Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 197 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

197 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

197 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
161
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
14
1-20 of 195 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 195 total reviews
1-20 of 195 reviews
My cats love this product
8/22/2016

Customer review by A1960

5.0 stars 8/22/2016 by A1960
by A1960

I have an older orange tabby who has had crystals before. He was put on a medicated diet. The purina urinary tract food was recommended so I gave it to him and to my surprise he actually ate the whole bowl. He is a picky eater. He loves the food.

A1960
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cat food
8/30/2016

Customer review by Dons

5.0 stars 8/30/2016 by Dons
by Dons
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My cats love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dons
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
11/19/2014

Customer review by Rev2003

5.0 stars 11/19/2014 by Rev2003
by Rev2003

we actually lost a cat due to a urinary blockage... all because we fed generic food... this is a little pricey but well worth it to have all our cats happy and healthy... and I am still paying of the vet bills from trying to save our furbaby... and I keep thinking that had I fed this all along we would still have him... I have had cats most of my life and never once had a vet warn me that getting them neutered puts them at a higher risk for a urinary blockage... until I had a cat with the issue... not knowing cost a lot of money and a life... so if you have neutered males I would feed this... took them awhile to get used to the taste but there are also wet food to help with that... once they got used to it they eat it right up.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rev2003
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent food for cats
10/30/2008

Customer review by RoxanneD

5.0 stars 10/30/2008 by RoxanneD
by RoxanneD

One of our boys has a history of urinary infections and we started all 5 of our cats on Purina One. It has not only benefited our boy but the others as well. Their coats are soft and shiny. No more strong odors when they use the litterbox. They're bouncy and in general show signs of better health. This is the only food we'll buy for our special kitties.

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RoxanneD
Hamilton, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Finally
7/22/2016

Customer review by CWS1963

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by CWS1963
by CWS1963

I'm soooo glad that Purina has finally produced a cat food that addresses urinary tract problems that many cats, especially older males, have to deal with often. ... and Rambo actually likes it better than the expensive stuff from the vet's office! My budget certainly appreciates the fact it costs about a third of the expensive stuff. My only complaint is that the website where I normally enter my codes for the regular Purina One Indoor for points will not accept the codes for the new Purina One Urinary Tract Health Formula. Rambo likes for me to mix the two half and half........ ;-)

CWS1963
Amarillo, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
& year old Female UT infections constantly
10/5/2013

Customer review by rescuemom

5.0 stars 10/5/2013 by rescuemom
by rescuemom

My oldest female rescued furry child started having UT infections 2 years ago. After several infections coming and going, and several meds, my vet said if these last meds didn't work I'd need to put her on the specialty foods. Being on disability I would not be able to afford the specialty vet brand's, on top of, how would I have her eat it & not eat my other 5's food. I knew that I had noticed a specialty food at Wal-Mart for urinary problems. Right next to the food I already fed them, Purina's Indoor Cats, was Purina's One, for Urinary Tract!! I knew she was not going to just eat the one meant for her. So I had to mix them half & half, then the next week, 3/4 UT & 1/4 indoor & all of the furry kids had to eat the same. I knew that male cats can also get Ut's so it wouldn't hurt the 3 males & 3 females to eat the same. Her infections stopped. Later, I went back to half & half and her infection came back so we are now back to the original mix and she's back to no UT again.

rescuemom
Steinhatchee, FL 32359, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My cat loves this product!
7/27/2016

Customer review by Willy

5.0 stars 7/27/2016 by Willy
by Willy

The auto feeder had to be put away because he loves this food a little too much! We tried other more expensive brands- no go. Thank you for making this product!

Willy
Castro Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
8/8/2016

Customer review by Lewerica

5.0 stars 8/8/2016 by Lewerica
by Lewerica
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been using this for years for my 3 cats, one of whom was very prone to urinary tract infections. Since that time, we've had no more infections.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lewerica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tried them all, this is the favorite
3/25/2014

Customer review by Tommysdad

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by Tommysdad
by Tommysdad

Our three-year-old Tommy started urinating in smaller and smaller amounts so our vet suggested using a urine catch kit that is a plastic film put over the litter box and with beads that don't absorb urine. He used it without a problem but his urine was bloody so he had three appointments to the vet, big bills, received two types of pill and ten syringes of stuff to put into the lip sac area. We did and he almost died, couldn't walk for a day and his eyes looked dead. We gave him no more of the medicine but did buy Hill's Prescription c/d wet and dry foods. After four days of him refusing to eat either we got the Purina One wet and dry urinary foods. He nibbles at the dry one but absolutely loves the wet one. We've been told that wet foods for cats with crystals is preferred over dry because it gives them more fluid which they need to dilute the urine. So far TommyCat is happier than in days and after another week we'll use another urine catch kit and see if he is well. We're keeping our fingers crossed.

Tommysdad
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
After Loosing 2 Cat's to UTI I'm Sold on Purina Urinary Tract Health
9/2/2013

Customer review by MrRob59

5.0 stars 9/2/2013 by MrRob59
by MrRob59

As it said i had lost 2 male cats from crystals in there urine because we did not know about it after a cat is fixed they can get it from a lot of diffrent dry foods our vet told us use a expensive fornula or Purina Urinary Tract Health it has been 3 years and no more uti's we feed it to all 7 of our cat's ever since and we have to buy a 22# plus a 7# bag a month on our limited budget but the cat's are our kid's and if we lost another one it would really break our hearts ! 3 cat's stay upstairs with mom & dad the other 4 live down here with my lady & 2 teen girls the cat's all have there special thing's and times they come for special attention but when the tv goes off at night and we turn on our fan by the bed all 4 come running some want under the covers some want there special kind of loving like kisses before they lay on there own pillows or on my legs & between our arms like a baby all snuggled up ! Yes we love our cat's & rescued dog too ! Rob T. South Bend, In

MrRob59
South Bend, IN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Compares to high dollar Prescription Brands-Excellent alternative
12/11/2015

Customer review by Donna33

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Donna33
by Donna33

My Vet put Buddy our 12yr old cat on Royal Canine SO after having two bouts of a UTI and crystals/blood in his urine. This of course is very expensive, as were the other brands he suggested. After researching products online I came across this one and all of the great reviews posted so I thought I would give it a try. I was very weary because this change could potentially make Buddy ill again and cost me thousands more in Vet bills. He and my two other cat's Gracie and Ginger love it! He has been on this for a couple of months now and so far so good. Best part is the affordable price for a quality product. What I really like is that Purina offers promotions and coupons regularly to their customers and I feel appreciated for using their products. My GS dog has been on prescription Hills for over 10 years and I can count on one hand the number of coupons I've received, plus they no longer offer any. I would highly recommend this food.

Donna33
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Only dry food I fed my cats
7/5/2016

Customer review by SmokiesMomma

5.0 stars 7/5/2016 by SmokiesMomma
by SmokiesMomma

I have had 3 males with urinary crystals. Worst experience ever! Both in what the cats & we went through and in financial expense. My vet wanted me to feed the extremely expensive prescription food from his office. With 15 cats that is not an option. Since switching to the urinary tract formula all my babies are happy & healthy!

SmokiesMomma
Southeast US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Purina One Urinary Health
7/3/2016

Customer review by candace

5.0 stars 7/3/2016 by candace
by candace

My cat loves the flavor and all her urinary problems have cleared up since we changed to Purina One Urinary Health several years ago.

candace
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Urinary tract cat food
7/16/2016

Customer review by bfhale

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by bfhale
by bfhale
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is all I have used for years. My cats have a history of uti's. This works for them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bfhale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do Not Mix
8/22/2014

Customer review by paulam68

5.0 stars 8/22/2014 by paulam68
by paulam68

Please no not mix with other cat food and no treats if you want this to work and not cause serious problems it also says on the bag not to mix..my cats are doing wonderful on this they love it and now they won't eat anything else.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
paulam68
tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A urinary tract health food my cats will eat.
6/24/2016

Customer review by Melli1200

5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by Melli1200
by Melli1200

One of my two male cats had a urinary tract problem and the vet gave me a wet food for them. They have always had dry and wouldn't touch the wet food. I was delighted to find Purina makes a urinary tract dry food! Now I don't have to worry about him getting sick again. Thank you, Purina.

Melli1200
Asheville, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
After 5-6 UTI's we found a food I could afford
4/13/2016

Customer review by Luckycat2008

5.0 stars 4/13/2016 by Luckycat2008
by Luckycat2008

My oldest cat had his UTI when he was about 10 years old. With the first one all they did was to give him antibiotics it was the same for the other UTI's. Well on his last one he had they did a surgery to get the stones that would not pass they also wanted to put him on a prescription cat food well with three cats that would get a little pricey and we were on a tight budget. So we turned to different foods and found our brand that we could afford and it was this one. My cats loved it and the greatest thing about it is it's been at least 2 years of starting the food and we have no more problems with my oldest and the two other cats have never had a problem. If I met someone with the same problem I would defiantly suggest this product in a heart beat. Thank you for making this food and bringing back my youthful cat back.

Luckycat2008
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very satisfied!
6/19/2016

Customer review by Tina62

5.0 stars 6/19/2016 by Tina62
by Tina62

My cat Calli has been on this formula for 10 years, since she had a severe urinary tract infection when she was 1 year old.My vet recommended it and she liked it and she is now a very happy and healthy 11 year old kitty!

Tina62
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good for cats with urinary issues
2/18/2016

Customer review by RoPf

5.0 stars 2/18/2016 by RoPf
by RoPf

Our youngest cat developed very small crystals and in an effort to not have them get worse, I started researching food and options to help her get better. I tried a few different foods until I read some very good reviews about Purina One Urinary Tract Formula and decided to try it. So far, we've had no recurrence of stones. I actually feed this to my other 5 cats and they eat it too, none of them completely love it but they do eat it. They all seem very healthy and happy and that is the most important thing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RoPf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product, fast delivery
6/29/2016

Customer review by John

5.0 stars 6/29/2016 by John
by John
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought it online because my local store has apparently quit stocking the item. It was fast and painless. My local store is only about 2 miles from my house.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
John
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 195 total reviews
1-20 of 195 reviews