Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

69 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
44
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 69 total reviews
Wonderful makeup
5/18/2012

Customer review by JabberJaw68

4.0 stars by JabberJaw68

I've used this make up for years and have always loved it. This color is perfect for me in the summer and I will continue to use this product for years to come. It's smooth, blends well, does not cake. I would recommend anyone to try this. I've not even found an expensive brand that works better and I've tried them!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JabberJaw68
Richmond, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
quick & easy
9/2/2011

Customer review by MundeleinMom

5.0 stars by MundeleinMom

I love this product! I'm a SAHM of 3 that doesn't want to look like one. I can put this on quickly. I have olive/tan skin; this covers the shine and the uneven spots. It goes on light enough that I don't feel like I'm wearing a lot of make-up.

MundeleinMom
Mundelein, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!!!
12/5/2008

Customer review by skinnykitty

5.0 stars by skinnykitty

I'm from Canada, and this has been difficult to find here. This doen't cover as well as a foundation, but completely flawless when used WITH foundation. One of CG's best products.... CG...DON'T EVER DISCONTINUE THIS!!!!!!

skinnykitty
Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love this stuff
4/5/2009

Customer review by mngirl

5.0 stars by mngirl

I have been using this product for well over 10 years now and I love it. I use the classic ivory shade, and it matches my skin perfect. It gives great light coverage and goes on in seconds and lasts all day.

mngirl
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
like velvet on your skin!
1/31/2010

Customer review by angeldreams22

5.0 stars by angeldreams22

I get compliments with this just by itself.its light wieght.GIVES THE NO MAKE-UP LOOK! It really hides imperfections.Also makes your skin look and feel touchably soft.Its never cakey just light and just right.

angeldreams22
New Port Richey Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
effective!
4/15/2009

Customer review by belgiangirl

5.0 stars by belgiangirl

I've been using this product for at least 8 years and nerver found another one that could be as effective. But I've got a pale skin and i don't find (anymore) the light shades in stores here. What a pity! (sorry for mistakes)

belgiangirl
Bruxelles, Belgium
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
None Better
2/2/2010

Customer review by proudmary

5.0 stars by proudmary

This is the greatest product. Great for sensitive skin. Like makeup only lighter. Fabulous coverage. I use it everyday & have these everywhere -purse,car, etc.

proudmary
Idabel, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
FANTASTIC!!!!!
1/25/2008

Customer review by anam

5.0 stars by anam

I personally have oily skin, but I honestly like that little bit of sheen on the skin. With this powder, it not only covers beautifully, it sort of gives off a luminous glow. It does not make your skin look completely matte. I give it two thumbs up!

anam
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Makeup-Many Ways!!!
1/25/2009

Customer review by MrsGberry

5.0 stars by MrsGberry

My way of getting good coverage is to use a conceler under to cover blotches. You dont have to cake it on your face and you still get natural coverage. I also break it down to crumbles and apply with the pad and blend with the brush and its great!

MrsGberry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Flawless!
4/12/2008

Customer review by Devilishdarlin

5.0 stars by Devilishdarlin

My skin looks flawless when I use this. No streaks. No cakiness. Wears all day and looks flawless - morning to night. Great coverage, yet still feels very light and natural. Fantastic product!

Devilishdarlin
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing product can't believe I ever strayed
5/2/2011

Customer review by CrystalleBlue

5.0 stars by CrystalleBlue

I have odd oily,acne prone combo skin.Liquid makeup was always a streaky mess on my face that would oxidize (turn orange)by lunchtime.Not a good look for a 16 year old girl or a 30 something busy wife &mother of 2. This was a Godsend then & now TY CG

CrystalleBlue
Mustang,Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Used for Years - Blemish Prone Dry Combo Skin
1/27/2011

Customer review by CGSkipper

5.0 stars by CGSkipper

I have dry/combo skin that is prone to breakouts. I found that if you use a Concealer cover stick on top of a blemish and then "pat" this powder over top - it works wonders. To avoid "cakey" look, use a regular pad & not the foam pad comes with it.

CGSkipper
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
amazing
6/8/2008

Customer review by mCkEnNaLyNn

5.0 stars by mCkEnNaLyNn

i bought this earlier today, and i have to say it is fantastic!my forehead gets really oily because i have bangs, but this totally made it smooth and fresh looking.great job covergirl!

mCkEnNaLyNn
Buena Park,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beauty is NOT pain!!
8/31/2007

Customer review by SaraAnne

5.0 stars by SaraAnne

This is great stuff! Since whipped is too thick and liquid isn't thick enough for ME i think this rocks! It covers my acne and makes me beautiful. Who ever said beauty is pain obviously didn't know covergirl! THANKS RACHEL!

SaraAnne
Sayreville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simply amazingg !
3/1/2011

Customer review by Mandyyy

5.0 stars by Mandyyy

I love this im a medium tone & this foundation is AWESOME (:♥ I USE IT EVERY DAYY ITS NOT TOO CAKEEYY . love ittttttttttttttttttttttttttt[=

Mandyyy
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
i LOVE this product!
8/6/2007

Customer review by cynthia

5.0 stars by cynthia

this is the only make up that i have found that provides the coverage i need, the ease and doesnt cause breakouts! please covergirl, never stop making this!

cynthia
grand forks, north dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great stuff
3/21/2008

Customer review by Bethany1

5.0 stars by Bethany1

i found this item covered my skin & made me look flawless,1 problem i buy covergirl from the market all the time but they've stopped selling it,its the only makeup i like & can't find it anywhere anybody know where i can get cover girl in the uk?

Bethany1
Lincoln , England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/1/2007

Customer review by roni

5.0 stars by roni

I've been using this powder since HS and I love it. It's perfect for my skin tone. My only gripe is that most stores don't carry darker shades for this specific foundation. I'm from LA so please supply darker shades(tstdalmd)to stores in my area

roni
los angeles, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
9/28/2009

Customer review by annsimm

5.0 stars by annsimm

Easy to apply with sponge; lasts all day. Still looks good after a full day of work. Live in a very warm and humid climat. made the mistake to try Simply Ageless (with the Olay in it). only used it for 2 or 3 days. Back to Simply Powder in a hurry!

annsimm
Albany, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Drugstore Gem!!. Cheap, Easy to Use, Excellent!
7/24/2009

Customer review by koigirl

5.0 stars by koigirl

After trying many other powder foundations (expensive to cheap), this is my favorite. It provides smooth, even coverage & is great for oily skin. It provides a smooth, matte finish. I use Ivory (505)

koigirl
W-S, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 69 total reviews