Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 164 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

164 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

164 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
132
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
12
1-20 of 162 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 162 total reviews
1-20 of 162 reviews
Compares to high dollar Prescription Brands-Excellent alternative
12/11/2015

Customer review by Donna33

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Donna33
by Donna33

My Vet put Buddy our 12yr old cat on Royal Canine SO after having two bouts of a UTI and crystals/blood in his urine. This of course is very expensive, as were the other brands he suggested. After researching products online I came across this one and all of the great reviews posted so I thought I would give it a try. I was very weary because this change could potentially make Buddy ill again and cost me thousands more in Vet bills. He and my two other cat's Gracie and Ginger love it! He has been on this for a couple of months now and so far so good. Best part is the affordable price for a quality product. What I really like is that Purina offers promotions and coupons regularly to their customers and I feel appreciated for using their products. My GS dog has been on prescription Hills for over 10 years and I can count on one hand the number of coupons I've received, plus they no longer offer any. I would highly recommend this food.

Donna33
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My cat can't live without this stuff.
12/18/2015

Customer review by Thecatsmeow

5.0 stars 12/18/2015 by Thecatsmeow
by Thecatsmeow

Several years after I got my cat she started peeing on everything and she'd be in the litter every 5 min. or so and her urine was a little red. I took her to the vet the first time and they gave her antibiotics but it kept coming back and I couldn't afford to keep going. On a whim, hoping it would work, I bought this food. What a life changer! I'll be honest, my cat hates it, lol, so I have to mix it with other food she likes or she won't eat it. The good thing is, though, she only needs a little bit for it to do it's job. If she goes a day without it or I accidentally don't mix enough with the food she likes she's back to having problems. But as long as she gets a moderate amount each day she's good to go! So thankful I found this food! Thanks Purina.

Thecatsmeow
Florida, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Urniary Tract Formula
1/20/2016

Customer review by Ziggysmom

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Ziggysmom
by Ziggysmom

Vet recommend this after my kitty kept having urniary track issues. Love it!

Ziggysmom
hazard, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent food for cats
10/30/2008

Customer review by RoxanneD

5.0 stars 10/30/2008 by RoxanneD
by RoxanneD

One of our boys has a history of urinary infections and we started all 5 of our cats on Purina One. It has not only benefited our boy but the others as well. Their coats are soft and shiny. No more strong odors when they use the litterbox. They're bouncy and in general show signs of better health. This is the only food we'll buy for our special kitties.

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RoxanneD
Hamilton, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mr Kitty loves
1/13/2016

Customer review by Jennie

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Jennie
by Jennie

My cat loves this cat food and I notice he is going potty more and that's a good sign of it working

Jennie
Forked River, NJ 08731, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very pleased with this product
1/8/2016

Customer review by gweaks

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by gweaks
by gweaks

I used this product a few years back for one of my male cats that got infections a lot. Now I am using it as a percautionary for the 3 cats I have. I do notice that the urine smell is not as strong in the litter box and my cats drink a lot of water which is healthy for them. I just wish you would offer more coupon oppertunities.

gweaks
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
11/19/2014

Customer review by Rev2003

5.0 stars 11/19/2014 by Rev2003
by Rev2003

we actually lost a cat due to a urinary blockage... all because we fed generic food... this is a little pricey but well worth it to have all our cats happy and healthy... and I am still paying of the vet bills from trying to save our furbaby... and I keep thinking that had I fed this all along we would still have him... I have had cats most of my life and never once had a vet warn me that getting them neutered puts them at a higher risk for a urinary blockage... until I had a cat with the issue... not knowing cost a lot of money and a life... so if you have neutered males I would feed this... took them awhile to get used to the taste but there are also wet food to help with that... once they got used to it they eat it right up.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rev2003
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
& year old Female UT infections constantly
10/5/2013

Customer review by rescuemom

5.0 stars 10/5/2013 by rescuemom
by rescuemom

My oldest female rescued furry child started having UT infections 2 years ago. After several infections coming and going, and several meds, my vet said if these last meds didn't work I'd need to put her on the specialty foods. Being on disability I would not be able to afford the specialty vet brand's, on top of, how would I have her eat it & not eat my other 5's food. I knew that I had noticed a specialty food at Wal-Mart for urinary problems. Right next to the food I already fed them, Purina's Indoor Cats, was Purina's One, for Urinary Tract!! I knew she was not going to just eat the one meant for her. So I had to mix them half & half, then the next week, 3/4 UT & 1/4 indoor & all of the furry kids had to eat the same. I knew that male cats can also get Ut's so it wouldn't hurt the 3 males & 3 females to eat the same. Her infections stopped. Later, I went back to half & half and her infection came back so we are now back to the original mix and she's back to no UT again.

rescuemom
Steinhatchee, FL 32359, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Stuff!!
12/30/2015

Customer review by 3Generations

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by 3Generations
by 3Generations

After going through crystals in the urine with my cat my doctor recommended a low ash diet. I got Purina One and have had NO PROBLEMS for 5 years now! Thank You Purina! Batty, Sniper, Sadie, and Jacob

3Generations
Florida, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tried them all, this is the favorite
3/25/2014

Customer review by Tommysdad

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by Tommysdad
by Tommysdad

Our three-year-old Tommy started urinating in smaller and smaller amounts so our vet suggested using a urine catch kit that is a plastic film put over the litter box and with beads that don't absorb urine. He used it without a problem but his urine was bloody so he had three appointments to the vet, big bills, received two types of pill and ten syringes of stuff to put into the lip sac area. We did and he almost died, couldn't walk for a day and his eyes looked dead. We gave him no more of the medicine but did buy Hill's Prescription c/d wet and dry foods. After four days of him refusing to eat either we got the Purina One wet and dry urinary foods. He nibbles at the dry one but absolutely loves the wet one. We've been told that wet foods for cats with crystals is preferred over dry because it gives them more fluid which they need to dilute the urine. So far TommyCat is happier than in days and after another week we'll use another urine catch kit and see if he is well. We're keeping our fingers crossed.

Tommysdad
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Cat Food At Managable Prices
12/9/2015

Customer review by Scottz

5.0 stars 12/9/2015 by Scottz
by Scottz

I have four cats, two of which are neutered males. When my oldest neutered male became ill with urinary stones the vet recommened a low ash diet. Because all of our cats eat together or they don't eat, all of them eat the same thing. It was seriously cutting into our budget until a friend suggested Purina One. We got a bag and the cats loved it. They ate it like they were starved, which they probably were because they didn't seem to like what they were eating. My oldest who had the stones has never had another incident and it's been a year now. He seems perkier and like his old self again. Thanks Purina!

Scottz
Kentucky, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
After Loosing 2 Cat's to UTI I'm Sold on Purina Urinary Tract Health
9/2/2013

Customer review by MrRob59

5.0 stars 9/2/2013 by MrRob59
by MrRob59

As it said i had lost 2 male cats from crystals in there urine because we did not know about it after a cat is fixed they can get it from a lot of diffrent dry foods our vet told us use a expensive fornula or Purina Urinary Tract Health it has been 3 years and no more uti's we feed it to all 7 of our cat's ever since and we have to buy a 22# plus a 7# bag a month on our limited budget but the cat's are our kid's and if we lost another one it would really break our hearts ! 3 cat's stay upstairs with mom & dad the other 4 live down here with my lady & 2 teen girls the cat's all have there special thing's and times they come for special attention but when the tv goes off at night and we turn on our fan by the bed all 4 come running some want under the covers some want there special kind of loving like kisses before they lay on there own pillows or on my legs & between our arms like a baby all snuggled up ! Yes we love our cat's & rescued dog too ! Rob T. South Bend, In

MrRob59
South Bend, IN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Our Tino needs this food to stay healthy!
11/21/2015

Customer review by litentjo1

5.0 stars 11/21/2015 by litentjo1
by litentjo1

One of our cats, Tino, an orange tabby, had quite a few UTI's that we had to treat with antibiotics until we found this food. He thrives and never has a problem anymore! We were going through a rough patch a few years ago however, and we were forced to find a cheaper food for our cats temporarily but he ended up with another urinary tract infection and thanks to some leftover meds we were able to get through that crisis!!! Could have ended up badly...If your cat has problems in this particular area and you can afford it; please try this food! It really works! And it works for the babies who don't have any problems too like our other ones who still eat this kind to ensure that Tino won't accidentally eat something that won't agree with him :)

litentjo1
LaFollette, TN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Purina One Urinary Tract Dry Food
12/28/2015

Customer review by 4cats7

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by 4cats7
by 4cats7

My four rescue cats love Purina One Urinary Tract. They love the taste and it keeps them healthy.

4cats7
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
quality of food for cats
12/19/2015

Customer review by danielle54636

1.0 stars 12/19/2015 by danielle54636
by danielle54636

I bought this thinking it would be good for my cats since they like the regular chicken and turkey by purina. We had been getting them another brand of urinary food same flavor and they wouldn't even touch this. I have 3 cats and when not one cat will eat the food it gives a sign that it doesn't taste good. It does say it has good nutrition in it but if my cats won't eat it that won't matter.

danielle54636
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best cat food on the market!
12/19/2015

Customer review by Amber311

5.0 stars 12/19/2015 by Amber311
by Amber311

I have never seen such an improvement in my cats health. He was on a way more expensive food for almost 3 years, and still had issues with crystals. He's been on this for 2 months and I see a huge difference in his health! He is more active, he has had no issue with cloudy,bloody urine. I love it!

Amber311
Asheville,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
my cat had crysrals
12/18/2015

Customer review by matchison89

5.0 stars 12/18/2015 by matchison89
by matchison89

found out my poor cat has crystals, I could not afford to pay for the vet and the medicated cat food. did some research and many people recommend this. Its has been two weeks since my cat has had crystals and blood in the urine, thanks the this food!!! I know have a happy cat

matchison89
Kelso, WA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
keeps my cat healthyelp
12/15/2015

Customer review by Nibblesmom

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by Nibblesmom
by Nibblesmom

a few years ago my sweet cat Nibbles was diagnosed with bladder stones. my vet recommended this food to help with this problem. not only did your food help my little furbaby he seems to enjoy the taste as well. 0ur younger cat liked it so much we stopped buying separate food.

Nibblesmom
Lexington, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
wouldn't eat
12/14/2015

Customer review by sueart

1.0 stars 12/14/2015 by sueart
by sueart

I have 3 cats. 1 had urinary problems in the past and needs a urinary diet. Food from vet very expensive and he stopped eating it. I try ed the purina one urinary food. He hated it, it could sit in his bowl for days and he won't touch it. I try ed giving it to my other 2 cats they wouldn't eat it either.i returned it to the store.

sueart
Stillwater pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Special Urinary Health Food
12/11/2015

Customer review by Bethel

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Bethel
by Bethel

I am so glad that their is food for my male cats urinary health. Both of my male cats like the taste and I feel safe that they won't have urinary health problems from the food. They are both very healthy and energetic cats.

Bethel
Apalachin, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 162 total reviews
1-20 of 162 reviews