Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 152 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

152 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

152 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
128
4 stars
12
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 stars
1
1-20 of 152 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 152 total reviews
1-20 of 152 reviews
"Sunshine" can't get enough of it
5/4/2013

Customer review by masonjojar

5.0 stars 5/4/2013 by masonjojar
by masonjojar

Between eating too fast and scarfing all his previous food down in a "New York minute," my big boy was spitting up his food consistently. With this new food doled out in several servings and a tennis ball in his bowl (yes a tennis ball), I think we have the problem solved. I'm buying more today.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
masonjojar
Summerfield, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Finally
12/29/2013

Customer review by Shortrosy

4.0 stars 12/29/2013 by Shortrosy
by Shortrosy

Our one cat kept throwing up after eating and didn't seem happy with any of the food. I asked the vet about this one and she said it was good. I had nothing to lose. Both cats love it. They like the chicken or turkey instead of the seafood. So glad Walmart offers this online at a good price. Hopefully they keep it online. Being disabled makes it hard to get out to shop.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shortrosy
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cat food
5/4/2013

Customer review by Talkapoo

5.0 stars 5/4/2013 by Talkapoo
by Talkapoo

I have twin black sister cats...one of my black cat would eat anything and the other would get sick with certain dry cat foods..so i was trying to find one that would make her not to get sick and one that has meat as the frist ingredients...which this one did both she has not gotten sick that much and meat in the first ingredient and not that by product stuff...best cat food ever....from my experiance.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Talkapoo
Malone, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So Far So Good!!
6/13/2015

Customer review by jackieboycat

5.0 stars 6/13/2015 by jackieboycat
by jackieboycat

We have 2 cats. One eats any Purina One Indoor Advantage, but our cat with hairball problems is finicky & walks away from it. So we tried this one and she likes it fine. Thanks, Purina. Hopefully no more hairball problems.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jackieboycat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Kitten food on a budget.
11/13/2012

Customer review by AshTaur2

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by AshTaur2
by AshTaur2

My furkids were born on January 20th, 2012 and I brought them into my home soon after. I have no idea what the original diet was, but all I know is that they had just been weaned from their mother. I chose PurinaONE Smart Blend Kitten Formula because I've had cats before and they all used PurinaOne and thrived! My kittens have been using the product since they were several weeks old and now they are nearing in on their first birthday and their coats are extremely shiny and they have an excellent body weight to match! I attribute this to the PurinaONE and the wet food I feed them every day. Thanks for making such a great product, Purina!

AshTaur2
Portage, IN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Older cat likes this food and helps his digestion
1/25/2013

Customer review by zigman59

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by zigman59
by zigman59

I have an older cat(Cartman) with a very sensitive stomach and decided to try this formula to see if it helps his digestion. This worked better than any of the hairball, indoor and such.Yes I think I have tried them all. He really liked the taste which is chicken and rice and has really helped making his digestion more normal. He use to pace whenever he had to go to the cat box. Now no problems. He seems more active after his bowel movement also. Thanks for a great product.

zigman59
Monroe, WI 53566, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Kitten Food
2/16/2013

Customer review by PeggyN

5.0 stars 2/16/2013 by PeggyN
by PeggyN

I have been very satisfied with this food. I have had both dogs and cats my whole life and I have often used Purina products. I am now retired and adopted a kitten months ago from a shelter. I decided tp try her on the Healthy Kitten formula and haven't regretted it. I am about to introduce her Purina One indoor cat formula and I am confident that my cat and I will be just as pleased. I trust Purina products!

PeggyN
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My kitten loves Purina ONE - Kitten Formula!
2/25/2013

Customer review by Beks22

5.0 stars 2/25/2013 by Beks22
by Beks22

Charlie comes running the moment I grab the bag from the cupboard. He loves it and is always looking for more. And our vet says he looks great and is growing strong and healthy.

Beks22
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Glad I swithched
3/26/2013

Customer review by Kris347

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by Kris347
by Kris347

We ran out of our regular kitten food on a weekend when we could not get to the vet for their regular food. I picked up Purina One Healthy Kitten and am glad I did. The quality of the kibble and the ingredients are great. My kitties dove right in and LOVE it! I think we may switch for good!

Kris347
Rawlins, WY 82301, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My Kitten Eats it Right Up
4/5/2013

Customer review by Brttmr05

5.0 stars 4/5/2013 by Brttmr05
by Brttmr05

I had never owned a cat before, we had a family dog when I was growing up, so when we adopted our kitten from the shelter, I had no idea what to feed her. I don't know what she had eaten before, and I recognized Purina from having a dog. We bought this bag and I was worried she wouldn't like it, but she loves it! She knows what the bag sounds like, and won't let me sleep past my alarm in the morning. All of my experiences with cats and dogs is that they eat a little then come back for more, but not this one! She gobbles every last bit up!

Brttmr05
Wheeling, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
"meow" "meow"
5/23/2013

Customer review by Cindersue

5.0 stars 5/23/2013 by Cindersue
by Cindersue

I have tried other Brands of Kitten food. Purina One Healthy Kitten Formula is the only brand and blend Prince Bleu will eat...He loves it!

Cindersue
Florida, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
my kittens love this food
7/12/2013

Customer review by lynette

5.0 stars 7/12/2013 by lynette
by lynette

I love that Purina makes a quality kitten chow that has real meat as the first ingredient. It's also affordable which is very important since it goes so fast between two playful, fast growing kittens. They haven't had any problems digesting either which I've heard could be a common problem when kittens are turned from moms milk to dry food. I intend on keeping Purina one as their main diet.

lynette
baltimore, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My kitten absolutely loves it!!
8/25/2013

Customer review by KittyJinx

5.0 stars 8/25/2013 by KittyJinx
by KittyJinx

I have always fed my pets Iams, but after looking at other cat food while in the pet store, I came across Purina One and decided to try it. My kitten absolutely LOVES this food! He can't seem to get enough of it. Great food, great ingredients, and worth the buy!

KittyJinx
Greenville, SC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I have healthy cats and kittens!
9/11/2013

Customer review by Kittykatrue

5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by Kittykatrue
by Kittykatrue

I have a 1 1/2 year old cat who had a litter of kittens! They all eat this and it has improved their fur (it is very silk) and they have a lot of energy! I also have a 8 year old cat who is on Purina One 7+ and she is doing better than ever! I would recommend this greatly!

Kittykatrue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
quality food my mamas enjoys
12/5/2013

Customer review by chika1233

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by chika1233
by chika1233

My cat is very picky but when it comes to this product she really enjoys it(:

chika1233
el paso, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
7 years with purina
12/5/2013

Customer review by Rdsxfan04

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by Rdsxfan04
by Rdsxfan04

My cats are both 7 and they only get dry and wet food from purina very very healthy cats

Rdsxfan04
Orlando fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
My kitten LOVES this food.
12/5/2013

Customer review by Ernie

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by Ernie
by Ernie

I feed my little one canned dry and Purina ONE. He LOVES it. He has so much energy and is very healthy. I adopted him when his mother was hit by a car. He was only about 4 weeks old at that time and he was very sick. I started feeding him a little bit of the dry food mixed with water and he chowed down. Started the wet food about a week later and he is now healthy, soft and very energetic. I love him and he loves your food.

Ernie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My cats love this brand!
12/5/2013

Customer review by torre527

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by torre527
by torre527

My cats love this brand. There is a never an issue with the taste. Other brands they won't eat. I would recommend this to anyone who has a cat!

torre527
Santa Fe Springs, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great food for my fur babies!!
12/5/2013

Customer review by Nikki

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by Nikki
by Nikki

Great food for my fur babies! Won't give them anything else!! Only the best for them! Thinks for providing nutritious food that my cats love, they never turn their nose up at it!

Nikki
Zephyrhills , fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
best kitten food ever
12/5/2013

Customer review by beth73

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by beth73
by beth73

My kitten has grown big strong and healthy. She has a beautiful coat and is extremely intelligent. I owe it all to purina one

beth73
Austin TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 152 total reviews
1-20 of 152 reviews