Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

46 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

46 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 45 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
Great hot peppers in a jar...
2/4/2016

Customer review by MOSESXENA

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by MOSESXENA
by MOSESXENA

Jalapeño peppers always ready to spice any dish up..just please pack well, large glass jar needs extra wrapping.....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MOSESXENA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
woo hoo
1/31/2016

Customer review by bayockey13

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by bayockey13
by bayockey13

love them

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bayockey13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
bottle arrived broken
1/22/2016

Customer review by abecedarian

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by abecedarian
by abecedarian

This large glass bottle was wrapped in one layer of tight brown paper, placed in a plastic bag, and then placed in a box. No packing materials at all. It arrived USPS broken. The mailman put the leaking box on my porch and walked away. This is a wonderful deal for how large the bottle is. It isn't a wonderful deal if it does not arrive safely. I am tempted to order it again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abecedarian
Would recommend to a friend? No
Please bring the Vlasic Jalapeno Slices back!
8/29/2014

Customer review by SpiceFoodLover

5.0 stars 8/29/2014 by SpiceFoodLover
by SpiceFoodLover

I have been a fan of the Vlasic jalapeno slices for many years because it is a good value. Most pickled jalapeno slices on the market are mushy and over pickled, but not these. They are crunchy and have good flavor, and as such find their way into many of my meals. I've been to my local Walmart a few times recently and found they do not have these Vlasic jalapenos on the shelf, and have just read that Walmart has some contract with Mt. Olive, which doesn't make the same quality pickled jalapeno as Vlasic. The good value that I've found with the Vlasic jalapenos has kept me coming back to Walmart for grocery shopping, but if that's no longer available at Walmart I will likely just do my grocery shopping at Kroger or H.E.B. stores closer to my home. Please bring back the good quality Vlasic Jalapeno slices.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpiceFoodLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BRING THESE BACK
10/23/2013

Customer review by Lakawak

5.0 stars 10/23/2013 by Lakawak
by Lakawak

Unfortunately, my two local Walmarts gave into Mt. Olive and sold them exclusivity for jalapeno peppers and got rid of these Vlasics. What a shame. Vlasics are thick and crunch. Mt. Olive's have the consistency of relish and fall apart as soon as you touch them. And there is no comparison in the taste. My advice to anyone who loves these Vlasic papers as much I I do/did...if you still can buy these at your Walmart, buy every jar they have. It may not be long before your local Walmart switches to the awful Mt. Olive brand as well.

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lakawak
Binghamton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
yum
3/29/2011

Customer review by gpee

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by gpee
by gpee

These are the best jalapeno's on the market... love love love them... very hot and every now and then a batch of silly's that will light you head up... can't even buy any other brands... crunchy and fresh, don't know how they do it...

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gpee
Manassas, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome stuff
3/19/2012

Customer review by EODjew

5.0 stars 3/19/2012 by EODjew
by EODjew

i love these jalapenos. hot and crunchy, and they are extremely cheap here at Walmart. sometimes you buy jalapenos and they are not hot, or they are kinda mushy, but these are both spicy and crunchy. they are by far the best ive had so far. i will definitely buy these again

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EODjew
brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
yummy
1/13/2016

Customer review by Croid

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Croid
by Croid

fresh & very hot!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Croid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Crunchy with delightful bite!
12/30/2015

Customer review by LorenInBigCabin

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by LorenInBigCabin
by LorenInBigCabin

These Vlasic Jalapeno Slices are fresh, crunchy and have a delightful bite! I drained some of them and used in a recipe for making candied jalapenos (Cowboy Candy)...........they worked beautifully without shedding tears and sneezing when slicing fresh jalapeno peppers!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LorenInBigCabin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Vlasic Jalepenos
12/30/2015

Customer review by shsi

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by shsi
by shsi

These are the absolute best jalepenos on the market! I wish you still carried them in the stores, so I didn't have to order them online and pay shipping ... but they are worth it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shsi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Peter Piper couldn't have pickled better peppers!
1/20/2015

Customer review by Earlsworkshop

5.0 stars 1/20/2015 by Earlsworkshop
by Earlsworkshop

I LOVE fresh jalapenos. They are part of my minimum daily nutritional requirement. Yes, I love jalapenos that much! The Vlasic HOT jalapeno peppers are as close to fresh peppers as you will find. I have had a hard time finding these in stock at the MANY Walmart stores around Phoenix, so I was happy to find these available online at a great price. I ordered 10 jars. I received six jars in one package of the shipment of two packages. FedEx had the honor of breaking the second package of four jars, so I'm waiting for the replacement shipment. I'll bet there is a FedEx truck somewhere in Colorado with a nice peppery aroma inside! My favorite lunch is a ten inch flour tortilla with a cup of drained Vlasic HOT Jalapeno peppers spread evenly, covered with a layer of grated cheddar and mozzarella cheese, topped with a second tortilla. Nuke it for one minute, then pan fry until the tortilla is crispy on both sides. YUM!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Earlsworkshop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Want flavor and crunchy?
5/3/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/3/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

These Vlasic jalapeno peppers are definitely the best on the market today! I grow my own, however my yard is not large enough to grow enough for a full year. These Vlasic jalapeno peppers have the two most important qualities in a great jalapeno pepper--flavor and texture. I can't stand soggy jalapeno peppers. These are crunchy. If you have not tried a crunchy jalapeno pepper, you are in for a surprising treat!!! I prefer the large jar located in the large quantities section of the grocery store.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally! Hot jalapenos!
4/26/2010

Customer review by Buyerbuyerbuyer

5.0 stars 4/26/2010 by Buyerbuyerbuyer
by Buyerbuyerbuyer

Tired of buying jalapenos that are labeled "HOT" but that are actually "NOT"? You won't have that problem with these guys! Vlasic nailed it with this product. Excellent on burgers, on nachos, or by themselves!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buyerbuyerbuyer
Greensburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Delicious!
3/31/2012

Customer review by VIPNYCResident

5.0 stars 3/31/2012 by VIPNYCResident
by VIPNYCResident

Love hot peppers! I dollop them on my sandwiches, salads, pastas, and good ole' nachos! Yummy!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VIPNYCResident
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best ever
12/14/2015

Customer review by Karen

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Karen
by Karen

We bought this product all the time. So disappointed that you can't buy in the store any longer. Arm.east keep them so we can order online. Best pickeled jalapeños ever.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Karen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Product very good quality
12/6/2015

Customer review by Mikey

5.0 stars 12/6/2015 by Mikey
by Mikey

the product is great, crisp. however the shipping lacks alot. one jar had leaked and soaked the box, the other jars I ordered seals were ok, but plastic banding around jar cracked or missing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mikey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bring these back
10/2/2014

Customer review by Rayjohn

5.0 stars 10/2/2014 by Rayjohn
by Rayjohn

I am very disappointed that Walmart no longer stocks this product. Best sliced jalapenos on the market. Bad move for Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rayjohn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No show
11/21/2015

Customer review by Deb1

1.0 stars 11/21/2015 by Deb1
by Deb1

For the second time on the same order I still haven't recieved my items and have not received any emails or communication at all. But of course my credit card has been charged

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deb1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Put this back on your store shelves
12/5/2014

Customer review by traysee66

5.0 stars 12/5/2014 by traysee66
by traysee66

My husband loves these. You stopped carrying them in the store about a year ago and he has been trying different brands of jalapenos, but none compare to Vlasic. While looking on the internet the other day, discovered we could order them online and bought 5 jars. Great price, cheap shipping, but you need to carry them in the stores again...they are the best according to the jalapeno connoisseur of the house. His brother also likes them and I am sure there are others out there.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
traysee66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hot
11/21/2015

Customer review by Mountaineer

5.0 stars 11/21/2015 by Mountaineer
by Mountaineer

Super hot and crunchy. Nothing wimpy about this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mountaineer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews