Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 280 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

280 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

280 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
224
4 stars
30
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 stars
16
1-20 of 278 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 278 total reviews
1-20 of 278 reviews
You helped me save my cat's life!
10/19/2016

Customer review by Kitty

5.0 stars 10/19/2016 by Kitty
by Kitty

About three years ago my cat Trinket almost died. He had a completely blocked urinary tract caused by a buildup of calcified material. The emergency vet told us that we had caught it and saved his life by a matter of hours. At the vet's office, they told us that Trinket would need to have a special diet for the rest of his life, and sent us home with a prescription for Royal Canin cat food. Anyone who has bought this food before can tell you that the price is exorbitant, and as a full-time student I was not going to be able to continue to buy it. My choices were to either surrender my cat to a shelter, where I was told his "condition" would place him on the kill-list, or to let him eat normal cat food and die painfully at home. Finding this Purina food was sheer chance, and a complete miracle for me. Trinket LOVES this food, and I have been buying and feeding it to him for going on three years now. Thank you, Purina, for helping me to keep my sweet boy healthy and happy. (p.s. My foster kittens love this food too, and are always sneaking over to Trinket's bowl to snack on it!)

Kitty
Hutto, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The only "One" I buy.
9/21/2016

Customer review by Cheritart

5.0 stars 9/21/2016 by Cheritart
by Cheritart

My cats, Mama and Rambo, have been eating this quality food since they were kittens. They love it and I often have trouble getting them to eat wet food. This blend is the only cat food that I feel comfortable offering to my cats. They're both healthy and happy. Thank You Purina One.

Cheritart
Burlington, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A urinary tract health food my cats will eat.
6/24/2016

Customer review by Melli1200

5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by Melli1200
by Melli1200

One of my two male cats had a urinary tract problem and the vet gave me a wet food for them. They have always had dry and wouldn't touch the wet food. I was delighted to find Purina makes a urinary tract dry food! Now I don't have to worry about him getting sick again. Thank you, Purina.

Melli1200
Asheville, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Thank you!
10/23/2015

Customer review by Shelly340

5.0 stars 10/23/2015 by Shelly340
by Shelly340

We rescued Stache as a kitten after his feral mom was hit by a car. When he was about 6 he almost died on us and the vet recommended a low ash "urinary tract" diet for him. He refused to eat any of the special formulas until we found the Purina One. He is now 10 years old and has not had a re-occurrence. He enjoys the food so much he is now up to 15 pounds and has to be put on a "diet". Thank you for making this product.

Shelly340
South Gate, CA, USA
best food for the cat with urinary issues !
9/4/2016

Customer review by Pinkypinx

5.0 stars 9/4/2016 by Pinkypinx
by Pinkypinx

My cat smushy like my cat tigger both of which were orange and whit tabbys had urinary issues . As everyone is aware visits to the vet are very costly and prescription foods are just as costly and most times not as affective as they claim ..I'm a single mother of two with three cats who just happens to be a vet tech .... So I've listened to my vet and paid the high prices blah blah blah but when the economy fell to pieces and my office downsized I was left jobless and couldn't afford expensive Rx foods for them so I needed a solution I always trusted purina for my pets food so one day standing in shop rite I saw the urinary tract health formula and thought why not give it a try ...? Well it worked fabulous... My tigger loved it and was no longer suffering to urinate and he loved the flavor he was on it for years, he was almost 20 years old when he passed away so recently when my youngest cat smushy had to be unblocked do to the same urinary issues ,which is very expensive and an all together awful situation my vet referred to the old Rx food once again ... Well when your faced with it initially you listen to the vet blah blah blah this food is different and will help him lose weight and blah blah blah and it's like 30 $ for 5lbs your like ok and when it dosent work your like what was I thinking so I went back to old reliable purina urinary tract health blend and what a difference still a little pricey but better than 30$ for 3lbs .... I love this product !!!!! I believe in this product !!! I totally recommend you give it a try if your kitty's are suffering and your at your wits end and need a solution...

Pinkypinx
Elmwood Park, NJ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Urinary Tract Formula
7/17/2013

Customer review by Peggy1206

4.0 stars 7/17/2013 by Peggy1206
by Peggy1206

I have two Humane Society cats Tiger and Zach. Both are neutered males. About twelve years ago I almost lost Tiger due to urinary tract crystal blockage. The vet told me it was due to ash content in their cat food. When the Purina UTF Product came out I bought it and my cats loved the flavor. I have had no health issues at all since my cats have been eating your product. The fact that they enjoy the flavor is a bonus!

Peggy1206
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good Product - Good value for your buck.
3/4/2017

Customer review by JoysKids

5.0 stars 3/4/2017 by JoysKids
by JoysKids
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent product for male cats with urinary tract problems !!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoysKids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Compares to high dollar Prescription Brands-Excellent alternative
12/11/2015

Customer review by Donna33

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Donna33
by Donna33

My Vet put Buddy our 12yr old cat on Royal Canine SO after having two bouts of a UTI and crystals/blood in his urine. This of course is very expensive, as were the other brands he suggested. After researching products online I came across this one and all of the great reviews posted so I thought I would give it a try. I was very weary because this change could potentially make Buddy ill again and cost me thousands more in Vet bills. He and my two other cat's Gracie and Ginger love it! He has been on this for a couple of months now and so far so good. Best part is the affordable price for a quality product. What I really like is that Purina offers promotions and coupons regularly to their customers and I feel appreciated for using their products. My GS dog has been on prescription Hills for over 10 years and I can count on one hand the number of coupons I've received, plus they no longer offer any. I would highly recommend this food.

Donna33
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No more UTI in male cat
3/21/2017

Customer review by Sherirum

5.0 stars 3/21/2017 by Sherirum
by Sherirum

After 2 bouts of my male black cat having blood in his urine, expensive antibiotics, I started feeding him the Urinary Tract Formula. My other female cats eat it as well and they all three love it. I do continue to feed him wet food in addition to UTF. I believe this formula is helping to keep my cat healthy. Since they can't tell me when they are sick, I rely on this formula to make sure his urinary tract stay clears. Thank you for making your products so we can continue to enjoy our cats.

Sherirum
Sheridan, AR 72150, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My little Hastey loves this food
3/2/2017

Customer review by ShowBizWolf

5.0 stars 3/2/2017 by ShowBizWolf
by ShowBizWolf

Late in 2015 my cat Haste started having issues. The vet was unsure if it was due to stress from my other cat Buddy harassing her in the house or if it was from an actual internal problem... so I treated her with medicine, separated them (gave her the whole lower level of my home and him the upper level) and also switched her over to this food. She absolutely loves it and she has not had any issues since. Thank you Purina for making a food like this that is affordable! If it was more expensive, I would be tempted to transition her back to "regular" food and see what happens... but since it is affordable and she enjoys it, I'm not going to take the risk.

ShowBizWolf
Western PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
After Loosing 2 Cat's to UTI I'm Sold on Purina Urinary Tract Health
9/2/2013

Customer review by MrRob59

5.0 stars 9/2/2013 by MrRob59
by MrRob59

As it said i had lost 2 male cats from crystals in there urine because we did not know about it after a cat is fixed they can get it from a lot of diffrent dry foods our vet told us use a expensive fornula or Purina Urinary Tract Health it has been 3 years and no more uti's we feed it to all 7 of our cat's ever since and we have to buy a 22# plus a 7# bag a month on our limited budget but the cat's are our kid's and if we lost another one it would really break our hearts ! 3 cat's stay upstairs with mom & dad the other 4 live down here with my lady & 2 teen girls the cat's all have there special thing's and times they come for special attention but when the tv goes off at night and we turn on our fan by the bed all 4 come running some want under the covers some want there special kind of loving like kisses before they lay on there own pillows or on my legs & between our arms like a baby all snuggled up ! Yes we love our cat's & rescued dog too ! Rob T. South Bend, In

MrRob59
South Bend, IN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Urinary Health Improvement.
3/19/2017

Customer review by Boyz

5.0 stars 3/19/2017 by Boyz
by Boyz

Vet suggested using Purina Urinary Tract OTC in lieu of purchasing RX Purina to save on expenses. The formulary was nearly identical. The cats like the feed and their urinary x-rays are reflecting phenomenal/encouraging results. Especially my oldest cat that was in severe tract failure. My hats is off to Purina! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Boyz
Brookeland, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
All around good
2/20/2017

Customer review by KittenMom

4.0 stars 2/20/2017 by KittenMom
by KittenMom

I researched for a food that was reasonably priced but still with quality ingredients and the best ratio of nutrition for my cat and Purina One came out high on all accounts.

KittenMom
Youngstown, OHio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Urinary Tract Formula Saved my baby's life
3/23/2017

Customer review by LouLou

5.0 stars 3/23/2017 by LouLou
by LouLou

I am so happy to see all of the wonderful reviews for the Purina One UTF. My baby girl Fifi developed urinary tract issues 8 years ago and was in so much pain urinating. She developed crystals. The vet indicated Fifi would have to be on a special diet for the rest of her life and the food he sold me was outrageously overpriced. I didn't know what to do. I purchased it at first but as a single mother it got too expensive. I researched online and came across data indicating Purina One UTF had the same ingredients. My baby girl Fifi is so happy and healthy. I am happy too!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

LouLou
Katy, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I switched...
3/31/2017

Customer review by Catmom7

5.0 stars 3/31/2017 by Catmom7
by Catmom7

On my vet's recommendation, I was buying Science Diet cat food with preventative urinary tract infection ingredients. Over the years, although the product was good, the price was, and is, outrageous. I switched to Purina One Smartblend Urinary Tract Formula two years ago and my cat is doing fine and I'm saving money. Thank you for this product!

Catmom7
New Hampshire, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Brand
2/5/2017

Customer review by Christine

5.0 stars 2/5/2017 by Christine
by Christine

About 6 years a go one of our kittens got really ill. His stomach got twisted inside not sure how this happen. but rushed him to the vet, he had surgery and our vet recommended this brand. he is so healthy now and 7 years old now. we put all our cats on this brand and they are all healthy . And they love eating it !!!

Christine
Rochester, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Protection from a life threatening condition
3/1/2017

Customer review by Mamadukes

5.0 stars 3/1/2017 by Mamadukes
by Mamadukes

One of my cats suffered from urinary calculi, a life threatening condition. My veterinarian sold several products that were unaffordable since I have a multi cat house and it is impossible to offer one type of food to just one cat. Purina One, although not inexpensive, offered an alternative to feeding all of my cats the same product. I have fed it for over five years without a recurrence of the condition.

Mamadukes
Williamsburg, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
After 5-6 UTI's we found a food I could afford
4/13/2016

Customer review by Luckycat2008

5.0 stars 4/13/2016 by Luckycat2008
by Luckycat2008

My oldest cat had his UTI when he was about 10 years old. With the first one all they did was to give him antibiotics it was the same for the other UTI's. Well on his last one he had they did a surgery to get the stones that would not pass they also wanted to put him on a prescription cat food well with three cats that would get a little pricey and we were on a tight budget. So we turned to different foods and found our brand that we could afford and it was this one. My cats loved it and the greatest thing about it is it's been at least 2 years of starting the food and we have no more problems with my oldest and the two other cats have never had a problem. If I met someone with the same problem I would defiantly suggest this product in a heart beat. Thank you for making this food and bringing back my youthful cat back.

Luckycat2008
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally
7/22/2016

Customer review by CWS1963

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by CWS1963
by CWS1963

I'm soooo glad that Purina has finally produced a cat food that addresses urinary tract problems that many cats, especially older males, have to deal with often. ... and Rambo actually likes it better than the expensive stuff from the vet's office! My budget certainly appreciates the fact it costs about a third of the expensive stuff. My only complaint is that the website where I normally enter my codes for the regular Purina One Indoor for points will not accept the codes for the new Purina One Urinary Tract Health Formula. Rambo likes for me to mix the two half and half........ ;-)

CWS1963
Amarillo, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Problems in the Litter Box
5/28/2013

Customer review by Ashbolea

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by Ashbolea
by Ashbolea

My cat Chipotle developed crystals in her bladder a few years back. We were told this was due to a high concentration of acid in her urine. She could barely use the litter box without meowing in pain and when she did we would find small drips of light red blood around the box. After many trips to the vet and the suggestion of surgery, we decided to switch her dry food. Once we switched to Purina One - Urinary Tract health Chippy almost immediately began to feel better and began using the litter box with no issues. I firmly believe that this product not only saved my cats life, but also saved me a boat load of money in surgeries. My only gripe is that in my area it seems to be very hard to find, and when I am able to find it, it's only in small weighted bags. My three cats make short work of that food and I'd like to be able to stock up. In summation, a great product!

Ashbolea
Lindenhurst, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 278 total reviews
1-20 of 278 reviews