Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 36 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
great for students
3/16/2009

Customer review by brightjewels

5.0 stars 3/16/2009 by brightjewels
by brightjewels

My son is in advanced 8th grade math and needed this for some of his work..and has been very helpful with his grades.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brightjewels
Princeton,In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
THE BEST ONE!!!
8/19/2010

Customer review by mathsorocks

5.0 stars 8/19/2010 by mathsorocks
by mathsorocks

First of all, what a value! This is a great calculator for under $10. But, you need to buy this in the store, because it's cheaper. That way, it only costs $8.44 plus tax. This calculator does everything a college or high school student needs it to do. I love the dark teal colored casing too. I highly recommend this calculator!

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mathsorocks
Denham Springs, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
One of the best!
3/14/2012

Customer review by Mia102

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by Mia102
by Mia102

I originally had this calculator starting in 5th grade. I used the same one until my 11th grade year when I then had to switch to a TI graphing calculator. I gave the TI 30xa to my younger sister, who used it for 2 yrs more until it finally bit the dust! I am now going back to this very calculator for a job required exam. I think the TI calculators in general are easy to use, can definately take a daily beating in the bottom of a backback or in a student locker, and are worth every penny. I cannot say enough good things about it!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mia102
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Texas Instruments TI-30Xa Calculator
7/27/2009

Customer review by sheenacat04

5.0 stars 7/27/2009 by sheenacat04
by sheenacat04

This is the best calculator out there. You can use it for everything.

Was this review helpful? (12) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sheenacat04
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Has quicker ways to get the answers compared to
5/23/2012

Customer review by rockifields

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by rockifields
by rockifields

the newer models...Other students in my class have the newer models and they have to go through 3xs as many steps as i do...I can push 2 buttons and have the answer they have to push 4 or 5, scroll over etc...this calculator is the best one especially for the price. does everything you need from algebra to trigonometry :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rockifields
Omaha Ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
One word AWESOME!!!!
3/19/2013

Customer review by Kelbers

5.0 stars 3/19/2013 by Kelbers
by Kelbers

This calculator has been in my family since my mom was in college. It is no longer in the family due to its dead battery but my dad didn't know how to open it at the time lol, but the battery that was in it lasted 14yrs! Anyway, back to the review. it is an awesome calculator for any need to pay bills, math problems, or just plain messing around with it. also awesome for anyone who is going into algebra or even college. The display is big. There are many scientific calculators out there but this one has to be the best of all. its even made by Texas instruments. this is the best you can get so if you ever need a scientific calculator and a cheap price and most of all last your many yrs. then the Texas instruments TI-30Xa Scientific Calculator is for you. Hope this helped, Kelbers.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kelbers
WaKeeney, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Texas Instruments TI-30Xa
7/25/2014

Customer review by Auntiematt

5.0 stars 7/25/2014 by Auntiematt
by Auntiematt

I had this calculator 18 years ago when I was beginning middle school. Back then the calculator had great features which made life easier in my math classes. When I was buying school supplies I noticed that the calculator was still for sale, so I ordered it. Upon arrival I was using it on homework and I noticed that they added some great new features. I am so happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Auntiematt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Algebra
6/24/2014

Customer review by lovetoshopforbabystuff

5.0 stars 6/24/2014 by lovetoshopforbabystuff
by lovetoshopforbabystuff

The functions on this calculator are just what I need for my algebra class.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovetoshopforbabystuff
Wixom, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
1/13/2013

Customer review by cheparok

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by cheparok
by cheparok

I've used this calculator for years, and it has served me well. Easy to use with all the features that I need at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cheparok
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent calculaor
6/30/2014

Customer review by spamoni

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by spamoni
by spamoni

Bought for my daughter for school to do math homework. Very good.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spamoni
Blacksburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good and easy to use
6/3/2011

Customer review by Allysdad

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by Allysdad
by Allysdad

I bought this for my daughter to use for school and especially for her upcoming regents finals. this is the only type of calculator allowed, she will not be allowed to use her computer or other more advanced calculator during the exam. This calculater will be perfect though, I have a lot of faith in TI calculators Ooo

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Allysdad
My daughter goes to Ballston spa middle school
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Calculator for evaryone
12/26/2013

Customer review by BlackhawkFan2

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by BlackhawkFan2
by BlackhawkFan2

Basic Calculator for everyone, simply to use in all fields of work and studies

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlackhawkFan2
Schaumburg IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just in Time!!
11/19/2010

Customer review by LovinCA

5.0 stars 11/19/2010 by LovinCA
by LovinCA

this came just in time...I am currently deployed and taking a math class and needed a calculator and i got it right before a big test. it works great and was super cheap!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovinCA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/18/2012

Customer review by CC87review

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by CC87review
by CC87review

Very inexpensive and perfect for my college stats class! Highly recommended by professor. Only wish it was solar powered.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CC87review
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/3/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/3/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Purchased two for my high school children and the price was wonderful as well as the quality of the product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Auburndale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
TI-30a
3/16/2014

Customer review by cmcook41

5.0 stars 3/16/2014 by cmcook41
by cmcook41

I've lost track of how many of these calculators I've owned. They usually succumb to an extra dash of sweetened coffee. This is a great calculator and I highly recommend it for minor engineering projects and for school work.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cmcook41
Kingsland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/16/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/16/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It is great for it value. It does what the students need without having to spend a ton

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good, basic scientific calculator.
10/15/2013

Customer review by LoveLabs

4.0 stars 10/15/2013 by LoveLabs
by LoveLabs

I needed a scientific calculator for a college statistics course and the professor actually sent the manual for this one so I bought it. You can't beat the price (less than $9) and it serves the purpose. Nothing fancy, but does the job. The only "problem" I can see is maybe when I have to change the battery as it is only battery operated (not solar as well). It looks like you have to take the entire back plate off to the change the battery...not sure how much of a hassle that is but it would have been nice to have had a small battery panel in the back like most devices do. Otherwise, it's a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveLabs
Yorktown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good.
8/20/2011

Customer review by maxor

5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by maxor
by maxor

Good delivery. Good product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maxor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
bought for my grandson
11/4/2013

Customer review by huff1010

4.0 stars 11/4/2013 by huff1010
by huff1010

haven't opened it up yet but it is the kind he uses in school.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
huff1010
Hamilton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews