Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 132 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

132 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

132 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
111
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 131 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 131 total reviews
1-20 of 131 reviews
It's okay to try other kitten food!!!
7/7/2016

Customer review by sarahbeeman1995

1.0 stars 7/7/2016 by sarahbeeman1995
by sarahbeeman1995

I first got this with my first kitten, she seemed to be fine on it, but then when I got my second kitten a few months later he got extremely sick on this and was throwing up everywhere. I switched their food and both of them seemed much happier at feeding time.

sarahbeeman1995
Navarre, OH 44662, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
our rescue loves Purina
7/1/2016

Customer review by ranger

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by ranger
by ranger

Cali our new family addition enjoys the kitten formula. we will keep her growing stages in line with Purina products. we only want the best for her. And Purina provides all she needs now and and she grows.

ranger
Debary, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kitten does not like
6/30/2016

Customer review by EagleWalker

2.0 stars 6/30/2016 by EagleWalker
by EagleWalker

New kitten will not eat, may be because she is going to be finicky. Will only eat certain flavors of wet food.

EagleWalker
Garden City Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
My cat Cue loves this!
6/28/2016

Customer review by CueBean2031

4.0 stars 6/28/2016 by CueBean2031
by CueBean2031

My cat cue went through three foods and she loves this one

CueBean2031
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BETTER THAN IAMS KITTEN!!!
10/31/2008

Customer review by BengalFrenzy

5.0 stars 10/31/2008 by BengalFrenzy
by BengalFrenzy

We have compared many brands - label after label, and have determined the ingredient label of Purina ONE to be equivalent to or better than Iams Kitten, with the cost generally being 30 percent lower. Poor quality pet foods may appear to be a bargain, but do not provide an adequate amount of the ingredients that a kitten needs in order to maintain good nutritional health and are vital to their growth. Poor quality foods also produce a lot more waste in the litter box, as the kitten actually needs to eat much more of the low quality food to obtain the same amount of nutrients.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BengalFrenzy
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My cats love this!
5/24/2016

Customer review by ceegee49

5.0 stars 5/24/2016 by ceegee49
by ceegee49

Sam and Rusty, 9 months old, are our two rescue cats. When they first came to us, we started them on Purina Kitten Chow, which they liked. Then I noticed Purina One in the grocery store and liked the fact it had more protein then the chow. Since they were pretty thin when we got them, we decided to give it a try. The results are amazing! They are now at their proper weight, very active and energetic, with super-shiny coats. Our vet said he was glad we switched, as it has a higher grade of protein. In a few months, we will transition to the indoor formula. Great product!

ceegee49
Sebastian, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Vet Recommended!
1/16/2009

Customer review by LoveMyKittenEmilee

5.0 stars 1/16/2009 by LoveMyKittenEmilee
by LoveMyKittenEmilee

CHICKEN should always be the first ingredient in a kitten chow....NOT chicken by-product!!! our vet made sure to tell us this because many people do not realize that chicken by-product is the first ingredient in most kitten food...so make sure you see CHICKEN FIRST-its ok if the by-product is next :) just thought i would help out because i KNOW this product has Chicken first, YAY!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveMyKittenEmilee
Bedford, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Please carry this online
11/13/2012

Customer review by carmelitah

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by carmelitah
by carmelitah

We have two 6 month olds and this is all they have every eaten. They are healthy and the vet even asked us what we were feeding them because their hair is so soft and silky. Highly recommend. Would really like to see this sold online, difficult to get in store always down to one bag or sold out.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carmelitah
Plumas Lake, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome
9/27/2008

Customer review by Lizzy09

5.0 stars 9/27/2008 by Lizzy09
by Lizzy09

i first tried purina kitten chow but she didnt seem to like it to much so i tried this brand and now she always wants it and when i get it out of the container shes always tryin to get it off of the scoop and wen she eats she pigs out on it. its better because it has all the nutrients a kitten needs and thats awesome.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lizzy09
Green Lake, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Purina O.N.E.
7/25/2010

Customer review by wklinder

5.0 stars 7/25/2010 by wklinder
by wklinder

I started using the kitten one back in 1991 when it first came out, my cat never had any other food but purina O.N.E. and he was NEVER sick a day in his life. But after 19 years he did pass away, and it had nothing to do with the food!! you can call Purina and get coupons at any time. I just got a new kitten and he will be on Purine O.N.E. as well.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wklinder
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Best food ever
4/19/2016

Customer review by Monaka

5.0 stars 4/19/2016 by Monaka
by Monaka

My 7 week old kitten would rather have it over can catfood. Small pieces are perfect for her size.

Monaka
Big Sandy Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Its natural real food without all the nasty fake stuff most cat foods have.
4/2/2016

Customer review by Tim1986

5.0 stars 4/2/2016 by Tim1986
by Tim1986

Its all natural and no additives. Its nutritious. For healthy growth and a longer life. I recommend it 100%. I buy it for my two cats Jax and Jemma religiously. There's no better cat food out there. And my to baby's love it. They come running and meowing and purring.

Tim1986
Virginia, Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great start for kittens
3/10/2016

Customer review by babymamma

5.0 stars 3/10/2016 by babymamma
by babymamma

I foster kittens all year long for a local shelter and the Purina One kitten kibble is my go to food in transitioning them to solids. The kibble size is small and easily crunched with their little teeth. This is great food and so economical as well.

babymamma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent nutrition for the price.
12/6/2013

Customer review by wildthing724

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by wildthing724
by wildthing724
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our cats enjoy it. I would appreciate you selling a larger bag of it as we have MANY cats. I take in abandoned and abused cats.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wildthing724
Scottdale, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Delicious food for awesome cats!
3/4/2016

Customer review by Kelley1994

5.0 stars 3/4/2016 by Kelley1994
by Kelley1994

I have indoor cats and my newest kitten who's around 8 weeks old, loves this food. All of my cats eat the same thing so all are getting this kitten food, and almost always clean the bowls out. I highly recommend this product!

Kelley1994
Fredericksburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Must help shedding
11/21/2015

Customer review by tbear

5.0 stars 11/21/2015 by tbear
by tbear

My biggest bug about cats in general is the shedding, but I have fed them Purina One from day one, and with five cats I have not noticed the shedding even as much as I did when I was a kid and had one cat. Mom always fed meow mix or some other cheap chow which I imagine is probably all they had back in the 70's. I have to attribute the minimal shedding to the food quality. I pay $23 for a 16 pound bag which is a lot more than if I were just to buy Regular Cat Chow, but the difference in their coats is worth every penny. I realize that the quality could always be better in as far as the filler ratio, but this does the job for me and my stooges. With 7 pets, I can't go overboard. I would sure like some coupons though. Every bit counts.

tbear
Pace,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My cats like it
12/27/2015

Customer review by OliverCat

4.0 stars 12/27/2015 by OliverCat
by OliverCat

I bought the kitten food because I found a stray kitten (about 8 weeks old). He likes it in addition to his wet food. He's a main coon, so he wants to eat all the time. I think the high protein is good for him. My other cat was eating the adult food (she's 2 years old) but now she wants the kitten food. She thinks it is delicious. I'm letting her eat it with the kitten because she is very small (only 6 lbs fully grown) and she's a picky eater. So both cats like the kitten food. I was disappointed when I tried to download the coupon. When I tried to download it, it said I'd already used it. But I hadn't. But other than that I'm happy with the product.

OliverCat
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great food!
1/20/2016

Customer review by FeralCatRescue

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by FeralCatRescue
by FeralCatRescue

I have cat/kitten rescue in SC. Every cat here eats Purina one. I got statred using it because of my older cat with a sensitive tummy. We have tried Rx diets from the Vet, more expensive foods and he could not keep any of them down. The Purina One Sensitive Systems was his savior! He has fnally gained weight and no more barfing! Every kitten here is amazingly healthy, their coat is slick & soft, they are full of energy & no tummy upset! I send every kitten off to their new homes with a bag of Purina One Healthy Kitten food. LOVE this food.

FeralCatRescue
Lexington, SC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
purina one for kittens
3/28/2016

Customer review by RaeRae

5.0 stars 3/28/2016 by RaeRae
by RaeRae
Walmart associate

Highly recommended by breeder of my purebred Seal point kitten . Kitten eats it heartily .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RaeRae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Best quality for price point
4/4/2013

Customer review by BostonClem

5.0 stars 4/4/2013 by BostonClem
by BostonClem

If you are on a budget (like me) and cannot afford holistic or premium cat food brands, Purina One is the next best thing. The ingredient list is comparable to premium brands but only a fraction of the cost. My 8 year old cat has been eating this food for years-- she tends to be underweight, and the extra calories in this kitten food help keep her weight right where it needs to be. My mother is a vet, and she agrees that Purina One is a great dry food brand.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BostonClem
Oxford, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 131 total reviews
1-20 of 131 reviews