Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

8 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

8 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-8 of 8 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Absolutely terrible!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
11/14/2012

Customer review by JIMWV

1.0 stars 11/14/2012 by JIMWV
by JIMWV

We use a lot of lard in our cooking here at home....and have used this product in the past with great results....but this last tub is absolutely horrid....chemilcal smell...chemical taste and color was somewhat grayish looking.....expiration date of AUG19 2014M. Armour has always been a friend in our cooking..........but this time a lot of food was completely ruined...with our guests wondering what was up with the chef (ME).........I'm so disappointed in your product!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (34) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JIMWV
PETERSTOWN, wv
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works for what I need it for
9/19/2013

Customer review by seanugget

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by seanugget
by seanugget

I use this not for cooking or baking but for making homemade soap. It works great with no gamey smell afterwards. I would use this for cooking or baking if the need arose. The package arrived with no issues and the bucket is very convenient.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seanugget
Owls Head, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Takes me back
8/10/2014

Customer review by multitalented1

5.0 stars 8/10/2014 by multitalented1
by multitalented1

I've always been a good cook, but lately the fried foods weren't as crispy as before. I realized that what was missing was the Lard, because I did everything else the same way. Out of convenience I switched to vegetable oil, which allowed me to pour it right into the pan and get to cooking. Well sometimes a little convenience is no match for better results. I bought this Lard last week and now, I am Master Chef material again. Locks in the juices for tender meat inside with a crunchy coating on the outside.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
multitalented1
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT Item at VERY Reasonable Cost!
11/22/2013

Customer review by FryBreadLover

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by FryBreadLover
by FryBreadLover

This lard is becoming very difficult to find - particularly in these larger size containers. However, it is essential to making Fry Bread correctly. This order arrived in just a couple days, and the lard was very fresh - tastes wonderful, and was a real pleasure to receive / use. I will Definitely order more, by the case, to keep my customers, my family, and myself HAPPY with my baking!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FryBreadLover
rural Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price and fast shipping
9/20/2014

Customer review by sesnar

5.0 stars 9/20/2014 by sesnar
by sesnar

I use lard to make lye soap and I haven't been able to find lard in any of the supermarkets in my area. I was surprised when I found it on the Walmart web site. I bought enough to make soap for a year and I am pleased with both the price and the fast shipping.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sesnar
Oden, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for cooking and baking
9/13/2014

Customer review by RockForever

5.0 stars 9/13/2014 by RockForever
by RockForever

I use Armour Lard for most of my cooking needs. I cook with a Lodge 12 inch cast iron skillet and lard is the best fat to use with it. My lard came fast and fresh as usual with no damage to the packaging. I will be ordering more in the future.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RockForever
Brooklyn, N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Old Fashioned Bisquits at their best!!!
1/26/2015

Customer review by jimsbrenda3

5.0 stars 1/26/2015 by jimsbrenda3
by jimsbrenda3

Armour lard is the best for baking great bisquits from scratch. flakey and light.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jimsbrenda3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good and NATURAL
2/7/2015

Customer review by BrainDR

5.0 stars 2/7/2015 by BrainDR
by BrainDR

Very good and affordable. Arrived on time. Will continue to buy and recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrainDR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes