Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 107 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

107 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

107 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
80
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 stars
4
1-20 of 100 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews
Great for waves
8/29/2016

Customer review by RedHood13

5.0 stars 8/29/2016 by RedHood13
by RedHood13

Old friend of mine recommended it and my waves look absolutely fantastic and they pop

RedHood13
Chesapeake, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
In love with this!!!
2/4/2015

Customer review by Lady

5.0 stars 2/4/2015 by Lady
by Lady

I've been using this product for 6 months now and it has done wonders for me. It brought my dry brittle hair back soft and luscious! I use it on my clients and they like what its done for their hair so they have purchased some for use in between hair appointments! I have many OGX hair products and always expanding my inventory! I love it thanks for great hair care products! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Lady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Great serum when used properly
3/3/2011

Customer review by charis29

5.0 stars 3/3/2011 by charis29
by charis29

I think this is a great product. I'm a big fan of serums for my hair and have used many more expensive brands. I started using the Organix Coconut Milk Shampoo and Condition and thought I would give this a try as well. I'm very glad I did. You get a full 4oz of the product, which will last a long time. It smells great, just like the shampoo and conditioner and instantly makes your hair feel healthier and more conditioned. I have longer shoulder length hair, very thick, somewhat dry and naturally curly. I blow dry my hair everyday with a round brush and blow dryer, so heat damage is something I have to deal with. I think this product is great, and does exactly what it says it will. Make sure you read the use directions; as with many serums, a LITTLE goes a LONG WAY. I would limit use to 1-2 pumps each time and that's it. Great product, great line of hair care.

Was this review helpful? (53) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
charis29
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
A must have
8/27/2010

Customer review by ThriftyshopperONE

5.0 stars 8/27/2010 by ThriftyshopperONE
by ThriftyshopperONE

I bought this while shopping at Walmart so that i would not have to stop at the beauty supply store for just one item. I have thick hair but it is very dry and brittle. I paid 5 times as much for the same thing at the beauty supply store so wasn't expecting nearly the result as I received. This is a great product and great value. It moisturized my hair and did not make it oily at all. There was no need to wash it out since it wasn't oily. I love the pump too. I makes it easy to dispense and less waste! A must have!!

Was this review helpful? (120) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThriftyshopperONE
Millville NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Most amazing thing
5/29/2010

Customer review by lifesavior

5.0 stars 5/29/2010 by lifesavior
by lifesavior

I got this at first because it was free with a rebate. But it is seriously the best hair product i've ever used, nothing can compete. It works miracles for me. My hair is frizzy and curly and totally out of control but with this stuff i can just put it in and style and it keeps is nice and neat. Even if i don't style it just keeps my hair neat and moisturized. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (95) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lifesavior
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
love this product!
4/9/2017

Customer review by krk17

5.0 stars 4/9/2017 by krk17
by krk17

so I had thick kind of wirey wavy/curly hair down to my bottom and tried to use that VS sassoon curl secret thing to make my curls better, obviously... as a result this broke off and thinned out my hair, it completely damaged it and I had to cut it all off to well above shoulder length☹️ which my hair was still breaking off afterwards... I started using this product as well as the shampoo & conditioner and it makes my hair look and feel great. after a few times using I noticed no breakage or hair falling out at all. and I believe it has assisted with my hair growth, as its grown a lot faster than I expected with all the damage done. it's not oily or heavy and smells good. and makes my hair more manageable.

krk17
Australia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Not Bad
7/14/2010

Customer review by BeauTifuLTraGedY16

4.0 stars 7/14/2010 by BeauTifuLTraGedY16
by BeauTifuLTraGedY16

I usually use "Skinny Serum" from the salons, but thought I'd give this one a try. My hair isn't very thick, or thin for that matter. I shower, and pump 1 pump into my palm and "finger-comb" it through my damp hair before blow drying. It performs just as well as the skinny serum, and smells amazing. I've read reviews on here saying that it's hard to wash out, it's sticky, etc, but I haven't experienced anything negative about it thus far. I recommend giving it a try. :)

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeauTifuLTraGedY16
Murrieta, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Works Like A Dream
1/21/2011

Customer review by h82shopnstore

5.0 stars 1/21/2011 by h82shopnstore
by h82shopnstore

I have naturally curly/frizzy hair. I had only found expensive products that could tame my hair when I would want to straighten it. For this price, it's a miracle!

Was this review helpful? (55) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
h82shopnstore
Martinsville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Love it
4/19/2011

Customer review by LivieAshley

5.0 stars 4/19/2011 by LivieAshley
by LivieAshley

I use this everyday and I love it! I recommended this to my friends and to my family. If you rated this product low then your hair is beyond help because this product is amazing!

Was this review helpful? (54) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LivieAshley
Bellevue, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
love it
4/21/2011

Customer review by 30zee

5.0 stars 4/21/2011 by 30zee
by 30zee

give my hair a nice shine i just love this product and it smell great i love the smell of coconut

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
30zee
oakley ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
perfect for split ends or breaking hair
2/12/2013

Customer review by Bertloves2shop

5.0 stars 2/12/2013 by Bertloves2shop
by Bertloves2shop

I have used this for 2 yrs & when I ran out I tried something else & it didn't work at all. This is great even if you don't use the organix shampoo & conditioner tho when used w/ the organix shampoo & conditioner it works even better. My hair was dry, brittle, split ends & frizzy even after using Loreal, Aussie, Tressame & Pantene. I would use this after shampooing & it worked great to help keep it nice & healthy. If you just get this then that helps & does great tho after using the organix shampoo & conditioner for 3 days my hair is no longer dry frizzy split ends brittle & I can go a day w/o using this at all.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bertloves2shop
Duncan, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
good product
9/4/2012

Customer review by gorgess

4.0 stars 9/4/2012 by gorgess
by gorgess

i use this everytime i wash my hair i use this and lately my breakage has stopped im not losing any hair

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gorgess
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Saved me from Brillo Pad Hair :)
1/13/2017

Customer review by Snuckie

5.0 stars 1/13/2017 by Snuckie
by Snuckie

I had the driest, most brittle hair ever. It felt like a wool cleaning pad. I used just a small amount of this product along with the Moroccan oil and in just a week there was a huge difference in the texture of my hair. It is soft, strong and has a sheen...but not oily. I have relaxed African American hair....color treated too. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snuckie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/21/2011

Customer review by patjojo

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by patjojo
by patjojo

I was in Florida and my brother had this product. He and his wife use it everyday. He let me try it while i was there .It made my hair shine like you would not believe . He told me where to buy it and tomorrow when i get home i am going to walmart to buy it. I am also going to try the shampoo and conditioner if they carry it.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
patjojo
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Makes my hair so soft and shiny
10/5/2016

Customer review by Pjammer616

5.0 stars 10/5/2016 by Pjammer616
by Pjammer616
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wow what a difference this serum has made in the texture and condition of my hair. Even though I've only been using it for a short time, it is so noticeable. It conditions my hair and protects it from heating. I do not blow dry my hair since I am thinning and blow drying only makes it worse but I do use a flat iron and/or curling iron and without using this serum my hair breaks and looks a frizzy mess. This is an instant miracle fix for my unmanageable curly hair. My hair no longer looks dry or frizzy and it smells great! It also does not leave a greasy feeling or make my hair feel weighed down. A little goes a very long way. I only use a small dime sized drop and rub it in my hands and then through my hands on my towel dried hair and my hair looks amazing. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pjammer616
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
smells great, works great
3/18/2012

Customer review by Reneenay5150

5.0 stars 3/18/2012 by Reneenay5150
by Reneenay5150
Walmart associate

i love the scent of coconut that it has and it does a great job. ive purchased a lot of hair serums, and this one is going to be one of the ones i will definitely buy again. if the price was twice as much id still buy it again. i have long hair, and use two pumps while my hair is wet before blowdrying and it doesnt weigh my hair down at all, it also adds some shine, which is great, and helps a lot for frizzes. highly recommend

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reneenay5150
NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Walmart associate
BEST product ive used.
1/22/2011

Customer review by MandyLynn124

5.0 stars 1/22/2011 by MandyLynn124
by MandyLynn124

This product is amazing. It made my thick hair/dry split ends really soft. People are making the mistake of putting too much of this product in their hair. All it takes is 1-2 small pumps then you run your fingers through your hair/ dead ends. Also dont use this product too often, it tends to build up. Maybe once every few days.another then that Amazing product!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MandyLynn124
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Love it
3/13/2017

Customer review by ShellBell

5.0 stars 3/13/2017 by ShellBell
by ShellBell
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have oily hair at scalp but very dry ends. I was worried it would make my hair greasy. It did not! I love it and use it every time I wash my hair now. It smells amazing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 3/14/2017

Isn't the fragrance amazing?! We're so happy to hear you love it! Thanks for leaving an awesome review! <3

ShellBell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Greasy+
3/9/2017

Customer review by jakker

2.0 stars 3/9/2017 by jakker
by jakker

So I bought this at Walmart because I have the shampoo and condish, and I thought I would give this a try. It is sooooo GREASY! It didn't help my hair at all. Disappointed, but will still buy more OGX. The coconut oil condish is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 3/9/2017

Thank you for your review. We’d like to give you a call so we can learn more about your experience. Please vist the Contact Us page on our website to send us a message. In your message, please share your phone number and the best time for us to call you between 9 am and 7 pm ET Monday - Friday. Make sure you also provide the username you used to write this review. We’re looking forward to connecting with you!

jakker
Would recommend to a friend? No
It makes your hair feel soft
3/2/2017

Customer review by Erica

5.0 stars 3/2/2017 by Erica
by Erica
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So far so good at at least makes my hair feel soft

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Erica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews