Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 150 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

150 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

150 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
128
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 149 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 149 total reviews
1-20 of 149 reviews
Pet cats/Stray Cats/Feral Cats all eat PURINA
2/18/2017

Customer review by Doraduck17

5.0 stars 2/18/2017 by Doraduck17
by Doraduck17

My household has always purchased PURINA brand cat dry food. Several reasons for spending a little more money on good food. It goes further than cheapo food. Purina is a sub division of Nestle; since I am Swiss I trust Nestle. I have 3 personal cats that have been adopted as strays/feral and not wanted cat status. I have 6 outdoor kittens/teenager cats living on my back porch and all of them get fed either Purina Smart blend/Kittenfood or a combination thereof. Their coats are shiny and all kittens are healthy. And I am trying to get them through winter so I can find a home for them in spring. I spend quite a bit of money for the food but i would rather invest in good food than making donations to an outfit for cats and dogs, where I have no control over where the money goes. Hope this will help you sell more Purina products. I am well aware of what your competitions says about Purina products.....but that to me is showbusiness!

Doraduck17
Oxford NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Must be good
2/17/2017

Customer review by hellen4wheels

5.0 stars 2/17/2017 by hellen4wheels
by hellen4wheels

I fostered a litter of six kittens from our local shelter last spring. When it was time to take them back, we decided to keep two of them. I have been feeding them kitten formulas since the beginning and they seem to prefer Purina One. They will stand and wait at their bowl for me to give them Purina One then I won't see them for a while because they are busy eating it.

hellen4wheels
Northeast Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quality of food any kitten needs
1/20/2017

Customer review by Ekotz638

5.0 stars 1/20/2017 by Ekotz638
by Ekotz638

I adopted my now 1yr old kitten Tinker, who was thrown out of the window of a moving truck. She was tiny and clearly needed some TLC. Since I already had Fatty on the Indoor food I decided to put Tinker on the Kitten Formula. Tinker grew at the appropriate, healthy size even after being spade. Tinker turned a yr old on Oct 19, 2016 and she now eats the same Indoor formula as her big sister and they love it! Highly recommend this to any new kitten owner.

Ekotz638
Shalimar, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent food for fur babies
1/27/2017

Customer review by littlefrog68

5.0 stars 1/27/2017 by littlefrog68
by littlefrog68

This is the best fur baby food. The only kitten food I will buy.

littlefrog68
Slidell, LA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the ingredients
1/12/2017

Customer review by Motleybeauty

5.0 stars 1/12/2017 by Motleybeauty
by Motleybeauty

It's was hard to find good quality ingredients for my kitten. We finally found a brand we can depend on.

Motleybeauty
Palestine, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Food for the money!
10/2/2016

Customer review by Jodiwaits

5.0 stars 10/2/2016 by Jodiwaits
by Jodiwaits

I own/operate a cat rescue & am a licensed Veterinary Technician. and have had as many as 56 cats/kittens in my home at one time. I changed to the Purina One line from Science Diet. It has saved me thousands of dollars, but an unexpected result is how great all the cats/kittens and even my personal dogs do on this food. I feed Purina One exclusively and the kittens are fantastically healthy, soft, shiny coats, clean teeth and they do so well on it. My 2 personal cats with sensitive tummies do great on the Purina One Sensitive Systems, no more barfing daily. This food got it down to 1 time a month, sometimes even less! The Healthy Metabolism is great for the cats that have been spayed/neutered and are a tad overweight. I noticed they played more, ate less and lost weight. I recommend it to all adoptive "pet parents" and friends!

Jodiwaits
Lexington, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
recommended to neighbor
12/16/2016

Customer review by Broken

5.0 stars 12/16/2016 by Broken
by Broken

When my cat was a kitten I fed her the healthy kitten formula. Not only did she love the food but she has grown into a happy and beautiful cat. So when my neighbor asked me what I fed my cat as a kitten I was very pleased to be able to recommend Purina Healthy Kitten Formula. Since then my friend has started her kitten out with the same and is also pleased.

Broken
Ephrata, WA 98823, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
12/1/2016

Customer review by Thanks

5.0 stars 12/1/2016 by Thanks
by Thanks

I feed this to my cat when he was a baby he is as healthy as an ox now.

Thanks
Orange city fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Only food I buy for my foster kittens
11/5/2016

Customer review by Theanicole89

5.0 stars 11/5/2016 by Theanicole89
by Theanicole89

This food is awesome. I am a foster mom for kittens and moms who have given birth and this food is my go to food. I have not had any issues with constipation or runny stools when the kittens and moms are on this food. It's got tons of nutrients for my nursing moms and they all love it!

Theanicole89
Philadelphia PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for growing kittens
10/27/2016

Customer review by Amie

5.0 stars 10/27/2016 by Amie
by Amie

Good for growing kittens. I have 2 kittens that I have rescued and both were in poor shape. Purina One has been the best kitten food for them in gaining weight, taste preference and overall quality. I highly recommend and so does my Vet.

Amie
Lewistown, PA 17044, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
10/27/2016

Customer review by Zelda30

5.0 stars 10/27/2016 by Zelda30
by Zelda30

My cat Zelda loves the kitten formula! So far it has treated her tummy really nice!

Zelda30
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sensitive Stomach Kitty!!
10/6/2016

Customer review by Tinkerbell0131

5.0 stars 10/6/2016 by Tinkerbell0131
by Tinkerbell0131

Even though my cats are over a year old, we still feed them kitten food. They had a rough start as a feral kitten. We rescued them. We tried different brands of food and they would throw them up until this one! It is very gentle on the tummy and does a wonderful job on the coat and overall happiness of the cats. They LOVE it too!!

Tinkerbell0131
Sacramento, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
kitten food
10/1/2016

Customer review by naneeloeb

5.0 stars 10/1/2016 by naneeloeb
by naneeloeb

if it wasnt for this awesome kitten food my 2 cats wouldnt be to their full potential they are now

naneeloeb
greenup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I have 4 adult cats with 8 kittens, they love Purina One and pretty much won't eat anything else.best cat food on the market
9/9/2016

Customer review by 12cats

5.0 stars 9/9/2016 by 12cats
by 12cats

It's the only food they will eat. I have tried others but Purina One they love.

12cats
Honolulu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
40% protein, but...
10/10/2015

Customer review by GinnyinWI

2.0 stars 10/10/2015 by GinnyinWI
by GinnyinWI

It says, "no fillers" but what is corn gluten meal, soybean meal, or whole grain corn? None of these are particularly good for kittens, who need animal protein. Yes, it has 40% protein, but some of that is plant-based and not as well metabolized as animal protein. This is the complete ingredient list: Chicken, chicken by-product meal, corn gluten meal, brewers rice, soybean meal, animal fat preserved with mixed-tocopherols (form of Vitamin E), fish meal (source of DHA), whole grain corn, poultry by-product meal, animal liver flavor, phosphoric acid, soy protein isolate, caramel color, salt, choline chloride, calcium carbonate, potassium chloride, Vitamin E supplement, taurine, zinc sulfate, DL-Methionine, ferrous sulfate, manganese sulfate, niacin, copper sulfate, Vitamin A supplement, calcium pantothenate, thiamine mononitrate, riboflavin supplement, Vitamin B-12 supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride, folic acid, Vitamin D-3 supplement, calcium iodate, biotin, menadione sodium bisulfite complex (source of Vitamin K activity), sodium selenite. R-4159 I buy Diamond Naturals Active Cat for my foster kittens, which also has 40% protein, with no wheat, corn or soy. Very reasonable in the 18 lb size at my local home supply chain.

GinnyinWI
Wisconsin, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Must help shedding
11/21/2015

Customer review by tbear

5.0 stars 11/21/2015 by tbear
by tbear

My biggest bug about cats in general is the shedding, but I have fed them Purina One from day one, and with five cats I have not noticed the shedding even as much as I did when I was a kid and had one cat. Mom always fed meow mix or some other cheap chow which I imagine is probably all they had back in the 70's. I have to attribute the minimal shedding to the food quality. I pay $23 for a 16 pound bag which is a lot more than if I were just to buy Regular Cat Chow, but the difference in their coats is worth every penny. I realize that the quality could always be better in as far as the filler ratio, but this does the job for me and my stooges. With 7 pets, I can't go overboard. I would sure like some coupons though. Every bit counts.

tbear
Pace,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My cats love this!
5/24/2016

Customer review by ceegee49

5.0 stars 5/24/2016 by ceegee49
by ceegee49

Sam and Rusty, 9 months old, are our two rescue cats. When they first came to us, we started them on Purina Kitten Chow, which they liked. Then I noticed Purina One in the grocery store and liked the fact it had more protein then the chow. Since they were pretty thin when we got them, we decided to give it a try. The results are amazing! They are now at their proper weight, very active and energetic, with super-shiny coats. Our vet said he was glad we switched, as it has a higher grade of protein. In a few months, we will transition to the indoor formula. Great product!

ceegee49
Sebastian, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's okay to try other kitten food!!!
7/7/2016

Customer review by sarahbeeman1995

1.0 stars 7/7/2016 by sarahbeeman1995
by sarahbeeman1995

I first got this with my first kitten, she seemed to be fine on it, but then when I got my second kitten a few months later he got extremely sick on this and was throwing up everywhere. I switched their food and both of them seemed much happier at feeding time.

sarahbeeman1995
Navarre, OH 44662, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Healthy Formula, Beautiful Results!
8/10/2015

Customer review by johnNcher

5.0 stars 8/10/2015 by johnNcher
by johnNcher

We have a cattery of smaller size Persians and had been through a number of brands over a few years till we got to Purina smartblend kitten formula. The last 7 years we have gone solely on this product enjoying excellent results of hair health and happy healthy kittens and adults. Everyone eats the kitten formula and are doing so good. I have watched all the other pet food suppliers go through recalls. -Never have seen our kitten formula on a recall. Quality and Price has made this product our formula of choice with no regrets these last several years. Sometimes there is a shortage on supply-in the 16 pound bag. So we generally try to have extra on hand. Just want to pass this on ....Thank you, Purina! John

johnNcher
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
our rescue loves Purina
7/1/2016

Customer review by ranger

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by ranger
by ranger

Cali our new family addition enjoys the kitten formula. we will keep her growing stages in line with Purina products. we only want the best for her. And Purina provides all she needs now and and she grows.

ranger
Debary, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 149 total reviews
1-20 of 149 reviews