Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 70 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

70 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

70 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
60
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 68 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews
Purina One SmartBlend Healthy Puppy Formula
8/10/2016

Customer review by Judy

5.0 stars 8/10/2016 by Judy
by Judy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best puppy formula for growing puppies. It is all natural and my puppy loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Judy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good food.
5/15/2016

Customer review by Aurora

5.0 stars 5/15/2016 by Aurora
by Aurora

I always feed my puppies Purina One smartblend. It is hard to find because it is usually out of stock especially the larger size bags.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aurora
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good product
9/28/2016

Customer review by lavarox

5.0 stars 9/28/2016 by lavarox
by lavarox
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

my vet recommended this food for my puppy. i use purina one true instinct dog food for my adult dogs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lavarox
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Finally a food that works!!
2/23/2015

Customer review by mufasa

5.0 stars 2/23/2015 by mufasa
by mufasa

We have a 1 yr old male German Shepherd who has the most sensitive tummy. We started him out on the big expensive brands that the pet stores promote....he has been on blue, merrick,taste of wild, and wellness and every single one we would have the same issue of super soft stool and many stools a day and constant accidents of poo and not puppy accidents runny stool accidents and he wasn't gaining weight he was eating a lot but skinny. We were worried and took him to our vet and he told us to try purina one as that's what our local base uses for their work shepherds. Well he is going on month two and he is doing great he's eating well and has gained weight hes filled out looks so much healthier and he is pooing only twice a day firm normal stools. I definitely recommend this food to people and when I get the snide remarks on how it's not a good food well in my opinion a good food is one that your dog likes, is healthy, and the dog tolerates. And after trying so many different brands I am sticking with purina one.

mufasa
Virginia beach, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
healthy puppy
8/23/2016

Customer review by Rupert

5.0 stars 8/23/2016 by Rupert
by Rupert
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our puppy gobble this stuff up like there is no tomorrow. His vet says it is a good product for young puppies.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rupert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for my small dog
6/13/2012

Customer review by mrlandlord

5.0 stars 6/13/2012 by mrlandlord
by mrlandlord

Our pure breed pomeranian puppy was 6 weeks old when we first got him. The breeder was feeding him on the Puppy Chow "Healthy Morsels." I wanted to do a little better so I did some research into puppy/dog food and found this to be the best VALUE so I transitioned him into this. He is now 9 weeks old and loves this stuff. While transitioning, he would literally pick out these pieces first and then eat the Puppy Chow last, even though I mixed them together. If I had the money, I'd buy better food... but at the end of the day, this was the best value.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrlandlord
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it
7/24/2016

Customer review by Elisa

5.0 stars 7/24/2016 by Elisa
by Elisa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My puppies love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elisa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't get enough
8/4/2014

Customer review by Jackie27

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by Jackie27
by Jackie27

My puppy was 10 weeks old when I rescued him. He was a skinny little thing so I wanted the best quality food for him no matter the price. I purchased a Wellness brand. I had to hand feed him and play games with the food to get him to eat it. His stool was always soft. Then I switched to Earthbound. Another expensive quality food that promised the world. He liked it a little better but still having a soft stool. My vet tech. recommended Purina One. She told me the fancy foods had a lot of fiber and berries in them and that everyone there fed there dogs Purina One. So I could not believe how much my puppy loves it. He is 5 months old and was still on the thin side. It's been a week and he already is showing signs of weight gain and spunk in his step. Now when it's feeding time he attacks the bowl like the dogs in the commercials. He abousolutley loves it. The price is reasonable and I'm happy with the ingredients.

Jackie27
Deptford Township, NJ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
my dog eats every bit of it
6/23/2016

Customer review by wendy

3.0 stars 6/23/2016 by wendy
by wendy

Recently got a male german shepard. almost 2 months. Loves his food.

wendy
Florissant, MO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New Puppy is loving it!
6/7/2016

Customer review by SMathews

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by SMathews
by SMathews

We got a new puppy that we started out on a different (much more expensive) food. We changed to Purina One on a recommendation. He loves the food and is growing so fast. We will be staying with this food.

