Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 82 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

82 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

82 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
69
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 81 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews
Vet Recommended!
1/16/2009

Customer review by LoveMyKittenEmilee

5.0 stars 1/16/2009 by LoveMyKittenEmilee
by LoveMyKittenEmilee

CHICKEN should always be the first ingredient in a kitten chow....NOT chicken by-product!!! our vet made sure to tell us this because many people do not realize that chicken by-product is the first ingredient in most kitten food...so make sure you see CHICKEN FIRST-its ok if the by-product is next :) just thought i would help out because i KNOW this product has Chicken first, YAY!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveMyKittenEmilee
Bedford, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BETTER THAN IAMS KITTEN!!!
10/31/2008

Customer review by BengalFrenzy

5.0 stars 10/31/2008 by BengalFrenzy
by BengalFrenzy

We have compared many brands - label after label, and have determined the ingredient label of Purina ONE to be equivalent to or better than Iams Kitten, with the cost generally being 30 percent lower. Poor quality pet foods may appear to be a bargain, but do not provide an adequate amount of the ingredients that a kitten needs in order to maintain good nutritional health and are vital to their growth. Poor quality foods also produce a lot more waste in the litter box, as the kitten actually needs to eat much more of the low quality food to obtain the same amount of nutrients.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BengalFrenzy
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Purina O.N.E.
7/25/2010

Customer review by wklinder

5.0 stars 7/25/2010 by wklinder
by wklinder

I started using the kitten one back in 1991 when it first came out, my cat never had any other food but purina O.N.E. and he was NEVER sick a day in his life. But after 19 years he did pass away, and it had nothing to do with the food!! you can call Purina and get coupons at any time. I just got a new kitten and he will be on Purine O.N.E. as well.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wklinder
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Please carry this online
11/13/2012

Customer review by carmelitah

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by carmelitah
by carmelitah

We have two 6 month olds and this is all they have every eaten. They are healthy and the vet even asked us what we were feeding them because their hair is so soft and silky. Highly recommend. Would really like to see this sold online, difficult to get in store always down to one bag or sold out.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carmelitah
Plumas Lake, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome
9/27/2008

Customer review by Lizzy09

5.0 stars 9/27/2008 by Lizzy09
by Lizzy09

i first tried purina kitten chow but she didnt seem to like it to much so i tried this brand and now she always wants it and when i get it out of the container shes always tryin to get it off of the scoop and wen she eats she pigs out on it. its better because it has all the nutrients a kitten needs and thats awesome.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lizzy09
Green Lake, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent nutrition for the price.
12/6/2013

Customer review by wildthing724

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by wildthing724
by wildthing724

Our cats enjoy it. I would appreciate you selling a larger bag of it as we have MANY cats. I take in abandoned and abused cats.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wildthing724
Scottdale, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Kitten food on a budget.
11/13/2012

Customer review by AshTaur2

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by AshTaur2
by AshTaur2

My furkids were born on January 20th, 2012 and I brought them into my home soon after. I have no idea what the original diet was, but all I know is that they had just been weaned from their mother. I chose PurinaONE Smart Blend Kitten Formula because I've had cats before and they all used PurinaOne and thrived! My kittens have been using the product since they were several weeks old and now they are nearing in on their first birthday and their coats are extremely shiny and they have an excellent body weight to match! I attribute this to the PurinaONE and the wet food I feed them every day. Thanks for making such a great product, Purina!

AshTaur2
Portage, IN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Older cat likes this food and helps his digestion
1/25/2013

Customer review by zigman59

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by zigman59
by zigman59

I have an older cat(Cartman) with a very sensitive stomach and decided to try this formula to see if it helps his digestion. This worked better than any of the hairball, indoor and such.Yes I think I have tried them all. He really liked the taste which is chicken and rice and has really helped making his digestion more normal. He use to pace whenever he had to go to the cat box. Now no problems. He seems more active after his bowel movement also. Thanks for a great product.

zigman59
Monroe, WI 53566, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Kitten Food
2/16/2013

Customer review by PeggyN

5.0 stars 2/16/2013 by PeggyN
by PeggyN

I have been very satisfied with this food. I have had both dogs and cats my whole life and I have often used Purina products. I am now retired and adopted a kitten months ago from a shelter. I decided tp try her on the Healthy Kitten formula and haven't regretted it. I am about to introduce her Purina One indoor cat formula and I am confident that my cat and I will be just as pleased. I trust Purina products!

PeggyN
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My kitten loves Purina ONE - Kitten Formula!
2/25/2013

Customer review by Beks22

5.0 stars 2/25/2013 by Beks22
by Beks22

Charlie comes running the moment I grab the bag from the cupboard. He loves it and is always looking for more. And our vet says he looks great and is growing strong and healthy.

Beks22
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Glad I swithched
3/26/2013

Customer review by Kris347

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by Kris347
by Kris347

We ran out of our regular kitten food on a weekend when we could not get to the vet for their regular food. I picked up Purina One Healthy Kitten and am glad I did. The quality of the kibble and the ingredients are great. My kitties dove right in and LOVE it! I think we may switch for good!

Kris347
Rawlins, WY 82301, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My Kitten Eats it Right Up
4/5/2013

Customer review by Brttmr05

5.0 stars 4/5/2013 by Brttmr05
by Brttmr05

I had never owned a cat before, we had a family dog when I was growing up, so when we adopted our kitten from the shelter, I had no idea what to feed her. I don't know what she had eaten before, and I recognized Purina from having a dog. We bought this bag and I was worried she wouldn't like it, but she loves it! She knows what the bag sounds like, and won't let me sleep past my alarm in the morning. All of my experiences with cats and dogs is that they eat a little then come back for more, but not this one! She gobbles every last bit up!

Brttmr05
Wheeling, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
"meow" "meow"
5/23/2013

Customer review by Cindersue

5.0 stars 5/23/2013 by Cindersue
by Cindersue

I have tried other Brands of Kitten food. Purina One Healthy Kitten Formula is the only brand and blend Prince Bleu will eat...He loves it!

Cindersue
Florida, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
my kittens love this food
7/12/2013

Customer review by lynette

5.0 stars 7/12/2013 by lynette
by lynette

I love that Purina makes a quality kitten chow that has real meat as the first ingredient. It's also affordable which is very important since it goes so fast between two playful, fast growing kittens. They haven't had any problems digesting either which I've heard could be a common problem when kittens are turned from moms milk to dry food. I intend on keeping Purina one as their main diet.

lynette
baltimore, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My kitten absolutely loves it!!
8/25/2013

Customer review by KittyJinx

5.0 stars 8/25/2013 by KittyJinx
by KittyJinx

I have always fed my pets Iams, but after looking at other cat food while in the pet store, I came across Purina One and decided to try it. My kitten absolutely LOVES this food! He can't seem to get enough of it. Great food, great ingredients, and worth the buy!

KittyJinx
Greenville, SC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I have healthy cats and kittens!
9/11/2013

Customer review by Kittykatrue

5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by Kittykatrue
by Kittykatrue

I have a 1 1/2 year old cat who had a litter of kittens! They all eat this and it has improved their fur (it is very silk) and they have a lot of energy! I also have a 8 year old cat who is on Purina One 7+ and she is doing better than ever! I would recommend this greatly!

Kittykatrue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
quality food my mamas enjoys
12/5/2013

Customer review by chika1233

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by chika1233
by chika1233

My cat is very picky but when it comes to this product she really enjoys it(:

chika1233
el paso, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
7 years with purina
12/5/2013

Customer review by Rdsxfan04

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by Rdsxfan04
by Rdsxfan04

My cats are both 7 and they only get dry and wet food from purina very very healthy cats

Rdsxfan04
Orlando fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
My kitten LOVES this food.
12/5/2013

Customer review by Ernie

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by Ernie
by Ernie

I feed my little one canned dry and Purina ONE. He LOVES it. He has so much energy and is very healthy. I adopted him when his mother was hit by a car. He was only about 4 weeks old at that time and he was very sick. I started feeding him a little bit of the dry food mixed with water and he chowed down. Started the wet food about a week later and he is now healthy, soft and very energetic. I love him and he loves your food.

Ernie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My cats love this brand!
12/5/2013

Customer review by torre527

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by torre527
by torre527

My cats love this brand. There is a never an issue with the taste. Other brands they won't eat. I would recommend this to anyone who has a cat!

torre527
Santa Fe Springs, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews