Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4out of 5 stars
4 out of 5 | 184 reviews
5 stars
104
4 stars
38
3 stars
5
2 stars
13
1 stars
24
Sort by: 
1-20 of 176 reviews
1-20 of 176 reviews
Works best when used 5 times a day.
8/6/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The viscosity of this mouth wash makes it relieving upon use immediately. It's not watery like regular rinsed, it feels sort of like water mixed with oil , that's because it contains glycerin. For a dry mouth sufferer like myself it's especially comforting. The effect does help but it my opinion it didn't last it's full 4 hours as promised. I work long hours and go for long periods of time without eat or drinking that often. I think it works best if it's used the 5 times a say as recommended, I was able to do this only on my days off because it really wasn't practical or possible for me to rinse that many times when I'm at work . I'm not in an office/ bathroom accessible setting. With that factor in mind I still do think it's the better alternative for me than regular mouthwash. It kept my breath fresh and its minty sweet flavor is pleasant, reminded me of a sugar free mint gum . I love that it's alcohol free , there's no stinging effect, just soothing cool feeling.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it
9/16/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love Biotene products, I have been using it every since my sister recommended it to me a few months. It cleans my teeth well, freshen my breath and leaves my mouth feeling great :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It's like an oasis for a dry mouth.
7/15/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
11 years ago I was 23 and finishing up radiation for cancer in my salivary gland - this left me with one working gland and a very dry mouth. It's not easy to describe what it's like trying to eat pretzels with a dry mouth except to say this: imagine stuffing your mouth full of saltines and not being allowed to take drink. That's pretty much how it feels to eat anything with a dry mouth. Biotene's lightly minted mouth rinse helps to provide moisture to my mouth and eliminates the need for me to need 10 glasses of water just to eat one meal. I find that it does last much longer than the 4 hours that the bottle promises, and tend to mostly use it twice per day with excellent results. Mint flavors of most toothpastes tend to be overwhelming to me, but not with this rinse. It's pleasant and refreshing without being overwhelming. I can even eat shortly after I rinse!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
HIGHLY recommend for dry mouth!
9/2/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Just cannot get through the night (waking up many times) without this as my mouth becomes so unbelievably dry - my throat, too - that I used this each time I get up. (Medicine-Dry-Mouth) I used this one until I saw the Biotene "Gentle Oral Rinse" one which, I believe works better and longer. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
biotene dry mouth rinse
7/29/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Ok didn't like this product at all sorry guys. The flavor is terrible not minty enough. When I first used it I was like ewww feels like a thick medicine. Not as thick as honey but halfway there. I really didn't see a change in the dry mouth as I do take medicines that will give you dry mouth. Nasty after taste too. It also says to use 3 to 4 times a day ok I used it twice a day in the morning and at night let's face it your not always home during the day and I'm not about to lug dry mouth rinse around with me. I'm sure this product might work for others but not on my favorite list and I wouldn't purchase it. Thank you though for giving me the chance to try it cause I wondered if these mouth rinsed worked.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Did the job, but not for me
8/7/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The Biotene Dry Mouth rinse did the trick, but when all is said and done, it's just not for me. Right out of the bottle, the liquid was thicker, and not watery. It definitely helped with dry mouth, but at what cost? My tongue would get slightly numb, and even though there was a minty taste, it wasn't the best. It also didn't last for 4 hours like the bottle stated. This product worked, albeit temporary. Definitely isn't something that I see incorporating into my daily dental hygiene habits.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good product
8/20/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
a good taste without a irratating burning sensation
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Biotene Dry Mouth Oral Rinse
8/2/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I like the Biotene Dry Mouth Rinse and the Fresh mint flavor. I like the fact that it does not burn when I use it like other brands. I also like that it is alcohol free. The rinse however does make my tongue feel a bit numb, I have also felt this with a well known sore throat tablet before. I do like the packaging, the squirt cap makes it easy to use the exact amount. I do think I will continue using this rinse when I finish this bottle. I like the way it works and the taste isn't bad at all.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dry Mouth No More
7/29/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've been suffering with dry mouth my whole pregnancy. Being on so many medications water and saliva just doesn't cut it to keep my mouth moist. I used Biotene Dy Mouth Oral Rinse for a week before I would go to bed at night and it keeps my mouth from getting dry overnight. My mouth feels better when I wake up. I also use it in the morning to prevent my mouth from drying out throughout the day. I also love that it is alcohol free so it doesn't sting like many other mouth rinses I've tried. Definitely going to keep this stocked in my bathroom!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Relief at last!!!
8/2/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have tried different products over the years and nothing really seem to work. I came across Biotene and it's the best product ever. I found relief from a dry mouth within the first day of using it. My daughter has problems with dry mouth also and she started using it to. They make a number of products like toothpaste and oral spray. I will be trying every single product they make. They have made a customer out of me.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not very tasty
8/1/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The Biotène Dry Mouth Oral Rinse is not very tasty and it didn't really help with my dry mouth. I have Lupus and I get dry mouth very often because of my medications and the Biotène Dry Mouth Oral Rinse wasn't what I thought it was going to be. I used it 4 times to not give up on it after it didn't help the 1st time and all 4 times I felt like I was tasting show leather and ended up have to chew gum to get the dry mouth gone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love this!
8/1/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've used this product before and it seems to work well! After starting a new medication recently, I started getting a burning sensation in my mouth occasionally. After some research, I discovered that the burning could be a side effect of dry mouth caused by the medication. I tried the mouthwash and immediately the burning was gone and my mouth felt refreshed. Sometimes it doesn't last that long, but any relief is helpful!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Skeptic turned believer!
7/29/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have to admit I was a skeptic considering i have tried other products like this including prescription ones that just taste nasty, blah yuck bla.....! So I went into this this with a critical oh why not try another and boy was I ever shocked! I have to admit that the hot/cold liquids don't bother me like they usually do or the sensitively and bleeding are almost in the past. All I can say is "Well done Biotene" thank you for a great product. It's about time someone got it right!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very good!
8/6/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I don't know if it's because I'm older now I do suffer with dry mouth. This product absolutely does its job and keeps my mouth moisturize and feeling "normal". It does not burn your mouth when using it (like ither mouthwashes)and will definitely be repurchasing.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Biotene worked for my dry mouth
8/6/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've tried a lot of different things, but Biotene is the only one that worked for me. My mouth is no longer dry. I don't have to keep drinking water all day to try to get some moisture into my mouth. I will continue to buy Biotene!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great oral rinse!
8/1/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I think that this oral rinse has worked really well for me the 15+ days I have been using it! I really don't mind the taste during or after using Biotene. However, the texture is a little on the thicker side for me. But, that's my personal opinion. Texture is a huge thing for me. Other than that, I love that I gave this product an opportunity to help with my dry mouth!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dry mouth no more
8/2/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Biotene is great and does exactly what it claims. I've battled dry mouth for sometime and have had to carry breath mints and or hard candy with me at all times. Since trying Biotene I haven't had to rely on mints! Biotene leaves my mouth feeling refreshed, clean and moisturized. I will definitely be purchasing this again and again!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Biotene Dry Mouth
8/4/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I think the Biotene for dry mouth tastes a little sweet but it does seem to work well. I take a lot of medication which does cause dry mouth and so far Biotene appears to help keep me feeling better and not needing to drink so much water to wet the whistle!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Moist mouth
8/3/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have a very dry mouth and usually resort to gum. I noticed Biotene at the market so I decided to get some. As soon as I tried it, my mouth felt like it never has before. Fresh and moist! I only use it once a day to help my dry mouth problem. I wish I would have discovered this long ago!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Biotene mouth wash
8/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Biotene mouth is a very good product. The price is good, i will recommend it my friends. It works perfectly well
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642837, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-