Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

21 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

21 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
1-19 of 19 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Compliments on my complexion
12/1/2009

Customer review by ProductJunkie2

5.0 stars 12/1/2009 by ProductJunkie2
by ProductJunkie2

I started using this product when I got a sample earlier this year (I think it was attached to some Aveeno shampoo). I love the consistency and the fragrance, and it feels like I'm doing something good for my skin every night when I use it. I recently started using it in combination with Zania, a prescription skin product, and I have gotten tons of compliments on my skin. I now have very few zits and a really nice tone and smooth quality on my face. I splurged on the expensive little pot - if the sample is so good, you can bet I want to keep using it! Great product!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProductJunkie2
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE
1/27/2012

Customer review by Amber

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by Amber
by Amber

I have always had a great complexion, but this year when I turned 30 I noticed my face was blotchy and had blemishes. My skin has always been sensitive to products so I just never used any and I never really needed to, but now I needed something. I did some research about what a person my age should be looking for in skincare and found this product to have the closest ingredients. A month after using the product my face was smoother and my complexion flawless. No one believes I am 30!

Amber
Mankato, MN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE
2/23/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/23/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Love this stuff, but have been having a difficult time finding it lately. I surely hope it is not discontinued. Took me forever to find something that worked for my sensitive skin.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A GREAT PRODUCT
2/24/2013

Customer review by BETTY70

5.0 stars 2/24/2013 by BETTY70
by BETTY70

I AM 7O YEARS OLD AND I HAVE USED A LOT OF PRODUCTS FOR MY VERY DRY ,DULL SKIN. AND I HAVE SOME WRINKLES UNDER MY EYES AROUND MOUTH . I ALSO HAVE VERY SENSITIVE SKIN! I HAVE LOST SOME OF THE FIRMNESS OF MY JAW LINE. BUT SINCE I STARTED USING THIS PRODUCE( POSITIVELY AGELESS RESTRUCTURING TREATMENT ,IN ABOUT 1 MONTH YOU SHOULD SEE MY SKIN ,PEOPLE THINK THAT I AM IN MY LATE 50'S,PEOPLE THAT DON'T KNOW ME LOL. PEOPLE THAT DO WONDER WHAT IS MY SECRET.I TELL ALL MY CHILDREN WHAT I USE CAUSE THEY DON'T WANT A MOTHER LOOKING LIKE THEIR SISTER LOL I STAND BY THIS PRODUCT AS THE BEST ON THE MARKET BETTY

BETTY70
MCMINNVILLE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
10/1/2011

Customer review by Bridget30

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by Bridget30
by Bridget30

The face cleansing system (Positiveyly Ageless) by AVEENO this product belongs to is great. I started using it and my skin looks vibrant and refreshed every morning and evening along with feeling very smooth and soft. I have been using this product now for two years and will continue to do so.

Bridget30
Cincinnati
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love This Night Cream
6/8/2013

Customer review by AB

5.0 stars 6/8/2013 by AB
by AB

It's not a heavy night cream. I can feel my skin really soak it in. I wake up to soft skin. I get compliments and comments as to how much my skin has improved. They want to know my secret. All I did was switch to this moisturizer!

AB
Studio City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
Finally, something that works for me.
9/4/2013

Customer review by Sheila

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by Sheila
by Sheila

I have tried several different products on my face, neck and chest, and nothing has ever worked this well. I've never considered my skin to be pretty, but I actually notice so much improvement that I would say my skin in now pretty. If I could change one thing about it, I would choose a non-scented version. My skin type is oily and sensitive. It does get to be a little spendy if you use it on more than just the face. I haven't been able to find it in the stores where I live and work. I've found it twice, but can't find it any more.

Sheila
Grand Forks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best face cream EVER!!!
9/6/2013

Customer review by BlueHeelerMama

5.0 stars 9/6/2013 by BlueHeelerMama
by BlueHeelerMama

I have really dry, sensative skin. I have been using Aveeno Daily Brightening Scrub and AVEENO® POSITIVELY AGELESS® Restructuring Treatment Cream for a few years now and my skin has NEVER looked healthier!!! I use it as an all the time moisturizer not just for night cream. Even under my makeup. But, then my skin is really dry. I used to NEVER go out without makeup and now it doesn't bother me at all because I'm not embarrassed by red, blotchy irritated skin. Earlier this summer I was out of both and all the store had was "the new look" packaged face creams. I figured they discontinued what I used and I was sooo MAD!! I looked all over and online stores and couldn't find it. So, I was going to write to Aveeno and tell them how I hated the new product that it was greasy and didn't absorb into my skin or last even through the night and was really disappointed that they took the other away. I'm so glad I found out that they stil have it and I HOPE THEY NEVER REMOVE IT FROM THE LINE!! Thankyou Aveeno!! Middle age isn't so bad after all.......LOL

BlueHeelerMama
Garrison
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Missing from my local Target
1/7/2013

Customer review by wayah22

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by wayah22
by wayah22

I'm on my second jar--I can tell a difference in lifting and firming cream verses other similar products. I really want more before I run out...

wayah22
Gettysburg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful
1/19/2014

Customer review by NurseA

5.0 stars 1/19/2014 by NurseA
by NurseA

I've tried every brand on the drugstore shelf, from the department stores, and even a few Mary Kay, but this one actually works. I like the clean smell, and for once my skin isn't irritated by the ingredients OR braking out! My skin actually feels healthier and I've noticed the discoloration I used to have from tanning and picking at zits is gone.

NurseA
Minneapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Positively Ageless Restructuring Treatment Cream is great!!!
4/27/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/27/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love the Positively Ageless Restructuring Treatment Cream. It's the only product that keeps my skin from drying out in the winter, and I love it all year round. Why can't I find it anymore??

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
positively ageless *tinted*
7/18/2012

Customer review by sarah

2.0 stars 7/18/2012 by sarah
by sarah

I did not really care for the poitively ageless *tinted* it left face looking oily. The couple times I used it I did not like the way it left my face looking...tinted oily

sarah
summervill,sc
Would recommend to a friend? No
scent is too strong
7/20/2012

Customer review by Sophia

2.0 stars 7/20/2012 by Sophia
by Sophia

My second day of using this product. The scent is definitely too strong.

Sophia
denver
Container half empty....
11/29/2012

Customer review by Cucurulo2000

2.0 stars 11/29/2012 by Cucurulo2000
by Cucurulo2000

The product is really really good, but why half empty?..

Cucurulo2000
Dallas, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Strongly scented
1/31/2013

Customer review by Redwood99

2.0 stars 1/31/2013 by Redwood99
by Redwood99

I typically don't mind a little fragrance to a facial product, but this scent was so strong I got out of bed to wash it off. I couldn't stand it. Even after washing my face I could still smell it. At night I like a clean, fresh face and product to match. This product is going back.

Redwood99
Milwaukee
Would recommend to a friend? No
4/2/2013

Customer review by Barbp57

1.0 stars 4/2/2013 by Barbp57
by Barbp57

I thought this sounded like a great product and couldn't wait to use this. The problem that occured was as soon as I put it on my face it started burning and got blotchy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Barbp57
Wyoming, Mn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Made me break out!
11/30/2012

Customer review by B

1.0 stars 11/30/2012 by B
by B

I spent $17 + tax on this moisturizer and it made me break out! Now I can't return the cream because I already opened it! I looked for a small container of moisturizer but couldn't find it! Why doesn't Aveeno sell smaller tubes of moisturizer that people can try before spending almost $20 on the whole container? I thought that Aveeno would work for me because the Brightening scrub works beautifully for my skin! Hard way to learn that expensive does not always mean good!

B
Milpitas, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Jar half empty
5/30/2013

Customer review by Carol

1.0 stars 5/30/2013 by Carol
by Carol

I paid $20 for this and it is half empty? It literally looked like someone used it???? I would like to complain to aveeno but there is no way to contact them via email.

Carol
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Oily
Very Heavy
6/21/2012

Customer review by Gia

1.0 stars 6/21/2012 by Gia
by Gia

I purchased this product 1 week ago after seeing it on sale, I have already returned it. This cream is definitely a cream, it felt like vaseline on my face. I have combination skin, my T zone is oily while my mouth area along with my cheeks tend to be dry. I tried adjusting the amount each night to make sure I wasn't using too much, the result was still the same... greaseball. I'm back to using my Aveeno Positively Ageless moisturizer.

Gia
Charlotte
Would recommend to a friend? No