Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 216 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

216 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

216 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
182
4 stars
21
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 stars
1
1-20 of 216 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 216 total reviews
1-20 of 216 reviews
FINALLY no more GAS!!!!
1/14/2016

Customer review by Hector17

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Hector17
by Hector17

We have 2 cats that have had really bad gas issues for the past 2 years. We have tried everything to make the situation better with no luck. I can't even tell you how much we have spent to try and rectify the issue. The vet said there was nothing wrong with them that they just had abundant gas - lucky for us - huh. We moved about two months ago so I tried out a new pet store. I asked the tech there what she would recommend for the problem. Right away she recommended Purina One. The hard part was picking out the right one. Luckily, I struck gold the first round. I brought the food home, fed it to the boys, they loved it and guess what no more gas!!! Then I made a mistake the next time I went to the store - I picked up the wrong food and everything returned including diarhhea. I called the store to see if they could track down what I had bought the first time and luckily for me they did. I ran to the store and got a bag. Two days later all was good again. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you, You don't know how happy I am to have this issue resolved.

Hector17
Dover, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quality food my cat loves!
1/9/2016

Customer review by CatLover3399

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by CatLover3399
by CatLover3399

I started my kitten on the Purina One Kitten Formula & after she turned a year old, put her on the Purina One Indoor Advantage. I wouldn't feed her anything else because it's made with real meat as it's first ingredient. I adopted her from our local Humane Society at age 4 months & they had been feeding her Science Diet. With me being on a fixed income I couldn't afford that brand and so I found the Purina One. The transition went great without any tummy upset and she loves the taste. I wanted her on a quality cat food and am so glad Purina came out with this line. She really enjoys the Indoor Advantage since it meets her needs being an indoor cat. It helps minimize hair balls too. It also has the greenery indoor cats crave.

CatLover3399
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great food!
1/20/2016

Customer review by FeralCatRescue

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by FeralCatRescue
by FeralCatRescue

I have cat/kitten rescue in SC. Every cat here eats Purina one. I got statred using it because of my older cat with a sensitive tummy. We have tried Rx diets from the Vet, more expensive foods and he could not keep any of them down. The Purina One Sensitive Systems was his savior! He has fnally gained weight and no more barfing! Every kitten here is amazingly healthy, their coat is slick & soft, they are full of energy & no tummy upset! I send every kitten off to their new homes with a bag of Purina One Healthy Kitten food. LOVE this food.

FeralCatRescue
Lexington, SC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect sized kibble for a kitten sized mouth
1/27/2016

Customer review by DaisyMae

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by DaisyMae
by DaisyMae

The Bombay Kittens Abbey, Libby and Max love Purina's One Kitten formula. Its the perfect size and shape for their mouth and they run to the bowls when replenished. They always paw at my legs in the kitchen when they know its feeding time !! With lots of loud purring!

DaisyMae
Cleveland, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent
1/18/2016

Customer review by ras9230

4.0 stars 1/18/2016 by ras9230
by ras9230

My Siamese “adult” named Jasmine is very finicky when it comes to her food even treats. I have tried several high end brands and she just sticks her nose up at them. The cheaper brands she will eat but the nutrition value is really not there. I read some of the reviews for Purina One “indoor formula” and was interested. I did not even have to mix this food with the older batch on the first few servings to get her to eat it. Now this is the only brand of cat food she will eat now. I have created a monster

ras9230
Kansas City, MO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
"My 3 Sons" love this!!!
2/5/2016

Customer review by Shadowna56

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by Shadowna56
by Shadowna56

Because I have 3 indoor cats, I was looking for a dry food that would give them everything they need. Purina ONE Indoor Advantage Adult Premium Cat Food must taste great because they gobble down the 1/4 cup I give them in the morning and in the evening. I would highly recommend this dry food for anyone with indoor cats.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shadowna56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Purina One Kitten
1/26/2016

Customer review by ajacobsen22

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by ajacobsen22
by ajacobsen22

My kitten loves the purina one kitten formula! It doesn't bother her belly like other foods have. Definitely recommended!

ajacobsen22
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great ingredients and the felines love it!
1/20/2016

Customer review by NancyL

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by NancyL
by NancyL

Appreciate the varieties offered and the thought that went into making it both nutrious and tasty.

NancyL
Ontario, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for a Picky Kitty
1/5/2016

Customer review by Sojourners

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Sojourners
by Sojourners

We just rescued and eight year old cat. Surprisingly for a former stray, he's a picky eater, at least when it comes to treats. But he goes after Purina One Indoor Advantage like he hasn't eaten in weeks. We keep some down for him all the time as he likes to nibble. He'll basically eat a little bit many times a day, all day long. I used to worry about only feeding him dry food, but he drinks plenty of water, so that's good. I love that Purina has a food for every kind of cat. When he gets older, we'll switch him to Purina senior. Thanks Purina!

Sojourners
San Diego, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My cats like it
12/27/2015

Customer review by OliverCat

4.0 stars 12/27/2015 by OliverCat
by OliverCat

I bought the kitten food because I found a stray kitten (about 8 weeks old). He likes it in addition to his wet food. He's a main coon, so he wants to eat all the time. I think the high protein is good for him. My other cat was eating the adult food (she's 2 years old) but now she wants the kitten food. She thinks it is delicious. I'm letting her eat it with the kitten because she is very small (only 6 lbs fully grown) and she's a picky eater. So both cats like the kitten food. I was disappointed when I tried to download the coupon. When I tried to download it, it said I'd already used it. But I hadn't. But other than that I'm happy with the product.

OliverCat
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Only food my cat will eat...
1/12/2016

Customer review by Ebony

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Ebony
by Ebony

My kitten is a rescue from the ten lives club. She was 6 months old when I started her on One healthy kitten food. Tried changing food a couple times she would throw it up every time. She will be a year old in two months...seems like she may be on kitten food forever..

Ebony
Hamburg, NY 14075, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cat really enjoys
1/11/2016

Customer review by ladybug60

4.0 stars 1/11/2016 by ladybug60
by ladybug60

I was feeding my cat another cat food which she couldn't keep down and mu daughter who has a dog suggested getting Purina One cat food. Well i tried it and my cat Lilly really enjoys the food and she's not throwing it up.

ladybug60
baltimore, md.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ms. Sophia Loves it!
1/11/2016

Customer review by Brishar02

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Brishar02
by Brishar02

My cat would not even eat dry food until Influenster sent me a sample bag! She absolutely loves this product!

Brishar02
Kannapolis, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Picky cat loves this!
1/4/2016

Customer review by jt16v

5.0 stars 1/4/2016 by jt16v
by jt16v

Our cat is very fussy, and will only eat Purina One Indoor Advantage. She lets me know when it is time to feed her. I do it in the evening so she has enough at night. I tried other, "better" foods, but she said no way! She totally runs the home. She doesn't want as many treats on this food! She loves it, we are happy to recommend it.

jt16v
Lyon County, MN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Busy 2 year old
12/31/2015

Customer review by Atticus2

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by Atticus2
by Atticus2

My Atticus is A two year old thriving on Purnia Advantage InDoor mix ,he loves it.From the day we adopt him ,we tryed other foods but this was the best .He a busy two year old ,and it gives him the zest to run and grow healthy and mischiefs .Great product because he's a indoor cat he gives him what he needs for a thriving life .

Atticus2
Mashpee Mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing!
1/6/2016

Customer review by Juno

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Juno
by Juno

Juno enjoys every meal! Definitely recommend this product!

Juno
New York, NY, USA
My cats love it!
12/28/2015

Customer review by Abby

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Abby
by Abby

Both my cats are shelter cats, and I got them as kittens. The shelter promoted purina one right away, so I started with healthy kitten formula. As that was over a year ago, they don't need the fat surplus anymore so I have transitioned to indoor advantage. One of them is really picky- won't even eat wet food- so I thought the transition might be tricky, but he loves it! Great product purina!

Abby
Pendleton, IN
Great Food
12/29/2015

Customer review by PegK

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by PegK
by PegK

I work with rescued and high risk kittens. They prefer Purnia One to any other dry food we have tried. I also give it to nursing momcat (who also loves it). Currently supporting a cat who had 8 kittens. Purnia One has helped keep everyone healthy and growing.

PegK
Wilmore, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My 2 cats are enjoying this quality product.
12/26/2015

Customer review by catsmeow

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by catsmeow
by catsmeow

I was feeding my cats the Purina Cat Chow Indoor Cat food and I wanted to switch to a higher quality product. The Purina One was recommended to me and I have been feeding my cats this food for the last few weeks. They are enjoying their food and I like the idea of giving them a quality product without breaking the bank to do it.

catsmeow
Sacramento, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Must help shedding
11/21/2015

Customer review by tbear

5.0 stars 11/21/2015 by tbear
by tbear

My biggest bug about cats in general is the shedding, but I have fed them Purina One from day one, and with five cats I have not noticed the shedding even as much as I did when I was a kid and had one cat. Mom always fed meow mix or some other cheap chow which I imagine is probably all they had back in the 70's. I have to attribute the minimal shedding to the food quality. I pay $23 for a 16 pound bag which is a lot more than if I were just to buy Regular Cat Chow, but the difference in their coats is worth every penny. I realize that the quality could always be better in as far as the filler ratio, but this does the job for me and my stooges. With 7 pets, I can't go overboard. I would sure like some coupons though. Every bit counts.

tbear
Pace,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 216 total reviews
1-20 of 216 reviews