Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 21 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Good Microwave Popcorn
5/23/2012

Customer review by mls47

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by mls47
by mls47

I ordered this popcorn as part of my "home free" order. Since I do not like butter on my popcorn, this sounded like something I would like. The popcorn popped up big and fluffy with very few unpopped kernals. It is lightly salted and had a very good flavor. If I liked buttered popcorn, I would still order this popcorn and simply melt some real butter in the microwave and pour it over the already popped corn. That way it would taste better than the fake stuff usually found in microwave popcorn and it definitely wouldn't have that awful stink. If you want good, old-fashioned popcorn taste without all the stirring and shaking, this is the popcorn to buy.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mls47
Port Washington, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEST Microwave Popcorn!
8/24/2013

Customer review by CelticSinger

5.0 stars 8/24/2013 by CelticSinger
by CelticSinger

I grew up on "homemade" popcorn, cooked in a large cast-iron pot. All my life I've always cooked the snack from scratch, they way my Mom did. Typically, microwave popcorns have a heavy, acrid odor to me, and I hate the artificial taste they have. The ones with FAKE butter on them are the worst, and when someone in the office cooks one in the break room, the smell makes me gag! Then, about a year ago, I found Orville Redenbacher's Natural Simply Salted popcorn, introduced to me as a demo product in a local grocery store. First of all, the smell reminded me of homemade. But, it was the taste that sold me! It's still not as good as what I make from scratch, but it's the closest to mine, and the ONLY microwave popcorn I will cook or eat. My favorite way to enjoy this perfectly-salted popcorn is to sprinkle grated parmesan cheese over it as soon as I pour it from the bag into a bowl. Then, I toss it around a bit to coat all the pieces. It's a perfect, quick snack, when I don't want to make a big family batch from scratch! I highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CelticSinger
Johns Creek, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/6/2011

Customer review by Laskeeter

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by Laskeeter
by Laskeeter

We love the Natural Simply Salted Orville Redenbacher popcorn. It is the first we have found that is not loaded with butter and salt. The problem is the only place we can find it is at Wal-Mart. We do most our grocery shopping at Super One Foods and they carry all Orville Redenbacher popcorn except Natural Simply Salted.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Laskeeter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great popcorn
7/13/2014

Customer review by plt7

5.0 stars 7/13/2014 by plt7
by plt7

Don't leave a bad taste in your mouth

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
plt7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simply Salt?
2/19/2013

Customer review by Blissterful

2.0 stars 2/19/2013 by Blissterful
by Blissterful

This product contains Palm Oil which explains the high fat content (11 grams per serving).

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blissterful
Redding
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
good buy
12/22/2013

Customer review by nowastenoregrets

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by nowastenoregrets
by nowastenoregrets

good value for the money. shipped to the door. very happy to have this available since I am unable to shop.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nowastenoregrets
missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/26/2012

Customer review by PleasedToHelp

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by PleasedToHelp
by PleasedToHelp

Orville Redenbacher's Natural Simply Salted Microwave Popcorn is good. Orville Redenbacher did not disappoint with this product!! The entire bag pops and we really enjoy the simple taste.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PleasedToHelp
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
As good as it gets?
3/5/2012

Customer review by DrTaras

4.0 stars 3/5/2012 by DrTaras
by DrTaras

My wife knows that when I pick a popcorn, I'm lookiing for healthiness but need flavor. Always looking for a balance. She says that this product is as good as it gets. The flavor is awesome, but I took away one start because it does leave a little residue on your fingers. Not as bad as some butter flavoring does, but enough to warrant 1 start removed. I think you should try it for your self and decide if I'm being too ticky-tacky!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrTaras
Woodland Hills, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great popcorn!
8/7/2012

Customer review by terrisatx

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by terrisatx
by terrisatx

Love the popcorn! This was my first time trying this brand and it was great, love the taste!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
terrisatx
Hot Springs, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
2/19/2012

Customer review by bellazhu

5.0 stars 2/19/2012 by bellazhu
by bellazhu

ahh, salty popcorn. I always microwave to 2 m' and 45 s'. It's a right time that nearly all popcorn work well. no wasting.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bellazhu
Scranton,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
tasty and light
9/23/2014

Customer review by coraldey

5.0 stars 9/23/2014 by coraldey
by coraldey

Great flavor and not coated in fake butter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coraldey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
simple is better
2/6/2015

Customer review by Eema

5.0 stars 2/6/2015 by Eema
by Eema

Doesn't have that artificial butter taste

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eema
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love that it's natural!
2/19/2015

Customer review by veggiesrock

5.0 stars 2/19/2015 by veggiesrock
by veggiesrock

I am concerned about artificial ingredients in the food that my family and I eat. I love this popcorn because I don't have to worry about those. And it is more convienent than a popcorn popper machine. I'm so grateful for this popcorn!- Plus it tastes really good! I like it more than the fake buttery taste of other popcorn.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
veggiesrock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simply wonderful
11/22/2012

Customer review by NonaT

5.0 stars 11/22/2012 by NonaT
by NonaT

This is my favorite microwave popcorn. I love to eat it right out of the microwave. It's also wonderful for making caramel corn (check out www.ourbestbites.com for wonderful recipes). My preschool students love to have popcorn as a special treat. A staple on my pantry shelf. I buy approx. 2 boxes every month.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NonaT
Stebbins, Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
THIS IS THE BEST--IT'S MY FAVORITE SNACK
6/27/2014

Customer review by IamBela

5.0 stars 6/27/2014 by IamBela
by IamBela

I LOVE THIS POPCORN. IT IS MY FAVORITE SNACK. OTHER VARITIES CAUSE MIGRAINE FOR ME BUT THIS DOES NOT. IT IS PLUMP AND HAS THE BEST TEXTURE AND FLAVOR I HAVE TASTED. I EAT IT EVERY EVENING FOR A PLENTIFUL, LOW CAL SNACK.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IamBela
ERIE, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOWER SALT POPCORN
11/25/2014

Customer review by RiverHold

5.0 stars 11/25/2014 by RiverHold
by RiverHold

Tasted fresh and texture was excellent. I enjoyed the lighter salt and light butter taste. Nearly all kernels popped.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RiverHold
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best
6/20/2015

Customer review by Owen

5.0 stars 6/20/2015 by Owen
by Owen

Always better than the rest

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Owen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the corn taste
7/16/2015

Customer review by crabcakepattie

5.0 stars 7/16/2015 by crabcakepattie
by crabcakepattie

Popcorn is really good. Has a good flavor and no artificial butter flavor. Glad I tried this, will purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crabcakepattie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
bad packaging
11/13/2014

Customer review by secret12

3.0 stars 11/13/2014 by secret12
by secret12

box was crushed and full of kitty litter that had spilled because the top on it was broken.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
secret12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Unbelievably salty...
11/25/2014

Customer review by asfec

2.0 stars 11/25/2014 by asfec
by asfec

Cheap and good kernel but really salty I washed all the butter and salt before heat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
asfec
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews