Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 163 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

163 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

163 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
140
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 162 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 162 total reviews
1-20 of 162 reviews
Good food for my picky eaters
6/13/2014

Customer review by buster11

5.0 stars 6/13/2014 by buster11
by buster11

Started using Purina One Urinary Tract formula last year & nothing but positive results. Happy & healthy cats! Great product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

buster11
East Brunswick, NJ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
It' OK
6/14/2014

Customer review by chefed

3.0 stars 6/14/2014 by chefed
by chefed

I have fostered over 105 kittens, and although the food seems ok and they eat it(kittens eat most anything) I find some of your other brands better like Pro Plan and Beyond. Less filler and corn by product which does nothing except make them fat. Also as you know they should also have wet food when they are kittens although never mixed together. They all like the wet better. Thank You Ed Buchanan(The Cat Whisperer) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

chefed
Palm Beach, FL, USA & Canton Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
50/50
6/10/2015

Customer review by kdlady

3.0 stars 6/10/2015 by kdlady
by kdlady

I adopted two kittens. One liked, one did not. It was the food both the rescue group and the Humane Society were feeding them and sent home a free sample. It will work until you can move them to a vet recommended food. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

kdlady
Hotlant
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Happy Kittens
9/24/2015

Customer review by DKittens

5.0 stars 9/24/2015 by DKittens
by DKittens

CALI & STELLA LOVE ONE HEALTHY KITTEN FORMULA, I BELIEVE THEY WILL BE ONE CATS FOR LIFE :)

DKittens
Rancho Cucamonga, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Food for the money!
10/2/2016

Customer review by Jodiwaits

5.0 stars 10/2/2016 by Jodiwaits
by Jodiwaits

I own/operate a cat rescue & am a licensed Veterinary Technician. and have had as many as 56 cats/kittens in my home at one time. I changed to the Purina One line from Science Diet. It has saved me thousands of dollars, but an unexpected result is how great all the cats/kittens and even my personal dogs do on this food. I feed Purina One exclusively and the kittens are fantastically healthy, soft, shiny coats, clean teeth and they do so well on it. My 2 personal cats with sensitive tummies do great on the Purina One Sensitive Systems, no more barfing daily. This food got it down to 1 time a month, sometimes even less! The Healthy Metabolism is great for the cats that have been spayed/neutered and are a tad overweight. I noticed they played more, ate less and lost weight. I recommend it to all adoptive "pet parents" and friends! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Jodiwaits
Lexington, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great food!
1/20/2016

Customer review by FeralCatRescue

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by FeralCatRescue
by FeralCatRescue

I have cat/kitten rescue in SC. Every cat here eats Purina one. I got statred using it because of my older cat with a sensitive tummy. We have tried Rx diets from the Vet, more expensive foods and he could not keep any of them down. The Purina One Sensitive Systems was his savior! He has fnally gained weight and no more barfing! Every kitten here is amazingly healthy, their coat is slick & soft, they are full of energy & no tummy upset! I send every kitten off to their new homes with a bag of Purina One Healthy Kitten food. LOVE this food.

FeralCatRescue
Lexington, SC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love Love Love this product!!
11/18/2015

Customer review by CatLady2015

4.0 stars 11/18/2015 by CatLady2015
by CatLady2015

I just wish it was priced more competitively. My kittens/cats love this food. It's palatable..all the neighborhood stray kitties love it. :/ It provides good quality nutrition, not just calories and the kitties seem to do well on it. In fact, my house cat prefers it to his pricier, ProPlan formula which looks suspiciously like the PurinaOne ration. I will probably transition the house cat to the PurinaOne product but may have to give plain old cat chow to the local feral population.

CatLady2015
Bolivar, MO 65613, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Feeding it to a nursing queen
7/28/2015

Customer review by MaryTeeK

5.0 stars 7/28/2015 by MaryTeeK
by MaryTeeK

I work for a non-profit - we take in animals displaced by disasters (fires, floods, building collapse, etc.) in their homes - and a recent rescue response was for two cats and 10 kittens. The kittens were only 3-5 days old and the moms were quite thin. I decided to feed Purina One and I am pleased to report that "Ontario" enjoys it VERY much! She's gained weight and coat is shiny after two weeks!

MaryTeeK
Conshohocken, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Only food my cat will eat...
1/12/2016

Customer review by Ebony

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Ebony
by Ebony

My kitten is a rescue from the ten lives club. She was 6 months old when I started her on One healthy kitten food. Tried changing food a couple times she would throw it up every time. She will be a year old in two months...seems like she may be on kitten food forever..

Ebony
Hamburg, NY 14075, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's OK but...
6/13/2014

Customer review by Jack

3.0 stars 6/13/2014 by Jack
by Jack

My cats like to eat it but unfortunately it has far too many grains. Cats are carnivorous, not plant eaters, and certainly not grain eaters. One of my cats promptly becomes ill after eating this. My vet said the cat does not tolerate grains well because he is not a cow, he is a cat. Switched to a brand with no grains and all four of my cats love it and no one gets sick.

Jack
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Great Food
12/29/2015

Customer review by PegK

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by PegK
by PegK

I work with rescued and high risk kittens. They prefer Purnia One to any other dry food we have tried. I also give it to nursing momcat (who also loves it). Currently supporting a cat who had 8 kittens. Purnia One has helped keep everyone healthy and growing. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

PegK
Wilmore, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Healthy Cat Happy Owener
2/1/2016

Customer review by Nasraweh

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Nasraweh
by Nasraweh

My Tiger loves his food, since I switched to Purina One, he has been healthy and happy cat, I believe he will be One cat for a long time to come

Nasraweh
Miami, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My pets come running when I feed them.
6/14/2014

Customer review by lily316

5.0 stars 6/14/2014 by lily316
by lily316

I have four cats ranging from eight to 18 and feed them Purina ONE salmon. They have shiny coats and are healthy and active. . My cats are all rescues and so are my two dogs who eat Purina ONE chicken with some Purina ONE wet food. They are healthy as well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

lily316
Gender:Female
Thanks to Hairball flavor
4/8/2015

Customer review by Sunflower

5.0 stars 4/8/2015 by Sunflower
by Sunflower

My cats love the hairball flavor! Definitely recommend this product!

Sunflower
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Pet cats/Stray Cats/Feral Cats all eat PURINA
2/18/2017

Customer review by Doraduck17

5.0 stars 2/18/2017 by Doraduck17
by Doraduck17

My household has always purchased PURINA brand cat dry food. Several reasons for spending a little more money on good food. It goes further than cheapo food. Purina is a sub division of Nestle; since I am Swiss I trust Nestle. I have 3 personal cats that have been adopted as strays/feral and not wanted cat status. I have 6 outdoor kittens/teenager cats living on my back porch and all of them get fed either Purina Smart blend/Kittenfood or a combination thereof. Their coats are shiny and all kittens are healthy. And I am trying to get them through winter so I can find a home for them in spring. I spend quite a bit of money for the food but i would rather invest in good food than making donations to an outfit for cats and dogs, where I have no control over where the money goes. Hope this will help you sell more Purina products. I am well aware of what your competitions says about Purina products.....but that to me is showbusiness! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Doraduck17
Oxford NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My cats hate other cat food except this one
5/12/2017

Customer review by ladayblues

5.0 stars 5/12/2017 by ladayblues
by ladayblues

My cats meow when it's lunch time they can't get enough ! I have tried other kinds even more expensive kinds and they don't care for it . They have been on this food for about 11 months and as soon as they turn into adults I will be buying the same food but for adults instead of kittens

ladayblues
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BETTER THAN IAMS KITTEN!!!
10/31/2008

Customer review by BengalFrenzy

5.0 stars 10/31/2008 by BengalFrenzy
by BengalFrenzy

We have compared many brands - label after label, and have determined the ingredient label of Purina ONE to be equivalent to or better than Iams Kitten, with the cost generally being 30 percent lower. Poor quality pet foods may appear to be a bargain, but do not provide an adequate amount of the ingredients that a kitten needs in order to maintain good nutritional health and are vital to their growth. Poor quality foods also produce a lot more waste in the litter box, as the kitten actually needs to eat much more of the low quality food to obtain the same amount of nutrients.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BengalFrenzy
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Frankie loves his Purina One healthy kitten formula
5/13/2017

Customer review by Frankiesmom

5.0 stars 5/13/2017 by Frankiesmom
by Frankiesmom

Our Frankie just loves his healthy kitten formula and is growing like a weed! I can see his eye paw coordination improving daily! Frankie will transition into other flavors of Purina One cat food as he gets older for sure!!

Frankiesmom
Simpsonville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My cats love this
4/28/2017

Customer review by Britt88

5.0 stars 4/28/2017 by Britt88
by Britt88

I have 2 kittens that absolutely love this food. It has helped them grow healthy and sturdy. One of the kittens, was bottle fed from 2nd day of life because his mom (and litter mates) passed away. He was the runt, yet he survived and is now 7 months old and 9.5 pounds. He is a very healthy and active kitten. I contribute this to your food. My other kitten had a better start in life, but is also very healthy.

Britt88
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Vet Recommended!
1/16/2009

Customer review by LoveMyKittenEmilee

5.0 stars 1/16/2009 by LoveMyKittenEmilee
by LoveMyKittenEmilee

CHICKEN should always be the first ingredient in a kitten chow....NOT chicken by-product!!! our vet made sure to tell us this because many people do not realize that chicken by-product is the first ingredient in most kitten food...so make sure you see CHICKEN FIRST-its ok if the by-product is next :) just thought i would help out because i KNOW this product has Chicken first, YAY!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveMyKittenEmilee
Bedford, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
1-20 of 162 total reviews
1-20 of 162 reviews