Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
1-20 of 61 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
Great for itchy scalp!
10/11/2010

Customer review by ZQ24

5.0 stars 10/11/2010 by ZQ24
by ZQ24

I've had a horrible dandruff problem. Tried Head & Shoulders, Selsun Blue (which worked but was harsh) and Neutrogenia T/Fal. Head & Shoulders and T/Fal did nothing for me. I remembered reading that Tea Tree oil has positive effects for the scalp so when I found this shampoo, I decided to give it a try. It has worked wonders and has a very pleasant scent. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (47) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZQ24
Cape Coral, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just loved it
4/23/2009

Customer review by demicook

5.0 stars 4/23/2009 by demicook
by demicook

I usually am not fussy with the products I buy,except for one thing they must not be tested on animals,and when I found this with a refund attatched for trying I was thrilled,and not only that my rather itchy dry scalp has improved greatly.I will continue to buy this from now on.I really love it.

Was this review helpful? (34) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
demicook
Auburndale Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Soft and Light for Days!
9/6/2009

Customer review by bshakes

5.0 stars 9/6/2009 by bshakes
by bshakes

Other shampoo that I've used don't leave my hair feeling clean for too long, and my hair gets oily looking/feeling quickly, and I hate it when a shampoo is really great at first but then gives mixed results after the first few tries. I've been using Organix Teatree Mint shampoo for a few weeks now, and my hair feels better each and every time. It always leaves my hair feeling really soft and touchable (and it smells amazing!). I've been wearing my hair down more often! Loooove this product! I'm excited to try the other Organix products eventually.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bshakes
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE THIS SHAMPOO BEST EVER!!!
11/16/2009

Customer review by ColorfulBubbles

5.0 stars 11/16/2009 by ColorfulBubbles
by ColorfulBubbles

I love this shampoo my friend had left at my house and said that I could just keep it and it is just fantastic it smells really great just like mint but the next day after I wash my hair the night before it doesn't smell like mint the day after. I would recomend this product it leaves my hair so soft and it doesn't mak my hair so oily the day after i wash my hair cause my hair gets oily fast. But I love this product.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColorfulBubbles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Love it! Love it!
11/4/2009

Customer review by Kristy32340

5.0 stars 11/4/2009 by Kristy32340
by Kristy32340

omg I have tried everything for my itch scalp(dandruff) products ranging from $50.00 a bottle to $1.00 a bottle and nothing has worked.....I ended up getting a free $20.00 walmart gift card(was a promo thing for a game I ordered my husband) so I said what the heck and ordered this(it was free money lol) well I wanted a different scent but it was sold out so I settled for this one and boy am I glad I did because it helped my itchy scalp I could careless about the whole organic thing but I guess its a plus but if you have dandruff this is the product for you!! they should promote it for dandruff!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kristy32340
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I recommend for oily scalp.
1/2/2012

Customer review by KsMomma

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by KsMomma
by KsMomma

I bought this shampoo to help with my oily scalp - which recently began to have an unpleasant smell. My hair becomes oily after 24 hours and becomes oilier every minute after that. This shampoo has helped with that problem. I can get away with washing my hair every other day. After that I notice it begins to look oily again, but it's a slow progression and there is no smell. At first it wouldn't lather up much for me (which is to be expected with this type of shampoo), something you have to get used to and figure out how you want to go about using it. I can say that the more you use it (consecutive days), the more it will lather. A great purchase.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KsMomma
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceeds Expectations!
11/16/2010

Customer review by mamamimijo

5.0 stars 11/16/2010 by mamamimijo
by mamamimijo

I originally bought this shampoo because I wanted something that used less cancer causing chemicals. After only 2 days of using it, my hair is smoother, feels cleaner and is actually shiny! My hair has never, ever been shiny! I shampooed last night and this morning just combed out my hair. I didn't need mousse or hairspray. Don't be scared away by the couple of negative reviews. I have fairly long, very thick, dry/colored hair that is becoming wavy since I had my daughter. It works great! I was going to replace my conditioner too but using the shampoo alone might be enough!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamamimijo
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Organix Tea Tree Mint Shampoo, 13 fl oz
12/24/2010

Customer review by MaidenRayne

5.0 stars 12/24/2010 by MaidenRayne
by MaidenRayne

I have very long hair, and I love this stuff. It lasted quite a while. At first I tried it and hated it, but then I read the back of the conditioner...leave in for 3-5 mins...After doing that it was wonderful. Such a lovely scent and it makes my hair lusciously soft!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaidenRayne
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Awesome shampoo
4/7/2011

Customer review by JerseyGirl357

5.0 stars 4/7/2011 by JerseyGirl357
by JerseyGirl357

I began using this for my daughter she has thick long curly hair and it is amazing. We both use it now it makes your hair SO SO SO SOFT I love it we use both shampoo and conditioner the smell is AMAZING would defintly recommend to anyone looking for a tea tree oil shampoo

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JerseyGirl357
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!!!!!!
9/16/2011

Customer review by jenwsrv

5.0 stars 9/16/2011 by jenwsrv
by jenwsrv

I bought this shampoo just 2 hours ago and couldn't wait to use it, and see if it lived up to the more expensive brand that I had tried at my Mothers house while there for a vacation. Well, I used it as soon as I got home. Leave the conditioner in for 3-5 minutes like they say on the bottle and you won't be sorry. This is a fanominal products. My usually dry, over processed, colored, blow dried and flat ironed hair is absolutley so so so so soft, silky and shines like it's never done before. Do yourself a favor and try it. Plus it has a fabulous scent.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jenwsrv
Bethpage, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/8/2011

Customer review by hannabeth

5.0 stars 10/8/2011 by hannabeth
by hannabeth

I tried this because every shampoo I tried dried out my hair and I had dandruff. I used all the dandruff shampoos and it still didn't help. I paid $5.94 each for the shampoo and conditioner hoping that it would help. It was amazing! You have to leave the conditioner on 3-5 minutes, but the result was soft, shiny, dandruff free hair. Plus the shampoo smells great! I will keep using this product and I might try some of the other scents.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hannabeth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
smells like mint ice cream!!!
6/26/2011

Customer review by buckeye2013

4.0 stars 6/26/2011 by buckeye2013
by buckeye2013

I am so into organic/natural products that don't smell earthy, and for this amazing price, this product does the job perfectly! First, the smell. It's super minty, it wakes you up & makes your hair smell AWESOME. Second, it's got natural oils in it, barely any fake chemicals so it hydrates your hair. Third, makes your hair feel so silky afterwards. And while the sizing may seem small, a little goes a long way!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buckeye2013
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NOT Organic! But uses real tea tree oil
7/20/2012

Customer review by FieroGT42

3.0 stars 7/20/2012 by FieroGT42
by FieroGT42

If you want organic, this is NOT it. It contains disodium laureth sulfosuccinate as the #1 ingredient after water, about 21% according to the manufacturer. I think the name is very misleading, but it's only a brand, not a claim, so just be informed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FieroGT42
IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Hair started falling out and it left it stringy
8/29/2011

Customer review by emtgirl101

1.0 stars 8/29/2011 by emtgirl101
by emtgirl101

I have thick wavy/curly hair, I bought this product because it was sulfate free and I had previously bought a product from my salon that was sulfate free, and I was impressed. The first time I used organix shampoo and conditioner, my hair was soft and I liked it, after a while, I noticed my hair started falling out, and my hair almost felt sticky when I was shampooing it. I don't use a blow dryer or flat iron. Smells great, works awfully.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emtgirl101
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good...
10/21/2010

Customer review by Ooosh

4.0 stars 10/21/2010 by Ooosh
by Ooosh

This shampoo smells so good that I actually considered eating it! The issue is, I think this shampoo is meant for people with fine or short hair. I have long hair, and it caused many tangles upon rinsing, but I think I would have loved it had I short hair.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ooosh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not good for my transitioning hair
7/18/2012

Customer review by Transitioningcutie

2.0 stars 7/18/2012 by Transitioningcutie
by Transitioningcutie

I bought this product because it's sulfate free. I am African American and I am transitioning from relaxed hair to natural hair. I found that this product worked really well the first four uses (which is why I gave it two stars and not just one). Then it made my hair so tangled while it was still being washed that even using conditioner after washing didn't help the tangles much. After washing, conditioning and rinsing, my scalp felt itchy. I thought it was just my scalp so I tried an old shampoo product I still had, and my head didn't itch afterward, so it was just the Organix. Overall, this product was not a good choice for me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Transitioningcutie
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Don't bother
7/15/2011

Customer review by ATBZAR

1.0 stars 7/15/2011 by ATBZAR
by ATBZAR

I read other reviews that boasted this shampoo's relief of scalp itch. It didn't help at all. It smelled fine and that's about all it was good for. I have fine natural blonde hair and tt made my hair very tangled, dry, and straw-like, even when I used a deep conditioner afterward. I am back to using Aveda products which are more expensive but the quality is worth it. I ended up using this shampoo on my dogs.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ATBZAR
Blaine, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not impressed
7/30/2009

Customer review by dallasgurl

1.0 stars 7/30/2009 by dallasgurl
by dallasgurl

Ok-considering this was almost 7.00 for a bottle, I feel a little ripped off. I love tea tree/minty shampoos for the clean, tingly scalp effect. This shampoo did not pack the punch I wanted. Granted, it smells good, has a nice texture in my hand, just did nothing for my hair. I have very long, dry, thick and curly hair and I generally use Ausie or Garnier shampoos, but wanted to splurge. I won't treat myself to this one again. I reccomend Aveeno shampoos if you want to pay some extra bucks and get a great result.

Was this review helpful? (7) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dallasgurl
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic for my scalp
3/21/2012

Customer review by Madli

5.0 stars 3/21/2012 by Madli
by Madli

I was having a lot of issues with buildup in my scalp that looked like flakes but was not dandruff. I began using this shampoo about a month ago. My hair is wavy and long so basically I only wash my scalp and the shampoo spreads to the rest of my hair as I rinse. Since I have a lot of oil, I do not use a conditioner. With this shampoo, I scrub my scalp and I don't get any residue which is typical of most shampoos that I've tried. I let my hair dry naturally and it is just fantastic with a clean shine. In the past, I also used the tea tree oil shampoo from Paul Mitchell. The tea tree in it made it smell a lot stronger and it was quite expensive when I bought it at a salon. Although both are great, this shampoo works better for me because it's milder on my sensitive scalp.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Madli
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Smells Amazing But Does Nothing For Hair
9/25/2010

Customer review by GLaMGoDDESS

2.0 stars 9/25/2010 by GLaMGoDDESS
by GLaMGoDDESS

I love the smell of Oraganix Tea Tree Mint Shampoo and Conditioner and was very excited to use them. I was disappointed when the product failed to live up to it's nourishing abilities on my hair. I have long, thick, naturally straight but very dry hair and thought the ingredients listed on the bottle would have had more of an impact, especially after finishing both bottles. In order to achieve the much needed moisture I started applying a deep conditioning regimine to my shampooing and conditioning with Organix. I have since tried a few other Organix hair products, including the hair syrum, and have had same results...dull, dry, life-less, but well-scented hair. I would not recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GLaMGoDDESS
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews