Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-16 of 16 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Best price on coffee
5/24/2016

Customer review by Aj14

4.0 stars 5/24/2016 by Aj14
by Aj14
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

At 7.48 a bag, it's the best price I have found for Starbucks coffee ( whole bean). I wish they carried a couple more whole beans options though. French toast or breakfast blend are the only 2 choices at my store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aj14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/6/2010

Customer review by Wiley1943

2.0 stars 12/6/2010 by Wiley1943
by Wiley1943

Over roasted and dry.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wiley1943
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Robust, no bitter taste
8/30/2013

Customer review by Eto22

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Eto22
by Eto22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great buy

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eto22
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
French Roast is a great coffee
1/13/2016

Customer review by xieouyang

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by xieouyang
by xieouyang

Although I find several of Starbucks products to be too strong, its French Roast is really good. Probably the best French Roast among all brands that I've tried.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xieouyang
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great tasting
1/14/2016

Customer review by Lisa

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Lisa
by Lisa

Living in KY and coming from NY it's hard to find a good cup of coffee. Starbucks French Roast is excellent. I grind my own.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lisa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Price for the Best Taste
6/11/2011

Customer review by LucySM

5.0 stars 6/11/2011 by LucySM
by LucySM

If you like French Roast Whole Bean Coffee, this is the best! I have searched for this product online and Walmart definately has the the best price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LucySM
North Carolina and Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Perfect for espresso
12/24/2015

Customer review by Rancilio

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Rancilio
by Rancilio

Highly recommended for espresso coffee machine with grind

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rancilio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A good value
12/4/2015

Customer review by rvtravleratWalmart

4.0 stars 12/4/2015 by rvtravleratWalmart
by rvtravleratWalmart

Best coffee for $.70/oz

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rvtravleratWalmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
misrepresentation of product was quickly corrected
10/26/2012

Customer review by nykitzler

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by nykitzler
by nykitzler
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered both the extra bold and regular bean french roast coffees, the extra bold were about a $1.00 more a pack, but all the coffees I received were the regular french roasts. I wrote WM a message and they corrected my account within 48 hours, no problem. the coffee is the same as in WM stores, but it is often hard to find, plus the on-line coffee is about 30 cents a pack cheaper, that and free shipping is an unbeatable combination.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nykitzler
Fishkill NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Two Choices
9/15/2015

Customer review by psyclyst

4.0 stars 9/15/2015 by psyclyst
by psyclyst

I was looking for a whole bean coffee and the local Walmart had two choices. This was one of them. I've purchased Starbucks previously but have to admit if I had better choices I may have selected another brand. This coffee is however, good for making espresso.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
psyclyst
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Powerful stuff,
6/11/2014

Customer review by RPBird

4.0 stars 6/11/2014 by RPBird
by RPBird
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

I followed the directions and made the coffee, then I tasted the coffee, wow, then I remembered that my doctor said no coffee, then I noticed my heart pumping. Well it was great when I was in my pre middle age but now. Gave my bean grinder and coffee to the your handy man and thanked him for doing a great job on the lawn.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RPBird
Nesika Beach, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
French Roast
9/6/2015

Customer review by WMLover

5.0 stars 9/6/2015 by WMLover
by WMLover

The French Roast Whole Beans--are the best you will find in a grocery store. Top-notch. You can use less and get more. Helps justify the upscale price. Highly recommended for dark coffee drinkers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WMLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Need a bigger mug.
10/21/2011

Customer review by JerseybeanNY

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by JerseybeanNY
by JerseybeanNY

My favorite Java. Now @ a better price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JerseybeanNY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
MMMMMM mms mmm
9/5/2015

Customer review by mollyb

5.0 stars 9/5/2015 by mollyb
by mollyb

Delicious

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mollyb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/20/2012

Customer review by TxTwyla

5.0 stars 8/20/2012 by TxTwyla
by TxTwyla

My husband loves it so we buy it to bring to Africa!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TxTwyla
Nairobi, Kenya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Moderately robust flavor in a dark roast
5/6/2015

Customer review by Peter

4.0 stars 5/6/2015 by Peter
by Peter

This is the coffee I go to when I can't get ahold of a good Italian roast whole bean. It has a moderately robust flavor satisfying for cappuchino's or lattes. Thanks, Walmart. for fast shipping to my home making it easy to keep a god supply on hand

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes