Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 229 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

229 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

229 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
194
4 stars
21
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 stars
1
1-20 of 229 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 229 total reviews
1-20 of 229 reviews
FINALLY no more GAS!!!!
1/14/2016

Customer review by Hector17

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Hector17
by Hector17

We have 2 cats that have had really bad gas issues for the past 2 years. We have tried everything to make the situation better with no luck. I can't even tell you how much we have spent to try and rectify the issue. The vet said there was nothing wrong with them that they just had abundant gas - lucky for us - huh. We moved about two months ago so I tried out a new pet store. I asked the tech there what she would recommend for the problem. Right away she recommended Purina One. The hard part was picking out the right one. Luckily, I struck gold the first round. I brought the food home, fed it to the boys, they loved it and guess what no more gas!!! Then I made a mistake the next time I went to the store - I picked up the wrong food and everything returned including diarhhea. I called the store to see if they could track down what I had bought the first time and luckily for me they did. I ran to the store and got a bag. Two days later all was good again. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you, You don't know how happy I am to have this issue resolved.

Hector17
Dover, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quality food my cats enjoy
4/19/2016

Customer review by MOMof7

5.0 stars 4/19/2016 by MOMof7
by MOMof7

My five cats won't eat anything else. I rescued these five babies six years ago. Graduating from kitten food to cat food, I tried several different brands. Purina One was the only brand they all liked. Since they are indoor cats it only made sense to buy indoor advantage. My vet agrees that it is the best.

MOMof7
Steelton, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best food ever
4/19/2016

Customer review by Monaka

5.0 stars 4/19/2016 by Monaka
by Monaka

My 7 week old kitten would rather have it over can catfood. Small pieces are perfect for her size.

Monaka
Big Sandy Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cat can't get enough!!
5/1/2016

Customer review by Carlos

5.0 stars 5/1/2016 by Carlos
by Carlos

Good product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carlos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Its natural real food without all the nasty fake stuff most cat foods have.
4/2/2016

Customer review by Tim1986

5.0 stars 4/2/2016 by Tim1986
by Tim1986

Its all natural and no additives. Its nutritious. For healthy growth and a longer life. I recommend it 100%. I buy it for my two cats Jax and Jemma religiously. There's no better cat food out there. And my to baby's love it. They come running and meowing and purring.

Tim1986
Virginia, Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Cat Goes Crazy For This Food
5/23/2015

Customer review by sonkitty

5.0 stars 5/23/2015 by sonkitty
by sonkitty

We opted our Maine Coon cat Nemo from the Humane Society. It was listed that he liked Purina, so I chose the Purina Indoor Advantage. He loved this food and ate it eagerly. After many months, he was putting on weight. His vet suggested using a food with low carbs and also to give him more can food than dry. I did that and he ended up okay in the beginning, but then having more and more bouts of passing hairballs and lots of throwing up. I guessed it was the new food since it was rich, but low in carbs. I decided to switch back to the Purina since it was the lowest in fat that I found around and just don't give him as much since the dry food will put on more weight. He is so excited and meows and meows every time I go near the food container. He can't get enough of it. He eats it even more eagerly then in the beginning; I think he's afraid I'm going to switch it to another again. No, I'm sticking with this one. He loves it!!

sonkitty
Winter Garden, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great start for kittens
3/10/2016

Customer review by babymamma

5.0 stars 3/10/2016 by babymamma
by babymamma

I foster kittens all year long for a local shelter and the Purina One kitten kibble is my go to food in transitioning them to solids. The kibble size is small and easily crunched with their little teeth. This is great food and so economical as well.

babymamma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Delicious food for awesome cats!
3/4/2016

Customer review by Kelley1994

5.0 stars 3/4/2016 by Kelley1994
by Kelley1994

I have indoor cats and my newest kitten who's around 8 weeks old, loves this food. All of my cats eat the same thing so all are getting this kitten food, and almost always clean the bowls out. I highly recommend this product!

Kelley1994
Fredericksburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Close
2/14/2016

Customer review by Ainfla

2.0 stars 2/14/2016 by Ainfla
by Ainfla

My cat has just turned one and was on science diet. They changed their formula and he now hates it. I bought four or five different types of cat food and this was the only one he would taste. He ate some but I don't think it's quite there yet he's very picky! I will try this again later because I think eventually he will enjoy this food. The ingredient list looks top-notch and I'm sure he'll like this food eventually. I just wish they would put out smaller containers to try, so pet owners don't waste so much money.

Ainfla
Ocala, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quality food my cat loves!
1/9/2016

Customer review by CatLover3399

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by CatLover3399
by CatLover3399

I started my kitten on the Purina One Kitten Formula & after she turned a year old, put her on the Purina One Indoor Advantage. I wouldn't feed her anything else because it's made with real meat as it's first ingredient. I adopted her from our local Humane Society at age 4 months & they had been feeding her Science Diet. With me being on a fixed income I couldn't afford that brand and so I found the Purina One. The transition went great without any tummy upset and she loves the taste. I wanted her on a quality cat food and am so glad Purina came out with this line. She really enjoys the Indoor Advantage since it meets her needs being an indoor cat. It helps minimize hair balls too. It also has the greenery indoor cats crave.

CatLover3399
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great food!
1/20/2016

Customer review by FeralCatRescue

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by FeralCatRescue
by FeralCatRescue

I have cat/kitten rescue in SC. Every cat here eats Purina one. I got statred using it because of my older cat with a sensitive tummy. We have tried Rx diets from the Vet, more expensive foods and he could not keep any of them down. The Purina One Sensitive Systems was his savior! He has fnally gained weight and no more barfing! Every kitten here is amazingly healthy, their coat is slick & soft, they are full of energy & no tummy upset! I send every kitten off to their new homes with a bag of Purina One Healthy Kitten food. LOVE this food.

FeralCatRescue
Lexington, SC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this
2/11/2016

Customer review by Seethelight12

5.0 stars 2/11/2016 by Seethelight12
by Seethelight12

Great price for a great product. My 2 cats love it, and they're quick to turn their noses up at some other polar brands. I feel it's helping with hairballs as well.

Seethelight12
Orlando
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
MY NOM CAT LOVES PURINA FOOD
2/12/2016

Customer review by LEAPYEAR29

5.0 stars 2/12/2016 by LEAPYEAR29
by LEAPYEAR29

ONCE MY MOM OPENS A BAG OF PURINA CAT FOOD FOR HER 2 CATS THEY COME RUNNING

LEAPYEAR29
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2 sister cats...both love!
2/11/2016

Customer review by RACGirlieGinger

5.0 stars 2/11/2016 by RACGirlieGinger
by RACGirlieGinger

Two completely different cats and both love it. We all recommend it for you and your pets, too!

RACGirlieGinger
Poughkeepsie, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My cats like it
12/27/2015

Customer review by OliverCat

4.0 stars 12/27/2015 by OliverCat
by OliverCat

I bought the kitten food because I found a stray kitten (about 8 weeks old). He likes it in addition to his wet food. He's a main coon, so he wants to eat all the time. I think the high protein is good for him. My other cat was eating the adult food (she's 2 years old) but now she wants the kitten food. She thinks it is delicious. I'm letting her eat it with the kitten because she is very small (only 6 lbs fully grown) and she's a picky eater. So both cats like the kitten food. I was disappointed when I tried to download the coupon. When I tried to download it, it said I'd already used it. But I hadn't. But other than that I'm happy with the product.

OliverCat
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent
1/18/2016

Customer review by ras9230

4.0 stars 1/18/2016 by ras9230
by ras9230

My Siamese “adult” named Jasmine is very finicky when it comes to her food even treats. I have tried several high end brands and she just sticks her nose up at them. The cheaper brands she will eat but the nutrition value is really not there. I read some of the reviews for Purina One “indoor formula” and was interested. I did not even have to mix this food with the older batch on the first few servings to get her to eat it. Now this is the only brand of cat food she will eat now. I have created a monster

ras9230
Kansas City, MO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally
2/9/2016

Customer review by Ewood415

5.0 stars 2/9/2016 by Ewood415
by Ewood415

Finally found a grain that both of my rescue babies love!

Ewood415
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HAPPY AND HEALTHY CATS
2/7/2016

Customer review by underdog

5.0 stars 2/7/2016 by underdog
by underdog

OUR CATS BOTH LIKE PURINA ONE AND IT HAS KEPT THEM HEALTHY FOR MANY YEARS

underdog
Indiana, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Must help shedding
11/21/2015

Customer review by tbear

5.0 stars 11/21/2015 by tbear
by tbear

My biggest bug about cats in general is the shedding, but I have fed them Purina One from day one, and with five cats I have not noticed the shedding even as much as I did when I was a kid and had one cat. Mom always fed meow mix or some other cheap chow which I imagine is probably all they had back in the 70's. I have to attribute the minimal shedding to the food quality. I pay $23 for a 16 pound bag which is a lot more than if I were just to buy Regular Cat Chow, but the difference in their coats is worth every penny. I realize that the quality could always be better in as far as the filler ratio, but this does the job for me and my stooges. With 7 pets, I can't go overboard. I would sure like some coupons though. Every bit counts.

tbear
Pace,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect sized kibble for a kitten sized mouth
1/27/2016

Customer review by DaisyMae

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by DaisyMae
by DaisyMae

The Bombay Kittens Abbey, Libby and Max love Purina's One Kitten formula. Its the perfect size and shape for their mouth and they run to the bowls when replenished. They always paw at my legs in the kitchen when they know its feeding time !! With lots of loud purring!

DaisyMae
Cleveland, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 229 total reviews
1-20 of 229 reviews