Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 120 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

120 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

120 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
102
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 119 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 119 total reviews
1-20 of 119 reviews
Healthy Cat Happy Owener
2/1/2016

Customer review by Nasraweh

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Nasraweh
by Nasraweh

My Tiger loves his food, since I switched to Purina One, he has been healthy and happy cat, I believe he will be One cat for a long time to come

Nasraweh
Miami, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great food!
1/20/2016

Customer review by FeralCatRescue

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by FeralCatRescue
by FeralCatRescue

I have cat/kitten rescue in SC. Every cat here eats Purina one. I got statred using it because of my older cat with a sensitive tummy. We have tried Rx diets from the Vet, more expensive foods and he could not keep any of them down. The Purina One Sensitive Systems was his savior! He has fnally gained weight and no more barfing! Every kitten here is amazingly healthy, their coat is slick & soft, they are full of energy & no tummy upset! I send every kitten off to their new homes with a bag of Purina One Healthy Kitten food. LOVE this food.

FeralCatRescue
Lexington, SC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect sized kibble for a kitten sized mouth
1/27/2016

Customer review by DaisyMae

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by DaisyMae
by DaisyMae

The Bombay Kittens Abbey, Libby and Max love Purina's One Kitten formula. Its the perfect size and shape for their mouth and they run to the bowls when replenished. They always paw at my legs in the kitchen when they know its feeding time !! With lots of loud purring!

DaisyMae
Cleveland, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Purina One Kitten
1/26/2016

Customer review by ajacobsen22

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by ajacobsen22
by ajacobsen22

My kitten loves the purina one kitten formula! It doesn't bother her belly like other foods have. Definitely recommended!

ajacobsen22
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great ingredients and the felines love it!
1/20/2016

Customer review by NancyL

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by NancyL
by NancyL

Appreciate the varieties offered and the thought that went into making it both nutrious and tasty.

NancyL
Ontario, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My cats like it
12/27/2015

Customer review by OliverCat

4.0 stars 12/27/2015 by OliverCat
by OliverCat

I bought the kitten food because I found a stray kitten (about 8 weeks old). He likes it in addition to his wet food. He's a main coon, so he wants to eat all the time. I think the high protein is good for him. My other cat was eating the adult food (she's 2 years old) but now she wants the kitten food. She thinks it is delicious. I'm letting her eat it with the kitten because she is very small (only 6 lbs fully grown) and she's a picky eater. So both cats like the kitten food. I was disappointed when I tried to download the coupon. When I tried to download it, it said I'd already used it. But I hadn't. But other than that I'm happy with the product.

OliverCat
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Only food my cat will eat...
1/12/2016

Customer review by Ebony

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Ebony
by Ebony

My kitten is a rescue from the ten lives club. She was 6 months old when I started her on One healthy kitten food. Tried changing food a couple times she would throw it up every time. She will be a year old in two months...seems like she may be on kitten food forever..

Ebony
Hamburg, NY 14075, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Busy 2 year old
12/31/2015

Customer review by Atticus2

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by Atticus2
by Atticus2

My Atticus is A two year old thriving on Purnia Advantage InDoor mix ,he loves it.From the day we adopt him ,we tryed other foods but this was the best .He a busy two year old ,and it gives him the zest to run and grow healthy and mischiefs .Great product because he's a indoor cat he gives him what he needs for a thriving life .

Atticus2
Mashpee Mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing!
1/6/2016

Customer review by Juno

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Juno
by Juno

Juno enjoys every meal! Definitely recommend this product!

Juno
New York, NY, USA
BETTER THAN IAMS KITTEN!!!
10/31/2008

Customer review by BengalFrenzy

5.0 stars 10/31/2008 by BengalFrenzy
by BengalFrenzy

We have compared many brands - label after label, and have determined the ingredient label of Purina ONE to be equivalent to or better than Iams Kitten, with the cost generally being 30 percent lower. Poor quality pet foods may appear to be a bargain, but do not provide an adequate amount of the ingredients that a kitten needs in order to maintain good nutritional health and are vital to their growth. Poor quality foods also produce a lot more waste in the litter box, as the kitten actually needs to eat much more of the low quality food to obtain the same amount of nutrients.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BengalFrenzy
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Food
12/29/2015

Customer review by PegK

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by PegK
by PegK

I work with rescued and high risk kittens. They prefer Purnia One to any other dry food we have tried. I also give it to nursing momcat (who also loves it). Currently supporting a cat who had 8 kittens. Purnia One has helped keep everyone healthy and growing.

PegK
Wilmore, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Must help shedding
11/21/2015

Customer review by tbear

5.0 stars 11/21/2015 by tbear
by tbear

My biggest bug about cats in general is the shedding, but I have fed them Purina One from day one, and with five cats I have not noticed the shedding even as much as I did when I was a kid and had one cat. Mom always fed meow mix or some other cheap chow which I imagine is probably all they had back in the 70's. I have to attribute the minimal shedding to the food quality. I pay $23 for a 16 pound bag which is a lot more than if I were just to buy Regular Cat Chow, but the difference in their coats is worth every penny. I realize that the quality could always be better in as far as the filler ratio, but this does the job for me and my stooges. With 7 pets, I can't go overboard. I would sure like some coupons though. Every bit counts.

tbear
Pace,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
happy kitties
12/27/2015

Customer review by happykitties2

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by happykitties2
by happykitties2

love your food!! Kittens coat shiny and their weight is not to heavy or not too skinny.

happykitties2
Rochester, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My kittens just gobbled it up!
12/7/2015

Customer review by HannahCatz

5.0 stars 12/7/2015 by HannahCatz
by HannahCatz

We adopted a kitten from a shelter about two years ago and had a rough time finding a food she liked. On a whim we tried Purina One Healthy Kitten Formula and she loved it! A year later we adopted another kitten and he LOVED it! We have now moved them both to the indoor cat formula now that they are older and they still love it! I feel comfortable offering this product to my cats because of the health benefits. I recommend this products for other little kitties and the indoor formula for adult cats!

HannahCatz
Normal, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Vet Recommended!
1/16/2009

Customer review by LoveMyKittenEmilee

5.0 stars 1/16/2009 by LoveMyKittenEmilee
by LoveMyKittenEmilee

CHICKEN should always be the first ingredient in a kitten chow....NOT chicken by-product!!! our vet made sure to tell us this because many people do not realize that chicken by-product is the first ingredient in most kitten food...so make sure you see CHICKEN FIRST-its ok if the by-product is next :) just thought i would help out because i KNOW this product has Chicken first, YAY!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveMyKittenEmilee
Bedford, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Food for my kitties....
12/7/2015

Customer review by SueR

5.0 stars 12/7/2015 by SueR
by SueR

All three of my cats like the food and eat it well. I have a 15 year old and he has his regular diet and likes this, too. My two kitten brothers eat it up. One has a sensitive stomach and every time I try to switch by introducing a new food or even different formula a little at a time the one's stools are a mess. He digests the Purina One Kitty formula well and has no issues so I have kept them on it.

SueR
Altoona, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Long use of quality food for my cats
12/1/2015

Customer review by Louise21

5.0 stars 12/1/2015 by Louise21
by Louise21

One of my cats had a urinary tract infection years ago, and when I went to the vet, he suggested putting him on Purina one urinary tract health formula. He said it would actually be good for all of my cats. They love it! Thank you Purina for keeping my cats healthy.

Louise21
Dallas Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love Love Love this product!!
11/18/2015

Customer review by CatLady2015

4.0 stars 11/18/2015 by CatLady2015
by CatLady2015

I just wish it was priced more competitively. My kittens/cats love this food. It's palatable..all the neighborhood stray kitties love it. :/ It provides good quality nutrition, not just calories and the kitties seem to do well on it. In fact, my house cat prefers it to his pricier, ProPlan formula which looks suspiciously like the PurinaOne ration. I will probably transition the house cat to the PurinaOne product but may have to give plain old cat chow to the local feral population.

CatLady2015
Bolivar, MO 65613, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
40% protein, but...
10/10/2015

Customer review by GinnyinWI

2.0 stars 10/10/2015 by GinnyinWI
by GinnyinWI

It says, "no fillers" but what is corn gluten meal, soybean meal, or whole grain corn? None of these are particularly good for kittens, who need animal protein. Yes, it has 40% protein, but some of that is plant-based and not as well metabolized as animal protein. This is the complete ingredient list: Chicken, chicken by-product meal, corn gluten meal, brewers rice, soybean meal, animal fat preserved with mixed-tocopherols (form of Vitamin E), fish meal (source of DHA), whole grain corn, poultry by-product meal, animal liver flavor, phosphoric acid, soy protein isolate, caramel color, salt, choline chloride, calcium carbonate, potassium chloride, Vitamin E supplement, taurine, zinc sulfate, DL-Methionine, ferrous sulfate, manganese sulfate, niacin, copper sulfate, Vitamin A supplement, calcium pantothenate, thiamine mononitrate, riboflavin supplement, Vitamin B-12 supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride, folic acid, Vitamin D-3 supplement, calcium iodate, biotin, menadione sodium bisulfite complex (source of Vitamin K activity), sodium selenite. R-4159 I buy Diamond Naturals Active Cat for my foster kittens, which also has 40% protein, with no wheat, corn or soy. Very reasonable in the 18 lb size at my local home supply chain.

GinnyinWI
Wisconsin, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Please carry this online
11/13/2012

Customer review by carmelitah

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by carmelitah
by carmelitah

We have two 6 month olds and this is all they have every eaten. They are healthy and the vet even asked us what we were feeding them because their hair is so soft and silky. Highly recommend. Would really like to see this sold online, difficult to get in store always down to one bag or sold out.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carmelitah
Plumas Lake, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 119 total reviews
1-20 of 119 reviews