Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 353 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

353 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

353 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
308
4 stars
28
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 stars
2
1-20 of 352 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 352 total reviews
1-20 of 352 reviews
Cats prefer Purina One to Canned Food
4/23/2017

Customer review by Nikki26

5.0 stars 4/23/2017 by Nikki26
by Nikki26

I feed my two Maine Coon cats both dry and wet food. However, no matter what canned food I give them they will stop eating it and go back to Purina One. My male cat especially loves this food. I feed them the Indoor Advantage and appreciate it provides the nutrition they need. Since they are long hair cats it helps with hair balls also.

Nikki26
Daytona Beach, Fl
Good for my kitties!!
3/15/2017

Customer review by 2tacs

5.0 stars 3/15/2017 by 2tacs
by 2tacs

This is all I've Ever used, and my kitties are happy with it, and very healthy and nice coats too. Recommended by my sister in law's veterinarian sister And brother in law, both Vets.

2tacs
Panhandle of Ohio, W. Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This Food Makes Me Spiky
9/28/2016

Customer review by jjust17

5.0 stars 9/28/2016 by jjust17
by jjust17

This food is delicious, and I attack it as soon as I hear it tinkle into my bowl! But I have noticed that it has made me spiky and way more adorable than my owner can handle! I don't know what about the food caused this, but I love being able to stab my owner with my new spikes and be angry about everything! Who wouldn't want to be this cute?

jjust17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good food for my picky eaters
6/13/2014

Customer review by buster11

5.0 stars 6/13/2014 by buster11
by buster11

Started using Purina One Urinary Tract formula last year & nothing but positive results. Happy & healthy cats! Great product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

buster11
East Brunswick, NJ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Perfect for a Picky Kitty
1/5/2016

Customer review by Sojourners

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Sojourners
by Sojourners

We just rescued and eight year old cat. Surprisingly for a former stray, he's a picky eater, at least when it comes to treats. But he goes after Purina One Indoor Advantage like he hasn't eaten in weeks. We keep some down for him all the time as he likes to nibble. He'll basically eat a little bit many times a day, all day long. I used to worry about only feeding him dry food, but he drinks plenty of water, so that's good. I love that Purina has a food for every kind of cat. When he gets older, we'll switch him to Purina senior. Thanks Purina!

Sojourners
San Diego, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It' OK
6/14/2014

Customer review by chefed

3.0 stars 6/14/2014 by chefed
by chefed

I have fostered over 105 kittens, and although the food seems ok and they eat it(kittens eat most anything) I find some of your other brands better like Pro Plan and Beyond. Less filler and corn by product which does nothing except make them fat. Also as you know they should also have wet food when they are kittens although never mixed together. They all like the wet better. Thank You Ed Buchanan(The Cat Whisperer) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

chefed
Palm Beach, FL, USA & Canton Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
50/50
6/10/2015

Customer review by kdlady

3.0 stars 6/10/2015 by kdlady
by kdlady

I adopted two kittens. One liked, one did not. It was the food both the rescue group and the Humane Society were feeding them and sent home a free sample. It will work until you can move them to a vet recommended food. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

kdlady
Hotlant
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great product
7/28/2015

Customer review by Mary59

5.0 stars 7/28/2015 by Mary59
by Mary59

Our 4 indoor cats love the Purina indoor cat food , but I wonder why you don't make it in a variety of flavors. I think they might like a change of taste once in a while. Thank you

Mary59
Brewer, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy Kittens
9/24/2015

Customer review by DKittens

5.0 stars 9/24/2015 by DKittens
by DKittens

CALI & STELLA LOVE ONE HEALTHY KITTEN FORMULA, I BELIEVE THEY WILL BE ONE CATS FOR LIFE :)

DKittens
Rancho Cucamonga, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love at first bite
3/7/2017

Customer review by CatMomJen

5.0 stars 3/7/2017 by CatMomJen
by CatMomJen

So to start this off, my fiance and I had this cat; Zeus. We had him for 8-years before he passed away unexpectedly. It was devastating. Fast-forward a month or so later, and we went to a shelter (We were not looking to adopt at the time, but they chose us) and we ended up adopting 2 bonded brothers. One is 4-years (Jari) and one is 8-years (Akira). They were already on the Urinary tract Purina One cat food, but we wanted to give them something else to mix with it, and we didn't know how old the food really was. So we bought the Indoor Complete. They Loved it. They were begging for more afterwards. They are really a complete joy to have in our lives. And we wanted to give them something really good to put into their bodies, and easy on our wallets! I have to say their coats are so shiny, their teeth are really good. I would recommend Purina One for almost any stage of your pet's life. So Thank you! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

CatMomJen
Ashford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My cats go to brand
4/12/2017

Customer review by Abby724

5.0 stars 4/12/2017 by Abby724
by Abby724

I have had three cats so far in my adult life and all ate Purina. The indoor advantage keeps my kitty, healthy, content and always coming back for more.

Abby724
W. Islip, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Before and After
9/8/2016

Customer review by HappyTammy

5.0 stars 9/8/2016 by HappyTammy
by HappyTammy

Before our beloved cat Sammy passed away from cancer, this Maine Coon cat came visiting and they communicated through our big picture window in the living room. We named the visitor Tammy who came indoors last winter to stay after Sammy was gone. Tammy is very bright and picked up good behavior habits from Sammy, respectfully watching for her food being served, waiting for her owner to finish a meal before coming to cuddle, and using "cat talk" to greet, acknowledge, express contentment. Tammy loves Purina One Indoor Advantage twice a day in proper proportion and we enhance it with a side dish of various wet foods like Sheba and Beyond. BEFORE: She looked disheveled and other food made her spit hairballs and leave pulled hair all over the carpet. AFTER: Tammy's coat is smooth and shiny, she is energetic and intrigued by everything we do and loves to roll over and purr - no hairballs or pulled hair! Thanks to PURINA ONE INDOOR ADVANTAGE.

HappyTammy
Beaver County PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Purina Cat Food
4/11/2017

Customer review by lizzie150

5.0 stars 4/11/2017 by lizzie150
by lizzie150

I have two cats that have been eating Purina One for years. If I ever change and give them something else they do not like it and want the Purina One back. I have learned not to buy anything else since I know what they like.

lizzie150
Brunswick Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Food for the money!
10/2/2016

Customer review by Jodiwaits

5.0 stars 10/2/2016 by Jodiwaits
by Jodiwaits

I own/operate a cat rescue & am a licensed Veterinary Technician. and have had as many as 56 cats/kittens in my home at one time. I changed to the Purina One line from Science Diet. It has saved me thousands of dollars, but an unexpected result is how great all the cats/kittens and even my personal dogs do on this food. I feed Purina One exclusively and the kittens are fantastically healthy, soft, shiny coats, clean teeth and they do so well on it. My 2 personal cats with sensitive tummies do great on the Purina One Sensitive Systems, no more barfing daily. This food got it down to 1 time a month, sometimes even less! The Healthy Metabolism is great for the cats that have been spayed/neutered and are a tad overweight. I noticed they played more, ate less and lost weight. I recommend it to all adoptive "pet parents" and friends! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Jodiwaits
Lexington, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
FINALLY no more GAS!!!!
1/14/2016

Customer review by Hector17

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Hector17
by Hector17

We have 2 cats that have had really bad gas issues for the past 2 years. We have tried everything to make the situation better with no luck. I can't even tell you how much we have spent to try and rectify the issue. The vet said there was nothing wrong with them that they just had abundant gas - lucky for us - huh. We moved about two months ago so I tried out a new pet store. I asked the tech there what she would recommend for the problem. Right away she recommended Purina One. The hard part was picking out the right one. Luckily, I struck gold the first round. I brought the food home, fed it to the boys, they loved it and guess what no more gas!!! Then I made a mistake the next time I went to the store - I picked up the wrong food and everything returned including diarhhea. I called the store to see if they could track down what I had bought the first time and luckily for me they did. I ran to the store and got a bag. Two days later all was good again. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you, You don't know how happy I am to have this issue resolved.

Hector17
Dover, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dexter and Roxy fight over it!!
3/16/2017

Customer review by Bevelo3015

5.0 stars 3/16/2017 by Bevelo3015
by Bevelo3015

Dexter and Roxie actually fight over it. They love it so much, they eat theirs and then run to the other bowl. I have to set it up so it is difficult to get there fast!! (My dog would get in the fight if she could, but she's too little to get to the bowls!)

Bevelo3015
Henrico County, VA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Molly 3P loves it!
2/27/2017

Customer review by Kattie

5.0 stars 2/27/2017 by Kattie
by Kattie

My Molly is pretty finicky about her food. She will not eat soft or canned food except her human's tuna. She ate this Indoor Advantage without any problems. She is a totally indoor cat, and I'm grateful to be able to give her quality food that meets her needs. Thank you, Purina! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Kattie
West Virginia, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My cats love Purina One!
5/29/2015

Customer review by Msdana71

5.0 stars 5/29/2015 by Msdana71
by Msdana71

I have 2 male adult cats, 1 female adult, and at Christmas my husband added a male kitten to the family. My adults were already on Purina One Indoor and love it, but the kitten had been given Iams by the rescue. I bought the Iams kitten so as not to upset his stomach, but I could not keep from getting into the adults food. My vet said go ahead and let him keep eating it, just mix a little of the Purina One kitten in his also, as he was already 7 weeks. And she said the kitten version mixed in with their formula wouldn't bother the adults at all, so that's what we did. He's growing beautifully and healthy. He is now months and continues to love his food, as do his brothers and sister! I wouldn't change to another brand for anything after finding this for them! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Msdana71
Louisville, KY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great food!
1/20/2016

Customer review by FeralCatRescue

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by FeralCatRescue
by FeralCatRescue

I have cat/kitten rescue in SC. Every cat here eats Purina one. I got statred using it because of my older cat with a sensitive tummy. We have tried Rx diets from the Vet, more expensive foods and he could not keep any of them down. The Purina One Sensitive Systems was his savior! He has fnally gained weight and no more barfing! Every kitten here is amazingly healthy, their coat is slick & soft, they are full of energy & no tummy upset! I send every kitten off to their new homes with a bag of Purina One Healthy Kitten food. LOVE this food.

FeralCatRescue
Lexington, SC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love Love Love this product!!
11/18/2015

Customer review by CatLady2015

4.0 stars 11/18/2015 by CatLady2015
by CatLady2015

I just wish it was priced more competitively. My kittens/cats love this food. It's palatable..all the neighborhood stray kitties love it. :/ It provides good quality nutrition, not just calories and the kitties seem to do well on it. In fact, my house cat prefers it to his pricier, ProPlan formula which looks suspiciously like the PurinaOne ration. I will probably transition the house cat to the PurinaOne product but may have to give plain old cat chow to the local feral population.

CatLady2015
Bolivar, MO 65613, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 352 total reviews
1-20 of 352 reviews