Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 74 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

74 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

74 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
55
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 69 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews
Amazing product for scalp covered in flakes
3/31/2016

Customer review by Shelly

5.0 stars 3/31/2016 by Shelly
by Shelly

I have long thick wavy hair, during winter my scalp gets very itchy, it burns when i scratch and the flakes were horrendous! i scratched my scalp with a pick comb then used the tea tree mint shampoo and conditioner. ALL MY FLAKES, ITCHING, AND BURNING WERE GONE AFTER THE FIRST USE!!!!! prior to this i was using pantene and tresemme products which are HORRIBLE for you due to the wax buildup you obtain from these products. PANTENE IS THE WORST for this. I only used these products as they helped with the knots from my long hair. lucky for more OGX products take care of all my knots, tangles and all my other issues.!! the only con of this product is the bottles are so small and my hair is so long. Ill be needing to buy the products every two - three weeks. bummer

Shelly
Jackson, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Just what I needed!
4/19/2016

Customer review by mnes94

5.0 stars 4/19/2016 by mnes94
by mnes94

I've been dealing with some frustrating dandruff that I couldn't seem to eradicate. I went through months of head and shoulders and different home remedies. Someone recommended tea tree oil to me, so I picked this up at Rite Aid and after only a few uses, I'm almost 100% flake and itch-free, not to mention my hair is moisturized, soft, and not overly-oily. This product is exactly what I've been needing!

mnes94
Baltimore, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Soft and Light for Days!
9/6/2009

Customer review by bshakes

5.0 stars 9/6/2009 by bshakes
by bshakes

Other shampoo that I've used don't leave my hair feeling clean for too long, and my hair gets oily looking/feeling quickly, and I hate it when a shampoo is really great at first but then gives mixed results after the first few tries. I've been using Organix Teatree Mint shampoo for a few weeks now, and my hair feels better each and every time. It always leaves my hair feeling really soft and touchable (and it smells amazing!). I've been wearing my hair down more often! Loooove this product! I'm excited to try the other Organix products eventually.

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bshakes
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for itchy scalp!
10/11/2010

Customer review by ZQ24

5.0 stars 10/11/2010 by ZQ24
by ZQ24

I've had a horrible dandruff problem. Tried Head & Shoulders, Selsun Blue (which worked but was harsh) and Neutrogenia T/Fal. Head & Shoulders and T/Fal did nothing for me. I remembered reading that Tea Tree oil has positive effects for the scalp so when I found this shampoo, I decided to give it a try. It has worked wonders and has a very pleasant scent. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (55) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZQ24
Cape Coral, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dried Out My Hair :(
4/12/2016

Customer review by Allycat66

1.0 stars 4/12/2016 by Allycat66
by Allycat66

I bought this product because I was looking for a sulfate free shampoo and conditioner. I have used it for two weeks and the ends of my hair are like straw, it isn't as moisturizing as stated in the description.

Allycat66
Salt Lake City, UT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Love it!!!!!
4/11/2016

Customer review by Becca30

5.0 stars 4/11/2016 by Becca30
by Becca30

I started using this a couple of weeks ago....and I love it!! I wouldn't change this shampoo for anything else. I love the way it makes my hair feel, look, and smell.

Becca30
Plaquemine, LA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love it! Love it!
11/4/2009

Customer review by Kristy32340

5.0 stars 11/4/2009 by Kristy32340
by Kristy32340

omg I have tried everything for my itch scalp(dandruff) products ranging from $50.00 a bottle to $1.00 a bottle and nothing has worked.....I ended up getting a free $20.00 walmart gift card(was a promo thing for a game I ordered my husband) so I said what the heck and ordered this(it was free money lol) well I wanted a different scent but it was sold out so I settled for this one and boy am I glad I did because it helped my itchy scalp I could careless about the whole organic thing but I guess its a plus but if you have dandruff this is the product for you!! they should promote it for dandruff!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kristy32340
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just loved it
4/23/2009

Customer review by demicook

5.0 stars 4/23/2009 by demicook
by demicook

I usually am not fussy with the products I buy,except for one thing they must not be tested on animals,and when I found this with a refund attatched for trying I was thrilled,and not only that my rather itchy dry scalp has improved greatly.I will continue to buy this from now on.I really love it.

Was this review helpful? (37) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
demicook
Auburndale Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE THIS SHAMPOO BEST EVER!!!
11/16/2009

Customer review by ColorfulBubbles

5.0 stars 11/16/2009 by ColorfulBubbles
by ColorfulBubbles

I love this shampoo my friend had left at my house and said that I could just keep it and it is just fantastic it smells really great just like mint but the next day after I wash my hair the night before it doesn't smell like mint the day after. I would recomend this product it leaves my hair so soft and it doesn't mak my hair so oily the day after i wash my hair cause my hair gets oily fast. But I love this product.

Was this review helpful? (27) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ColorfulBubbles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
I recommend for oily scalp.
1/2/2012

Customer review by KsMomma

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by KsMomma
by KsMomma

I bought this shampoo to help with my oily scalp - which recently began to have an unpleasant smell. My hair becomes oily after 24 hours and becomes oilier every minute after that. This shampoo has helped with that problem. I can get away with washing my hair every other day. After that I notice it begins to look oily again, but it's a slow progression and there is no smell. At first it wouldn't lather up much for me (which is to be expected with this type of shampoo), something you have to get used to and figure out how you want to go about using it. I can say that the more you use it (consecutive days), the more it will lather. A great purchase.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KsMomma
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OGX tea tree and mint shampoo and conditioner
2/28/2016

Customer review by Anna

5.0 stars 2/28/2016 by Anna
by Anna

I bought the tea tree and mint brand after noticing a dry scalp, and have been very pleased with the results! It smells great, leaves my hair feeling very clean, and once dried and styled my hair feels weightless and soft. I love it! I've only used it a few times so far, and the dryness has gone away!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT!!!!!!
9/16/2011

Customer review by jenwsrv

5.0 stars 9/16/2011 by jenwsrv
by jenwsrv

I bought this shampoo just 2 hours ago and couldn't wait to use it, and see if it lived up to the more expensive brand that I had tried at my Mothers house while there for a vacation. Well, I used it as soon as I got home. Leave the conditioner in for 3-5 minutes like they say on the bottle and you won't be sorry. This is a fanominal products. My usually dry, over processed, colored, blow dried and flat ironed hair is absolutley so so so so soft, silky and shines like it's never done before. Do yourself a favor and try it. Plus it has a fabulous scent.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jenwsrv
Bethpage, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NOT Organic! But uses real tea tree oil
7/20/2012

Customer review by FieroGT42

3.0 stars 7/20/2012 by FieroGT42
by FieroGT42

If you want organic, this is NOT it. It contains disodium laureth sulfosuccinate as the #1 ingredient after water, about 21% according to the manufacturer. I think the name is very misleading, but it's only a brand, not a claim, so just be informed.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FieroGT42
IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fantastic for my scalp
3/21/2012

Customer review by Madli

5.0 stars 3/21/2012 by Madli
by Madli

I was having a lot of issues with buildup in my scalp that looked like flakes but was not dandruff. I began using this shampoo about a month ago. My hair is wavy and long so basically I only wash my scalp and the shampoo spreads to the rest of my hair as I rinse. Since I have a lot of oil, I do not use a conditioner. With this shampoo, I scrub my scalp and I don't get any residue which is typical of most shampoos that I've tried. I let my hair dry naturally and it is just fantastic with a clean shine. In the past, I also used the tea tree oil shampoo from Paul Mitchell. The tea tree in it made it smell a lot stronger and it was quite expensive when I bought it at a salon. Although both are great, this shampoo works better for me because it's milder on my sensitive scalp.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Madli
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Exceeds Expectations!
11/16/2010

Customer review by mamamimijo

5.0 stars 11/16/2010 by mamamimijo
by mamamimijo

I originally bought this shampoo because I wanted something that used less cancer causing chemicals. After only 2 days of using it, my hair is smoother, feels cleaner and is actually shiny! My hair has never, ever been shiny! I shampooed last night and this morning just combed out my hair. I didn't need mousse or hairspray. Don't be scared away by the couple of negative reviews. I have fairly long, very thick, dry/colored hair that is becoming wavy since I had my daughter. It works great! I was going to replace my conditioner too but using the shampoo alone might be enough!

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamamimijo
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great smell and immediate results!
12/30/2015

Customer review by Dogmo83

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Dogmo83
by Dogmo83

I purchased this product for the tea tree oil, but was blown away by the results. I have not used the conditioner combo, but my hair is bright, shiny, full and strong from just the shampoo. Within one use I could tell a difference, after a few days I knew I discovered something great. I'm purchasing the conditioner for sure!

Dogmo83
Roanoke, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Organix Tea Tree Mint Shampoo, 13 fl oz
12/24/2010

Customer review by MaidenRayne

5.0 stars 12/24/2010 by MaidenRayne
by MaidenRayne
Walmart associate

I have very long hair, and I love this stuff. It lasted quite a while. At first I tried it and hated it, but then I read the back of the conditioner...leave in for 3-5 mins...After doing that it was wonderful. Such a lovely scent and it makes my hair lusciously soft!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaidenRayne
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
smells like mint ice cream!!!
6/26/2011

Customer review by buckeye2013

4.0 stars 6/26/2011 by buckeye2013
by buckeye2013

I am so into organic/natural products that don't smell earthy, and for this amazing price, this product does the job perfectly! First, the smell. It's super minty, it wakes you up & makes your hair smell AWESOME. Second, it's got natural oils in it, barely any fake chemicals so it hydrates your hair. Third, makes your hair feel so silky afterwards. And while the sizing may seem small, a little goes a long way!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buckeye2013
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Smells Amazing But Does Nothing For Hair
9/25/2010

Customer review by GLaMGoDDESS

2.0 stars 9/25/2010 by GLaMGoDDESS
by GLaMGoDDESS

I love the smell of Oraganix Tea Tree Mint Shampoo and Conditioner and was very excited to use them. I was disappointed when the product failed to live up to it's nourishing abilities on my hair. I have long, thick, naturally straight but very dry hair and thought the ingredients listed on the bottle would have had more of an impact, especially after finishing both bottles. In order to achieve the much needed moisture I started applying a deep conditioning regimine to my shampooing and conditioning with Organix. I have since tried a few other Organix hair products, including the hair syrum, and have had same results...dull, dry, life-less, but well-scented hair. I would not recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GLaMGoDDESS
Would recommend to a friend? No
10/8/2011

Customer review by hannabeth

5.0 stars 10/8/2011 by hannabeth
by hannabeth

I tried this because every shampoo I tried dried out my hair and I had dandruff. I used all the dandruff shampoos and it still didn't help. I paid $5.94 each for the shampoo and conditioner hoping that it would help. It was amazing! You have to leave the conditioner on 3-5 minutes, but the result was soft, shiny, dandruff free hair. Plus the shampoo smells great! I will keep using this product and I might try some of the other scents.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hannabeth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews