Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 70 reviews
5 stars
48
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
Sort by: 
1-20 of 62 reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews
DOGS PREFER
7/4/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Our dogs both love Alpo-better than more expensive brands. Good quality dog food; reasonable price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
how to be lazy at no extra cost
11/20/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We all know, and most of us own dogs that love Alpo. As an old lady I get out of as much unnecessary work as possible. And rather than load cases of Alpo in my cart, unload them at checkout, back to the cart, into my car trunk, and home to unload into the house well heck, with on-line $50 purchase from Walmart for the same as store price it gets shipped straight to my doorstep...for free! Have been telling all my friends with dogs about this dandy deal. So now really heavy stuff I can buy at no extra cost and have it delivered, and it doesn't take long. Don't know how long this freebee will last but while it does I am taking advantage of it. Also stock up large supply so in bad winter weather I don't have to drive to the store. Can leave the populated ditches and bent up cars to others while my car resides safely at home. This Walmart deal is pure luxury!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Alpo For Life~Good Product~Good Value
10/17/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 100 contributer
I have fed my dog Alpo most of her 15 years & she's still getting around good. Good value to buy the 12pk.....you do save more by buying in bulk. First time ordered this on line & I am very pleased with the convience of having it brought to my door....so much easier....than running to the store every week. I plan on buying this on line from now on....Walmart has such great shipping ....how can you beat free....love it. Best canned dog food...I will not change....very satisfied. Wonderful service....by Walmart.com as usual....Thanks!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very good
9/8/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
But I got the wrong kind, they like the ground meat and not the sliced, but they ate it all the same, with a few strange looks at me. "Like Mom what are you doing, you know it has to be ground and not sliced." All it all it was very good.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not that good
8/14/2011
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I tried this product with my dog. It did not agree with her stomach at all. We switched her back to Pedigree and how she's fine.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
We rescue dogs
10/9/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
And all 7- 8 currently we have right now enjoy both Alpo and pedigree but we also feed them dry food ranging from Pedigree to Blue its all a matter of what we can afford since we just do this out of the love for animals. WE ARE NOT FUNDED BY ANYONE this comes out of our disability and social security checks. We love the delivery because sometimes driving when your disabled is hard.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great value
2/4/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Our dogs love it! Rocky, our English Bulldog snubs his nose at most food, but not this.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My 3 dogs love it.
1/14/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I saved approx. $3.00 from buying at Walmart vs. my grocery store.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/6/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My finickey dog ate every bite
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I would buy again.
5/27/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Dog loves it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My pooch is a Gravy Craver!
5/6/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I buy this all the time at the grocery....My dog loves the gravey and meat chuncks....I mix it in with dry.....Jet's prices are comperable and even better than the grocery. The best is that I can buy from Jet and dont have to shop at the store....load into my car and then transfer to the house. I really liked my first experience with Jet and will continue! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Value
5/19/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Price much lower then the local grocery store and I don't have to lug it home [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pretty good stuff
9/25/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
So, I used to feed my Mastiffs Pedigree wet food (they also have a premium dry food of course, the wet is just a treat for breakfast)... and I read on a review site that the Alpo has a better nutrient content (and it's slightly cheaper per pack), so I thought I'd give it a shot... the only reason it doesn't get 5 starts is that the pups are a little hesitant about eating it, for whatever reason the flavors (I've tried several) don't seem to appear to them too much, they WILL eat it, but it takes a while... Your dog might love the taste - so suggest you give it a shot!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
MY BOYS LOVE IT
1/19/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The boys carry their bowls around when it time to eat, if I am late you would think they were never fed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Hate schleping these heavy cans from supermarket
9/4/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Nice to have them delivered for free..they were less money than on Amazon.com. You do have to buy 50 dollars total for free shipping. No more 30lbs dry food and 20 pounds cans.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Buddi loves this food.
5/2/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Our girl Buddi only gets soft food every other day and only half a can at a time as a treat. Outside of that she eats crunchy/dry food. Anytime she gets this food she goes bonkers. Jumping up to get a peek of what's happening on the counter-top. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great stuff
11/25/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My dog loves this stuff better than all the others so that is good in my book
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I ordered pet fod online ONLY because WalMart don'
10/22/2011
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Ordered on line because the store don't keep the shelves stocked. One of the 4 12 pks. arrived with abroken and smelly can in it. It was inconveniet. It is inconveniet to have to go to various other stores to buy so many neccessoris-- idealy one stop should do it all. Many times I find the store unstocked.On many items. (Even my favorite cereal!!)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Purina ALPO Gravy Cravers Canned Dog Food
2/4/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My dogs love this food and like water added (they have to have water and this helps them keep their "Adonis" physiques :-) as they like to eat too much and water helps them feel full without adding calories. This is a good food, not caloric; however, if they don't feel full, they bug me and want to eat more. They like the beef and chicken that come in this variety pack. They would recommend this to other dogs if they could. Their "recommendation" is an empty food bowl!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great
9/16/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
When my dogs are happy, I'm happy. My dogs are happy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643946, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-