Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 102 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

102 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

102 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
76
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 stars
4
1-20 of 95 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 95 total reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews
Use this on your hair and face
12/9/2016

Customer review by CharChar

5.0 stars 12/9/2016 by CharChar
by CharChar

I love this stuff - I started using it on my face at night - great moisturizer, plus I use it on my hair. I have noticed my skin looks awesome and I am no spring chicken and I it has helped my hair tremendously. Great product - don't change it!

CharChar
Tampa, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good stuff
11/16/2016

Customer review by befus63

5.0 stars 11/16/2016 by befus63
by befus63

I bought this product just a few days ago and am hooked...no more sticky stiff stuff for me!!

befus63
Trenton NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good but not great!
12/30/2015

Customer review by Raven

4.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Raven
by Raven

I tried this along with the mist- with the same results for both products.. This is okay. I have fine wavy hair, with a tendency to a greasy scalp and very dry ends. My hair can get weighed down very easily, and is non-porous. I used this as a leave in, and works well on damp hair, but leaves a slightly coated/stiff/heavy feeling. And it is just a greasy mess that won't absorb on dry hair. Pure coconut oil worked better. I also found the coconut oil can be very pore clogging- so beware of this product if you have issues with acme! That being said My MIL has stolen this from me because it does wonders on her course wavy hair. She absolutely loves it! So I will give it fours stars, since my issues have more to do with my hair type, than the product itself. For those who have similar hair I absolutely love the Argon/Shea weightless leave in by this company!

Raven
Wisconsin, United States
Gender:Female
Blown away
6/9/2015

Customer review by Dsbeloved

5.0 stars 6/9/2015 by Dsbeloved
by Dsbeloved

As someone who's damaged dry hair has led to a ridiculous breakage problem I'm amazed. I twist my hair often to relieve anxiety, and with my hair being so dry it caused a lot of breakage. Now I have very uneven hair and spots on the sides that are close to bald. This product amazed me. After twisting my hair without really noticing it for thirty minutes, where there would usually be hair EVERYWHERE there was none. The decrease in the amount of breakage is impossible to miss. It also smells amazing. I'd recommend this to anyone. However, I have very nappy, dry, coarse,natural, African American hair, so I don't have any problem with a product being oily as takes a lot to make my hair extremely greasy. But for me it is slightly greasy upon application, but absorbs quickly. A quick blow dry (1-2 minutes) on low helps to insure infusion but is not necessary.

Dsbeloved
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing!
9/15/2016

Customer review by reemn99

5.0 stars 9/15/2016 by reemn99
by reemn99

I bought this around 3-4 weeks ago and I finished the entire bottle. My hair is now visibly much thicker and softer!! I love it. Definitely recommend for those who have have hair loss and breakage or are looking to thicken their hair.

reemn99
Gender:Female
Amazing, the best!
8/16/2016

Customer review by Rous

5.0 stars 8/16/2016 by Rous
by Rous

i just tried because it was included in the same package along with the shampoo and conditioner, wow, this is great my hair is always frezze, the weather in Houston is hot and humid all the time, i have to wear a pony tail most of the time and today was my first day using this product, and really is amazing, soft and shine, i recommend it, just be careful because i felt is heavy, you would just need a couple of drops, rub your hands and apply it to your hair, I have short-medium wavy hair.

Rous
Houston, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Works well, but beware, not so healthy ingredients
7/30/2015

Customer review by Cassy California

3.0 stars 7/30/2015 by Cassy California
by Cassy California

The first ingredient, Cyclopentasiloxane, in a non-soluble (does not dissolve with water) is such that is requires sulphates to be washed out of hair. If you use sulphate free shampoo, it will not remove this product. Also, being non water soluble, Cyclopentasiloxane blocks actual moisture from penetrating your hair... along with other potentially beneficial ingreadients you may use (shea butter... ACTUAL coconut oil, etc.). Lastly, Cyclopentasiloxane (and all silicones in general) while not harmful in and of themselves, provide NO health benefits to hair, they only provide temporary appearance of smoother and thus healthier looking locks. Overall, in the ling run, the sulphate this product requires to be removed and its non soluble qualities that repel water, will cause your hair to dry out. (YouTube- Cassy California)

Cassy California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great for waves
8/29/2016

Customer review by RedHood13

5.0 stars 8/29/2016 by RedHood13
by RedHood13

Old friend of mine recommended it and my waves look absolutely fantastic and they pop

RedHood13
Chesapeake, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Non-greasy formula!!
1/9/2015

Customer review by jillybean

5.0 stars 1/9/2015 by jillybean
by jillybean

For years I have had trouble finding a serum that helps to eliminate the frizz that ultimately happens after I wash and condition my hair. I have long, semi-thick, wavy hair. My hair/scalp is very sensitive to many of the anti-frizzy/anti-breakage formulas and it tends to look greasy immediately after use. I have used brands all across the board from salon to low end. Finally I came across something that works and I can have up to 3 day hair sometimes (2 day hair all the time). I apply it to my hair differently than suggested: after I towel dry my hair, I use 3 to 5 pumps and apply as if I'm "scrunching" my hair. I then let it mostly air dry before I comb through it. I have been using this product for about 2 months and it's only a quarter of the way gone. This will definitely be a repurchase!

jillybean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Hair Mender!
2/8/2015

Customer review by Cherrylistic7

5.0 stars 2/8/2015 by Cherrylistic7
by Cherrylistic7

I bought this as part of a package deal...with the Coconut Milk shampoo & Conditioner for a great deal and couldn't wait to try it! I had already been a fan of the Brazilian Keratin products but had been using them for months & knew it was time to switch things up. I color my hair, plus I have natural curl, so my hair needs all the help it can get with adding softness, shine and manageability. Not to mention reinforcing the tresses from chemical processing and styling. I like my straightener. I can't say enough about this stuff! I add it to my clean, damp hair, concentrating on the ends and mid section of my hair and work it through. It has GREATLY improved my hair overall. And it smells AWESOME! I can tell a difference when I skip it. I highly recommend getting this stuff! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Cherrylistic7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
great moisture and protection for natural hair
6/13/2016

Customer review by MrsAlexi

5.0 stars 6/13/2016 by MrsAlexi
by MrsAlexi

i have been using this product for about 2 years now and I love the moisture that it gives. and the way my curls pop

MrsAlexi
Nebraska, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
a swimmer's holy grail
2/10/2015

Customer review by swimmer16

5.0 stars 2/10/2015 by swimmer16
by swimmer16

So I'm a swimmer and polo player so I'm in water that has chlorine, salt, sunscreen, and who knows what for hours everyday and its been a good 6 years since I've been doing this so imagine what my hair is like. straight out thin, dead, and turned black to brown. I bought this a couple of months ago and i am so happy i did. this makes my hair so soft and shiny. my hair wouldnt become stiff after practice. i just put a pump in my hands, rub em together and put it in twoel dried hair. then i just blow dry my hair. its amazing and it lasts a long time. my bottle isnt even close to the half way mark and my hair reaches my lower back. you wont regret buying this. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

swimmer16
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing for frizzy curls!
6/23/2015

Customer review by CarlyRenee

5.0 stars 6/23/2015 by CarlyRenee
by CarlyRenee

I have been using this product for about two years now. I have thick, loose curls; which are very frizzy and don't form together well without product. My hair is extremely long, and reaches my bottom. This product works amazing on my hair, and a little goes a long way. I only need two pumps for the bottom of my hair (top of neck to my butt) and one pump for the top of my hair and scalp. One bottle lasts months for me, and that's amazing considering how much hair I have. I definitely think this aids in the length of my hair, as it grows very fast and I think it is because of this serum. Love this product and will continue to buy it!

CarlyRenee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Natural African American hair -- amazing!!
7/12/2015

Customer review by chopsticksandcurlz

5.0 stars 7/12/2015 by chopsticksandcurlz
by chopsticksandcurlz

I've been using this product about 4 years now. I love it love it love it! I have naturally kinky-curly hair, so getting my hair flat ironed is always an issue for me, but this product helps keep my hair soft & moisturized while it's straight! When wearing my hair natural, I would often wake up in the morning with crazy looking mushed up/matted curls, but this product helps keep my hair manageable/pliable for easy styling (if any needed at all) in the morning...! Between the heat & air pollution in Beijing, this product has been a lifesaver! And it smells so good --people that hug me think I'm wearing perfume. ^_^

chopsticksandcurlz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
First Product I Tried of This Line
1/26/2015

Customer review by carolyntopp

5.0 stars 1/26/2015 by carolyntopp
by carolyntopp

Last month, I was looking for some new hair stuff to try out as I had damaged it pretty badly by bleaching numerous time over the course of the past year. My hair was frizzy, dry, and didn't want to curl as much as my hair naturally does when it's healthy. I purchased this, hoping just to calm the frizz down a bit, and it made my hair so soft and shiny that I decided to go back and get the shampoo and conditioner in this line. My curls are finally coming back, and my hair is definitely a lot healthier than it was. Also, I love the smell of coconut, so that's a plus. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

carolyntopp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awesome product .
1/16/2016

Customer review by Rajpreet

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Rajpreet
by Rajpreet

I bought this a month ago as my hairs are very oily andafter one day wash the second day it turns to b oily as nd flat. .. I have given a try to use this serum and it worKS like magic .. my hairs are now looking great every day.. no oily scalp..I'm loving this serum

Rajpreet
Toronto, ON, Canada
Gender:Female
WEIGHTLESS, makes my hair super shiny and soft
12/5/2014

Customer review by Tuhrishhhh

5.0 stars 12/5/2014 by Tuhrishhhh
by Tuhrishhhh

I have been using this for at least 5 years now. I've tried many serums and there's only a couple I would repurchase, and this is definitely one of them. There is not a serum out there that makes my hair as shiny as this one does, it's completely weightless, which I love, and the smell is out of this world! I just bought a new bottle last night and at the store, it was a closeout and was 75% AND the last one. I was worried you were discontinuing it, PLEASE DON'T EVER!!

Tuhrishhhh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This has saved my hair!
7/14/2015

Customer review by Mandy May

5.0 stars 7/14/2015 by Mandy May
by Mandy May

I tried this as a last ditch effort to get my damaged hair back into shape. I am so glad that I did because my hair feels amazing. I use it after a shower on damp hair. I only have to use a dime sized amount starting mid-length through my hair and work it through to the ends. This has brought my hair back to life, and made it shiny, soft, and silky. The smell is awesome too. I can't wait to try the rest of the line!

Mandy May
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Sticky but good :)
1/3/2015

Customer review by Newly Natural

4.0 stars 1/3/2015 by Newly Natural
by Newly Natural

I use this product after each time I moisture my hair. I have medium length, thick hair. I love it, the shine that it gives my hair and how it makes my hair feel . . sort of. It's a pretty thick serum, so when I part my hair into four sections, I literally use HALF A PUMP. If I use anything more than that, it makes my hair feel really sticky. It's a great product, but just use it sparingly. Too much may make your hair feel greasy.

Newly Natural
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Buy!
2/16/2015

Customer review by Tmarie

5.0 stars 2/16/2015 by Tmarie
by Tmarie

The whole bottle will last a long time which, first, makes me ecstatic. With the amount of stress I put on my hair through out the day this makes my hair strong and I am no longer breaking off the dry ends of my hair, partly because they are no longer super dry and because of this serum! I have long hair and use just about one pump on my hair daily and it has done wonders! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Tmarie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 95 total reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews