Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

15 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

15 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-14 of 14 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

24 Hours? Barely lasts 4 hours!
8/13/2015

Customer review by TDC1

1.0 stars 8/13/2015 by TDC1
by TDC1

I have been using this deodorant for the longest, specifically the tropical paradise scent. I loved it! I would put it on in the morning at around 6 AM and it would last until I got home at 4 PM and took a shower. No problems whatsoever, and it was cheap to boot. However, the last two tropical paradise deodorants I bought left me smelling strongly like onions at 10 AM. 24 Hours? Ha! It barely lasts 4 hours now. But I'm not one to throw things away, so I'm carrying it in my purse where I have to put it on two more times before I get home. The next time I go grocery shopping I'm definitely spending a little more to get a better deodorant. I don't know what Suave changed in their "recipe" but they seriously need to change it back before they go bankrupt.

TDC1
Durham, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Falls apart
10/25/2015

Customer review by qcinnamon

2.0 stars 10/25/2015 by qcinnamon
by qcinnamon

I like the Suave invisible solid, but it always falls apart and I end up only getting use out of half the product.

qcinnamon
Linesville, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Why pay more?
5/9/2010

Customer review by UrichFan1

5.0 stars 5/9/2010 by UrichFan1
by UrichFan1
Walmart associate

I've never had any Suave product that I was unhappy with. This stuff works great, smells great, feels great and has a great price. It works....it won't break your budget...try it, you'll like it

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UrichFan1
Brookfield IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great smell
7/24/2015

Customer review by Apemardell

5.0 stars 7/24/2015 by Apemardell
by Apemardell

Love the smell of the powder deodorant. Great price as well.

Apemardell
Ohio, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Suave is wonderful.
3/30/2015

Customer review by Mrs Lori

5.0 stars 3/30/2015 by Mrs Lori
by Mrs Lori

I have been using Suave for many years. Suave is the only antiperspirant that has aluminium chlorhydrate in it. This is the only antiperspirant that works on me. The main ingredient has kept me dry in hot areas of the country. Please never change your deodorant. Using any other product is just wasting my money.

Mrs Lori
Willmar, MN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Horrible
5/1/2015

Customer review by ratpack1010

1.0 stars 5/1/2015 by ratpack1010
by ratpack1010

Obviously people wear deodorant to not smell as bad but this deodorant makes you smell 10x worse. So disappointed.

ratpack1010
NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Works fine as a deodorant
2/14/2015

Customer review by Fran

4.0 stars 2/14/2015 by Fran
by Fran

I have been using your deodorant for years and find that it does a fine job at a reasonable price. However I do have a problem with the stains it leaves on clothing. Any recommendations on how to clean these?

Fran
Grand Canyon, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Gave me a rash
1/10/2015

Customer review by Terri92

1.0 stars 1/10/2015 by Terri92
by Terri92

This product was reasonable in price but it gave me a rash under my arm that I can't get rid of.

Terri92
Zeeland, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Good product at a great price
6/18/2014

Customer review by orlie66

5.0 stars 6/18/2014 by orlie66
by orlie66

I’ve been using Suave deodorants for as long as I can remember. I have sensitive underarms that get irritated with some products, but I have never had a problem with this. It goes on smooth and keeps me dry in the “sub-tropical” South Texas heat. I usually alternate between the powder and fresh scents just to keep it interesting.

orlie66
Brownsville, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great product
7/9/2014

Customer review by debbie235

4.0 stars 7/9/2014 by debbie235
by debbie235

I love your deodorant, but I wish it didn't leave residue/white marks. Even after washing the garment, the residue remains on the underarm of the garment. Please make a clear solid. Thanks

debbie235
Greenville, North Caarolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
GREAT PRODUCT !!!
8/23/2014

Customer review by CHIKY

5.0 stars 8/23/2014 by CHIKY
by CHIKY

I love your deodorant, but I wish it didn't leave residue/white marks.

CHIKY
Lakeland, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great product
8/7/2014

Customer review by Pukie

5.0 stars 8/7/2014 by Pukie
by Pukie

I love this product and its the only kind that i can use on my body

Pukie
Lake City, SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good Quality, Better Price!
4/2/2014

Customer review by sarah329

4.0 stars 4/2/2014 by sarah329
by sarah329

Great value! Helps me beat the Texas heat without smelling like an armpit. Smells soft & pleasant.

sarah329
Bryan, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
great product
4/6/2014

Customer review by Pirate

5.0 stars 4/6/2014 by Pirate
by Pirate

Great product. No wetness. Wonderful scent. Great value.

Pirate
North Carolina, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female