Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 191 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

191 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

191 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
159
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 183 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 183 total reviews
1-20 of 183 reviews
Hazel & Oscar say "THANKS!"
7/14/2016

Customer review by Bob5

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Bob5
by Bob5

I get a mixed case of the two beef & gravies (no chicken!! gassy) every two weeks & mix a portion with their dry as a meat & gravy appetizer. Hazel the Pug & Oscar the Whippet have very empty & clean bowls when done. I have to feed them in different parts of the house because they each have a tendency to check the other out: "You gonna finish that?"

Bob5
Rochester, NH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
He Loves the flavor!!
7/26/2016

Customer review by ditto

5.0 stars 7/26/2016 by ditto
by ditto

I have given my dog just about every varierty you sell but his favorite seems to be anything with the chicken flavors so he gets it!!!

ditto
New Jersey, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bring on the gravy!
7/25/2016

Customer review by delilah10

5.0 stars 7/25/2016 by delilah10
by delilah10

My dog LOVES the Gravy Cravers line. All flavors are just fine with her! The big meaty chunks add just the right touch.

delilah10
Virginia Beach, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just right texture
7/14/2016

Customer review by lousplace52

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by lousplace52
by lousplace52

My little lady is old and not many teeth. But she dearly loves the Gravy Cravers. I chop it up a little and she digs in. We have been using Alpo for a long time. Just hope you don't discontinue this product.

lousplace52
Petersburg, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wont
7/18/2016

Customer review by Augiedoggie0507

1.0 stars 7/18/2016 by Augiedoggie0507
by Augiedoggie0507

Bought 2 cases of the chicken and beef. My dog will not eat it. Even though it's made by purina. He will eat purina pro plan

Augiedoggie0507
Baltimore, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Greyhounds love it
7/17/2016

Customer review by JohnJake

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by JohnJake
by JohnJake

My 2 Greyhounds eat and love ALPO Gravy Cravers with beef in gravy everyday along with their other food.

JohnJake
Lansdowne, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
YUMMY!
7/14/2016

Customer review by Shadow an my Daddy

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Shadow an my Daddy
by Shadow an my Daddy

this food fills my belly and i look forward to my daddy feeding it to me everynite. thanks ALPO! (shadow speaking)

Shadow an my Daddy
Mukwonago, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
gravy lover
7/14/2016

Customer review by Snail

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Snail
by Snail

My dog loves any flavor in the gravy. She looks in her bowl twice a day for Alpo.

Snail
Hurricane Mills, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My dogs love it
6/30/2016

Customer review by Mtn deb

5.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Mtn deb
by Mtn deb

My dog is a picky eater, however he has never turned his nose up to this wet food! He licks the bowl trying to get every last bite

Mtn deb
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Price
6/1/2016

Customer review by matt437

5.0 stars 6/1/2016 by matt437
by matt437

The price is good and my dogs love the taste plus and I believe that it is good for them.

matt437
wimauma fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Our Love!
2/11/2016

Customer review by Miss Tigger Woods

4.0 stars 2/11/2016 by Miss Tigger Woods
by Miss Tigger Woods

I have an older rescue dog. She is 15 years old and recently (OK more than a year or two) began having trouble chewing the dry dog food (Purina brand) that she was on for many years. We began buying/offering canned dog food (ALSO Purina brand). Due to her age and dental issues, she is still amazing and healthy, and we attribute it to Purina. Thank you, Purina, for allowing us to make her (our lovely family member) a long member of our family.

Miss Tigger Woods
Omaha, NE, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Shepherds love Alpo
10/5/2015

Customer review by ROBYN

5.0 stars 10/5/2015 by ROBYN
by ROBYN

My two shepherds won't eat any other wet food but Alpo.  I have a 10 year old shepherd who has been eating Alpo mixed with his dry since he was 6 months old.  I have a 11 month old shepherd who moves the dry out of the way so he can eat his wet Alpo. I tried giving other wet foods mixed with their dry. They won't eat it. they smell and knock the bowl away and look at me like I'm crazy lol. So after the kings have spoken, it is nothing but Alpo.

ROBYN
Illinois, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
big pieces of beef with gravy
12/4/2015

Customer review by Nannygoat

5.0 stars 12/4/2015 by Nannygoat
by Nannygoat

When my doggies (4) see me pick up a can of ALPO dog food they dance on their hind legs and can't wait till I open them up. They pray before they eat, and as soon as I put their dishes down they gobble all the food up. I am so happy they enjoy this so much, and they are so healthy. The vet said to keep doing what ever I am doing, and that is feeding them ALPO.

Nannygoat
Oak Harbor, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My dogs can't wait!
5/5/2014

Customer review by nimminoodle

5.0 stars 5/5/2014 by nimminoodle
by nimminoodle

I have two hounds that absolutely love Prime Slices! I feed them dry food in the day but when we eat dinner at night they both get a can of chicken Prime Slices and they just totally love it! We call their special dinner "their cans!" I will start to get their Prime slices for them so I ask them if they are ready for "their cans" and they go nuts! I am so glad Alpo makes such a tasty and nutritious dinner for my dogs who I love so much! Thank you Alpo!

nimminoodle
Germantown, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Greatly helped my picky eater
1/19/2016

Customer review by jlvincent

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by jlvincent
by jlvincent

My 2 year old mixed pointer is a very picky eater. I can't really afford to feed him a separate food than his English Bulldog brother, and this product has made him a great eater once again!

jlvincent
Redford Charter Township, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great looking dog food.
1/12/2016

Customer review by Stephd

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Stephd
by Stephd

I got a free sample in the mail and my dos tryed it and he loves I also got a qupon for $1 off one box so I went and bought a box and this is the new food I buy for my dog.

Stephd
Clare, MI, United States
Favorite
6/19/2015

Customer review by ShellBell

5.0 stars 6/19/2015 by ShellBell
by ShellBell

I have always used Alpo for all my critters both large and small... My lil ones love alpo.. They do however prefer the chicken flavors to the beef ones but they enjoy them all.. and surprising it isnt high in calories or sodium.. My pug was just diagnosed with congestive heart failure so I have to monitor more than normal on the foods.. he still can have his alpo just have to cut down a bit

ShellBell
Somewhere Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Gravy is my Gals' favorite extra!!
6/9/2015

Customer review by Patricia

5.0 stars 6/9/2015 by Patricia
by Patricia

I have 2 labs that I feed dry food, mixed with canned food to. After trying other foods to make their food more tempting (one is a very fussy eater), I bought some Prime Slices Gravy Carvers. They LOVE it!! It smells like a roast beef, and the gravy is thick and rich...they know it'll perk up their food, and wait happily until the dishes are set down!! I am so glad to have found this product!

Patricia
Frederick, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good to the last lick!
1/11/2016

Customer review by RomeDannyBoy

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by RomeDannyBoy
by RomeDannyBoy

I have been mixing this in with the dry food I feed my dogs. Not a spot left in the bowl. They really like the gravy. The dry can food does not appeal to them.

RomeDannyBoy
Rome, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Alpo gravy cravers with beef
1/12/2016

Customer review by jayda

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by jayda
by jayda

I have been buying this product for a while now and my dogs love them..I also mix it with regular Alpo dry and they love that as well.

jayda
Lansing, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 183 total reviews
1-20 of 183 reviews