Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 245 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

245 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

245 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
206
4 stars
23
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 stars
2
1-20 of 245 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 245 total reviews
1-20 of 245 reviews
Excellent
7/25/2016

Customer review by Bridge

5.0 stars 7/25/2016 by Bridge
by Bridge
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our cat loves this food.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bridge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Less cat mess
7/12/2016

Customer review by Crispy61

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Crispy61
by Crispy61

My cats were throwing up quite often until I started feeding them purina, now it's rare.

Crispy61
Otisville, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's okay to try other kitten food!!!
7/7/2016

Customer review by sarahbeeman1995

1.0 stars 7/7/2016 by sarahbeeman1995
by sarahbeeman1995

I first got this with my first kitten, she seemed to be fine on it, but then when I got my second kitten a few months later he got extremely sick on this and was throwing up everywhere. I switched their food and both of them seemed much happier at feeding time.

sarahbeeman1995
Navarre, OH 44662, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Punkie
7/20/2016

Customer review by Bessie

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Bessie
by Bessie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Punkie has eaten this food for several years. He loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bessie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
our rescue loves Purina
7/1/2016

Customer review by ranger

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by ranger
by ranger

Cali our new family addition enjoys the kitten formula. we will keep her growing stages in line with Purina products. we only want the best for her. And Purina provides all she needs now and and she grows.

ranger
Debary, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My pets like purina one
6/23/2016

Customer review by Katekat0569

4.0 stars 6/23/2016 by Katekat0569
by Katekat0569

My two cats like the food better than the expensive ones from petco. My dogs also eat purina one and love it, but I just wish I could get some coupons now and then. I had signed up for coupons for the dog food and never received any, and have never even seen any coupons at all for the cat food. I care about what my pets eat, but having 5 dogs and two cats, coupons are a big help and nice to get, like an appreciation for customers buying the product.

Katekat0569
Highlands, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kitten does not like
6/30/2016

Customer review by EagleWalker

2.0 stars 6/30/2016 by EagleWalker
by EagleWalker

New kitten will not eat, may be because she is going to be finicky. Will only eat certain flavors of wet food.

EagleWalker
Garden City Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
My cat Cue loves this!
6/28/2016

Customer review by CueBean2031

4.0 stars 6/28/2016 by CueBean2031
by CueBean2031

My cat cue went through three foods and she loves this one

CueBean2031
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Purina One kitten formula
6/22/2016

Customer review by CatherineS

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by CatherineS
by CatherineS

I absolutely love Purina One! My kitten is about 7mos and I plan on using Purina One for his duration.

CatherineS
Palm Coast, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
FINALLY no more GAS!!!!
1/14/2016

Customer review by Hector17

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Hector17
by Hector17

We have 2 cats that have had really bad gas issues for the past 2 years. We have tried everything to make the situation better with no luck. I can't even tell you how much we have spent to try and rectify the issue. The vet said there was nothing wrong with them that they just had abundant gas - lucky for us - huh. We moved about two months ago so I tried out a new pet store. I asked the tech there what she would recommend for the problem. Right away she recommended Purina One. The hard part was picking out the right one. Luckily, I struck gold the first round. I brought the food home, fed it to the boys, they loved it and guess what no more gas!!! Then I made a mistake the next time I went to the store - I picked up the wrong food and everything returned including diarhhea. I called the store to see if they could track down what I had bought the first time and luckily for me they did. I ran to the store and got a bag. Two days later all was good again. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you, You don't know how happy I am to have this issue resolved.

Hector17
Dover, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One food my fur babies eat now
6/5/2016

Customer review by CheriDonna

5.0 stars 6/5/2016 by CheriDonna
by CheriDonna

I have used almost all Purina kitten/cat products over the years. This is the first time, my 2 and 4 year old have remained in perfect condition. In fact, my 2 yr. old tortie was a bit chubby when I started her and her playmate on Purine One Adult Advantage. Both Cali and Cici are now slimming down and seem to have more energy...if that's possible. Cici, the 2 yr. old will wake me @ 8am to get her her morning meal. I feed them 3 oz at a time so they don't over eat or gorge themselves.

CheriDonna
Hopkins, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My cats love this!
5/24/2016

Customer review by ceegee49

5.0 stars 5/24/2016 by ceegee49
by ceegee49

Sam and Rusty, 9 months old, are our two rescue cats. When they first came to us, we started them on Purina Kitten Chow, which they liked. Then I noticed Purina One in the grocery store and liked the fact it had more protein then the chow. Since they were pretty thin when we got them, we decided to give it a try. The results are amazing! They are now at their proper weight, very active and energetic, with super-shiny coats. Our vet said he was glad we switched, as it has a higher grade of protein. In a few months, we will transition to the indoor formula. Great product!

ceegee49
Sebastian, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Seven healthy happy cats!
5/26/2016

Customer review by Kristen

5.0 stars 5/26/2016 by Kristen
by Kristen

I'm going on two years with Purina One, I have two 2 year olds and five 1 year olds. They ate only the Healthy Kitten Formula and now they all eat Indoor Advantage. I have even swayed friends and family to it after seeing my healthy kitties! I would never buy another brand.

Kristen
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
5/25/2016

Customer review by jsipes

5.0 stars 5/25/2016 by jsipes
by jsipes

We rescued two kittens a little over a year ago. The shelter was feeding them their brand and when we had to transition I tried several brands. Purina One Indoor was the only brand that did not make my Misty sick. They both love this food and it is a great value in my opinion.

jsipes
Baden Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Prunia is quality
5/25/2016

Customer review by Wallabybill

5.0 stars 5/25/2016 by Wallabybill
by Wallabybill

We have use Purina with all of our cats. I have checked from time to time how it stacks up against what ever brand is being touted on TV and have found Purina is equal or better. We fave used Purina One for the past few years, the cats love it. It is quality.

Wallabybill
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quality food my cat loves
5/26/2016

Customer review by Michele23

5.0 stars 5/26/2016 by Michele23
by Michele23

My cat is a very picky eat but he just loves his purina one indoor advantage dry cat food.thank you purina for making my 4 legged friend happy & healthy.

Michele23
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Older and Healthy
5/24/2016

Customer review by Bugs

5.0 stars 5/24/2016 by Bugs
by Bugs

My cat is ten. She has eaten this since first adopted. She will eat nothing else. She is still bright, healthy and still playful.

Bugs
Cary, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Cat Goes Crazy For This Food
5/23/2015

Customer review by sonkitty

5.0 stars 5/23/2015 by sonkitty
by sonkitty

We opted our Maine Coon cat Nemo from the Humane Society. It was listed that he liked Purina, so I chose the Purina Indoor Advantage. He loved this food and ate it eagerly. After many months, he was putting on weight. His vet suggested using a food with low carbs and also to give him more can food than dry. I did that and he ended up okay in the beginning, but then having more and more bouts of passing hairballs and lots of throwing up. I guessed it was the new food since it was rich, but low in carbs. I decided to switch back to the Purina since it was the lowest in fat that I found around and just don't give him as much since the dry food will put on more weight. He is so excited and meows and meows every time I go near the food container. He can't get enough of it. He eats it even more eagerly then in the beginning; I think he's afraid I'm going to switch it to another again. No, I'm sticking with this one. He loves it!!

sonkitty
Winter Garden, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Quality food my cats enjoy
4/19/2016

Customer review by MOMof7

5.0 stars 4/19/2016 by MOMof7
by MOMof7

My five cats won't eat anything else. I rescued these five babies six years ago. Graduating from kitten food to cat food, I tried several different brands. Purina One was the only brand they all liked. Since they are indoor cats it only made sense to buy indoor advantage. My vet agrees that it is the best.

MOMof7
Steelton, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best food ever
4/19/2016

Customer review by Monaka

5.0 stars 4/19/2016 by Monaka
by Monaka

My 7 week old kitten would rather have it over can catfood. Small pieces are perfect for her size.

Monaka
Big Sandy Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 245 total reviews
1-20 of 245 reviews