Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

14 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

14 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Moisturizer!
4/9/2012

Customer review by wizeher

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by wizeher
by wizeher

I was looking for something to keep my thick curly hair moisturized because it is so dry. Someone recommended coconut oil so I tried this. My hair never dried out throughout the entire day. It also melts easily in the palm of my hands which makes distribution easy.

Was this review helpful? (46) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wizeher
Hattiesburg, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/19/2012

Customer review by jogozak

5.0 stars 5/19/2012 by jogozak
by jogozak

This product is useful in soooo many ways. You can cook with it,great for salad dressing,popping corn,as it adds no taste. may be used as a sub for butter or marg, Good for conditioning hair,and dry skin,feet and legs especially,love LouAna coconut oil.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jogozak
jupiter fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
5/17/2012

Customer review by fussywoman

5.0 stars 5/17/2012 by fussywoman
by fussywoman

I purchased this product for health reasons, and was truly surprised that despite the ingredients, there was no taste of coconut whatsoever, I used it my coffee, kinda of greasy but seems to make it taste better, leaves lips nice and smooth, use it in soups, butter my bread with it, or use it when cooking, not for deep frying however, and you must use this brand as other brands have the taste of coconut in them. This brand is non hydrogenated which is great also, it does not state this on the product but on the description on the website it tells you that.

Was this review helpful? (18) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fussywoman
Arbor Vitae, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/26/2012

Customer review by ginny44

5.0 stars 4/26/2012 by ginny44
by ginny44

Good Product, Good Value, Recommended

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ginny44
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/7/2012

Customer review by loupy

5.0 stars 6/7/2012 by loupy
by loupy

I found that Walmart carried coconut oil on line; that made getting it at a good price easy. This product is good for so many cosmetic and nutritional purposes.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loupy
san clemente, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/24/2012

Customer review by ellllle

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by ellllle
by ellllle

Excellent product and price

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ellllle
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/11/2013

Customer review by ChiefDragonLady

5.0 stars 7/11/2013 by ChiefDragonLady
by ChiefDragonLady

Since coconut oil is solid at room temperature without being hydrogenated I have switched to it and butter, I tend to blend the coconut oil with butter when baking with it, usually 1/2 to 1/2. for making pie crust I am learning you want to soften it up some, or melt it mix it with the flour and salt then once harden using the pastry blade for the cuisinart pulse it until it has the texture of flour with shortening cut into it. Then add flour before the water. You actually need 1/3 less coconut oil than you need of shortening for making pie crust I have also found with its high melting point that it does a better job when used to grease a pan, especially if frying something on the stove top, like onions or stir fried

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChiefDragonLady
Mount Vernon WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Great for Cooking
6/6/2012

Customer review by NOHT

5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by NOHT
by NOHT

I've been fixing my boneless skinless chicken breasts in a nonstick pan. The last two times I put about a teaspoon of coconut oil in the pan while it was heating. The chicken came out browner and very juicy and the oil did not add a greasy flavor.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NOHT
Alexandria, VA USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/19/2012

Customer review by Lady380

5.0 stars 6/19/2012 by Lady380
by Lady380

This works great as a moisturizer for our hair and scalp; no more dry flaky scalp!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lady380
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
So popular it's always sold out
6/29/2012

Customer review by SSCBunny

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by SSCBunny
by SSCBunny

Next time I will double my order of this coconut oil. It has many uses. It's an excellent food product with a reputation for diet loss. It's the best hair, and skin product for all. My problem is it's sold out more than it's available. Walmart increase your inventory for Lou Ana All Natural Coconut Oil.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SSCBunny
Hurricane zone of Southeast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It is only a mind set
6/29/2014

Customer review by Masseamike

5.0 stars 6/29/2014 by Masseamike
by Masseamike

Surprise, Not macaroons or coconut confections. This first jar was a " if we do not like it, it did not cost a lot, we can chuck it". We now use it in place of butter or other oil based spreads. The spray has replaced the standard cooking sprays and The oil has pushed olive oil (not out) over to the side. The taste is not overwhelming as is olive oil. Unlike olive oil or other vegatable based oils, there is not a large selection of product. Guess what I put it on my dog's food and she enjoys it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Masseamike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes