Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 22 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Shockingly good...
1/15/2010

Customer review by BusyMom1978

4.0 stars 1/15/2010 by BusyMom1978
by BusyMom1978

I have 7 year old twin girls that are very small and petite and extremely picky. Their endrocrinologist ordered me to give them ensure or carnation breakfast. However, being these two products are extremely over priced and would blow my budget I figured I would try the equate plus. My girls have to drink 2 shakes a day each so that would get extremely pricey. I was so nervous about giving them these drinks that I only bought the six pack to try them out. I was waiting for them to sip this drink and spit it back out and look at me like I was crazy but, shockingly they love these drinks, as picky as they are. I alternate with the strawberry and chocolate but they seem to like the chocolate the best. They actually look forward to getting their shakes everyday. I really expected a totally different reaction from them. For the price and taste I would trully recommend this product for those who need to beef up some calories.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BusyMom1978
Brandon, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not as bad as i was figuring
12/9/2008

Customer review by RatchetJaw

4.0 stars 12/9/2008 by RatchetJaw
by RatchetJaw

I was expecting the normal chalky nasty nutrition shake . Wow was I suprised these are actually very tasty im using them for recovery after surgery and these are just great my Only complaint is the small ammount you recieve for the ammount of money you for out for them kinda rediculous and the ensures that they replace are even worse but they are deliciousjust not impressed with the 8 oz size wish they came in 12' or 24's and there 350 calories a pop I drank 5 before i was remotely satisfied but overall I highly recommend these and yes there every bit as good as ensure's product.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RatchetJaw
Fairview/McKinnley/Coquille ,OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great product
4/21/2011

Customer review by quilt4life

5.0 stars 4/21/2011 by quilt4life
by quilt4life

My husband is lactose intolerance and has a feeding tube. Nutritional Shake Plus is being used 4 to 5 times a day to keep his caloies at a safe level. Product is cost effective and digestive well. Wehave used for over 6 months and have had no problems. Thank you for free shipping. It saves me a trip to Walmart every week.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
quilt4life
Morgantown, West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/9/2009

Customer review by wyw4

5.0 stars 1/9/2009 by wyw4
by wyw4

Great tasting. Drink it slowly and it really IS filling. Also, drink it cold. Fairly good value for the money but the product is great.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wyw4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great taste
2/23/2010

Customer review by ForeverWalMart2

5.0 stars 2/23/2010 by ForeverWalMart2
by ForeverWalMart2

At the advice of my Doctor, I purchased this drink. I was really surprised at the excellent flavor. My only request would be that Wal-mart stocked this by the case, rather than just a 6 pack!! Just purchased 3 - 6 packs today. Have not been using long enough to see any results, but hope it works, since I need to gain some weight! Thanks, Wal-mart!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ForeverWalMart2
Erie PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The only thing I can put in my stomach in the a.m.
7/21/2012

Customer review by Craigque

5.0 stars 7/21/2012 by Craigque
by Craigque

I ordered a few cases of this shake because I drink it every morning. Because of my GERD and IBS I am unable to eat in the morning as it totally upsets my stomach and ruins the day however without some calories in my system I will get stomach upset as well. Equate Chocolate Plus Nutritional Shake is the answer to my horible catch 22 situation. It does not upset my stomach and I get 350 calories plus a very large amount of vitamins and minerals to start my day right. The shipping was fast and almost flawless. Two cases were pretty beat up but no bottles broke open and they look o.k. besides being squished so I will keep them rather than go through the hassel of return and re order.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Craigque
North West
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Equate chocolate nutritional drink 8oz bottle
6/24/2012

Customer review by redapples3

5.0 stars 6/24/2012 by redapples3
by redapples3

I was unable to find in the stores, I went to 3 different cities looking for the chocolate and every store was out! I went on-line found & ordered 8-6 packs & they were delivered to my home with FREE SHIPPING! When I would purchase at store I would only buy 1 or 2 because of the weight. Having them delivered directly to my house is well worth the purchase! Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redapples3
Waukesha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Best Cost Less
6/26/2012

Customer review by aserdot

5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by aserdot
by aserdot

I have been buying different Nutritional shakes for my mother who does not eat enough as is common among the elderly. Mama is ninty seven and loves this chocolate plus shake the best. Also they are the lowest price of all I have tried so far. THE BEST COST LESS

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aserdot
asterdot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for weight gain
10/5/2012

Customer review by nuttinButdaTruth

5.0 stars 10/5/2012 by nuttinButdaTruth
by nuttinButdaTruth

I love the taste better than Ensure. This product is much cheaper than Ensure. I need to add additional calories to my diet to gain weight and after 5 of the 6-packs I've gained 5 lbs! 5 lbs is a lot if you are genetically a slim jim like me. I take 4 bottles a day with meals. Will continue to use this product until I gain 20 more pounds.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nuttinButdaTruth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My pre-schooler loves it!
7/15/2013

Customer review by MidwayMommy

5.0 stars 7/15/2013 by MidwayMommy
by MidwayMommy

My 3 year old is a very picky eater, and her doctor recommended she drink pediasure to help increase her caloric intake each day. Pediasure is very expensive, and we started using different store brand versions of Ensure. Walmart's equate version is the least expensive and my daughter loves it. She prefers the vanilla. I find that it tastes similar to a thin vanilla milkshake.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MidwayMommy
Midway, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent price
10/6/2012

Customer review by Acclarent

5.0 stars 10/6/2012 by Acclarent
by Acclarent

Affordable yet provide the same nutrition as Ensure

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Acclarent
san jose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Same ingredients as Ensure Plus and less expensive
8/26/2012

Customer review by GDC1

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by GDC1
by GDC1

I am glad to be getting free shipping for $45 or more purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GDC1
Virginia Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
As good as the name-brand
6/17/2010

Customer review by GrandmaCiCi

5.0 stars 6/17/2010 by GrandmaCiCi
by GrandmaCiCi

I took advantage of the ability to order this online because the nearest Walmart to me is 120 miles away! I am pretty much home-bound and need the additional nutrition that this drink offers...I think it is just as good as the name-brand and thanks to Walmart the price is more to my liking! I received this just a few days after I ordered it and have been pleased in every way.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmaCiCi
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A yummy way to maintain my weight
6/30/2012

Customer review by sleddogger

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by sleddogger
by sleddogger

I have a weight problem, but not the normal one. I can't keep the pounds on. I take 3 of these shakes a day, if I need to gain a few pounds, and 2 a day to maintain my weight. A quick and easy way to accomplish all of the above. The taste is fine, the thickness is perfect, and it's full of vitamins and minerals, so it's good for me too. My only complaint is that it can be hard to open the safety seal, and I often have to pick at it with a knife to remove it or just stab it and pull on the sliced part to rip it off. It's a lot less expensive than a couple of name brands that do the same thing and have the same benefits. I bought them on-line, and if I buy enough, the shipping is free and they're delivered to my door. Sweet!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sleddogger
Oneida, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best tasting supplement on the market
10/27/2011

Customer review by Sewnquilt

5.0 stars 10/27/2011 by Sewnquilt
by Sewnquilt

Thanks to cancer, I drink 4 of these a day to maintain weight and think this is the best tasting nutritional shake on the market. I am only rating the product which is packaged as shown (plastic wrapped). Although I was told by a store associate that what they carry in the store is the same product with new packaging (Blue bottle/cardboard wrapped), I do not like the taste.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sewnquilt
Norwich, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Nutritional Shake
7/17/2010

Customer review by Ceecebug

5.0 stars 7/17/2010 by Ceecebug
by Ceecebug

I was really pleased with the Equate Chocolate Plus Nutritional Shake (1.5 Qt.). The taste was as good as (or maybe better to) the name brand Nutritional Shakes. And I prefer these to the cans.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ceecebug
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/1/2012

Customer review by chickadee53

5.0 stars 7/1/2012 by chickadee53
by chickadee53

The product is an affordable substiute for Ensure. It has helped me recover faster from 13 abdominal surgeries.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chickadee53
San Saba, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Equate for child
7/29/2012

Customer review by LaiF

5.0 stars 7/29/2012 by LaiF
by LaiF

My son liked Pediasure. We changed it to Ensure Plus to get more calories and more of everything, but he didn't like it as much. So, we tried Equate Plus since it has exactly the same amounts of vitamins and minerals as Ensure Plus but costs $3-$4 less. He loves Equate Plus! I tried it and I also agree it tastes better than Ensure Plus.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaiF
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tastes chocolatey good!
10/4/2011

Customer review by eyeonprice

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by eyeonprice
by eyeonprice

This is good tasting, nutritional, and with free shipping you can't beat it! The price is better than the big name shakes and to maintain or gain weight this is ideal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eyeonprice
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Stuff!! Very complicated to open!!!!!!!
9/12/2012

Customer review by c93d

4.0 stars 9/12/2012 by c93d
by c93d

I love these nutrition shakes and will continue to buy them. These are the same quality as ensure for around $3 less. I love everything about these shakes except the fact that they are stupidly hard to open, you twist off the cap and then there is a peice of aluminum sealed to the bottle (feels like its glued) and there is nothing to grab on to open it, Takes at least 3 min to get fully open but other than that I have no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
c93d
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews