Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 176 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

176 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

176 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
149
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 168 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 168 total reviews
1-20 of 168 reviews
DOGS PREFER
7/4/2016

Customer review by Taz3

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by Taz3
by Taz3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our dogs both love Alpo-better than more expensive brands. Good quality dog food; reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Taz3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hazel & Oscar say "THANKS!"
7/14/2016

Customer review by Bob5

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Bob5
by Bob5

I get a mixed case of the two beef & gravies (no chicken!! gassy) every two weeks & mix a portion with their dry as a meat & gravy appetizer. Hazel the Pug & Oscar the Whippet have very empty & clean bowls when done. I have to feed them in different parts of the house because they each have a tendency to check the other out: "You gonna finish that?"

Bob5
Rochester, NH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wont
7/18/2016

Customer review by Augiedoggie0507

1.0 stars 7/18/2016 by Augiedoggie0507
by Augiedoggie0507

Bought 2 cases of the chicken and beef. My dog will not eat it. Even though it's made by purina. He will eat purina pro plan

Augiedoggie0507
Baltimore, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Greyhounds love it
7/17/2016

Customer review by JohnJake

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by JohnJake
by JohnJake

My 2 Greyhounds eat and love ALPO Gravy Cravers with beef in gravy everyday along with their other food.

JohnJake
Lansdowne, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just right texture
7/14/2016

Customer review by lousplace52

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by lousplace52
by lousplace52

My little lady is old and not many teeth. But she dearly loves the Gravy Cravers. I chop it up a little and she digs in. We have been using Alpo for a long time. Just hope you don't discontinue this product.

lousplace52
Petersburg, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
YUMMY!
7/14/2016

Customer review by Shadow an my Daddy

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Shadow an my Daddy
by Shadow an my Daddy

this food fills my belly and i look forward to my daddy feeding it to me everynite. thanks ALPO! (shadow speaking)

Shadow an my Daddy
Mukwonago, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
gravy lover
7/14/2016

Customer review by Snail

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Snail
by Snail

My dog loves any flavor in the gravy. She looks in her bowl twice a day for Alpo.

Snail
Hurricane Mills, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My dogs love it
6/30/2016

Customer review by Mtn deb

5.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Mtn deb
by Mtn deb

My dog is a picky eater, however he has never turned his nose up to this wet food! He licks the bowl trying to get every last bite

Mtn deb
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Price
6/1/2016

Customer review by matt437

5.0 stars 6/1/2016 by matt437
by matt437

The price is good and my dogs love the taste plus and I believe that it is good for them.

matt437
wimauma fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Alpo For Life~Good Product~Good Value
10/17/2013

Customer review by redheeler

5.0 stars 10/17/2013 by redheeler
by redheeler
Top 100 contributor

I have fed my dog Alpo most of her 15 years & she's still getting around good. Good value to buy the 12pk.....you do save more by buying in bulk. First time ordered this on line & I am very pleased with the convience of having it brought to my door....so much easier....than running to the store every week. I plan on buying this on line from now on....Walmart has such great shipping ....how can you beat free....love it. Best canned dog food...I will not change....very satisfied. Wonderful service....by Walmart.com as usual....Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redheeler
Lawton OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 100 contributor
Very good
9/8/2011

Customer review by babeegirl5056

5.0 stars 9/8/2011 by babeegirl5056
by babeegirl5056

But I got the wrong kind, they like the ground meat and not the sliced, but they ate it all the same, with a few strange looks at me. "Like Mom what are you doing, you know it has to be ground and not sliced." All it all it was very good.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babeegirl5056
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product!
6/3/2016

Customer review by Great

5.0 stars 6/3/2016 by Great
by Great
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product and delivery

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Great
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
how to be lazy at no extra cost
11/20/2014

Customer review by WaterfrontLover

5.0 stars 11/20/2014 by WaterfrontLover
by WaterfrontLover

We all know, and most of us own dogs that love Alpo. As an old lady I get out of as much unnecessary work as possible. And rather than load cases of Alpo in my cart, unload them at checkout, back to the cart, into my car trunk, and home to unload into the house well heck, with on-line $50 purchase from Walmart for the same as store price it gets shipped straight to my doorstep...for free! Have been telling all my friends with dogs about this dandy deal. So now really heavy stuff I can buy at no extra cost and have it delivered, and it doesn't take long. Don't know how long this freebee will last but while it does I am taking advantage of it. Also stock up large supply so in bad winter weather I don't have to drive to the store. Can leave the populated ditches and bent up cars to others while my car resides safely at home. This Walmart deal is pure luxury!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WaterfrontLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not that good
8/14/2011

Customer review by ILoveMyPets4

1.0 stars 8/14/2011 by ILoveMyPets4
by ILoveMyPets4

I tried this product with my dog. It did not agree with her stomach at all. We switched her back to Pedigree and how she's fine.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ILoveMyPets4
Would recommend to a friend? No
My 3 dogs love it.
1/14/2014

Customer review by maggie927

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by maggie927
by maggie927
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I saved approx. $3.00 from buying at Walmart vs. my grocery store.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maggie927
seaford,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/6/2011

Customer review by marylou552

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by marylou552
by marylou552

My finickey dog ate every bite

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marylou552
Ridgley, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Our Love!
2/11/2016

Customer review by Miss Tigger Woods

4.0 stars 2/11/2016 by Miss Tigger Woods
by Miss Tigger Woods

I have an older rescue dog. She is 15 years old and recently (OK more than a year or two) began having trouble chewing the dry dog food (Purina brand) that she was on for many years. We began buying/offering canned dog food (ALSO Purina brand). Due to her age and dental issues, she is still amazing and healthy, and we attribute it to Purina. Thank you, Purina, for allowing us to make her (our lovely family member) a long member of our family.

Miss Tigger Woods
Omaha, NE, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
3/15/2016

Customer review by tothaj

5.0 stars 3/15/2016 by tothaj
by tothaj

Love the delivery option, I am disabled so it is a great way to help me! Great price and my Greyhound love it! Plus, he likes it better than Purina cans!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tothaj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hate schleping these heavy cans from supermarket
9/4/2014

Customer review by SometimesICanBeSoSmart

5.0 stars 9/4/2014 by SometimesICanBeSoSmart
by SometimesICanBeSoSmart
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice to have them delivered for free..they were less money than on Amazon.com. You do have to buy 50 dollars total for free shipping. No more 30lbs dry food and 20 pounds cans.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SometimesICanBeSoSmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Greatly helped my picky eater
1/19/2016

Customer review by jlvincent

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by jlvincent
by jlvincent

My 2 year old mixed pointer is a very picky eater. I can't really afford to feed him a separate food than his English Bulldog brother, and this product has made him a great eater once again!

jlvincent
Redford Charter Township, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 168 total reviews
1-20 of 168 reviews