunsetBeach

5.0 stars 7/24/2016 by MLBinSunsetBeach
by MLBinSunsetBeach
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Vlasic brand are the most flavorful, crispy and economical jalepenos on the market- hands down. I've tried others but none compare- so glad I can get them at WalMart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MLBinSunsetBeach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product bad Shipping
7/18/2016

Customer review by Jeff

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by Jeff
by Jeff
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love these peppers. They are so crispy and great flavor. The only negative is, in February I had to order three time in order to get the product. They kept getting broke in shipping. The last time I shipped to store, I had to order three times again and the last shipment only 2 of 3 jars of peppers arrived. The packing of this product is ridiculous.Order #4571615-199010

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Jalapenos
7/17/2016

Customer review by dond

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by dond
by dond

These are the best Jalapenos, flavor and freshness. Not like the other brands on the shelf that are vinegar flavored or taste like mushy green peppers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dond
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Please bring the Vlasic Jalapeno Slices back!
8/29/2014

Customer review by SpiceFoodLover

5.0 stars 8/29/2014 by SpiceFoodLover
by SpiceFoodLover

I have been a fan of the Vlasic jalapeno slices for many years because it is a good value. Most pickled jalapeno slices on the market are mushy and over pickled, but not these. They are crunchy and have good flavor, and as such find their way into many of my meals. I've been to my local Walmart a few times recently and found they do not have these Vlasic jalapenos on the shelf, and have just read that Walmart has some contract with Mt. Olive, which doesn't make the same quality pickled jalapeno as Vlasic. The good value that I've found with the Vlasic jalapenos has kept me coming back to Walmart for grocery shopping, but if that's no longer available at Walmart I will likely just do my grocery shopping at Kroger or H.E.B. stores closer to my home. Please bring back the good quality Vlasic Jalapeno slices.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpiceFoodLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BRING THESE BACK
10/23/2013

Customer review by Lakawak

5.0 stars 10/23/2013 by Lakawak
by Lakawak

Unfortunately, my two local Walmarts gave into Mt. Olive and sold them exclusivity for jalapeno peppers and got rid of these Vlasics. What a shame. Vlasics are thick and crunch. Mt. Olive's have the consistency of relish and fall apart as soon as you touch them. And there is no comparison in the taste. My advice to anyone who loves these Vlasic papers as much I I do/did...if you still can buy these at your Walmart, buy every jar they have. It may not be long before your local Walmart switches to the awful Mt. Olive brand as well.

Was this review helpful? (41) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lakawak
Binghamton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
yum
3/29/2011

Customer review by gpee

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by gpee
by gpee

These are the best jalapeno's on the market... love love love them... very hot and every now and then a batch of silly's that will light you head up... can't even buy any other brands... crunchy and fresh, don't know how they do it...

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gpee
Manassas, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Finally a real jalepeno
5/31/2016

Customer review by kcdave58

5.0 stars 5/31/2016 by kcdave58
by kcdave58
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

No more garbage mushy bland jalepeno's for me. Almost gave up jalepeno's gor thst reason thrown away big jars from sams club for that reason. These are the way I remember a Jalepeno was supposed to taste, crisp, and a bit of heat. SO GLAD I FOUND VLASIC. Only jalepeo fit to eat nowadays no more dumed down no heat gor me ever again. Thanks VLASIC.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kcdave58
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome stuff
3/19/2012

Customer review by EODjew

5.0 stars 3/19/2012 by EODjew
by EODjew

i love these jalapenos. hot and crunchy, and they are extremely cheap here at Walmart. sometimes you buy jalapenos and they are not hot, or they are kinda mushy, but these are both spicy and crunchy. they are by far the best ive had so far. i will definitely buy these again

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EODjew
brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Vlassic jalapenos.
7/8/2016

Customer review by ShopperMom2009

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by ShopperMom2009
by ShopperMom2009
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These jalapenos are crunchy, hot, and very tasty.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopperMom2009
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Peter Piper couldn't have pickled better peppers!
1/20/2015

Customer review by Earlsworkshop

5.0 stars 1/20/2015 by Earlsworkshop
by Earlsworkshop

I LOVE fresh jalapenos. They are part of my minimum daily nutritional requirement. Yes, I love jalapenos that much! The Vlasic HOT jalapeno peppers are as close to fresh peppers as you will find. I have had a hard time finding these in stock at the MANY Walmart stores around Phoenix, so I was happy to find these available online at a great price. I ordered 10 jars. I received six jars in one package of the shipment of two packages. FedEx had the honor of breaking the second package of four jars, so I'm waiting for the replacement shipment. I'll bet there is a FedEx truck somewhere in Colorado with a nice peppery aroma inside! My favorite lunch is a ten inch flour tortilla with a cup of drained Vlasic HOT Jalapeno peppers spread evenly, covered with a layer of grated cheddar and mozzarella cheese, topped with a second tortilla. Nuke it for one minute, then pan fry until the tortilla is crispy on both sides. YUM!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Earlsworkshop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally! Hot jalapenos!
4/26/2010

Customer review by Buyerbuyerbuyer

5.0 stars 4/26/2010 by Buyerbuyerbuyer
by Buyerbuyerbuyer

Tired of buying jalapenos that are labeled "HOT" but that are actually "NOT"? You won't have that problem with these guys! Vlasic nailed it with this product. Excellent on burgers, on nachos, or by themselves!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buyerbuyerbuyer
Greensburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Super fast shipping
5/11/2016

Customer review by Babadoodles

5.0 stars 5/11/2016 by Babadoodles
by Babadoodles

Love this item I had been unable to find and found it at Walmart and delivered to my door WIn Win

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Babadoodles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Want flavor and crunchy?
5/3/2014

Customer review by Lance

5.0 stars 5/3/2014 by Lance
by Lance

These Vlasic jalapeno peppers are definitely the best on the market today! I grow my own, however my yard is not large enough to grow enough for a full year. These Vlasic jalapeno peppers have the two most important qualities in a great jalapeno pepper--flavor and texture. I can't stand soggy jalapeno peppers. These are crunchy. If you have not tried a crunchy jalapeno pepper, you are in for a surprising treat!!! I prefer the large jar located in the large quantities section of the grocery store.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lance
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Delicious!
3/31/2012

Customer review by VIPNYCResident

5.0 stars 3/31/2012 by VIPNYCResident
by VIPNYCResident

Love hot peppers! I dollop them on my sandwiches, salads, pastas, and good ole' nachos! Yummy!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VIPNYCResident
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
peppers
5/2/2016

Customer review by ICUDeb

5.0 stars 5/2/2016 by ICUDeb
by ICUDeb

good crunchy jalapenos

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ICUDeb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
However
5/30/2016

Customer review by Simtech

5.0 stars 5/30/2016 by Simtech
by Simtech
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great product we used to pick up at the store. The stores here in Lubbock do not stock it, and the two orders we placed were never received. Both shipments lost. Both times lots of excuses etc etc etc. I will never order from walmart.com again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Simtech
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
jalapenos
2/27/2016

Customer review by mark

1.0 stars 2/27/2016 by mark
by mark

item received broken

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mark
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews