Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
20
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Best molding wax ever made, ever
6/2/2011

Customer review by LemmingInstinct

5.0 stars by LemmingInstinct

I've been using this molding wax for at least five years, and it's without a doubt the best one out there. It lasts the entire day, it doesn't get annoyingly stiff, it's not goopy, and it has excellent hold. You can even reshape your hair midday if it gets messed up by using a tiny bit of water. If you have short hair and are sick of using messy gels and sticky pomade, this is what you need. I can't recommend this stuff enough.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LemmingInstinct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love this stuff!!
9/30/2011

Customer review by SNG4044

5.0 stars by SNG4044

I love this hair wax. I have Betty bangs and nothing else has tamed them and made them look the way I want better than this. I have tried several other waxes, texture creams, gels, serums, etc... and nothing worked as well as this. It doesn't make my hair crunchy or greasy. It tames fly aways and keeps the rest of my hair looking sleek when I straiten it. I will continue to buy this product as long as I can find it. Highly recommend this to anyone looking for good hold with out it being obvious you have product in your hair.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SNG4044
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this product
7/28/2010

Customer review by sudav

5.0 stars by sudav

Can't find another product similar for less than double the price and it works GREAT! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sudav
Sumter, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/6/2011

Customer review by EstherShops

5.0 stars by EstherShops

This wx works just great--I get the "piecey" effect I want.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
EstherShops
DRIFTWOOD, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!
7/12/2013

Customer review by MissCheddar

5.0 stars by MissCheddar

This product really does the trick in styling my curly hair! I can have all the body and none of the frizz. Unfortunately, it's no longer on the store shelves so I order it here. Definitely recommend to others, as I don't know what I would do without it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MissCheddar
Springfield, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Molding Wax Around
3/11/2014

Customer review by KramaKrame

5.0 stars by KramaKrame

I have been searching online and in Wal Mart stores and they are sold out everywhere. This is by far the best wax for the money out there. Please bring it back!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KramaKrame
Maple Grove, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best product for intended use
7/15/2014

Customer review by eyeonlybuyonline

5.0 stars by eyeonlybuyonline

Best product I've come across so far . Non greasy smells wonderful fast drying. I use it to retouch my dreads . I panicked because I couldn't find anymore in store and ordered 12 jars online lol. I recommend this to anyone trying to style or hold hair or maintain dreadlocks.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
eyeonlybuyonline
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/30/2013

Customer review by WestcoastJack

5.0 stars by WestcoastJack

I've been using this for years and I love it - but now it is hard to find locally. Walmart.com is the best and least expensive place to get it from that I have found. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WestcoastJack
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For thick hair
2/12/2014

Customer review by Sanya89123

5.0 stars by Sanya89123

My husband has thick hair and he couldn't find good staff to calm it down. After couple experiments he found this wax, and since than we are buying from Walmart these every month.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sanya89123
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product is great, Walmart, not so much.
7/7/2014

Customer review by Fingered

3.0 stars by Fingered

I've used this FX Molding Wax plenty and was glad to be able to order it online. Online purchase was convenient because it was no longer sold in the normal place I used to buy it. I really like that it works like a waxy pomade, but washes out easily with water. My major disappointment was with Walmart. The two pack I bought arrived about two day after ordering, which was great. What was really bad was that one of them had a finger gouge in it. I'm sure the product is fine, but I don't like the idea of some stranger's finger having been in it. This was only the case for one item in the 2-pack.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Fingered
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWESome hair wax!!
2/1/2015

Customer review by fxnumberonehairwax

5.0 stars by fxnumberonehairwax

Best hair wax on the earth 1 !! Love it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
fxnumberonehairwax
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great hair product
8/6/2011

Customer review by Cwojo

5.0 stars by Cwojo

Actually gives my fine hair body without weighing it down or making it look super greasy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cwojo
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
FX Special Effects Molding Hair Putty
5/10/2014

Customer review by Etum

5.0 stars by Etum

Best hair putty I've ever used. A little goes a long way and holds hair in place all day or night.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Etum
Dallas TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed
11/15/2013

Customer review by Neatfreakinnewyork

2.0 stars by Neatfreakinnewyork

I tried this molding wax because of the great reviews. I agree it's less greasy then some others but I was disappointed because it did not hold my style as well as I had expected. I'll stick to Pantene for now.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Neatfreakinnewyork
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Could not find in the store, but I love it!!
10/3/2011

Customer review by Stacia2b

5.0 stars by Stacia2b

Great product. The only issue with this purchase was the arrival time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Stacia2b
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excelleny
10/6/2011

Customer review by wwduck

5.0 stars by wwduck

I have used this product for several years.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wwduck
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The perfect hair wax
4/27/2012

Customer review by Kellie6

5.0 stars by Kellie6

This hair wax is the best ever. I couldn't find it anywhere, after using it for several years. When I found it on Wal mart.com, I was so happy. It doesn't make your hair greasy and you can keep scrunching your hair throughout the day and it looks fresh again. I love this stuff!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kellie6
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love the Molding Hair Wax.
8/4/2012

Customer review by basic7

1.0 stars by basic7

It does just what I want it to do. My hair looks great when using it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
basic7
Columbia, Md.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Great wax
6/30/2014

Customer review by Vargas80

5.0 stars by Vargas80

Stopped seeing this wax in stores so I went online to bulk buy. I've been using for almost ten years. Glad to see you can get it from big stores again. Hopefully that means it's not going to disappear for good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Vargas80
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great tool for forming a hanlde bar moustache
2/23/2013

Customer review by yndotlarry

4.0 stars by yndotlarry

I was searching for a product that was quick and easy. This product passed the test and I will recommend it to other men that are attempting to style their stashes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
yndotlarry
Wyandotte, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.