Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 140 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

140 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

140 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
64
4 stars
26
3 stars
7
2 stars
11
1 stars
32
1-20 of 139 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 139 total reviews
1-20 of 139 reviews
Shimmer All Over
11/12/2009

Customer review by urbanhiippie

2.0 stars 11/12/2009 by urbanhiippie
by urbanhiippie

At first after buying aveeno positively radiant moisturizer I thought it worked extremely well on me. I loved the scent and how it left my skin feeling moisturized but not greasy. However after like a month of using it the shimmer in the lotion was driving my skin crazy. I actually got a rash on my face because of the shimmer. I think it might have been because I'm extremely sensitive to glitter and products with glitter or shimmer in them, but I do believe that the product should mention that it has shimmer rather than natural light diffuser. It definitely would of saved me $15.

Was this review helpful? (34) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
urbanhiippie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Do NOT use on sensitive skin!
5/22/2012

Customer review by sensitiveinspiritandskin

1.0 stars 5/22/2012 by sensitiveinspiritandskin
by sensitiveinspiritandskin

Don't use if you have sensitive skin! Since the packaging says that it's hypoallergenic, I assumed that it would be ok, but it wasn't. The first day I used the product, I liked the smell and texture, and it blended well, but my skin stung. The next day, it had a chemical reaction, and my skin started turning red, along with the stinging. My eyes also started watering and burning from the lotion. By the end of the second day, I started breaking out and got something like a hive on my face. Day 3, I wore it because I didn't have an alternative, but quickly went out and bought a different product that is specifically for sensitive skin (not Aveeno). I'm sure that, if you don't have sensitive skin, this is a good, high-quality product. However, if you DO have sensitive skin, stay away!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sensitiveinspiritandskin
Appleton, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy on the Go
4/13/2010

Customer review by Kansababe

4.0 stars 4/13/2010 by Kansababe
by Kansababe

I switch between products all the time. This is my favorite though. It goes on quick. Moisturizes my face and makes me look polished as if I'd spent time putting on make-up. I tend to be cheap but I think this is a product I will invest in again. All I need is 1 1/2 pushes of the pump.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kansababe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Really bad sting and rash
6/7/2011

Customer review by bargainmaester

1.0 stars 6/7/2011 by bargainmaester
by bargainmaester

I never write reviews but i had to on this one because i read reviews and saw videos on you tube where everyone was raving about this product. it was pricey but it had spf 30 and with aveeno i knew it would be ok cos their products are supposed to be for sensitive skin. i am never allergic to anything so why not. i got a bad sting in my eyes but i thought i did that by mistake. then it would still tingle when i put on but i tried to ignore it. i am one of those pple who i guess can say has really nice smooth skin cos pple comment on it all the time and ask if i have makeup on when i dont..continued use one day i had a big rah on ma cheekbone which was weird cos i have never had acne or rash problems. i ignored it and then finally i used it a day or so later and it was tingling so bad i rubebed it and lo an behold got spots all over ma face. that was it so i am sending this back. i read sonehwere that someone was allergic to soy protein and this has that in there so maybe thats it but i have to say it didnt work for me. so be cautious when u get it. i thought aveeno product was for sensitive skin, this is ma first product from them i dont think i will be buying anymore esp if it has soy in it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bargainmaester
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great face lotion
1/18/2012

Customer review by Genny16

5.0 stars 1/18/2012 by Genny16
by Genny16

I have used this lotion for aprox 3 years, and it's the best moisturizer I have owned, and I have used plenty of them. It was recommended by my dermatologist because of skin discolorations and it clears out my skin, although its a long process but it does its job and serves as a moisturizer and has sunscreen protection. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Genny16
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product but it has a very oily texture/look
1/18/2012

Customer review by ImMiaHi

4.0 stars 1/18/2012 by ImMiaHi
by ImMiaHi

I have started using foundation and being as young as i am said "No, i need to stop i'm ruining my skin." So i decided to get a skin evening moisturizer. I saw this one and thought it would be perfect. I do like it but me having oily skin means i have to be VERY careful with how i dispute it. I have to make sure its all even and that i don't put to much on. I DO like this product very nice but i just don't like how similar it feels to sunscreen. That's the only turn off to this product. Everything else is nice.. But if you have Oily skin RETHINK BUYING IT....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ImMiaHi
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT!!!
8/2/2010

Customer review by darinka

5.0 stars 8/2/2010 by darinka
by darinka

This little cream has leaving my face super soft and so far I have not had any reactions to it, I put it after shower on my face and neck and it leaves my skin soft all day long, I don't know if it has improved my skin tone since I have only a week with it but while it leaves it soft I'm happy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
darinka
charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This product has great features.
9/12/2011

Customer review by JB140

5.0 stars 9/12/2011 by JB140
by JB140

This product is great! I started using it and it toned out my skin, but you have to use the facial wash because it will help out alot. it moustirizes and its great for after shave as well.

JB140
Irving
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
9/24/2011

Customer review by Goodtogonow

5.0 stars 9/24/2011 by Goodtogonow
by Goodtogonow

My dermatologist gave me some samples to test because I was having issues with my face. I have exzema & dryness especially on the forehead and behind my ears. I am very satisfied with this product. My skin feels and looks richer and clearer.

Goodtogonow
Peachtree City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfection
12/5/2011

Customer review by Pokey

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by Pokey
by Pokey

At 38 years old I have tried and tested many products. I have the type of skin that changes from one day to next, dry, or greasy or sometimes spotty or sometimes all together...I am so pleased to have found a daily moisturiser that makes my skin 'normal' and as an added bonus it also has sunscreen. The only thing I would change is the container, so much is wasted in the bottom of the pump bottle, bring on a pot!

Pokey
Tauranga, New Zealand
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
i had 2nd.and 3rd degree burns on my face,your protect positively radiant
12/16/2011

Customer review by jojo

5.0 stars 12/16/2011 by jojo
by jojo

after my burns were cleaned and taking care of for over 8wks.i went back to my favorite, positively radiant with sun screen..no one can even tell i ever had 2nd.and 3rd.degree burns on my face..check my photos.no one even believes i'm 50yrs.old..i Love,Love this product ;x) sad,thing is i'm dis-abled and all most out,and i can't afford to buy..i dnt.know what i am going to do with out it:o( please,have a heart,check my profile pic.and you will see how good it even out my skin after burns..could you send a free coupon..i could be a great spokes person for your products..

jojo
Jackson, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
♥BEST PRODUCT♥
12/24/2011

Customer review by Pululu

5.0 stars 12/24/2011 by Pululu
by Pululu

I had severe acne. After continuos visits to my dermatologist, my acne has stopped but there were still acne scars. My derm. suggested this product, after the first use u see a difference. Non greasy, clean smell, and it adds a beautiful glow. Approx. after a few weeks i realized fading of my acne scars. This product also has sunscreen which is great during the winter and summer in order to prevent from future scarring. Absolutely Love it!

Pululu
Uniondale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing
1/11/2012

Customer review by Olivia13

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by Olivia13
by Olivia13

Made my skin so soft and cleared my breakouts. Love it so much!!

Olivia13
Katy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing!
1/26/2012

Customer review by Ann

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by Ann
by Ann

I use this both in the summer and winter and alone or under makeup. Moisturizes without feeling heavy or greasy and it really does even out skin tone. I use it everyday.

Ann
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Effective and So Convienient
4/30/2012

Customer review by Lee49

5.0 stars 4/30/2012 by Lee49
by Lee49

I am a red head and I work out-of-doors. It was recommended by my Dermatologist that I use a good moisurizer as well as a sun screen with at least an SPF of 30. This one product gives me both in one application. I love it.

Lee49
Forest City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best product ever!
5/4/2012

Customer review by chloe12

5.0 stars 5/4/2012 by chloe12
by chloe12

i love this product i used it for a week now and i already see the difference... my brown spots are fading... i wish they make a NIGHT CREAM TOO.

chloe12
honolulu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Makes my skin look more beautiful than makeup!
5/25/2012

Customer review by Syan

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by Syan
by Syan

I have to wear a high SPF daily due to my history of skin cancer. Not only does Aveeno positively radiant moisturizer have the SPF I need, but it makes my face look more radiant than makeup. I used to try to cover up my freckles with concealer, but after trying this product, it's all I wear. I look radiant! Thank you Aveeno!

Syan
San Antonio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
MAKES ME FEEL POSITIVELY RADIANT!
6/6/2012

Customer review by Glowinggirl

5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by Glowinggirl
by Glowinggirl

My sister reccommended this product about a month ago,,,I had to go buy my own bottle. I don't like to wear a lot of makeup but need to even out some redness etc. This little bottle does exactly that! This moisturizer is so light non greasy it goes on so smooth. Go out and get your self a bottle! I am 50 and this is all I use any more. Thank you!

Glowinggirl
Chester
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!!!
6/28/2012

Customer review by Gringuita8

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by Gringuita8
by Gringuita8

My mom recommended this to me about a month or so ago. I mainly use LUSH products as they are as natural as possible and that includes minimal packaging! However I figured I'd give this a try along with the scrub and cleanser. I have to say I love them!!! I'm not sure it takes care of my naturally red complexion as when I get the least bit flustered my whole body turns pink/red just from embarrassment or nerves! But it keeps acne at bay and specifically with this moisturizer, I have combonation skin. Some spots oily some drier and have always had a difficult time finding a moisturizer & face-wash combo that don't make my oiliness worse throughout the day. This moisturizer is AMAZING!!!!! It evens out my oiliness & dryness without being ridiculous!! I 1000% LOVE THIS MOISTURIZER!!!!!!! Thank you soooooo much!!!!!! =)

Gringuita8
Upstate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My go to moisturizer!
7/8/2012

Customer review by Cdiep123

5.0 stars 7/8/2012 by Cdiep123
by Cdiep123

I have been using this moisturizer for years and I have tried the other Aveeno moisturizers and they are all good, but this is my favorite. I have also tried other brand moisturizers but I keep coming back to this one. I love that is has SPF 30 in it as well. This moisturizer is the perfect texture for my skin..it's not greasy at all and really absorbs into the skin. I have noticed a difference in my skin tone and texture when I use this. Sometimes in the winter I have to switch to something richer a couple days in the week, but I generally keep a bottle of this for all seasons. I would definitely recommend trying this out! The price is great too.

Cdiep123
Richmond, VA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 139 total reviews
1-20 of 139 reviews