Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 22 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Excellent product
2/15/2010

Customer review by Hashani

5.0 stars 2/15/2010 by Hashani
by Hashani

I went through several more expensive products before finding this product. It is non-greasy, non-sticky, lightweight and provides excellent shine, on black hair, long after you first use it. It allows your hair to move just like when you leave a good hair salon.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hashani
Staten Is, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
FX Special Effects Flat Iron Spray
12/10/2011

Customer review by TexasReviewer2012

5.0 stars 12/10/2011 by TexasReviewer2012
by TexasReviewer2012

I started using this product when I was 18 and have never switched to a different product! I would recommend this product to everyone regardless of race or hair structure/type. Purchasing this product would be a great choice because it is a nonstick formula which I know everyone loves. This product is also great because it does not turn white when you apply it to the hair, your hair is protected when ironing, blow drying and/or curling and it is economical. This product lasts me during the day despite weather conditions such as rain, heat or humidity which is an extra plus! Buy buy buy! : )

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasReviewer2012
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/8/2011

Customer review by shoelacesarefornoobs

5.0 stars 7/8/2011 by shoelacesarefornoobs
by shoelacesarefornoobs

I really like this heat protectant. I've been straightening my hair since I was about 12. I am now nearly 19 so as you can imagine I've used quit a few different kinds. Probably a total of 15 different kinds, Honestly. This is one of my favorite. I've used one by got 2b and also one by TRESemme that did pretty well too, But I like the one the best I think. It has a pleasant smell, It's easy to use, It's affordable and it WORKS.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoelacesarefornoobs
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
flat iron spray
9/29/2011

Customer review by Eeksy

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by Eeksy
by Eeksy

I use this often. I dont spray in sections like it says to, I just basically spray my whole head then flat iron it. Ive noticed a huge difference in fly-aways when I use it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eeksy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product in a little package
2/18/2011

Customer review by Cardib

5.0 stars 2/18/2011 by Cardib
by Cardib

the product added a nice shine and improve the feel of my hair - very soft and manageable.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cardib
Algiers, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
BEST straightener spray EVER!!!
11/11/2013

Customer review by HonestaMente4Real

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by HonestaMente4Real
by HonestaMente4Real

I have tried so many, many hair products for my hair when I flat iron it, I've used expensive ones like chi and this one is hands down THE BEST EVER! I have wavy frizzy hair (I'm Hispanic) and this product is AMAZING! it has no odor/fragrance, my hair comes out smooth and soft not oily! make sure you shake the bottle before you each spray :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HonestaMente4Real
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very nice
7/18/2010

Customer review by DiamondPat

5.0 stars 7/18/2010 by DiamondPat
by DiamondPat

I used the product and it helped to keep my hair from frizzing up.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DiamondPat
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this product!
11/16/2009

Customer review by allaboutthehair

5.0 stars 11/16/2009 by allaboutthehair
by allaboutthehair

I love this product!!! My hair feels protected against the heat and is so shiny after I use this product and straightener. It isnt thick or oily and doesnt drench your hair. I also like the smell, my husband comments how good my hair smells.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
allaboutthehair
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Pleasantly surprised
5/16/2012

Customer review by carehunny

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by carehunny
by carehunny

I actually really like this flat iron spray. It sprays on evenly, doesn't make your hair too wet to flat iron and didn't make my hair greasy or weighed down. My hair felt nice and smooth and soft after I used it. Other reviewers complained about the smell, but I think it's quite pleasant. Great value in the two-for-one bundle!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carehunny
Beijing, China
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
very sleek
4/12/2014

Customer review by fancyfefe

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by fancyfefe
by fancyfefe

I love this product it makes your hair look like u just left the beauty shop!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fancyfefe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really took my time to write this
4/29/2014

Customer review by Tacachi

5.0 stars 4/29/2014 by Tacachi
by Tacachi

It is amazing how it fast it works! I just put in on my hair before the iron and what before took me 30 minutes now it take me like 10. It left my hair very smooth and shiny. I don´t feel it dry or damaged. I definitely recomend this product...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tacachi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Worth the price
2/17/2010

Customer review by Pushpi

5.0 stars 2/17/2010 by Pushpi
by Pushpi

The Fx Special Effects Flat Iron Spray is very pretty good for its price and very useful too. It smoothens the hair and leaves a shine after ironing giving the hair a very good finish and texture. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pushpi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
love this stuff!
4/12/2011

Customer review by LuvIcedWhiteMocha

5.0 stars 4/12/2011 by LuvIcedWhiteMocha
by LuvIcedWhiteMocha

definitely helps smooth & tame my hair. I've been using this product for years, and won't straighten my hair without it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuvIcedWhiteMocha
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
7/10/2010

Customer review by Shopperjo1978

4.0 stars 7/10/2010 by Shopperjo1978
by Shopperjo1978

Highly recomend for anyone that flat irons their hair! This is the best stuff I have used and I have used tons of products.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopperjo1978
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just OK
2/3/2011

Customer review by LadyAC

3.0 stars 2/3/2011 by LadyAC
by LadyAC

After reading the reviews on this product I was impressed. However I was somewhat disappointed when I used it. I would not purchase it again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyAC
Milwaukee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
easy and fast to use
11/13/2009

Customer review by lizbueno

5.0 stars 11/13/2009 by lizbueno
by lizbueno

I look for this product for long time now, finally I found it wooooo.. . . .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lizbueno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best I have found
12/29/2011

Customer review by hennac

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by hennac
by hennac

Bought for granddaughters who straighten hair daily and they just love it. No more dry ends!! Leaves hair feeling smooth not oily and great shine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hennac
salt lake city, ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
SO FAR SO GOOD
7/28/2012

Customer review by mexico

5.0 stars 7/28/2012 by mexico
by mexico

Tried this spray a few times now before flat-ironing and it really works better than anything ive ever used before. It makes the flat-ironing process much faster.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mexico
plainfield nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love this Spray
7/18/2010

Customer review by bfriend21

4.0 stars 7/18/2010 by bfriend21
by bfriend21

I absolutely love this spray. It really protecs the hair from the heat and makes it feel really smooth. This is the best flat iron spray that I have found so far and the value is unbeatable...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bfriend21
Fairfax, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
3/11/2013

Customer review by BuyersRemorse72

4.0 stars 3/11/2013 by BuyersRemorse72
by BuyersRemorse72

I bought this for my 22 yr old daughter. She said at first she didn't shake it and it smelled weird. But once she shook it up she loved it, said it smelled great and works really nice on her hair.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BuyersRemorse72
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews