Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 78 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

78 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

78 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
59
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
1-20 of 71 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews
A must have
8/27/2010

Customer review by ThriftyshopperONE

5.0 stars 8/27/2010 by ThriftyshopperONE
by ThriftyshopperONE

I bought this while shopping at Walmart so that i would not have to stop at the beauty supply store for just one item. I have thick hair but it is very dry and brittle. I paid 5 times as much for the same thing at the beauty supply store so wasn't expecting nearly the result as I received. This is a great product and great value. It moisturized my hair and did not make it oily at all. There was no need to wash it out since it wasn't oily. I love the pump too. I makes it easy to dispense and less waste! A must have!!

Was this review helpful? (102) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThriftyshopperONE
Millville NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Most amazing thing
5/29/2010

Customer review by lifesavior

5.0 stars 5/29/2010 by lifesavior
by lifesavior

I got this at first because it was free with a rebate. But it is seriously the best hair product i've ever used, nothing can compete. It works miracles for me. My hair is frizzy and curly and totally out of control but with this stuff i can just put it in and style and it keeps is nice and neat. Even if i don't style it just keeps my hair neat and moisturized. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (82) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lifesavior
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works Like A Dream
1/21/2011

Customer review by h82shopnstore

5.0 stars 1/21/2011 by h82shopnstore
by h82shopnstore

I have naturally curly/frizzy hair. I had only found expensive products that could tame my hair when I would want to straighten it. For this price, it's a miracle!

Was this review helpful? (50) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
h82shopnstore
Martinsville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Love it
4/19/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/19/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I use this everyday and I love it! I recommended this to my friends and to my family. If you rated this product low then your hair is beyond help because this product is amazing!

Was this review helpful? (46) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Bellevue, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great serum when used properly
3/3/2011

Customer review by charis29

5.0 stars 3/3/2011 by charis29
by charis29

I think this is a great product. I'm a big fan of serums for my hair and have used many more expensive brands. I started using the Organix Coconut Milk Shampoo and Condition and thought I would give this a try as well. I'm very glad I did. You get a full 4oz of the product, which will last a long time. It smells great, just like the shampoo and conditioner and instantly makes your hair feel healthier and more conditioned. I have longer shoulder length hair, very thick, somewhat dry and naturally curly. I blow dry my hair everyday with a round brush and blow dryer, so heat damage is something I have to deal with. I think this product is great, and does exactly what it says it will. Make sure you read the use directions; as with many serums, a LITTLE goes a LONG WAY. I would limit use to 1-2 pumps each time and that's it. Great product, great line of hair care.

Was this review helpful? (37) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
charis29
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Bad
7/14/2010

Customer review by BeauTifuLTraGedY16

4.0 stars 7/14/2010 by BeauTifuLTraGedY16
by BeauTifuLTraGedY16

I usually use "Skinny Serum" from the salons, but thought I'd give this one a try. My hair isn't very thick, or thin for that matter. I shower, and pump 1 pump into my palm and "finger-comb" it through my damp hair before blow drying. It performs just as well as the skinny serum, and smells amazing. I've read reviews on here saying that it's hard to wash out, it's sticky, etc, but I haven't experienced anything negative about it thus far. I recommend giving it a try. :)

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeauTifuLTraGedY16
Murrieta, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/21/2011

Customer review by patjojo

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by patjojo
by patjojo

I was in Florida and my brother had this product. He and his wife use it everyday. He let me try it while i was there .It made my hair shine like you would not believe . He told me where to buy it and tomorrow when i get home i am going to walmart to buy it. I am also going to try the shampoo and conditioner if they carry it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
patjojo
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love it
4/21/2011

Customer review by 30zee

5.0 stars 4/21/2011 by 30zee
by 30zee

give my hair a nice shine i just love this product and it smell great i love the smell of coconut

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
30zee
oakley ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
BEST product ive used.
1/22/2011

Customer review by MandyLynn124

5.0 stars 1/22/2011 by MandyLynn124
by MandyLynn124

This product is amazing. It made my thick hair/dry split ends really soft. People are making the mistake of putting too much of this product in their hair. All it takes is 1-2 small pumps then you run your fingers through your hair/ dead ends. Also dont use this product too often, it tends to build up. Maybe once every few days.another then that Amazing product!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MandyLynn124
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
good product
9/4/2012

Customer review by gorgess

4.0 stars 9/4/2012 by gorgess
by gorgess

i use this everytime i wash my hair i use this and lately my breakage has stopped im not losing any hair

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gorgess
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
9/8/2012

Customer review by TiffyKitty

4.0 stars 9/8/2012 by TiffyKitty
by TiffyKitty

Makes my hair super soft and smell really good my split ends are no longer noticable!!But be sure to only use one squirt too much makes your hair oily!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TiffyKitty
Seattle, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love this
2/27/2014

Customer review by naturalhairblackgirl

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by naturalhairblackgirl
by naturalhairblackgirl

I love this. It made my hair soft and shiny. The shine last for days without reappllying product. It is worth the money , and you wont be disappointed I promise.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
naturalhairblackgirl
nasville,tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Hair Product!
2/9/2012

Customer review by krystalmd

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by krystalmd
by krystalmd

I saw this product in a magazine and decided to give it a try. I have relaxed, thin hair and when I was using another product, it was breaking my hair out. This product is not greasy, smells great, and you only need, at most, a quarter size amount. I'm on my second bottle now and I have notice less breakage on my hair. I recommend this product to everyone. Whether you hair is breaking or you just want to keep it healthy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
krystalmd
mobile, al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
smells great, works great
3/18/2012

Customer review by Reneenay5150

5.0 stars 3/18/2012 by Reneenay5150
by Reneenay5150

i love the scent of coconut that it has and it does a great job. ive purchased a lot of hair serums, and this one is going to be one of the ones i will definitely buy again. if the price was twice as much id still buy it again. i have long hair, and use two pumps while my hair is wet before blowdrying and it doesnt weigh my hair down at all, it also adds some shine, which is great, and helps a lot for frizzes. highly recommend

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reneenay5150
NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
perfect for split ends or breaking hair
2/12/2013

Customer review by Bertloves2shop

5.0 stars 2/12/2013 by Bertloves2shop
by Bertloves2shop

I have used this for 2 yrs & when I ran out I tried something else & it didn't work at all. This is great even if you don't use the organix shampoo & conditioner tho when used w/ the organix shampoo & conditioner it works even better. My hair was dry, brittle, split ends & frizzy even after using Loreal, Aussie, Tressame & Pantene. I would use this after shampooing & it worked great to help keep it nice & healthy. If you just get this then that helps & does great tho after using the organix shampoo & conditioner for 3 days my hair is no longer dry frizzy split ends brittle & I can go a day w/o using this at all.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bertloves2shop
Duncan, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/5/2012

Customer review by msgoodbuys

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by msgoodbuys
by msgoodbuys

Nice produt, not only helps with frizz and fly away hair, but softens and moisturizes hair as well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msgoodbuys
Baltimore, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Organix Coconut Milk -Anti-Breakage Sterum
8/8/2012

Customer review by PhillyPurchaser

5.0 stars 8/8/2012 by PhillyPurchaser
by PhillyPurchaser

Love it, Love it. It makes my hair feel so silky and smooth and gives it just the right oil nourishment. Would definitely recommend this line of products.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PhillyPurchaser
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Mmmm the smell is nice
2/3/2014

Customer review by Hobbit35

3.0 stars 2/3/2014 by Hobbit35
by Hobbit35

I like the way the product smells, do not like the oily feeling it leaves behind.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hobbit35
Greeley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not for african-american hair
5/22/2012

Customer review by roux77

1.0 stars 5/22/2012 by roux77
by roux77

I tried this product because I have very dry, relaxed hair. It did nothing for it. It is not for all hair textures. I shampooed my hair and applied before blow drying. My hair was still dull. The shampoo and conditioner were not good either.

Was this review helpful? (9) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roux77
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
It was cheap so no love loss
4/7/2012

Customer review by Kee86

3.0 stars 4/7/2012 by Kee86
by Kee86

Like the Keratin Oil, I can't say what it does. I use it as a follow, just in case, after using weekly garnier fructis length and strength shampoo and conditioner. It smells nice but again I think it is for hair that is blow dried straight and not some much for my hair that isn't straightened and relaxed months in between.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kee86
Nassau, The Bahamas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews