Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 115 reviews
5 stars
88
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 stars
4
Sort by: 
1-20 of 108 reviews
1-20 of 108 reviews
Revived my hair
2/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've been using the coconut products for years now. This is the best you can get in this price range. It helps my hair grow, heal, and improves the texture. My hair was split and broken from heat and bleaching and this has revived my hair.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for waves
8/29/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Old friend of mine recommended it and my waves look absolutely fantastic and they pop
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
In love with this!!!
2/4/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've been using this product for 6 months now and it has done wonders for me. It brought my dry brittle hair back soft and luscious! I use it on my clients and they like what its done for their hair so they have purchased some for use in between hair appointments! I have many OGX hair products and always expanding my inventory! I love it thanks for great hair care products! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great serum when used properly
3/3/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I think this is a great product. I'm a big fan of serums for my hair and have used many more expensive brands. I started using the Organix Coconut Milk Shampoo and Condition and thought I would give this a try as well. I'm very glad I did. You get a full 4oz of the product, which will last a long time. It smells great, just like the shampoo and conditioner and instantly makes your hair feel healthier and more conditioned. I have longer shoulder length hair, very thick, somewhat dry and naturally curly. I blow dry my hair everyday with a round brush and blow dryer, so heat damage is something I have to deal with. I think this product is great, and does exactly what it says it will. Make sure you read the use directions; as with many serums, a LITTLE goes a LONG WAY. I would limit use to 1-2 pumps each time and that's it. Great product, great line of hair care.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (55)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A must have
8/27/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this while shopping at Walmart so that i would not have to stop at the beauty supply store for just one item. I have thick hair but it is very dry and brittle. I paid 5 times as much for the same thing at the beauty supply store so wasn't expecting nearly the result as I received. This is a great product and great value. It moisturized my hair and did not make it oily at all. There was no need to wash it out since it wasn't oily. I love the pump too. I makes it easy to dispense and less waste! A must have!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (126)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Most amazing thing
5/29/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got this at first because it was free with a rebate. But it is seriously the best hair product i've ever used, nothing can compete. It works miracles for me. My hair is frizzy and curly and totally out of control but with this stuff i can just put it in and style and it keeps is nice and neat. Even if i don't style it just keeps my hair neat and moisturized. I love it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (98)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Incredible
8/24/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My hair was super heat damaged and coarse prior to using this product, this product along with the shampoo and conditioner have brought my hair back to life!! The smell is phenomenal and it does a fantastic job at locking in moisture and giving me a lot of shine!! Love love love!! Will repurchase!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not Bad
7/14/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I usually use "Skinny Serum" from the salons, but thought I'd give this one a try. My hair isn't very thick, or thin for that matter. I shower, and pump 1 pump into my palm and "finger-comb" it through my damp hair before blow drying. It performs just as well as the skinny serum, and smells amazing. I've read reviews on here saying that it's hard to wash out, it's sticky, etc, but I haven't experienced anything negative about it thus far. I recommend giving it a try. :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (28)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Softens hair, hair feels stronger
8/21/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have course brown African american hair and my hair feels soo soft and shiny since I've been using about a few months. My hair seems thicker since using.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Coconut milk
8/22/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love the hair product! I see results
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works Like A Dream
1/21/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have naturally curly/frizzy hair. I had only found expensive products that could tame my hair when I would want to straighten it. For this price, it's a miracle!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (56)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it
4/19/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I use this everyday and I love it! I recommended this to my friends and to my family. If you rated this product low then your hair is beyond help because this product is amazing!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (54)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
love it
4/21/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
give my hair a nice shine i just love this product and it smell great i love the smell of coconut
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Happy hair? Oh YES!!
8/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is an amazing product! I am 50and have a lady who does my hair. Every time when we are done she says she wants my hair because it's so soft and she's 22!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
perfect for split ends or breaking hair
2/12/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used this for 2 yrs & when I ran out I tried something else & it didn't work at all. This is great even if you don't use the organix shampoo & conditioner tho when used w/ the organix shampoo & conditioner it works even better. My hair was dry, brittle, split ends & frizzy even after using Loreal, Aussie, Tressame & Pantene. I would use this after shampooing & it worked great to help keep it nice & healthy. If you just get this then that helps & does great tho after using the organix shampoo & conditioner for 3 days my hair is no longer dry frizzy split ends brittle & I can go a day w/o using this at all.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good product
9/4/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i use this everytime i wash my hair i use this and lately my breakage has stopped im not losing any hair
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
smells great, works great
3/18/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
i love the scent of coconut that it has and it does a great job. ive purchased a lot of hair serums, and this one is going to be one of the ones i will definitely buy again. if the price was twice as much id still buy it again. i have long hair, and use two pumps while my hair is wet before blowdrying and it doesnt weigh my hair down at all, it also adds some shine, which is great, and helps a lot for frizzes. highly recommend
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Saved me from Brillo Pad Hair :)
1/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had the driest, most brittle hair ever. It felt like a wool cleaning pad. I used just a small amount of this product along with the Moroccan oil and in just a week there was a huge difference in the texture of my hair. It is soft, strong and has a sheen...but not oily. I have relaxed African American hair....color treated too. Thanks
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/21/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was in Florida and my brother had this product. He and his wife use it everyday. He let me try it while i was there .It made my hair shine like you would not believe . He told me where to buy it and tomorrow when i get home i am going to walmart to buy it. I am also going to try the shampoo and conditioner if they carry it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing
7/22/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've been using this product for a few years now and I love it, not heavy and sticky like some, also it smells amazing
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641753, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-