Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 289 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

289 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

289 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
248
4 stars
24
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 stars
2
1-20 of 288 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 288 total reviews
1-20 of 288 reviews
Pet cats/Stray Cats/Feral Cats all eat PURINA
2/18/2017

Customer review by Doraduck17

5.0 stars 2/18/2017 by Doraduck17
by Doraduck17

My household has always purchased PURINA brand cat dry food. Several reasons for spending a little more money on good food. It goes further than cheapo food. Purina is a sub division of Nestle; since I am Swiss I trust Nestle. I have 3 personal cats that have been adopted as strays/feral and not wanted cat status. I have 6 outdoor kittens/teenager cats living on my back porch and all of them get fed either Purina Smart blend/Kittenfood or a combination thereof. Their coats are shiny and all kittens are healthy. And I am trying to get them through winter so I can find a home for them in spring. I spend quite a bit of money for the food but i would rather invest in good food than making donations to an outfit for cats and dogs, where I have no control over where the money goes. Hope this will help you sell more Purina products. I am well aware of what your competitions says about Purina products.....but that to me is showbusiness!

Doraduck17
Oxford NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Genuinely the Best
8/25/2016

Customer review by Susquee

5.0 stars 8/25/2016 by Susquee
by Susquee

I have had cats for most of all of my life. Trying several/most cat foods I can say with the utmost certainty that PURINA offers the best nutritional food for our cats. We use "Indoor Advantage" and "Hairball" dry food alternating for taste and enjoyment and variety for our one long haired boy and our short haired boy. We cannot and will not change to another brand ~ other brands make their bm's smell terrible!!! Just terrible! Always going back to Purina and now will never change. With Purina, their coats are shiny and beautiful, switching brands you even see the skin changes by the dander that pops up on their fur. With Purina their eyes are beautiful and bright and our boys seem to be more alert and full of energy ~ it's their way of saying "Thanks MOM!" Even the wet cat food ~ you cannot beat! The nutritional value far out surpasses any other ~ I could go on and on I am a testimonial for Purina. Purina is the GENUINELY THE BEST!!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND PURINA!!! THANKS PURINA!!

Susquee
Davison I 48423 USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Must be good
2/17/2017

Customer review by hellen4wheels

5.0 stars 2/17/2017 by hellen4wheels
by hellen4wheels

I fostered a litter of six kittens from our local shelter last spring. When it was time to take them back, we decided to keep two of them. I have been feeding them kitten formulas since the beginning and they seem to prefer Purina One. They will stand and wait at their bowl for me to give them Purina One then I won't see them for a while because they are busy eating it.

hellen4wheels
Northeast Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Only Food Our Cat Can Eat
2/17/2017

Customer review by Jim9k

5.0 stars 2/17/2017 by Jim9k
by Jim9k

Purina One is the only food our cat can eat. Whenever we try to give her something else she gets sick and yaks on the carpet. It has gotten to the point that if my wife tries to put anything else in her bowl the cat will sniff it and walk away !!!

Jim9k
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cats really seem to enjoy it and no vomiting!
2/17/2017

Customer review by Yasmin

5.0 stars 2/17/2017 by Yasmin
by Yasmin

Someone always pukes from food changes. Not one cat did with any of the purina one variations. I was feeding more expensive food and my cats seem happier or just as happy with purina one.

Yasmin
Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Fur Baby Loves It.
2/6/2017

Customer review by MzRobin928

5.0 stars 2/6/2017 by MzRobin928
by MzRobin928

I rescued Sasha Valentines Day 2015 and asked for recommendations and was told to try Purina One. My cat is a strictly indoor cat and it works. She loves her food and nibbles all day as I have her on a gravity feeder. She loves water too and sometimes I mix in some wet Purina One True Instincts Chicken or Turkey as she is not a big fish eater. She is active and healthy and in the 2 years I have had her not one hairball or health issue.

MzRobin928
Calumet City, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Before and After
9/8/2016

Customer review by HappyTammy

5.0 stars 9/8/2016 by HappyTammy
by HappyTammy

Before our beloved cat Sammy passed away from cancer, this Maine Coon cat came visiting and they communicated through our big picture window in the living room. We named the visitor Tammy who came indoors last winter to stay after Sammy was gone. Tammy is very bright and picked up good behavior habits from Sammy, respectfully watching for her food being served, waiting for her owner to finish a meal before coming to cuddle, and using "cat talk" to greet, acknowledge, express contentment. Tammy loves Purina One Indoor Advantage twice a day in proper proportion and we enhance it with a side dish of various wet foods like Sheba and Beyond. BEFORE: She looked disheveled and other food made her spit hairballs and leave pulled hair all over the carpet. AFTER: Tammy's coat is smooth and shiny, she is energetic and intrigued by everything we do and loves to roll over and purr - no hairballs or pulled hair! Thanks to PURINA ONE INDOOR ADVANTAGE.

HappyTammy
Beaver County PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
MY CATS LOVE PURINA ONE INDOOR AND ALSO PURINA ONE HAIRBALL!!!!
2/8/2017

Customer review by CANDY

5.0 stars 2/8/2017 by CANDY
by CANDY

I HAVE TWO CATS WHO LOVE PURINA ONE CAT FOODS!!!!!!!!!!!!

CANDY
ROCHESTER, MN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quality of food any kitten needs
1/20/2017

Customer review by Ekotz638

5.0 stars 1/20/2017 by Ekotz638
by Ekotz638

I adopted my now 1yr old kitten Tinker, who was thrown out of the window of a moving truck. She was tiny and clearly needed some TLC. Since I already had Fatty on the Indoor food I decided to put Tinker on the Kitten Formula. Tinker grew at the appropriate, healthy size even after being spade. Tinker turned a yr old on Oct 19, 2016 and she now eats the same Indoor formula as her big sister and they love it! Highly recommend this to any new kitten owner.

Ekotz638
Shalimar, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My cat loves this food
1/27/2017

Customer review by Sardy

5.0 stars 1/27/2017 by Sardy
by Sardy

My cat Sardy is paralyzed and I had a hard time finding something that he would eat that is of great quality and healthy for him. Needless to say he LOVES this food and I wouldn't change it!

Sardy
Old Town
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent food for fur babies
1/27/2017

Customer review by littlefrog68

5.0 stars 1/27/2017 by littlefrog68
by littlefrog68

This is the best fur baby food. The only kitten food I will buy.

littlefrog68
Slidell, LA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product
1/22/2017

Customer review by Ssherri

5.0 stars 1/22/2017 by Ssherri
by Ssherri

I received the indoor formula when I adopted my Lillee. She loves it as well as our other cat Carl. The only issue I have is not being able to find coupons for it.

Ssherri
Dundee, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the ingredients
1/12/2017

Customer review by Motleybeauty

5.0 stars 1/12/2017 by Motleybeauty
by Motleybeauty

It's was hard to find good quality ingredients for my kitten. We finally found a brand we can depend on.

Motleybeauty
Palestine, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cat loves it! Great price
1/12/2017

Customer review by Gzickgraf

5.0 stars 1/12/2017 by Gzickgraf
by Gzickgraf

My cat is obsessed with the food. He comes running to his bowl every time when it is filled.

Gzickgraf
Nashville, TN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Food for the money!
10/2/2016

Customer review by Jodiwaits

5.0 stars 10/2/2016 by Jodiwaits
by Jodiwaits

I own/operate a cat rescue & am a licensed Veterinary Technician. and have had as many as 56 cats/kittens in my home at one time. I changed to the Purina One line from Science Diet. It has saved me thousands of dollars, but an unexpected result is how great all the cats/kittens and even my personal dogs do on this food. I feed Purina One exclusively and the kittens are fantastically healthy, soft, shiny coats, clean teeth and they do so well on it. My 2 personal cats with sensitive tummies do great on the Purina One Sensitive Systems, no more barfing daily. This food got it down to 1 time a month, sometimes even less! The Healthy Metabolism is great for the cats that have been spayed/neutered and are a tad overweight. I noticed they played more, ate less and lost weight. I recommend it to all adoptive "pet parents" and friends!

Jodiwaits
Lexington, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
recommended to neighbor
12/16/2016

Customer review by Broken

5.0 stars 12/16/2016 by Broken
by Broken

When my cat was a kitten I fed her the healthy kitten formula. Not only did she love the food but she has grown into a happy and beautiful cat. So when my neighbor asked me what I fed my cat as a kitten I was very pleased to be able to recommend Purina Healthy Kitten Formula. Since then my friend has started her kitten out with the same and is also pleased.

Broken
Ephrata, WA 98823, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
OMG Best.Food.Ever
11/29/2016

Customer review by hazeleyzs77

5.0 stars 11/29/2016 by hazeleyzs77
by hazeleyzs77

For the longest time my mountain Lions had problems with higher weight (they are big-boned lol) but more annoyingly constant hairballs or throwing up because their cute stomachs couldn't handle the yucky combos of the cheaper lower level brands unbeknownst to me. I quickly corrected years ago, saw the light & the error of my ways lol and have NEVER bought ANY other hard food since. We are totally dependent on Purina One Indoor Advantage and although hard to get coupons for it through circulars, we will never stop supporting you guys. thanks for making an amazing product my guys adore and fiend for!

hazeleyzs77
Oxford Township, NJ 07863, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
FINALLY no more GAS!!!!
1/14/2016

Customer review by Hector17

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Hector17
by Hector17

We have 2 cats that have had really bad gas issues for the past 2 years. We have tried everything to make the situation better with no luck. I can't even tell you how much we have spent to try and rectify the issue. The vet said there was nothing wrong with them that they just had abundant gas - lucky for us - huh. We moved about two months ago so I tried out a new pet store. I asked the tech there what she would recommend for the problem. Right away she recommended Purina One. The hard part was picking out the right one. Luckily, I struck gold the first round. I brought the food home, fed it to the boys, they loved it and guess what no more gas!!! Then I made a mistake the next time I went to the store - I picked up the wrong food and everything returned including diarhhea. I called the store to see if they could track down what I had bought the first time and luckily for me they did. I ran to the store and got a bag. Two days later all was good again. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you, You don't know how happy I am to have this issue resolved.

Hector17
Dover, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Cat Goes Crazy For This Food
5/23/2015

Customer review by sonkitty

5.0 stars 5/23/2015 by sonkitty
by sonkitty

We opted our Maine Coon cat Nemo from the Humane Society. It was listed that he liked Purina, so I chose the Purina Indoor Advantage. He loved this food and ate it eagerly. After many months, he was putting on weight. His vet suggested using a food with low carbs and also to give him more can food than dry. I did that and he ended up okay in the beginning, but then having more and more bouts of passing hairballs and lots of throwing up. I guessed it was the new food since it was rich, but low in carbs. I decided to switch back to the Purina since it was the lowest in fat that I found around and just don't give him as much since the dry food will put on more weight. He is so excited and meows and meows every time I go near the food container. He can't get enough of it. He eats it even more eagerly then in the beginning; I think he's afraid I'm going to switch it to another again. No, I'm sticking with this one. He loves it!!

sonkitty
Winter Garden, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Wonderful for cats!
11/30/2016

Customer review by Kryder

5.0 stars 11/30/2016 by Kryder
by Kryder

I like that it keeps my cats from getting too chunky, being indoor cats. They do play, but not enough to where if I were to give them those high fat, salty products out there. They seem to like it too, which is a plus!

Kryder
Muskegon, MI, USA
1-20 of 288 total reviews
1-20 of 288 reviews