Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 57 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews
Delicious
1/26/2016

Customer review by tbrown

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by tbrown
by tbrown

This popcorn is perfectly seasoned, not too salty or caked in butter flavored powder. The naturals flavors are the only microwave popcorn I buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tbrown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST Microwave Popcorn!
8/24/2013

Customer review by CelticSinger

5.0 stars 8/24/2013 by CelticSinger
by CelticSinger
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I grew up on "homemade" popcorn, cooked in a large cast-iron pot. All my life I've always cooked the snack from scratch, they way my Mom did. Typically, microwave popcorns have a heavy, acrid odor to me, and I hate the artificial taste they have. The ones with FAKE butter on them are the worst, and when someone in the office cooks one in the break room, the smell makes me gag! Then, about a year ago, I found Orville Redenbacher's Natural Simply Salted popcorn, introduced to me as a demo product in a local grocery store. First of all, the smell reminded me of homemade. But, it was the taste that sold me! It's still not as good as what I make from scratch, but it's the closest to mine, and the ONLY microwave popcorn I will cook or eat. My favorite way to enjoy this perfectly-salted popcorn is to sprinkle grated parmesan cheese over it as soon as I pour it from the bag into a bowl. Then, I toss it around a bit to coat all the pieces. It's a perfect, quick snack, when I don't want to make a big family batch from scratch! I highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CelticSinger
Johns Creek, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
no chemicals
2/5/2016

Customer review by lesliespokane

4.0 stars 2/5/2016 by lesliespokane
by lesliespokane

A little salty but a nice snack.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lesliespokane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best microwave no butter popcorn
1/30/2016

Customer review by Rosita

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Rosita
by Rosita

I'm vegan so it's nice to have microwave popcorn with no butter. I like that most of the popcorn pops.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rosita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good
1/21/2016

Customer review by None

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by None
by None

None

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
None
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Favorite popcorn
1/11/2016

Customer review by luella58

4.0 stars 1/11/2016 by luella58
by luella58

Orville generally has had a good product but the Lightly Salted is ready as soon as the popping stops. The amount of salt is perfect. The amount of oil used was dripping from the bag and the optimum quantity of product popped..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luella58
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No trans fat like some other brands
1/5/2016

Customer review by MFWF40

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by MFWF40
by MFWF40

Constantly good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MFWF40
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Popcorn
12/16/2015

Customer review by CrazySexyCool

5.0 stars 12/16/2015 by CrazySexyCool
by CrazySexyCool

This is the best popcorn ever at a great price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrazySexyCool
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
OR Natural Simply MW popcorn
12/11/2015

Customer review by Chilifantoo

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Chilifantoo
by Chilifantoo

Just perfect!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chilifantoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just right!
12/8/2015

Customer review by OrganizingMommy7

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by OrganizingMommy7
by OrganizingMommy7

I love how this kind doesn't have too much salt. Just enough! And it's delicious with only salt, no fake butter. This is the only microwave popcorn I buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OrganizingMommy7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
popcorn
12/8/2015

Customer review by kbroussard

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by kbroussard
by kbroussard

I love it because its not full of butter. Taste more like old time popcorn cooked on the stove.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kbroussard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Microwave Popcorn
5/23/2012

Customer review by mls47

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by mls47
by mls47

I ordered this popcorn as part of my "home free" order. Since I do not like butter on my popcorn, this sounded like something I would like. The popcorn popped up big and fluffy with very few unpopped kernals. It is lightly salted and had a very good flavor. If I liked buttered popcorn, I would still order this popcorn and simply melt some real butter in the microwave and pour it over the already popped corn. That way it would taste better than the fake stuff usually found in microwave popcorn and it definitely wouldn't have that awful stink. If you want good, old-fashioned popcorn taste without all the stirring and shaking, this is the popcorn to buy.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mls47
Port Washington, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Popcorn
11/28/2015

Customer review by gammaCC

5.0 stars 11/28/2015 by gammaCC
by gammaCC

Not to salty and you don't need butter

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gammaCC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great
11/18/2015

Customer review by snydog

5.0 stars 11/18/2015 by snydog
by snydog

So hard to find popcorn without butter. I like to taste the corn and not the oily,artificial butter. What about people who are trying to watch what they are eating!???

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snydog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Greate Product
11/19/2015

Customer review by Madhu

5.0 stars 11/19/2015 by Madhu
by Madhu

best popcorn ever find

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Madhu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super Snack
11/18/2015

Customer review by John

5.0 stars 11/18/2015 by John
by John

This is the best popcorn that money can buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
John
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than movie butter
11/15/2015

Customer review by bigpenguin570

5.0 stars 11/15/2015 by bigpenguin570
by bigpenguin570

We have berm eating this popcorn for a gew months, it is less greasy and salty than most other kinds. Kernals are big and fluffy, very good!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigpenguin570
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Oil they use may not be the best
10/30/2015

Customer review by Aimar

1.0 stars 10/30/2015 by Aimar
by Aimar

There are other brands available that have no oil such as Bearitos Popcorn a 3 pk for microwave. Then you can add your own oil to a bowl or pan and toss the hot popcorn around to get a trace of oil on the hot pop corn. Virgin Organic Olive oil i find a fantastic way to go. I would stay away from this ORville Redenbachers product. I have no employment connection with Bearitos in any way.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aimar
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent product and healthy too.
11/8/2015

Customer review by Barbersdaughter

5.0 stars 11/8/2015 by Barbersdaughter
by Barbersdaughter

This is made simply with olive oil and salt no chemicals with strings of letters. The only problem I have is that it is hard to find it in stock.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barbersdaughter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
microwave popcorn
11/7/2015

Customer review by mrme

3.0 stars 11/7/2015 by mrme
by mrme

Pricy but tasty

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews