Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 42 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
TI-30X IIS is the way to go
2/2/2016

Customer review by Gavin

1.0 stars 2/2/2016 by Gavin
by Gavin

This is a really great calculator. Unless you actually want to do math. You cannot see the equation you're typing out and there is no easy way to use exponents. I am a highschool student in Chemistry and we work a lot with moles or Avogadro's number which is 6.02x10^23. I could not find a way to type this into the calculator. and then divide it but a number of similar proportions. I would recommend the TI-30X IIS over this calculator every time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gavin
Would recommend to a friend? No
One of the best!
3/14/2012

Customer review by Mia102

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by Mia102
by Mia102

I originally had this calculator starting in 5th grade. I used the same one until my 11th grade year when I then had to switch to a TI graphing calculator. I gave the TI 30xa to my younger sister, who used it for 2 yrs more until it finally bit the dust! I am now going back to this very calculator for a job required exam. I think the TI calculators in general are easy to use, can definately take a daily beating in the bottom of a backback or in a student locker, and are worth every penny. I cannot say enough good things about it!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mia102
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
One word AWESOME!!!!
3/19/2013

Customer review by Kelbers

5.0 stars 3/19/2013 by Kelbers
by Kelbers

This calculator has been in my family since my mom was in college. It is no longer in the family due to its dead battery but my dad didn't know how to open it at the time lol, but the battery that was in it lasted 14yrs! Anyway, back to the review. it is an awesome calculator for any need to pay bills, math problems, or just plain messing around with it. also awesome for anyone who is going into algebra or even college. The display is big. There are many scientific calculators out there but this one has to be the best of all. its even made by Texas instruments. this is the best you can get so if you ever need a scientific calculator and a cheap price and most of all last your many yrs. then the Texas instruments TI-30Xa Scientific Calculator is for you. Hope this helped, Kelbers.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kelbers
WaKeeney, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great for students
3/16/2009

Customer review by brightjewels

5.0 stars 3/16/2009 by brightjewels
by brightjewels
Walmart associate

My son is in advanced 8th grade math and needed this for some of his work..and has been very helpful with his grades.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brightjewels
Princeton,In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Texas Instruments TI-30Xa
7/25/2014

Customer review by Auntiematt

5.0 stars 7/25/2014 by Auntiematt
by Auntiematt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had this calculator 18 years ago when I was beginning middle school. Back then the calculator had great features which made life easier in my math classes. When I was buying school supplies I noticed that the calculator was still for sale, so I ordered it. Upon arrival I was using it on homework and I noticed that they added some great new features. I am so happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Auntiematt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THE BEST ONE!!!
8/19/2010

Customer review by mathsorocks

5.0 stars 8/19/2010 by mathsorocks
by mathsorocks

First of all, what a value! This is a great calculator for under $10. But, you need to buy this in the store, because it's cheaper. That way, it only costs $8.44 plus tax. This calculator does everything a college or high school student needs it to do. I love the dark teal colored casing too. I highly recommend this calculator!

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mathsorocks
Denham Springs, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Has quicker ways to get the answers compared to
5/23/2012

Customer review by rockifields

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by rockifields
by rockifields

the newer models...Other students in my class have the newer models and they have to go through 3xs as many steps as i do...I can push 2 buttons and have the answer they have to push 4 or 5, scroll over etc...this calculator is the best one especially for the price. does everything you need from algebra to trigonometry :)

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rockifields
Omaha Ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for Algebra
6/24/2014

Customer review by lovetoshopforbabystuff

5.0 stars 6/24/2014 by lovetoshopforbabystuff
by lovetoshopforbabystuff

The functions on this calculator are just what I need for my algebra class.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovetoshopforbabystuff
Wixom, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
TI-30Xa not TI-30XA model
10/29/2015

Customer review by OCDcalculator

3.0 stars 10/29/2015 by OCDcalculator
by OCDcalculator

TI-30XA is pictured but actual item is the TI-30Xa, which has all of the same functionality but as a different color scheme, has slightly stiffer buttons and is thinner. For most customers this may be a perk or no big deal, unless you are looking specifically for the TI-30XA model (like me).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OCDcalculator
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Texas Instruments TI-30Xa Calculator
7/27/2009

Customer review by sheenacat04

5.0 stars 7/27/2009 by sheenacat04
by sheenacat04

This is the best calculator out there. You can use it for everything.

Was this review helpful? (13) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sheenacat04
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent calculaor
6/30/2014

Customer review by spamoni

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by spamoni
by spamoni
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought for my daughter for school to do math homework. Very good.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spamoni
Blacksburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/13/2013

Customer review by cheparok

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by cheparok
by cheparok

I've used this calculator for years, and it has served me well. Easy to use with all the features that I need at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cheparok
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
bargain
9/26/2015

Customer review by plhoust

5.0 stars 9/26/2015 by plhoust
by plhoust

has everything a seventh grader needs, and nothing that they don't.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
plhoust
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good, basic scientific calculator.
10/15/2013

Customer review by LoveLabs

4.0 stars 10/15/2013 by LoveLabs
by LoveLabs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed a scientific calculator for a college statistics course and the professor actually sent the manual for this one so I bought it. You can't beat the price (less than $9) and it serves the purpose. Nothing fancy, but does the job. The only "problem" I can see is maybe when I have to change the battery as it is only battery operated (not solar as well). It looks like you have to take the entire back plate off to the change the battery...not sure how much of a hassle that is but it would have been nice to have had a small battery panel in the back like most devices do. Otherwise, it's a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveLabs
Yorktown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good!!!
9/11/2015

Customer review by LeoB

5.0 stars 9/11/2015 by LeoB
by LeoB

Too soon to say something 100% accurate but so far the item is working perfectly, the price is cheap, the delivery free store pick up was awesome!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeoB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice
9/10/2015

Customer review by ANBH

4.0 stars 9/10/2015 by ANBH
by ANBH

Very nice sturdy scientefic calculator. Has multiple memory functions and a go back button. Good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ANBH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What the teachers ordered
9/4/2015

Customer review by Teach32

5.0 stars 9/4/2015 by Teach32
by Teach32

It is working well for my grandchildren.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Teach32
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good and easy to use
6/3/2011

Customer review by Allysdad

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by Allysdad
by Allysdad

I bought this for my daughter to use for school and especially for her upcoming regents finals. this is the only type of calculator allowed, she will not be allowed to use her computer or other more advanced calculator during the exam. This calculater will be perfect though, I have a lot of faith in TI calculators Ooo

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Allysdad
My daughter goes to Ballston spa middle school
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It was a gift for my nephew
8/17/2015

Customer review by AuntieBaby

4.0 stars 8/17/2015 by AuntieBaby
by AuntieBaby

It does its job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AuntieBaby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
did not work
8/8/2015

Customer review by Monteen

1.0 stars 8/8/2015 by Monteen
by Monteen

would not turn on, I assume the batteries were dead. Had to return to store and get a replacement. I ordered this item so I wouldn't have to go to store and save time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Monteen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews