Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 93 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

93 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

93 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
69
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
1-20 of 86 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews
Amazing, the best!
8/16/2016

Customer review by Rous

5.0 stars 8/16/2016 by Rous
by Rous

i just tried because it was included in the same package along with the shampoo and conditioner, wow, this is great my hair is always frezze, the weather in Houston is hot and humid all the time, i have to wear a pony tail most of the time and today was my first day using this product, and really is amazing, soft and shine, i recommend it, just be careful because i felt is heavy, you would just need a couple of drops, rub your hands and apply it to your hair, I have short-medium wavy hair.

Rous
Houston, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great serum when used properly
3/3/2011

Customer review by charis29

5.0 stars 3/3/2011 by charis29
by charis29

I think this is a great product. I'm a big fan of serums for my hair and have used many more expensive brands. I started using the Organix Coconut Milk Shampoo and Condition and thought I would give this a try as well. I'm very glad I did. You get a full 4oz of the product, which will last a long time. It smells great, just like the shampoo and conditioner and instantly makes your hair feel healthier and more conditioned. I have longer shoulder length hair, very thick, somewhat dry and naturally curly. I blow dry my hair everyday with a round brush and blow dryer, so heat damage is something I have to deal with. I think this product is great, and does exactly what it says it will. Make sure you read the use directions; as with many serums, a LITTLE goes a LONG WAY. I would limit use to 1-2 pumps each time and that's it. Great product, great line of hair care.

Was this review helpful? (48) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
charis29
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A must have
8/27/2010

Customer review by ThriftyshopperONE

5.0 stars 8/27/2010 by ThriftyshopperONE
by ThriftyshopperONE

I bought this while shopping at Walmart so that i would not have to stop at the beauty supply store for just one item. I have thick hair but it is very dry and brittle. I paid 5 times as much for the same thing at the beauty supply store so wasn't expecting nearly the result as I received. This is a great product and great value. It moisturized my hair and did not make it oily at all. There was no need to wash it out since it wasn't oily. I love the pump too. I makes it easy to dispense and less waste! A must have!!

Was this review helpful? (115) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThriftyshopperONE
Millville NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Noticeable Difference
8/15/2016

Customer review by ampa

4.0 stars 8/15/2016 by ampa
by ampa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have used several times. Works very well for frizz and adds shine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ampa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Most amazing thing
5/29/2010

Customer review by lifesavior

5.0 stars 5/29/2010 by lifesavior
by lifesavior

I got this at first because it was free with a rebate. But it is seriously the best hair product i've ever used, nothing can compete. It works miracles for me. My hair is frizzy and curly and totally out of control but with this stuff i can just put it in and style and it keeps is nice and neat. Even if i don't style it just keeps my hair neat and moisturized. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (89) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lifesavior
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Bad
7/14/2010

Customer review by BeauTifuLTraGedY16

4.0 stars 7/14/2010 by BeauTifuLTraGedY16
by BeauTifuLTraGedY16

I usually use "Skinny Serum" from the salons, but thought I'd give this one a try. My hair isn't very thick, or thin for that matter. I shower, and pump 1 pump into my palm and "finger-comb" it through my damp hair before blow drying. It performs just as well as the skinny serum, and smells amazing. I've read reviews on here saying that it's hard to wash out, it's sticky, etc, but I haven't experienced anything negative about it thus far. I recommend giving it a try. :)

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeauTifuLTraGedY16
Murrieta, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic for split ends and frizzy hair!
8/3/2016

Customer review by Lindy

5.0 stars 8/3/2016 by Lindy
by Lindy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have naturally curly hair, and it does tend to get a little frizzy as it grows longer (especially since I am an older woman and gray is starting to appear!). Since I started using Organix Coconut Milk, my hair does not have the frizzies! It gives a beautiful shine and lets the curly be beautiful!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lindy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Like A Dream
1/21/2011

Customer review by h82shopnstore

5.0 stars 1/21/2011 by h82shopnstore
by h82shopnstore

I have naturally curly/frizzy hair. I had only found expensive products that could tame my hair when I would want to straighten it. For this price, it's a miracle!

Was this review helpful? (53) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
h82shopnstore
Martinsville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Love it
4/19/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/19/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I use this everyday and I love it! I recommended this to my friends and to my family. If you rated this product low then your hair is beyond help because this product is amazing!

Was this review helpful? (51) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Bellevue, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love it
4/21/2011

Customer review by 30zee

5.0 stars 4/21/2011 by 30zee
by 30zee

give my hair a nice shine i just love this product and it smell great i love the smell of coconut

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
30zee
oakley ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
great moisture and protection for natural hair
6/13/2016

Customer review by MrsAlexi

5.0 stars 6/13/2016 by MrsAlexi
by MrsAlexi

i have been using this product for about 2 years now and I love the moisture that it gives. and the way my curls pop

MrsAlexi
Nebraska, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
good product
9/4/2012

Customer review by gorgess

4.0 stars 9/4/2012 by gorgess
by gorgess

i use this everytime i wash my hair i use this and lately my breakage has stopped im not losing any hair

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gorgess
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
10/21/2011

Customer review by patjojo

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by patjojo
by patjojo

I was in Florida and my brother had this product. He and his wife use it everyday. He let me try it while i was there .It made my hair shine like you would not believe . He told me where to buy it and tomorrow when i get home i am going to walmart to buy it. I am also going to try the shampoo and conditioner if they carry it.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
patjojo
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
perfect for split ends or breaking hair
2/12/2013

Customer review by Bertloves2shop

5.0 stars 2/12/2013 by Bertloves2shop
by Bertloves2shop

I have used this for 2 yrs & when I ran out I tried something else & it didn't work at all. This is great even if you don't use the organix shampoo & conditioner tho when used w/ the organix shampoo & conditioner it works even better. My hair was dry, brittle, split ends & frizzy even after using Loreal, Aussie, Tressame & Pantene. I would use this after shampooing & it worked great to help keep it nice & healthy. If you just get this then that helps & does great tho after using the organix shampoo & conditioner for 3 days my hair is no longer dry frizzy split ends brittle & I can go a day w/o using this at all.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bertloves2shop
Duncan, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!
6/30/2016

Customer review by NMMU

5.0 stars 6/30/2016 by NMMU
by NMMU
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great on permed hair!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NMMU
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
smells great, works great
3/18/2012

Customer review by Reneenay5150

5.0 stars 3/18/2012 by Reneenay5150
by Reneenay5150
Walmart associate

i love the scent of coconut that it has and it does a great job. ive purchased a lot of hair serums, and this one is going to be one of the ones i will definitely buy again. if the price was twice as much id still buy it again. i have long hair, and use two pumps while my hair is wet before blowdrying and it doesnt weigh my hair down at all, it also adds some shine, which is great, and helps a lot for frizzes. highly recommend

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reneenay5150
NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Good but not great!
12/30/2015

Customer review by Raven

4.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Raven
by Raven

I tried this along with the mist- with the same results for both products.. This is okay. I have fine wavy hair, with a tendency to a greasy scalp and very dry ends. My hair can get weighed down very easily, and is non-porous. I used this as a leave in, and works well on damp hair, but leaves a slightly coated/stiff/heavy feeling. And it is just a greasy mess that won't absorb on dry hair. Pure coconut oil worked better. I also found the coconut oil can be very pore clogging- so beware of this product if you have issues with acme! That being said My MIL has stolen this from me because it does wonders on her course wavy hair. She absolutely loves it! So I will give it fours stars, since my issues have more to do with my hair type, than the product itself. For those who have similar hair I absolutely love the Argon/Shea weightless leave in by this company!

Raven
Wisconsin, United States
Gender:Female
BEST product ive used.
1/22/2011

Customer review by MandyLynn124

5.0 stars 1/22/2011 by MandyLynn124
by MandyLynn124

This product is amazing. It made my thick hair/dry split ends really soft. People are making the mistake of putting too much of this product in their hair. All it takes is 1-2 small pumps then you run your fingers through your hair/ dead ends. Also dont use this product too often, it tends to build up. Maybe once every few days.another then that Amazing product!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MandyLynn124
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great product
11/25/2015

Customer review by Katrina

4.0 stars 11/25/2015 by Katrina
by Katrina

I think the product smells great and helps nourish and tame frizz. I still have hair breakage but I straighten my hair pretty much everyday and i know that causes alot of damage. I thought at first when I put it in my hands that is was kinda sticky like honey but once it is in the hair you can't tell anymore and you really don't have to use much product so it should last a long time. I have to say the smell of it is absolutely wonderful though. I haven't been using it very long but I think it is a really nice product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katrina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Blown away
6/9/2015

Customer review by Dsbeloved

5.0 stars 6/9/2015 by Dsbeloved
by Dsbeloved

As someone who's damaged dry hair has led to a ridiculous breakage problem I'm amazed. I twist my hair often to relieve anxiety, and with my hair being so dry it caused a lot of breakage. Now I have very uneven hair and spots on the sides that are close to bald. This product amazed me. After twisting my hair without really noticing it for thirty minutes, where there would usually be hair EVERYWHERE there was none. The decrease in the amount of breakage is impossible to miss. It also smells amazing. I'd recommend this to anyone. However, I have very nappy, dry, coarse,natural, African American hair, so I don't have any problem with a product being oily as takes a lot to make my hair extremely greasy. But for me it is slightly greasy upon application, but absorbs quickly. A quick blow dry (1-2 minutes) on low helps to insure infusion but is not necessary.

Dsbeloved
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews