Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-12 of 12 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Mighty dog canned food
7/16/2016

Customer review by Doglover

4.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Doglover
by Doglover
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Maltese with bad teeth loves the food and the other dogs love to clean the can. Wish the cans didn't have such sharp edges, and many of the cans are dented even though they are boxed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doglover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Got Any Crackers to Go With It?
2/17/2016

Customer review by mitchell1204

5.0 stars 2/17/2016 by mitchell1204
by mitchell1204
Top 500 contributor

Lol, now that I have your attention my two little dogs love Mighty Dog. When I first got my dogs I went through trial and error to see what they liked the best without spending a fortune. Some feeds made them sick, some gave them diarrhea, etc. My dogs split one can mixed with Purina One Smart Blend. It seems to do the trick as the eyes, hair and nails appear healthy. In fact I never seen whiter nails on a dog until I started this mix. They went from a clearish white to a bright white. The dogs never get sick anymore. One is 13 and the other 14 and still get around great. It's important to feed your dog the same diet. Their digestive system doesn't adapt well to change. So don't think you are spoiling them with a buffet of feed. Stick to one good food. Mighty Dog is a good wet food to mix with a dry.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mitchell1204
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 500 contributor
My dog loves it!
4/5/2016

Customer review by Carrie

5.0 stars 4/5/2016 by Carrie
by Carrie

I have a very picky chihuahua. It's almost impossible to find a dog food he likes. He likes Mighty Dog been and chicken meals in gravy, so I buy it by the case.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carrie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mighty Dog
3/16/2016

Customer review by tigger

5.0 stars 3/16/2016 by tigger
by tigger

My dogs eat this all the time. Even my little kitten tries to grab a bite. I love their slogan "for small dogs with big attitudes."

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tigger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not only for small dogs.
6/4/2013

Customer review by amargaret

5.0 stars 6/4/2013 by amargaret
by amargaret
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've always had large dogs, and since Mighty Dog has come on the market I have been feeding ti to all of my dogs thru the years. They all loved it, it doesn't upset stomachs, and it's easy to mix with the dry kibble.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amargaret
Monmouth Co., NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It was great
3/2/2016

Customer review by Missy

5.0 stars 3/2/2016 by Missy
by Missy

I am so glad they had this product stocked and eye level on the shelf. It is usually out of the flavor i need or i have to bend over and reach and i have a bad back and hip so it makes it hard so i am soooo glad they moved it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Missy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dogs like the "PULLED" meat better, but ate this.
1/15/2013

Customer review by CountrySpice

3.0 stars 1/15/2013 by CountrySpice
by CountrySpice
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good price, smelled fine just thicker cuts and the dogs are Use to gettingel "pulled " mighty dog they turned their noses up at this at first.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CountrySpice
Wheeling, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good basic
4/3/2014

Customer review by ladydi44

5.0 stars 4/3/2014 by ladydi44
by ladydi44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a good basic dog food that even my fussy Sheltie likes...can be suppemented with dry food for a little extra volume

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladydi44
Battle Creek MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
my dog loves it
5/23/2013

Customer review by delton50

5.0 stars 5/23/2013 by delton50
by delton50

Thought I would try it and my dog absolutely loves it...will continue to purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
delton50
wisconsin dells, wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
mighty dog
2/2/2015

Customer review by anglsilov

5.0 stars 2/2/2015 by anglsilov
by anglsilov

My dogs love this. Excellant, thank you

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anglsilov
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great dog food
1/27/2015

Customer review by baldold

5.0 stars 1/27/2015 by baldold
by baldold

little dogs love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
baldold
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
canned dog food
3/29/2014

Customer review by VFHILLIS

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by VFHILLIS
by VFHILLIS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Im a coupon person so if you use these, I would buy this product in the store. Its a great deal, esp if you want it shipped to your home.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VFHILLIS
NASHVILLE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.