Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 93 reviews
5 stars
73
4 stars
9
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-20 of 91 reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews
BEST Microwave Popcorn!
8/24/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I grew up on "homemade" popcorn, cooked in a large cast-iron pot. All my life I've always cooked the snack from scratch, they way my Mom did. Typically, microwave popcorns have a heavy, acrid odor to me, and I hate the artificial taste they have. The ones with FAKE butter on them are the worst, and when someone in the office cooks one in the break room, the smell makes me gag! Then, about a year ago, I found Orville Redenbacher's Natural Simply Salted popcorn, introduced to me as a demo product in a local grocery store. First of all, the smell reminded me of homemade. But, it was the taste that sold me! It's still not as good as what I make from scratch, but it's the closest to mine, and the ONLY microwave popcorn I will cook or eat. My favorite way to enjoy this perfectly-salted popcorn is to sprinkle grated parmesan cheese over it as soon as I pour it from the bag into a bowl. Then, I toss it around a bit to coat all the pieces. It's a perfect, quick snack, when I don't want to make a big family batch from scratch! I highly recommend this product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My favorite Popcorn!
6/26/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I, usually, like "loaded with butter" popcorn, but this popcorn is not dry, like most "salt only" popcorns I've tried. The flavor is great -- I don't miss the loaded-with-butter popcorn, at all.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Microwave Popcorn
5/23/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered this popcorn as part of my "home free" order. Since I do not like butter on my popcorn, this sounded like something I would like. The popcorn popped up big and fluffy with very few unpopped kernals. It is lightly salted and had a very good flavor. If I liked buttered popcorn, I would still order this popcorn and simply melt some real butter in the microwave and pour it over the already popped corn. That way it would taste better than the fake stuff usually found in microwave popcorn and it definitely wouldn't have that awful stink. If you want good, old-fashioned popcorn taste without all the stirring and shaking, this is the popcorn to buy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Yes
7/29/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Little grease [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful!
11/19/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Microwave popcorn with fake butter just doesn't do it for me. I add my own real butter and it tastes so much better. This popcorn is also very good without adding any butter or flavorings. It's light and fluffy as advertised. Also--and this is a big thing, in my opinion--the bag opens easily. I'm so tired of taking popcorn out of the microwave and then having to fight to get the bag open, and all the while the steam is scorching the popcorn! I've used this product for a long while now and the bag always opens quickly and easily. I seldom write reviews, but I'm so pleased with this product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/6/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We love the Natural Simply Salted Orville Redenbacher popcorn. It is the first we have found that is not loaded with butter and salt. The problem is the only place we can find it is at Wal-Mart. We do most our grocery shopping at Super One Foods and they carry all Orville Redenbacher popcorn except Natural Simply Salted.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great popcorn
7/13/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Don't leave a bad taste in your mouth
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Natural Microwave Popcorn
2/18/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This popcorn has been named as one which does not contain cancer-causing butter flavorings. It is a light taste, not real salty, but very healthy tasting. Good for those who are watching their weight as it comes in small personal size bags.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My favorite!
8/21/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love this popcorn because it is light, fluffy and not 'hully', and the taste is so good. The corn must be really fresh because it really shows in the taste. If you like the taste of good old-fashioned popcorn, you're gonna love Orville Redenbachers Naturals Simply Saltd.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Favorite Popcorn
9/10/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Simply salted tastes the closest to what my mom used to make.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best popcorn!
8/3/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is my favorite popcorn. Almost all kernels pop in every bag. Great flavor too.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/26/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Orville Redenbacher's Natural Simply Salted Microwave Popcorn is good. Orville Redenbacher did not disappoint with this product!! The entire bag pops and we really enjoy the simple taste.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good buy
12/22/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
good value for the money. shipped to the door. very happy to have this available since I am unable to shop.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Simply Salt?
2/19/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product contains Palm Oil which explains the high fat content (11 grams per serving).
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great!
3/11/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love this popcorn. Tried others and it does not compare.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Super Tasty
3/4/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Really Tasty popcorn . and the Best of Microwave Popcorn, Not too salty, not too buttery, and never burns. A great buy!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Yummy popcorn
2/21/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love the brand and product. Tasty p, never greasy. Just enogh salt
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It's delicious!
1/8/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We keep buying this popcorn because it lighter, healthier than the regular type. I whole heartily recommend this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Tasty stuff
1/11/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Popcorn is delicious without butter on it and more healthy. Great taste.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good
1/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
my friends would buy it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642837, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-