Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1237 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1237 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1237 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
854
4 stars
302
3 stars
28
2 stars
17
1 stars
36
1-20 of 1236 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1236 total reviews
1-20 of 1236 reviews
Really works!
9/20/2015

Customer review by shirl

5.0 stars 9/20/2015 by shirl
by shirl

I tried the Aveeno Positively Radiant daily Moisturizer and i was really impressed . My skin is now more even toned and it's smoother with a more youthful glow to it. I tried it for a little over a week and I have seen an immediate improvement in my skin. I can't wait to see how it works after 4 weeks of use. I have actually gotten compliments on my skin and someone asked me what I was using, I told her Aveeno Posititively Radiant cream and she bought it as well. She is happy with it although she has only used it a couple of days. Who can afford to spend 100's of dollars on expensive face creams that don't work when you can get Aveeno Positively Radiant at an inexpensive price at most chain stores . I got a sample to try but this is my honest opinion . Try it for yourself and see the results . you'll be happy that you did .I’m a member of the Crowdtap Aveeno® rewards program, and Aveeno® sent me a samples of its POSITIVELY RADIANT® DAILY MOISTURIZER BROAD SPECTRUM SPF30 to review

shirl
nw york
Miracle Moisturizer & sunscreen
9/16/2015

Customer review by cinderella01us

5.0 stars 9/16/2015 by cinderella01us
by cinderella01us

I’m a member of the Crowdtap Aveeno® rewards program, and Aveeno® sent me a samples of its POSITIVELY RADIANT® DAILY MOISTURIZER BROAD SPECTRUM SPF30 to review. This is a miracle in a bottle AVEENO® POSITIVELY RADIANT® DAILY MOISTURIZER BROAD SPECTRUM SPF30. I love that it moisturizes and protects your skin from the sun at the same time. I use it daily. It makes my skin feel hydrated, with out a heavy mask that many lotions and sunscreens do. It applies to your skin very smoothly, does not take a lot of rubbing to apply. It has the usual aveeno scent it. It does not smell like sunscreen typically does. I like that i can use this with out any reactions. I have very sensitive skin it does not irritate my skin what so ever. This is great for all skin types. It really does make your skin look and feel more radiant. I've noticed a good change in my skins texture and appearance since using Aveeno. It definitely makes me feel radiant and beautiful while hydrating and protecting my skin.

cinderella01us
Woodsfield
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Greasy, stinky, heavy
9/23/2015

Customer review by Eureka00

2.0 stars 9/23/2015 by Eureka00
by Eureka00

*I’m a member of the Crowdtap Aveeno® rewards program, and Aveeno® sent me a samples of its POSITIVELY RADIANT® DAILY MOISTURIZER BROAD SPECTRUM SPF30 to review.* Unfortunately CrowdTap only sent this out to me with enough time to try the product twice, since I only received it the DAY before my report was due. :( This product is a little confusing. I'm not really sure what it's for- is it a moisturizer? Sunscreen? Skin toner? It is claiming to be all three. In all honesty, it smells like sunscreen. And it feels greasy. I did not get to use the product over the course of 4 weeks to see if it really does what it claims regarding blotchiness, etc. But I really wouldn't WANT to use this product every day for 4 weeks to find out. It just doesn't feel good on my face- greasy and heavy and stinky. Also, I had to wash my hands afterwards because they felt gross. Basically feels like I took regular sunscreen and put it on my face. Not sure why I wouldn't just buy cheap sunscreen and use that instead.

Comment from Aveeno - 9/23/2015

Hello! Thanks for the post. Your experience with our product interests us and we would like to gather more information from you. Please call our Consume Care Center at 1-866-428-3366, Monday-Friday from 8AM-8PM EST. We hope to hear from you soon!

Eureka00
Stevens
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
Smooth and Silky!
9/18/2015

Customer review by SweetPea83

5.0 stars 9/18/2015 by SweetPea83
by SweetPea83

I am very happy with this Aveeno radiant moisturizer! I love that this product is a nice soft creamy texture and has a nice smell to it as well. I love the fact that it has SPF 30 in this too because that is really healthy and much needed for my skin. I need to start getting in the habit of taking better care of my skin more then ever and this is the perfect product for that. I love that this product feels light on my face in addition to SPF in it unlike other products I have tried in the past. I love all the other great benefits in this as well to bring out the best of your skin. This will help me maintain healthfulness to my skin without discomfort. I really like how this does not feel heavy like other similar products I have tried in the past and can't say this enough! I enjoy the nice hydrating feel to this Aveeno moisturizer and my skin does in fact look POSITIVELY RADIANT!! :) This product is high quality and worth a try. Your skin will be thanking you for this!

SweetPea83
Aurora
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Great for normal and dry skin!
8/27/2015

Customer review by Patty20

4.0 stars 8/27/2015 by Patty20
by Patty20

Having tried a zillion creams and lotions, at last I find one that really does work, as the ads state. Is so simple to use...2 or 3 steps...cleanse before applying makeup, or at night. Always apply Aveno Positively Radiant Moisture Cream on a freshly cleaned face. I had all of the above problems with my complexion. Dullness went to clearness. Blotchy went to zero count. Face felt so soft, but the two best features:. Allergies to makeup, creams, oily creams, eyes watering....all clear. No breaking out, or sneezing (honestly) If you never had this, feel fortunate...and, the Brown spot's demise. I could not count the products I did try to erase Brown spots: did not work. Then an Aveno ad came in the picture. From former experience, I was skeptical, but did give Aveno Positively Radiant a trial time...and it did work, very well, plus the soft skin remained. I would recommend a trial, especially for the gals who, like me, had to really search, buy, try, discard and move on to the next one...until Aveno Positively Radiant.

Patty20
Birmingham
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Multiple Benefits
9/21/2015

Customer review by AmyEVilleneuve

5.0 stars 9/21/2015 by AmyEVilleneuve
by AmyEVilleneuve

Being a fan of Aveeno products I was happy to get to sample Aveeno Positively Radiant Daily Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF30. I like how this daily moisturizer evens the tone and texture of my skin in about a months time and improves the look of brown sun spots and sun damage. I like how it makes my skin look moisturized and glowing without looking or feeling greasy because it’s oil free, hypoallergenic and noncomedogenic. I really love the luxurious fragrance it leaves behind. It smells beautiful to me. I love how it is extremely moisturizing but leaves my skin with absolutely no film or sticky, greasy feeling and actually makes my skin feel smoother, pores refined and soft to the touch. I like that this is daily moisturizer with SPF 30 and sun damage corrector all in application. “I’m a member of the Crowdtap Aveeno® rewards program, and Aveeno® sent me a samples of its POSITIVELY RADIANT® DAILY MOISTURIZER BROAD SPECTRUM SPF30 to review.”

AmyEVilleneuve
Columbus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Do NOT use on sensitive skin!
5/22/2012

Customer review by sensitiveinspiritandskin

1.0 stars 5/22/2012 by sensitiveinspiritandskin
by sensitiveinspiritandskin

Don't use if you have sensitive skin! Since the packaging says that it's hypoallergenic, I assumed that it would be ok, but it wasn't. The first day I used the product, I liked the smell and texture, and it blended well, but my skin stung. The next day, it had a chemical reaction, and my skin started turning red, along with the stinging. My eyes also started watering and burning from the lotion. By the end of the second day, I started breaking out and got something like a hive on my face. Day 3, I wore it because I didn't have an alternative, but quickly went out and bought a different product that is specifically for sensitive skin (not Aveeno). I'm sure that, if you don't have sensitive skin, this is a good, high-quality product. However, if you DO have sensitive skin, stay away!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sensitiveinspiritandskin
Appleton, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Soft scent, great feel!
9/22/2015

Customer review by LeahF

4.0 stars 9/22/2015 by LeahF
by LeahF

I have a love/hate relationship with lotions. I love how they can leave my skin so soft, with beautiful scents. But I hate how greasy they can be! Thankfully, I have found Aveeno Positively Radiant daily moisturizer. It has every thing I love about lotions, and no greasy feeling after applying it! When putting it on, it is a slightly thick lotion, that easily spreads over my skin. It doesn't take much to cover your face. A few seconds, and you're done! I love how easily my skin absorbed it. It left me with soft feeling skin! It makes it so easy to put on, then throw on a light layer of foundation, and go about my day. The scent is a light, clean, powdery smell. Not overpowering in the least bit. It's very pleasant. You wouldn't guess that there is sunscreen in it! Can't smell it at all. I love this moisturizer. It makes my love/hate relationship into a love/love relationship! “I’m a member of the Crowdtap Aveeno® rewards program, and Aveeno® sent me a samples of its POSITIVELY RADIANT® DAILY MOISTURIZER BROAD SPECTRUM SPF30 to review.”

LeahF
Kenosha
Skin type:Combination
Great lightweight moisturizer!
9/20/2015

Customer review by CandiceH

4.0 stars 9/20/2015 by CandiceH
by CandiceH

The one thing I hate the most is putting a lot of products on my face. Foundation, concealer, moisturizer, you name it. I hate my face feeling weighed down. I also don't often wear sunscreen on a normal basis. I will wear it right before I hit the beach but not a second before - keep in mind, I really hate feeling weighed down. Well Aveenos positively radiant daily moisturizer was a real treat to use! First it was light enough where it did not bother me at all. I do have redness in some areas on my face and after using it my face does feel more - pardon the pun - radiant. It feels brighter and I can definitely tell an improvement as far as pics of myself go. I would recommend this to anyone that needs a moisturizer thats light and would like to feel like they are glowing with brighter skin and less texture and spots. I was offered a free sample with Crowdtap in exchange for testing and giving my honest unbiased opinion of this product.

CandiceH
austin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
positively radiant indeed
9/19/2015

Customer review by shanarain

4.0 stars 9/19/2015 by shanarain
by shanarain

I'm a member of the Crowdtap Aveeno® rewards program, and Aveeno® sent me a samples of its POSITIVELY RADIANT® DAILY MOISTURIZER BROAD SPECTRUM SPF30 to review. I am so happy that they did. I love this product. I can tell after one application whether a product will work for me or not because I immediately get hives or breakout. This product after days of using did not do either, so happy. It's moisturizing, absorbs nicely, not greasy at all, or heavy feeling on the skin but most of all it has an spf of 30. I have pretty even skin tone to begin with so can't say if did even out my tone. I only had a week to test it so I haven't seen any dramatic changes in my skin. I will continue to use it as I like the product very much. Will I replace my usually product...no but will use this day and my argan oil at night. only downside for me is that it has a scent, nice one but would prefer fragrant free less chemical. #AveenoAdvocates #sponsored

shanarain
briarwood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Glad I purchased this!
3/21/2014

Customer review by Mindy

4.0 stars 3/21/2014 by Mindy
by Mindy

Being on the cusp of turning 40 my body and skin have decided to go completely awall on me. I have a ruddy complexion with occasional due to irish genes and it has always been hard finding a good skin care moisturizer. I primarily use avalon organics or burts bees when I can afford it but once my body chemistry changed my old brands didn't see to work as well. So decided to try this product when I saw an ad for it on TV. I am VERY glad I did. I used before going to bed and when I woke up in the morning I noticed an immediate difference in my skin. When I applied after my morning shower I could tell the difference in my skin still. The ruddiness was toned down, my skin was soft and more even toned. My skin tends to be a combo of dry/oily in winter and normal/oil in summer. I have had no problem with my skin becoming over oily. So if you are having skin problems due to age, hormones or whatever you might give this a try. So far I have no complaints yet and am very pleased with it. :)

Mindy
Raytown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
A sunscreen I actually like!
9/21/2015

Customer review by dontdwell311

5.0 stars 9/21/2015 by dontdwell311
by dontdwell311

I love this product! Normally I don't like to use products with sunscreen in them because they always smell horrible, irritate my skin and leave my skin feeling and looking slimy and greasy. Well, not with this product. I didn't have any problems with this at all. The first thing that I really love about it is the smell. I barely, and I do mean barely has any fragrance of sunscreen. I has a very nice light and subtle fragrance to it that smells like other Aveeno products. It is not too thick and it goes on quickly and easily and absorbs completely. I love that it doesn't make my skin look greasy or shiny and leaves my skin looking soft and radiant, and it also makes it fell soft. I love using this product and definitely plan to incorporate it into my regular beauty routine so I can have sun protection as well as a great daily moisturizer. This is another winning product from Aveeno! **I’m a member of the Crowdtap Aveeno® rewards program, and Aveeno® sent me a samples of its POSITIVELY RADIANT® DAILY MOISTURIZER BROAD SPECTRUM SPF30 to review.

dontdwell311
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
I love Aveeno products...
9/21/2015

Customer review by Kaitlyn

5.0 stars 9/21/2015 by Kaitlyn
by Kaitlyn

I’m a member of the Crowdtap Aveeno® rewards program, and Aveeno® sent me a samples of its POSITIVELY RADIANT® DAILY MOISTURIZER BROAD SPECTRUM SPF30 to review. I am absolutely adoring these products! I have tried a few of the Aveeno line products and everyone of them have proved to do a wonderful job! I have very dry skin so therefore my face tries to produce more oil and it causes blocked pores for me and break outs. By keeping it moisturised I can try and cut down on these break outs. So many of the lotions I have tried are thick and greasy or oily, just not something you want to put on your face. But the Aveeno line none of their products I've tried have been greasy or oily, I love the baby line, I love the face washes and I love the moisturizing lotions! I've been using this product for about a week and I have already noticed such a huge difference. It is not greasy or thick it goes on wonderfully! I have seen a big difference in my skin, it seems to glow more and is more radiant. I love your products! And they are great for your skin!!!!

Kaitlyn
Kansas City, MO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Skin Is Slightly Less Dry
9/22/2015

Customer review by Sami

4.0 stars 9/22/2015 by Sami
by Sami

I’m a member of the Crowdtap Aveeno® rewards program, and Aveeno® sent me a samples of its POSITIVELY RADIANT® DAILY MOISTURIZER BROAD SPECTRUM SPF30 to review. I only received my sample a few days ago, so sadly, my review is only going to be based on about three days worth of use. The product is not greasy, which is something I absolutely love! I've been using it on my face daily and have no signs of breakouts. It leaves a nice shimmer on the skin, so it makes me feel better about going out without makeup. It also has a pleasant scent. Nothing too strong, but enough to make you feel cheerful. I can't attest to what it will do to my skin over the course of four weeks because I didn't have enough time or sample for that, but as long as it is reasonably priced, I plan to purchase more and continue using it to see what it will do long term. I look forward to reviewing it further once I can experience it for the full four weeks.

Sami
Katy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Soft Skin
9/21/2015

Customer review by curlyblu918

4.0 stars 9/21/2015 by curlyblu918
by curlyblu918

I’m a member of the Crowdtap Aveeno® rewards program, and Aveeno® sent me a samples of its POSITIVELY RADIANT® DAILY MOISTURIZER BROAD SPECTRUM SPF30 to review. This product does seem to work well, and is very simple to use. Make sure you apply to a clean face for good results. After using this product my skin was no longer dull looking. It also leaves your skin feeling smooth and soft. I really liked the scent that was left behind with this product as well. The drawback of this product though is I did have a few patches of skin that turned red and dried out, I have never had this issue prior to using the Aveeno POSITIVELY RADIANT Daily Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 30. I have only had the product for 9 days so I am not sure how long it will take for the redness and dry skin to go back to normal. I have just stopped using this product and will see how long it takes the skin that did get red and dry to go back to normal.

Comment from AVEENO - 9/22/2015

Thanks for taking the time to write a review for our AVEENO® POSITIVELY RADIANT® Daily Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 30. We're sorry to hear about the dryness that this product caused as that is not typical. We take these matters very seriously and we'd like to learn more about your experience. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-866-428-3366 between the hours of 8am-8pm ET Monday through Friday. We look forward to hearing from you.

curlyblu918
Belcamp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
My skin looks smoother and better than ever!
9/21/2015

Customer review by Bella24

5.0 stars 9/21/2015 by Bella24
by Bella24

I’m a member of the Crowdtap Aveeno® rewards program, and Aveeno® sent me a samples of its POSITIVELY RADIANT® DAILY MOISTURIZER BROAD SPECTRUM SPF30 to review. Okay, so its only been a couples of days using Aveeno Postiviely Radiant and I LOVE IT!! Not only is it fast absorbing, which is great; but it has left my skin feeling softer than before and looks smoother as well. Just the fact that is absorbs so quickly and it doesn't leave additional oil or residue and feel like I just plastered some oily moisturizer on my face makes my day even better. On top of that, my skin is acne prone and I have the scars to prove it so this moisturizer not only protects my skin from the sun, it has been evening out the dark spots and scars leaving my skin looking better each day and making me feel more beauty than ever before. I love the smell, it doesn't bother me which is great. And smell is a big deal to me, I am very sensitive when it comes to scents and fragrances. Overall, I am extremely pleased with Aveeno Positivtey Radiant moisturizer, I would definitely buy it.

Bella24
Arcola
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My new favorite daily moisturizer
9/22/2015

Customer review by Angel43217

5.0 stars 9/22/2015 by Angel43217
by Angel43217

“I’m a member of the Crowdtap Aveeno® rewards program, and Aveeno® sent me a samples of its POSITIVELY RADIANT® DAILY MOISTURIZER BROAD SPECTRUM SPF30 to review.” I loved trying out Aveeno POSITIVELY RADIANT® DAILY MOISTURIZER BROAD SPECTRUM SPF 30 it is now my favorite moisturizer and will be buying it from now on. One the scent alone smells so good which i love because if you are going to wear it everyday you want to smell good even some non scented products stink so i really loved the scent. It goes on smooth and makes your skin protected and feels soft and makes you smell so good. There were three little samples which i shared with friends and they loved them as well. I will be buying a full size bottle this weekend because i love it. If you can't handle scents then i'm not sure if it would be good for you or not it was alright with my asthma and allergies but if you are ultra sensitive maybe go for a unscented kind. I will be using this on my daughter and myself everyday and i love how it is broad spectrum SPF as well as moisturizer such a great combo.

Angel43217
columbus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Love this moisturizer!
9/19/2015

Customer review by darkerred

5.0 stars 9/19/2015 by darkerred
by darkerred

I feel like I have tried a ton of different moisturizers over my lifetime and overall I think that Aveeno Positively Radiant Daily Moisturizer is definitely somewhere in the top of that list. One of my biggest complaints about moisturizers is that they are too heavy or greasy. I loved that Aveeno went on smoothly and I never felt like it was sticky or caked on or greasy. I only had to wait a few minutes for it to soak into my skin before I could apply my makeup as normal. I love that the Aveeno moisturizer contains SPF 30 with broad spectrum protection. It’s one less thing I have to think about and one less product I need to apply every day. Any product that saves me time and money is great! I can’t speak to whether Aveeno Positively Radiant actually evens tone and texture as I have only been using it for two days but I will definitely be continuing to use it to find out. It’s really a great everyday moisturizer!

darkerred
Rochester
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Perfection, just what I was looking for! Fades spots!
1/22/2014

Customer review by Happy54

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by Happy54
by Happy54

I've been using this awesome moisturizer for aprox. 3 years now. Was just looking for a moisturizer when I came across info on this product. When I saw that it can help with the dreaded brown spots AND has an SPF of 30...I was all in! This product is fantastic! I am 54 and couldn't even touch my face without it breaking out, but I can safely apply this moisturizer and it has never caused any kind of breakout. IT SOOOO FADES THE BROWN SPOTS! Keeps my face fabulously soft all day. I am still amazed at how my skin looks and feels now. After about 4 months using it, I started to get compliments and I didn't think anything of it, til my own Mom said that my skin looked great. That's when I realized the spots had faded! In the summertime while driving, I still have the brown spots creep up a lil bit, especially on my left side (driver's side window) but as autumn comes around they fade again. Love this stuff so much, I'm afraid they'll quit making it...doesn't that always seem to happen?!! Thanks Aveeno!

Happy54
Grayslake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
When I look in the mirror my skin is actually radiant!
1/4/2016

Customer review by Rit

5.0 stars 1/4/2016 by Rit
by Rit

This is the best moisturizer I have ever used. I need a moisturizer that has an SPF of 30, and other products I've tried have a smell that does not agree with me. This one has a wonderful scent and I don't feel like I have sun screen on. I will always use this product!

Rit
Perkasie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 1236 total reviews
1-20 of 1236 reviews