Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1448 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

1448 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

1448 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1229
4 stars
196
3 stars
15
2 stars
5
1 stars
3
1-20 of 1074 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1074 total reviews
1-20 of 1074 reviews
Very good
8/18/2016

Customer review by Mealing1

4.0 stars 8/18/2016 by Mealing1
by Mealing1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great taste for light dressing

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mealing1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect if you're watching Calories
7/29/2016

Customer review by darlingyellow

5.0 stars 7/29/2016 by darlingyellow
by darlingyellow
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Dip this dip that. I love ranch and that's a fact. Literally everything goes well with this stuff in my opinion and the fact that it's light doesn't take away from the classic flavor. Try it with snow peas!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
darlingyellow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Light Dressing
7/11/2016

Customer review by janka53

3.0 stars 7/11/2016 by janka53
by janka53
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not as much ranch flavoring . Has a tart taste

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
janka53
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Yum
7/10/2016

Customer review by Juonhime

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by Juonhime
by Juonhime
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For a light ranch, it still has good flavor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Juonhime
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hidden Valley
7/2/2016

Customer review by Frugal

5.0 stars 7/2/2016 by Frugal
by Frugal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great taste. Can't tell it's light version

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frugal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mmmm . . Thank God for Light Hidden Valley Ranch
2/24/2011

Customer review by RanchLuver

5.0 stars 2/24/2011 by RanchLuver
by RanchLuver

This dressing has put some joy back into my life! I (for medical reasons - not for weight loss) have been put on a calorie restricted diet. I need to eat lots of greens and veggies. Nothing is better to me than a packed salad topped with ranch dressing! However, with the severe calorie restriction, I haven't been able to have my favorite dressing, making my salads (now, a vital part of my diet) not so enjoyable. Never thought to check out the Light variety of Hidden Valley, until I saw it on the shelves, one day, last year. Ever since, I've had the joy put back into my salads! I can enjoy them again and don't feel like I'm missing out on flavor - anymore. My husband and I both enjoy this dressing and use it on our salads, in dips, and sometimes use it in sauces. I would recommend this dressing to anyone, whether they want to cut calories, or not. It's THAT good! Thank you Hidden Valley!

RanchLuver
S FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't be beat
5/8/2016

Customer review by mrsbakery

5.0 stars 5/8/2016 by mrsbakery
by mrsbakery

This salad dressing is eaten on so many dishes at our home...it's great for dipping veggies in too. Love it on baked or mashed potatoes too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrsbakery
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love me some Ranch!
3/14/2014

Customer review by RanchTea

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by RanchTea
by RanchTea

Title says it all, and this my friend is the best! I could bathe in it, wash my dog in it, eat with my cereal, I wish they made a Ranch coffee creamer #ranchcoffeecreamer #delish I honestly cannot get enough of this stuff, I tried to use the generic off brand kind after my wife lost her job down at the plant, but it's just not the same. This stuff is just so smooth and creamy and did I mention it's DELICIOUS?!? I also love that it is light, I've been dieting for about 8 months now (ever since I got put on disability for my weight) I love this light version because I can eat so much more and not feel so sad about where I am in my life. Basically I just love this stuff! #loveyouranch

RanchTea
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect Clone of the Original
11/27/2013

Customer review by Gardener

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by Gardener
by Gardener

I have avoided light products as they usually taste just as they say.."light" and not full flavored. Some have a strange aftertaste that really lets one know that it's not like the real thing. Well, in a hurry I unknowingly purchased "Hidden Valley Ranch Light" and when I got home and was ready to eat I had no choice but to use what I had brought home. To my great delight, I tried a little on the edge of my salad and found it tasting just like my original Hidden Valley Ranch and proceeded to drench my salad in this great tasting dressing. Thanks for the new and delicious light dressing......will continue to use.....

Gardener
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
RANCH LITE REVIEW
5/12/2014

Customer review by PKM2014

5.0 stars 5/12/2014 by PKM2014
by PKM2014

I buy this by the truckloads for my grandson...lol. He eats it on EVERYTHING! He is 9 so he doesn't realize yet it's lite or what lite means but it makes me feel better. I can't tell the difference and don't believe he would either. However, if I ever try to sneak something by that is not Hidden Valley - he will not eat it. If we go out to eat - he has to be shown it's Hidden Valley or he's not going to eat it. Now I have to say, I'm with him on this. There is no ranch dressing that comes close. I find that quite odd, just what is the magical ingredient?

PKM2014
st louis mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great tasting versatile product!
2/25/2011

Customer review by Gallawdog

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by Gallawdog
by Gallawdog

This salad dressing is so rich, creamy and delicious, it is hard to believe that it is the light version. It's not only great on salads, but is a great veggie dip, and can be used in different recipes in various ways. It makes a great marinade for especially chicken, or you can dip the chicken pieces in the dressing and then in seasoned bread crumbs to either bake it or fry! Delicious! I have tried other fat free or light dressings from other companies, but Hidden Valley Ranch light and other dressings are simply the very best!

Gallawdog
Port Charlotte, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dieting can taste GOOD!
2/26/2011

Customer review by EmmaRP

5.0 stars 2/26/2011 by EmmaRP
by EmmaRP

On my quest to lose 60# I knew I had to start eating better. That required that I start eating more salads, which was not something I was really very fond of. But I knew I needed to do it for my health as well as my well-being. I was already buying HVR for my family so I simply decided to choose the Light version for myself. What a lifesaver! It has the same taste as regular with fewer calories to help my 'bottom' line. I don't have a salad without HVR Light dressing. Oh, it helped me lose those 60# too!

EmmaRP
Sandusky, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Light Never Felt So Right
12/21/2013

Customer review by MeganR

5.0 stars 12/21/2013 by MeganR
by MeganR

Not only is Hidden Valley a brand you can trust for quality, but I love that they work so hard to make even light ranch taste so great. I wouldn't necessarily say that it tastes exactly like the regular, but I still love how fresh and yummy it is. Hidden Valley Ranch is a necessity in our house, whether it's ranch burgers or ranch with pico and cilantro for dipping our favorite chips. I think it has just the right amount of creaminess and is consistent in quality. Light never felt so right!

MeganR
Greentown, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The accidental switch to Hidden Valley Ranch Light
2/25/2011

Customer review by WifeofaRanchJunkie

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by WifeofaRanchJunkie
by WifeofaRanchJunkie

My husband is a ranch junkie and not just any ranch dressing only Hidden Valley. So when we go to family dinners our family knows to keep Hidden Valley ranch fully stocked. One night his grandmother realized that she bought the Hidden Valley Light instead of the regular and worried that my husband would pick up on the difference. Well he did, and he loved it! Ever since then we have all switched to Hidden Valley Light, my husband can continuing coating his food in a healthy ranch dressing!

WifeofaRanchJunkie
Hershey, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best light dressing I've found!
7/18/2011

Customer review by mrshunt88

5.0 stars 7/18/2011 by mrshunt88
by mrshunt88

My family has been a Hidden Valley only family for practically my whole life, but as my husband and I decided to try and slim up, we were very hesistant to make the switch to Light Ranch, despite the almost 100 calories/serving less. However, my whole family LOVES and eat the light just as well as the Original Ranch (which says a ton...I have 3 small children who love salad thanks to Hidden Valley, even with light dressing!). Great choice and a neccessity in our household. :)

mrshunt88
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The only ranch my kids can eat!
5/22/2012

Customer review by rayoffour

5.0 stars 5/22/2012 by rayoffour
by rayoffour

I dont know exactly what the difference is compared to the ingredients in other ranch dressing brands but Hidden Valley Ranch Dressing is the ONLY salad dressing that my children can eat. I have tried every other brand out there and they all cause an allergic reaction(their mouth and skin burn. literally). My kids love ranch on everything! So whatever you are doing differently Hidden Valley PLEASE dont change it, or else my kids will be without your delicious dressing:-)

rayoffour
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Is this LIGHT Dressing?
11/19/2013

Customer review by justdebralee

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by justdebralee
by justdebralee

I can't tell the difference between regular and light Hidden Valley Ranch dressing besides the amount of calories on the nutrition label! You can dip your heart healthy veggies in this ranch dressing and not feel bad about it! This is my family's favorite dressing. The only thing I don't like about this dressing is that the small bottles don't have a pour spout (Or small hole) to squeeze the dressing through like the bigger bottles do. Why is that?

justdebralee
Chickasha, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My favorite!!!
4/15/2011

Customer review by NicoleB

5.0 stars 4/15/2011 by NicoleB
by NicoleB

I used to hate salads, but then I discovered if you find a good dressing they can really be delicious! The only problem was that many of the good tasting dressings were really high in fat. When I discovered that this "light" version of ranch tasted just as good as regular dressings, I was really happy and wondered where it had been all my life. It's been 3 years since I've been committed to this dressing, and I'm never looking back!

NicoleB
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Only One For Us
2/24/2011

Customer review by sryan29

5.0 stars 2/24/2011 by sryan29
by sryan29

I have purchased many brands of light ranch dressing and not one has the flavor and texture of Hidden Valley Light Ranch. It is the only one my family enjoys. In fact I sent my 19 year-old to the store for a bottle. I realized that I had forgot to remind him which kind to buy and to my surprise, he bought Hidden Valley Light Ranch. Even a 19 year-old, who really doesn't pay much attention, knows which the ranch dressing is the best!

sryan29
Hyrum, Ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the diet
2/25/2011

Customer review by lisainarkansas

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by lisainarkansas
by lisainarkansas

Let's be clear - I love Hidden Valley Ranch Dressing. So, when I lost quite a bit of weight recently, I was so thankful I didn't have to give up my favorite dressing. The switch from regular Hidden Valley Ranch Dressing to the Lite version was easy as could be. I can't even tell the difference between the two. It's creamy, dreamy goodness! I use it as a dipping sauce as well as on low fat burgers and even tacos! Yum!

lisainarkansas
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 1074 total reviews
1-20 of 1074 reviews