SMathews
Farmington, AR, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My puppy loves it!
4/10/2016

Customer review by klncatz

4.0 stars 4/10/2016 by klncatz
by klncatz

I bought this food for my new puppy on the recommendation of a friend, and my puppy loves it! I can also smell the chicken, which is a first for any dog food I've used over the years.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
klncatz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
perfect for my special needs dog
7/16/2014

Customer review by doggiemommy

5.0 stars 7/16/2014 by doggiemommy
by doggiemommy

Roxie is a shelter dog with a lot of health problems one of them being an inability to gain weight. Regular dry dog food she can eat on all day and still kept losing weight. i got a sample of the smart blend puppy and she loved it, especially the chewy pieces. it has enough calories and dense enough nutrients in it that she can maintain a healthy weight and it isn't so expensive as to be a problem affording it. She has gone from a scraggly puppy weened too early with patchy fur and constant vomiting and diarrhea to a sleek, happy, glossy furred little dog who is never too tired to play. I think this is a better product than a lot of the more expensive brands and tastes good so she actually eats it. I wasted a lot of money trying different fancy brands that she wouldn't eat or that made her sick. she's been eating this for a little over 3 years now and I have no plans on changing.

doggiemommy
Sioux Falls, SD, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Puppy eating better than when on Science Diet
10/16/2015

Customer review by Bruiser

4.0 stars 10/16/2015 by Bruiser
by Bruiser

Not as perfect as those other outrageously expensive new dog foods but nutriously complete & puppy likes it much better than previous dog food. She actually eats it with no coaxing, etc.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bruiser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not so sure
3/23/2016

Customer review by antigo77

3.0 stars 3/23/2016 by antigo77
by antigo77

My puppy was eating Blue Buffalo. I decided to switch her to Purina Smart Blend puppy food. I started out with her regular food and mixing a very small amount of Purina to it. She would pick out the purina pieces and leave them laying on the floor. I tried this for 3 days. I then started mixing it with warm water and then draining off the water. She continued to pick out the purina and leave it laying on the floor. I would pick up the pieces and feed them to her like a treat. After a month, I am still mixing her food. I am not so sure she I should continue mixing it with her regular brand.

antigo77
Lake Mills, WI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
dog food
6/5/2016

Customer review by shopper

5.0 stars 6/5/2016 by shopper
by shopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

all 8 dogs love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Research behind the product
3/23/2016

Customer review by Greekboy1958

5.0 stars 3/23/2016 by Greekboy1958
by Greekboy1958

It's nice to go to a web site and actually read about the research that goes behind the dog food and why these ingredients were chosen. I feel Purina really cares about the food they make for pets and their owners. Just go to their online sites and look. They explain how they look at nutrition and why they choose the ingredients that go into their pet food. The ingredients they pick compliment one another so pets get all the nutrients they need to stay healthy. And they have such a wide range of products, even a picky owner can find something good for their pets.

Greekboy1958
Ellicot City,Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Puppy Loves It
5/2/2016

Customer review by AmyA

5.0 stars 5/2/2016 by AmyA
by AmyA

My puppy gobbled it all up every time. She loved it all.

AmyA
Louisville KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Two Puppies Growing Strong!
3/31/2016

Customer review by HoundMom

5.0 stars 3/31/2016 by HoundMom
by HoundMom

We have one dog, Rooster the Red Bone, I fed the Heslthy Puppy blend to last year. He is big, strong, and smart! That's why I chose to feed our newest pup, Willow the Walker Hound, the same. She is almost 4 months old and not only does she devour her food (I soak it warm water for easier digestion because she eats so fast) and she's growing just a strong and fast as Rooster did! Our hounds are hunters so we want them to be strong and healthy when they are out in the woods!

HoundMom
New Richmond, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Reak food for my puppy
3/15/2012

Customer review by inrefrto

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by inrefrto
by inrefrto

Finally a dry dog food that my Maltipoo will eat.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
inrefrto
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My dogs love it!
5/22/2016

Customer review by Heather

5.0 stars 5/22/2016 by Heather
by Heather
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Heather
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews