Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

71 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

71 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
65
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 67 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews
8/9/2011

Customer review by CoachG

5.0 stars 8/9/2011 by CoachG
by CoachG

My daughter has naturally curly hair. This product keeps it looking healthy and beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoachG
Mount Vernon, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful on baby fine thin hair
1/31/2016

Customer review by bkfr

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by bkfr
by bkfr

I am a senior and always had shapeless, baby fine thin hair. Perms do not even hold well. But CurlsUp plumps it up and revives the perm. Works so good on even my hair, it should be fabulous for everyone. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bkfr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic Product
12/2/2015

Customer review by TexasHotStuff

5.0 stars 12/2/2015 by TexasHotStuff
by TexasHotStuff

I have naturally curly hair and this stuff is amazing. Keeps my curls while taming the frizz! Walmart needs to keep this stocked in the stores and on line!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexasHotStuff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this stuff
8/14/2011

Customer review by PNGNLVR

5.0 stars 8/14/2011 by PNGNLVR
by PNGNLVR

It's frustrating I can't seem to buy this anywhere but online ... it's a fantastic product. I have naturally curly hair and it gets very frizzy. This helps control the frizz and enhances my curl. Hightly recommend you try it!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PNGNLVR
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Perfect for soft, non-crunchy curls
5/18/2014

Customer review by CurlyGirl12

5.0 stars 5/18/2014 by CurlyGirl12
by CurlyGirl12

I have thick wavy hair but I got a spiral perm a few weeks ago. All the products I've ever used either leave my hair frizzy, crunchy, or both. This is perfect for soft, bouncy curls. It feels like a cross between a gel and a syrum so it keeps frizz at bay. After my shower I use a little bit of leave-in conditioner and then use about a quarter size amount of this product on each side of my head. My hair is about shoulder length, layered, and very thick. I would definitely reccomend this!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CurlyGirl12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
FX Special Effects Curls Up
7/1/2014

Customer review by conniemax

5.0 stars 7/1/2014 by conniemax
by conniemax
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have naturally curly hair and this is the only product I have found that keeps the frizz down, defines my curls and I can still run my fingers through my hair. It makes my hair super soft to the touch too.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
conniemax
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cant live w/o
12/9/2014

Customer review by lindasjoke

5.0 stars 12/9/2014 by lindasjoke
by lindasjoke

OMG I Love this product CARRY MORE ITS TOO HARD TO FIND ...GALS WHAT IT DOES IS MAKES FRIZZY WILD CRAZED ROUGH HAIR (thats natually say wavy even remotely) and TURNS IT INTO SOFT CURLS BOING USE IT LIKE LOVE DAILY

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lindasjoke
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works on my type of hair
6/20/2014

Customer review by denny10918

5.0 stars 6/20/2014 by denny10918
by denny10918
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Soft to the hair, I don't need to use diffuser to work on my curls and really tame my frizzy hair. The smell is also not that strong.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
denny10918
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
curls up
11/28/2015

Customer review by Mikki

3.0 stars 11/28/2015 by Mikki
by Mikki

i was disapointed in the packaging when I recevied my box the products had leaked out into the box so i got less product. they had tape over top of bottles but it was nt strong enough i guess. I ordered the CURL UP for my daughter she likes the product we where having a hard time finding it . and i seen it on-line at WAL-MART I bought 4 bottle so you can guess it was kinda messy. they leak some not completely i don't know how to rate it i don't use it as i said my daughter uses it and she like it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mikki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
FANTASTIC!
8/24/2015

Customer review by ami18041

5.0 stars 8/24/2015 by ami18041
by ami18041

Best hair product ever made! Wish I did not have to buy it online!Great for natural curls, keeps hair soft and touchable

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ami18041
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Must have for curly hair!
5/1/2014

Customer review by laqueenie

5.0 stars 5/1/2014 by laqueenie
by laqueenie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this product for my hair! It doesn't leave my curls feeling stiff. Instead it leaves them feeling soft and and my hair looking shiny. I had to hunt this down online since I can't find it in the stores anymore. It's worth buying.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
laqueenie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!
3/6/2015

Customer review by CAsun

5.0 stars 3/6/2015 by CAsun
by CAsun

I have been using this for at least 6 years. I have wavy fine hair and this cures frizz but does not weigh my hair down. It makes it soft but not sticky, can easily run fingers or comb through hair when dry. I've occasionally been talked into very expensive products at the salon and always go back to this. It works the best for me because it does not feel like I have product in my hair at all but controls frizz and help shape waves. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CAsun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product for curly hair
5/23/2014

Customer review by mma9594630

5.0 stars 5/23/2014 by mma9594630
by mma9594630
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My hair is naturally curly and naturally frizzy too! FX Curls Up controls the frizz and gives me beautiful bouncy curls and I love it! I've tried hundreds, if not thousands of hair products since I was a young teen, trying to find something that helped with the curls to no avail. I used to have to blow-dry my hair straight. Then one day I saw this product in a store and gave it a try and have been using it ever since. My hair looks so gorgeous, people are always asking where I had it done, not believing that I didn't spend a small fortune having it styled. It works great, smells great, I recommend it to anyone having trouble with frizz!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mma9594630
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nothing better for naturally curly hair
6/21/2014

Customer review by ksh1

5.0 stars 6/21/2014 by ksh1
by ksh1

I have lots of products that I like but I love curls up. Keeps curls soft and intact. I can't find this anywhere in the store anymore but gladly pay any price but speaking of price, its a fraction of what fancy stuff charges and it's wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ksh1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fx curls
6/29/2014

Customer review by sms50

5.0 stars 6/29/2014 by sms50
by sms50
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this product, and was very grateful to be able to find it here online. I have contacted fx on this product and they were sorry that they had discontinued the product. I really hope they bring it back for customers like me. I am very satisfied with this product and how fast i received it...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sms50
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does what it's supposed to.
4/10/2013

Customer review by Dodi12

5.0 stars 4/10/2013 by Dodi12
by Dodi12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is very good for moisture and curl definition. It is now a permanent part of my curly style regimen. The consistency is thick, but not too tacky or gummy. This serum goes on light and smells nice. A little goes a long way.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dodi12
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
2/9/2014

Customer review by MsWalmartCustomer

5.0 stars 2/9/2014 by MsWalmartCustomer
by MsWalmartCustomer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have tried similar products yet i always go back to this one. I have been using this product for 10+ years.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsWalmartCustomer
Temecula
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just as good as CHI
1/23/2015

Customer review by Wendygirl59

5.0 stars 1/23/2015 by Wendygirl59
by Wendygirl59

My hairdresser told me about this and I couldn't wait to try it. I searched in 5 stores and wasn't able to locate. My next step was online. It works just as well as the CHI product for only a small fraction of the price. I've got natural curly hair, the older I've become the curls aren't as "tight" as they once were. It's perfect with the right amount of curl and my hair is wonderful to run my fingers through it; still feels soft!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wendygirl59
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loving its
2/19/2015

Customer review by Curlygirl

5.0 stars 2/19/2015 by Curlygirl
by Curlygirl

I have had very curly hair and whole life, and have tried everything to help my hair from not becoming frizzy and out of control. I started using Fx Curls up and can't even believe how controlled and perfect my curls are all day, even when it is humid. I love LOVE this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Curlygirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not what I expected
1/18/2011

Customer review by ResidentEvil

1.0 stars 1/18/2011 by ResidentEvil
by ResidentEvil

This did absolutely nothing for my hair. I have African American type 4a/b. It gave it no shine, made it hard and did not define my curls. I'm disappointed b/c I love the FX hair serum. I will not buy this again. Plus the bottle is too small for my thick, curly hair.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ResidentEvil
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews