Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 234 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

234 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

234 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
184
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 stars
16
1-20 of 232 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 232 total reviews
1-20 of 232 reviews
Awesome Brand
2/5/2017

Customer review by Christine

5.0 stars 2/5/2017 by Christine
by Christine

About 6 years a go one of our kittens got really ill. His stomach got twisted inside not sure how this happen. but rushed him to the vet, he had surgery and our vet recommended this brand. he is so healthy now and 7 years old now. we put all our cats on this brand and they are all healthy . And they love eating it !!!

Christine
Rochester, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Urinary Tract Formula-Saved the day!!
1/31/2017

Customer review by ebeth

5.0 stars 1/31/2017 by ebeth
by ebeth

I've been a loyal customer to this brand for over 8 years. My 11 year old cat had serious urinary tract infections due to a high ash content in the food we were buying. Our vet recommended switching to this brand and our cat hasn't had any issues since. We supplement with some cooked chicken for protein since she is an older cat but otherwise this is the only product we use. Reasonable price and my cat seems to love the taste! *HIGHLY RECOMMEND*

ebeth
Cary, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
recommended by vet
2/2/2017

Customer review by bevbailey

4.0 stars 2/2/2017 by bevbailey
by bevbailey

cat had urniary problems and vet recommended this after her anitbiotics. she's now back to normal and eats this food better than the other. I'm happy and she's happy so far, tho it's only been a few weeks.

bevbailey
Urinary tract problems a thing of the past...
1/1/2017

Customer review by DonDon56

5.0 stars 1/1/2017 by DonDon56
by DonDon56

It was so hard to watch my big black furry male cat strain to go to the bathroom in his litter box. At first I thought he was having trouble defecating but realized after a day or so that he couldn't urinate. He also stopped drinking and eating. I took him to the vet right away and my vet told me he had only a few short hours to live. He inserted a catheter to flush his bladder and urethra out and placed a stent. He required a catheter for several days that was sutured in. He also needed to where a crown of shame around his neck during that time and to be kept quiet and relatively calm and sequestered. We kept him in the bathroom and specifically in the tub with all his blankets and bedding. It was an incredibly trying and emotionally draining event that I never wanted to go through again. Of course he had to be on a special diet to prevent urinary crystals but the proprietary kibble blend my vet sold me was exorbitant in price. My cousin who is very active in cat rescue steered me to Purinas Urinary Tract health cat formula kibble. I have been using it for 6 years now for both of my cats and they love it! No further problems with urinary crystals. Very affordable alternative to the high priced vet kibble. I highly recommend it.

DonDon56
Wrightwood, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My veterinarian suggested I try this
1/26/2017

Customer review by LinLea

5.0 stars 1/26/2017 by LinLea
by LinLea

Had a male cat that kept urinary infections. My veterinarian suggested I try this type of food for him. No more urinary infections, this really worked.

LinLea
Illinois, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
& year old Female UT infections constantly
10/5/2013

Customer review by rescuemom

5.0 stars 10/5/2013 by rescuemom
by rescuemom

My oldest female rescued furry child started having UT infections 2 years ago. After several infections coming and going, and several meds, my vet said if these last meds didn't work I'd need to put her on the specialty foods. Being on disability I would not be able to afford the specialty vet brand's, on top of, how would I have her eat it & not eat my other 5's food. I knew that I had noticed a specialty food at Wal-Mart for urinary problems. Right next to the food I already fed them, Purina's Indoor Cats, was Purina's One, for Urinary Tract!! I knew she was not going to just eat the one meant for her. So I had to mix them half & half, then the next week, 3/4 UT & 1/4 indoor & all of the furry kids had to eat the same. I knew that male cats can also get Ut's so it wouldn't hurt the 3 males & 3 females to eat the same. Her infections stopped. Later, I went back to half & half and her infection came back so we are now back to the original mix and she's back to no UT again.

rescuemom
Steinhatchee, FL 32359, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
You helped me save my cat's life!
10/19/2016

Customer review by Kitty

5.0 stars 10/19/2016 by Kitty
by Kitty

About three years ago my cat Trinket almost died. He had a completely blocked urinary tract caused by a buildup of calcified material. The emergency vet told us that we had caught it and saved his life by a matter of hours. At the vet's office, they told us that Trinket would need to have a special diet for the rest of his life, and sent us home with a prescription for Royal Canin cat food. Anyone who has bought this food before can tell you that the price is exorbitant, and as a full-time student I was not going to be able to continue to buy it. My choices were to either surrender my cat to a shelter, where I was told his "condition" would place him on the kill-list, or to let him eat normal cat food and die painfully at home. Finding this Purina food was sheer chance, and a complete miracle for me. Trinket LOVES this food, and I have been buying and feeding it to him for going on three years now. Thank you, Purina, for helping me to keep my sweet boy healthy and happy. (p.s. My foster kittens love this food too, and are always sneaking over to Trinket's bowl to snack on it!)

Kitty
Hutto, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tried them all, this is the favorite
3/25/2014

Customer review by Tommysdad

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by Tommysdad
by Tommysdad

Our three-year-old Tommy started urinating in smaller and smaller amounts so our vet suggested using a urine catch kit that is a plastic film put over the litter box and with beads that don't absorb urine. He used it without a problem but his urine was bloody so he had three appointments to the vet, big bills, received two types of pill and ten syringes of stuff to put into the lip sac area. We did and he almost died, couldn't walk for a day and his eyes looked dead. We gave him no more of the medicine but did buy Hill's Prescription c/d wet and dry foods. After four days of him refusing to eat either we got the Purina One wet and dry urinary foods. He nibbles at the dry one but absolutely loves the wet one. We've been told that wet foods for cats with crystals is preferred over dry because it gives them more fluid which they need to dilute the urine. So far TommyCat is happier than in days and after another week we'll use another urine catch kit and see if he is well. We're keeping our fingers crossed.

Tommysdad
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
After Loosing 2 Cat's to UTI I'm Sold on Purina Urinary Tract Health
9/2/2013

Customer review by MrRob59

5.0 stars 9/2/2013 by MrRob59
by MrRob59

As it said i had lost 2 male cats from crystals in there urine because we did not know about it after a cat is fixed they can get it from a lot of diffrent dry foods our vet told us use a expensive fornula or Purina Urinary Tract Health it has been 3 years and no more uti's we feed it to all 7 of our cat's ever since and we have to buy a 22# plus a 7# bag a month on our limited budget but the cat's are our kid's and if we lost another one it would really break our hearts ! 3 cat's stay upstairs with mom & dad the other 4 live down here with my lady & 2 teen girls the cat's all have there special thing's and times they come for special attention but when the tv goes off at night and we turn on our fan by the bed all 4 come running some want under the covers some want there special kind of loving like kisses before they lay on there own pillows or on my legs & between our arms like a baby all snuggled up ! Yes we love our cat's & rescued dog too ! Rob T. South Bend, In

MrRob59
South Bend, IN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Saved my boo boo
12/11/2016

Customer review by Boo3

5.0 stars 12/11/2016 by Boo3
by Boo3

My 3 year old male had urinary issue took him to the vet they put him on a special diet at 75.00 a bag. Didnt. Not. Help plus made my other. Cat throw up tried. This and hes back to old. Self. And other cat is having no issue with. This food he looks. Healthier. Plus. They never like can. Till i also tried. Fancy feast and they just. Love. It thank you

Boo3
New jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
my cats won't eat this
12/17/2016

Customer review by cappers

1.0 stars 12/17/2016 by cappers
by cappers

my cats will not eat this at all ! I washed the bowls and checked them every day but they still don't eat it

cappers
ok
Would recommend to a friend? No
Compares to high dollar Prescription Brands-Excellent alternative
12/11/2015

Customer review by Donna33

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Donna33
by Donna33

My Vet put Buddy our 12yr old cat on Royal Canine SO after having two bouts of a UTI and crystals/blood in his urine. This of course is very expensive, as were the other brands he suggested. After researching products online I came across this one and all of the great reviews posted so I thought I would give it a try. I was very weary because this change could potentially make Buddy ill again and cost me thousands more in Vet bills. He and my two other cat's Gracie and Ginger love it! He has been on this for a couple of months now and so far so good. Best part is the affordable price for a quality product. What I really like is that Purina offers promotions and coupons regularly to their customers and I feel appreciated for using their products. My GS dog has been on prescription Hills for over 10 years and I can count on one hand the number of coupons I've received, plus they no longer offer any. I would highly recommend this food.

Donna33
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Urinary Tract Formula
12/2/2016

Customer review by ljranstrom

5.0 stars 12/2/2016 by ljranstrom
by ljranstrom

My cat had issues with her urinary tract and getting crystals. The vet prescribed cat food that was 50.00 a bag. I just couldn't afford this so I called them and asked if there was anything else I could feed her. They recommended this and she loves it. She is picky and only has a few kinds she will eat. Great stuff and she hasn't had any issues with her urinary tract.

ljranstrom
Nampa, ID, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Recommend by Smoky's Vet Dr
10/28/2016

Customer review by LOVEMYSMOKY

5.0 stars 10/28/2016 by LOVEMYSMOKY
by LOVEMYSMOKY

MAY THE YEAR "2000", VET DOCTOR ORDERED AND RECOMMENDED BC OF THE URINARY TRACT INFECTION SMOKY HAD BEING JUST OVER A YEAR OLD. THIS WELL MADE FORMULA OF CAT FOOD HAS AND DID MAKE ALL THE DIFFERENCE FOR SMOKY. THE PROOF OF PURINA ONE SMART BLEND URINARY TRACT FORMULA?, IS, TODAY, SMOKY OUR BELOVED MALE CAT STILL LIVES A VIBRANT LIFE AND HES ALWAYS FULL OF LIFE . HE HAS NOT ONCE BEEN SICK AGAIN NOR A NEED AGAIN FOR A VETANARIAN. HE IS "17 1/2" YEARS OLD NOW LIVING AND GOING STRONG!!! FYI, I HAVE USED OTHER FORMULAS OF PURINA CAT FOOD ALONG WITH SMOKY'S SIGNATURE MAIN DISH URINARY FORMULA AS I ONLY WILL USE PURINA BRAND CAT FOOD AND HAVE SINCE THAT FIRST INITIAL VET VISIT!!!

LOVEMYSMOKY
Hudsonville, MI 49426, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Life saver
11/22/2016

Customer review by Yofrendonna

5.0 stars 11/22/2016 by Yofrendonna
by Yofrendonna

After nearly losing my precious kitty to a urinary tract infection which caused crystals to form in his kidneys when he was a kitten, I have consistently fed all my cats since then Purina One SmartBlend Urinary Tract Formula and have never had a cat with a UTI again. Thank you Purina for this life saving formula

Yofrendonna
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My cats love it
11/2/2016

Customer review by Tygerjily27

4.0 stars 11/2/2016 by Tygerjily27
by Tygerjily27

Put my cats on this formula because one almost died from urinary troubles he had to have a perineal urethrstomy. They put him on hills cd he did well, but it was costing me 60 a month cause I had 4 cats and couldn't separate them all so they all ate. So I found this at pet smart and have it a try. They love it. And it's more than half the price cheaper. So for now this is working if he has problems again we may have to go back to expensive prescription but I hope not. So far so good one yr no urinary issues.

Tygerjily27
Pensacola
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good recipe
11/16/2016

Customer review by missthere

3.0 stars 11/16/2016 by missthere
by missthere

this product is good for my cat's skin but i have doubts regarding how complete it is.

missthere
seatle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent Food
5/29/2015

Customer review by BadCatz

5.0 stars 5/29/2015 by BadCatz
by BadCatz

It is very difficult to find urinary tract food for cats in our area. When you do it is so expensive. My other fear is so many of the companies manufacture the foods in China. Most recalls come after the fact...well after the fact. I needed a food that was within reason and one I felt safe feeding to my cats. Purina has provided that to us. We have multiple cats and I feel them all the urinary tract food. Cats seem to get urinary tract infections easily. When crystals develop it present a very real and dangerous problem. We had a cat who developed them twice. Very, very, very expensive. So I play it safe and do everything I can to prevent my cats urinary tract systems. Purina is a good food and one that my cats accept and enjoy. That is another thing ...for some reason urinary tract foods are easily rejected by the cats. They throw it up etc. I did not have that problem with this food. I think it is because there is no red dye in the food. Many cats seem to have a sensitivity to the dye. My cats and us, the people they own feel safe with Purina One Urinary tract food.

BadCatz
Lockport, NY 14094, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
No UTIs since Purina One!
10/31/2016

Customer review by Erin34

5.0 stars 10/31/2016 by Erin34
by Erin34

My cat used to have a UTI once or twice a year. We were using a different brand of UTI food, but decided to see if switching brands would help. Purina One was out switch, and our cat hasn't had a UTI since. It's been several years now. Thank you Purina One!

Erin34
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good food
11/3/2016

Customer review by Brigitte

4.0 stars 11/3/2016 by Brigitte
by Brigitte

I have 2 cats who have a history of urinary infections. They both eat this and like it.

Brigitte
Houghton Lake, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 232 total reviews
1-20 of 232 reviews