Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 141 reviews
5 stars
102
4 stars
22
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
7
Sort by: 
1-20 of 138 reviews
1-20 of 138 reviews
Individual wrappers open/would be 5*
8/28/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought a box 38 ct yesterday august 26,2017 and I opened it to make a cup. There is an issue with the individual wrappers. It's at least half of them. They are cut in the wrong place which has caused the bags of coffee to feel stiff and stale. Wondering if anyone else experienced this. Although I did find some that were sealed and I have had a few cups and it was quite delicious i would like a replacement box.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
They changed the coffee
11/23/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this product a year ago. The coffee was ground into a very fine powder. This new, coffee crystal form is just a bad as any coffee you will buy. I had reviewed this earlier without buying recently. Just to review
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Lifesaver and space saver
9/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using the singles for some time now. And I have gotten rid of my coffee maker. K cups were expensive and so much waste. These singles are sealed and stay fresh. I don't have to waste space for a coffee maker. And can easily pack them in a bag when I go out of town and don't want motel coffee. Also have some packed to take to the hospital when I have my daughter just in case I want coffee and don't want the kind the hospital has!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for cold-brewing
8/30/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I prefer my coffee to be cold-brewed, and the Folgers coffee bags are the easiest way to do it. Any other way to make cold-brewed coffee is more fuss and more mess. Every morning I put a bag in a cup of water to start tomorrow's coffee. Today I am drinking the coffee I started yesterday. Before removing the bag, I dunk it 25 times to get the flavor out. I also use the bag a second time. In tomorrow's coffee, the string on the left is the new bag and the string on the right is the second-use bag. Dunking and reusing gives me great coffee at just the right strength for my large cup.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Packaging Problems
9/8/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using Folger's singles for years. Great for a coffee break. The last two boxes I bought had bags that were not sealed properly and some of the strings pulled out. They are also hard to find in stores.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The best tasting coffee!
8/25/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've used other brands of instant coffee and none compare to the taste of Folgers! I'll recommend it to anyone anytime. Thanks for making an instant coffee taste so great!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome and Folgers should hire me!
8/16/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have so many people at work hooked on these! I'm in charge of the water club at work and I give these out (as freebies on my dime) just because they are so good. I use 2 because I like my coffee strong. Folgers has been around a long time and these are the reason why. I gotta buy some stock in this company!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Did you stop making these?
7/15/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love these -- and have for many years -- but can no longer find them in my area, boo hiss.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
not that strong
12/2/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Would have liked a stronger taste. But it is just like making a cup of tea. Easy and quick..
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Quick and easy
7/8/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love these things. I wake up, microwave a cup of water for 1min and stick the bag in. So easy and quick. A lot of people sound so negative on these comments, it's hilarious.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I buy all the time
7/16/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I found these for when we were camping they work great, great flavor, I have tried many different instant coffees and such for camping and nothing compares to folgers single. I know use these in the morning during the week since I only dirk one cup a day.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great that I can buy this product online!
7/6/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Love the coffee flavor and simplicity of preparation. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Hate To Have To Admit It, But...
6/19/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The people that are saying that the coffee now tastes and smells bitter and burnt, are absolutely correct. I LOVE this coffee. Up until a few boxes ago I was always thinking how delicious it smelled and tasted. Yet the past couple boxes I've bought recently smelled like burnt coffee grounds. I hope this is just a bad batch that got out. Please bring back the old formula in case this is something new you're trying. I'm really bummed out about this.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Folgers Classic Roast Coffee Singles are Instant
10/20/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Folgers Classic Roast Coffee Singles are just right for traveling and fit in my pocket and purse. I always have some with me. Wakes me up quickly. They should be called "The Folgers Traveling Coffee".
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best way to start your day
6/1/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My friend owned a drug store and served Folgers coffee purchased in the large cans. He knew that I was in the Boy Scouting program and was big on camping. He saved the sample Folgers Singles when you placed a sample bag with each large canister... They were GREAT while camping....simply boiling water and dip the coffee bag.. I've been using the Folgers Singles ever since. Great product !!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Coffee
6/25/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Hotels often put these coffee bags in guest rooms, and that's how I first saw them and tasted this coffee. It is every bit as good as any coffee-maker coffee, and since then I have always kept two boxes in my kitchen, one regular and one decaf. I rarely make a pot of coffee now except when I have company. It is truly brewed coffee -- brewed in your cup in only a few minutes.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great coffee
10/26/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
best for a one coffee drinker family
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great the best find
2/28/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
had the best everyday start
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent coffee and convenient for one person
9/4/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I normally drink just one cup of coffee in the mornings, and my husband doesn't drink coffee at all. So these Folgers Coffee Singles are quick, convenient and the best alternative I have found to brewing a pot of coffee. I have tried other brands of single coffee bags, and in my opinion, none compare to the taste of Folgers. I don't like the idea of coffee pods because I want to "go green", and don't think they are good for our land fills. When I am finished with the Coffee Singles bag, I can throw it into my compost and recycle it. My only disappointment is that I haven't been able to find the 38 count box in our local Walmart. For the past several months only the 19 count box has been available. I'm sure I'm not the only customer who misses it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Order came fast and best deal in my area on this Coffee
5/16/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
These are single serve coffee bags just like tea bags for single cups of coffee. Great for single cup drinkers and less expensive than the single cup machines. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643931, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-