Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 115 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

115 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

115 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
93
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
10
1-20 of 113 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 113 total reviews
1-20 of 113 reviews
Excellent food for cats
10/30/2008

Customer review by RoxanneD

5.0 stars 10/30/2008 by RoxanneD
by RoxanneD

One of our boys has a history of urinary infections and we started all 5 of our cats on Purina One. It has not only benefited our boy but the others as well. Their coats are soft and shiny. No more strong odors when they use the litterbox. They're bouncy and in general show signs of better health. This is the only food we'll buy for our special kitties.

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RoxanneD
Hamilton, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
11/19/2014

Customer review by Rev2003

5.0 stars 11/19/2014 by Rev2003
by Rev2003

we actually lost a cat due to a urinary blockage... all because we fed generic food... this is a little pricey but well worth it to have all our cats happy and healthy... and I am still paying of the vet bills from trying to save our furbaby... and I keep thinking that had I fed this all along we would still have him... I have had cats most of my life and never once had a vet warn me that getting them neutered puts them at a higher risk for a urinary blockage... until I had a cat with the issue... not knowing cost a lot of money and a life... so if you have neutered males I would feed this... took them awhile to get used to the taste but there are also wet food to help with that... once they got used to it they eat it right up.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rev2003
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Price/Availability on target.
1/26/2013

Customer review by Pilaf

5.0 stars 1/26/2013 by Pilaf
by Pilaf

Hi. Price & Availability are in line,but,it's the product itself that'll save your animal suffering and you Vet bills. CATS with YELLOW FUR have a tendency to have URINARY PROBLEMS,(caused by crystals in their urine). Then,it becomes painful to urinate,(IF they even can). A FULL diet on the Urinary Tract food nuggets,should alleviate their problem,and we mix some in their regular cat food,(like a 60/40 mix),in an effort to AVOID them having this problem. It seems to work. P.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pilaf
N.J.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do Not Mix
8/22/2014

Customer review by paulam68

5.0 stars 8/22/2014 by paulam68
by paulam68

Please no not mix with other cat food and no treats if you want this to work and not cause serious problems it also says on the bag not to mix..my cats are doing wonderful on this they love it and now they won't eat anything else.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
paulam68
tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ALL my cats love this.
1/22/2013

Customer review by ropefuzz

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by ropefuzz
by ropefuzz

My cats never get tired of this cat food. They don't vomit it up like they do with some others. Especially the dry cat food with dye in it. The urinary care is better for them too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ropefuzz
Carmichaels, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good quality
11/16/2013

Customer review by sara10

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by sara10
by sara10

My older male cats had a few uti's until i started feeding them this food. They like it, and i feel like it has kept them healthy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sara10
dansville, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/8/2013

Customer review by 4LongHairedPets

4.0 stars 5/8/2013 by 4LongHairedPets
by 4LongHairedPets

I wish it had a better first ingredient, but my cat has urinary tract issues unless I feed him a special food for the problem. This does prevent him from having issues that he has previously had. I do wish it had a meat source as the first ingredient.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4LongHairedPets
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Price but limited to 1 each
6/21/2015

Customer review by iamjustaman

5.0 stars 6/21/2015 by iamjustaman
by iamjustaman

Keeps Males from getting a urinary blockage which is expensive if even treatable and can be deadly. Important prevention for males.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iamjustaman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is a great product.
10/7/2012

Customer review by msnomer1

5.0 stars 10/7/2012 by msnomer1
by msnomer1

Thanks Purina, for making a pet food we can buy for our cat. The only other place we could get any food for Bruttie was at the Vets. And it was very expensive. I am on a limited income so the fact that this is workng for Bruttie and is available at stores makes this a win-win for all of us.

msnomer1
Monroeville, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The only one for my cat!
11/17/2012

Customer review by Floridian1

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by Floridian1
by Floridian1

After my Maine Coon cat had to be treated for a serious badder infection, our vet told us to start feeding him Purina One for urinary tract health. We did, and always have since then. That was a number of years ago and our cat has never had another bladder infection. I will never switch his food. Besides he loves it, so why fool with success? Thanks so much for producing this amazing cat food Purina One! What would we have done without it? And why don't more cat food brands have this particular type of cat food?

Floridian1
St Augustine, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best food for any stage of life , all my cats enjoy Purina products.
11/18/2012

Customer review by Bib62

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by Bib62
by Bib62

I have kept cats for many years they always thrived on Purina products. I wholeheartedly trust Purina to deliver the best foods and nutrition for my pets. My dogs also thrive on Purina products.

Bib62
Catskill NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Works and cats love it
11/23/2012

Customer review by Elizabeth

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by Elizabeth
by Elizabeth

We started using the Purina One Urinary Health for our cats several years ago after one of our cats suffered a number of urinary tract infections within a period of months. Of course, the vet wanted us to use one of their expensive foods, but suggested Purina One as a more affordable option. We went with it, and out cat hasn't had a single UTI since. All three of our cats eat it happily, and make it immediately known to us if any of the bowls are empty! Our cats all maintain very good health, even with two of them turning 15 this year.

Elizabeth
Iowa City, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Quality food at a quality price!
2/9/2013

Customer review by Romeo11

5.0 stars 2/9/2013 by Romeo11
by Romeo11

I have 3 cats (ages 2/4/12) eating this product due to the youngest having bladder issues as a kitten. I was concerned at first because i really wasn't sure if they would all like it and the other brand i was buying from the vet just got out of control in price and I had no choice but to switch. Thank goodness i did, they LOVE it! This product is very affordable and is saving my youngest cat's life. Do not hesitate to buy this product!

Romeo11
Burgettstown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Problems in the Litter Box
5/28/2013

Customer review by Ashbolea

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by Ashbolea
by Ashbolea

My cat Chipotle developed crystals in her bladder a few years back. We were told this was due to a high concentration of acid in her urine. She could barely use the litter box without meowing in pain and when she did we would find small drips of light red blood around the box. After many trips to the vet and the suggestion of surgery, we decided to switch her dry food. Once we switched to Purina One - Urinary Tract health Chippy almost immediately began to feel better and began using the litter box with no issues. I firmly believe that this product not only saved my cats life, but also saved me a boat load of money in surgeries. My only gripe is that in my area it seems to be very hard to find, and when I am able to find it, it's only in small weighted bags. My three cats make short work of that food and I'd like to be able to stock up. In summation, a great product!

Ashbolea
Lindenhurst, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
my sweet boots and fat boy
6/1/2013

Customer review by 21b19jbd

5.0 stars 6/1/2013 by 21b19jbd
by 21b19jbd

ihad a cat with an urinary problem when she was 5 gave her this cat food she liked it and lived untill she was22 now have my tom cat on it and it is helping him and hes 20lbs and called little boy

21b19jbd
killeen tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
my savior
6/8/2013

Customer review by kimber25

5.0 stars 6/8/2013 by kimber25
by kimber25

I was having problems with my cat using her litter box. After taking her to the vet I found out she was having problems with crystals and associated her pain with her litter box. After many trial and errors on new food for her I found Purina urinary health and haven't had a problem since. In fact she eats better than she did before I realized she had an issue.

kimber25
Fort Dodge, Ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My cat had a urinary tract infection. The doc recommended the urinary tract formula, he has not had another infection in 15 years.
7/11/2013

Customer review by ivyroze1

5.0 stars 7/11/2013 by ivyroze1
by ivyroze1

My cat had a urinary tract infection. The doc recommended the urinary tract formula, he has not had another infection in 15 years.

ivyroze1
Atlantic City, NJ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Both my boys love it and they haven't had UT infection in many years
7/17/2013

Customer review by GG59

5.0 stars 7/17/2013 by GG59
by GG59

We have two special needs cats, one who is now 12 and diabetic and a 5 year old that is missing a back paw. They both love this food and it has helped prevent UT infections. Previously they both have had them and since I started feeding this food, they have been fine.

GG59
Lake Zurich, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Finding the product
7/19/2013

Customer review by riley

5.0 stars 7/19/2013 by riley
by riley

I am having problems finding this product in the Charleston, SC area. Can you recommend suggestions. Thank you

riley
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This is the real deal...
7/20/2013

Customer review by muttstewie

5.0 stars 7/20/2013 by muttstewie
by muttstewie

I currently have 9 cats sharing my home with my two dogs and bird. All are rescues, most I bottle raised myself. Loki, my resident troublemaker, developed crystals and almost died. Fortunately for him, I had knowledge of his condition, as I had lost another male many years ago to the same issue. After a very expensive week at the animal hospital, I put all my cats on Purina One Urinary Tract Formula, and to date (3 years,) no further issues have come up. It's worth the peace of mind, and all the cats love the food. Specialty stores and vets charge way too much. Purina One is an exceptional product, so much, in fact, that my beagles are also enjoying the Healthy Weight formula!

muttstewie
North Lauderdale, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 113 total reviews
1-20 of 113 reviews