Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 74 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

74 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

74 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
52
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 65 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews
11/21/2011

Customer review by ovaltips

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by ovaltips
by ovaltips

I've tried every diet known to man, but nothing worked. I started drinking the Vanilla Weight loss Shakes in April, and I have lost fifty pounds - I am amazed every day when I wake up - it is like being a new person. The vanilla is so delicious - like melted homemade ice cream! I have one EVERY morning for breakfast, and many times another at lunch. I eat anything I want for dinner, never count anything, never eat yukky diet food. It may not work for everyone, but it has been the answer to prayer for me. I love this stuff and will continue to use it to maintain this new body. Warning: you will have to buy new clothes many sizes smaller!

Was this review helpful? (113) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ovaltips
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DELICIOUS and CHEAP
10/7/2011

Customer review by jmauck

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by jmauck
by jmauck

Though called weight-loss shakes, I like them because of the protein and meal replacement aspect. These are so delicious. I never cared for any protein shake product except for Special K, but I could only afford those when Walmart had a bundle deal that made the shakes about 90 cents each (instead of the $1.50). They don't have that anymore and I was sad for about 5 minutes until I found the Equate shakes. They taste better than Special K and you get more for half the price. I haven't tried anything but the vanilla yet, but I've heard great things. This is my new shake and I definitely recommend it for others.

Was this review helpful? (41) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmauck
Copperas Cove, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
4/21/2012

Customer review by PerrowFamily

5.0 stars 4/21/2012 by PerrowFamily
by PerrowFamily

Taste just like a real Vanilla Shake, and I'm actually loosing the weight! I do one for breakfast with a small fruit or grapefruit. I usually eat a small salad for lunch, along with a yogurt, and then do a shake again in the mid-afternoon! I eat anything I want for supper. This is SO MUCH BETTER THAN SO MANY OTHER SHAKES I'VE TRIED, AND THE TASTE is GREAT!! No chalky after taste like other diet shakes I've tried (and I've done most all of them). I'm loosing the weight and love this!! I am so glad I actually gave it a try!!! I hope they keep this in stock for a long time to come!! Exceptional price as well!! I'm not one for chocolate, but I'm actually going to order the Strawberry today!! I LOVE THEM!!!!

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PerrowFamily
Concord
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lost 100 pounds...
10/28/2013

Customer review by Jpline

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by Jpline
by Jpline

I have lost 100 pounds in 5 months drinking 2 of these a day and a sensible third meal. I also have been walking and/or riding my bike for 1+ hours a day. These are cheap, taste good, and keep me satisfied for around 3 hours. I usually eat a piece of fruit between the 2 shakes. I am a pretty happy guy at 6'3" 220 pounds. I haven't been this size since 1997. Now to maintain...

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jpline
Portland, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Taste Good!
4/23/2009

Customer review by DayDreamer81

5.0 stars 4/23/2009 by DayDreamer81
by DayDreamer81

I love the taste of these shakes, they help me through the day at work while trying to lose weight. I usually eat when I get bored at work/home and with these I just drink one when I start to get that hungry feeling and I'm good for a few hours. I usually drink 1 for breakfast, have a salad for lunch and then have another one between 3 and 5 before I go home but that will usually hold me over until I get home. They are a great product at a great price! Also like the strawberries n cream shake, also a great product!

Was this review helpful? (30) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DayDreamer81
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT VALUE GREAT TASTE
5/11/2013

Customer review by EDENTONNURSE

5.0 stars 5/11/2013 by EDENTONNURSE
by EDENTONNURSE

I figured I could get by with the strawberry and chocolate - THOSE TURNED OUT TO BE SUPER GOOD, but all vanilla's are not the same. THIS ONE DID NOT DISAPPOINT BY ANY MEANS. AGAIN THICK AND CREAMY not watered down tast like some of the BIG NAME BRANDS ARE. I was surprised at how well it blends with an orange to give that orange-sicle taste. Any fruit, any flavoring, any spice just adds to the variety of ways you can blend this into a GLORIOUS SHAKE OR SMOOTHIE. I freeze it in ice cube trays and add to blender for perfect flavor WITHOUT added water from regular ice. This vanilla flavor does not overpower the flavor like some others do. Buying on line makes it convenient for shopping and I always buy enough to get free shipping. That way I won't run out. Will definately purchase again and in larger packaging to save even more money. It is so affordable, anyone can use it for weight enhancement or weight loss, or just a quick meal when you know you have to eat but don't have the time or want to spend the money on more expensive takeout or cafeteria.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EDENTONNURSE
EDENTON, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better Than Expected!!
12/17/2012

Customer review by DNS2012

4.0 stars 12/17/2012 by DNS2012
by DNS2012

I bought this product in hopes for a breakfast replacement. With kids to care for before school, it's hard to make time to eat breakfast. By mid-morning, I'm starving! My stomach growl is embarrassing in public too! This shake kept me full from 10 am to 3 pm! And Im not a light eater! I always eat! I hope this helps me lose weight. I reccomend trying this product!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DNS2012
L.A.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tastes sooo good!
8/12/2014

Customer review by ylimeab

5.0 stars 8/12/2014 by ylimeab
by ylimeab

I've tried both the vanilla & strawberry flavors. They totally beat the traditional chocolate flavor in Slimfast (in my opinion--unless you're just CRAZY about chocolate, haha!) Then in that case, go for the chocolate flavor of the Equate brand. They are ALOT cheaper. For a pack of 8 it's about 9.98 for the slimfast brand. For a pack of 6 of the equate brand it's about 5.42. Keep in mind, you get 2 more shakes with the slimfast brand...but you are also paying 4.56 more which is pretty much double the price! (not worth it) And I think that the Equate brand tastes soo much better. The vanilla seriously tastes like a milkshake. I was so surprised when I tasted it! The strawberry is really good too! I get both of them. I'm just more partial to vanilla. It's nice to have some variety, though. What I have started to do to make this more "filling" as a meal replacement is I will grind up some oatmeal: 1/4 or 1/2 cup, then add the shake, & some ice, blend it well in a blender. It's very similar to a real milkshake! The oats need to be blended very well. They are a "filler" so they keep you fuller longer. You can also add peanut butter, bananas, etc. I just prefer oats because they're super cheap&filling. I lost atleast 3-4 pounds in about a week and a half! My goal is to lose 53 more pounds and I know that this will work as it has so far! Good luck!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ylimeab
Roanoke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/2/2013

Customer review by etta78

5.0 stars 10/2/2013 by etta78
by etta78

ordered this for my elderly blind mother. the fed ex delivery guy went beyond and above his line of duty. he brought the package in for my mother and opened it for her. he was so very kind!!! equate is like slim fast but cheaper and it is packaged in a can, which is so much better than the bottle.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
etta78
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works good with my diet
3/25/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 3/25/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

So far, this product has been working to somewhat to my standards. I just purchase the product and I've been drinking one everyday. The product recommend to drink one or two per day, but I rather start with one. They're extremely good in taste and I want to just drink them like a milkshake, but I will give you a review thirty days after, to let you know if this products really helps you loss weight.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product - Great Price
6/5/2012

Customer review by NCWEATHERGIRL

5.0 stars 6/5/2012 by NCWEATHERGIRL
by NCWEATHERGIRL

Can't beat bundle pricing with free shipping. Love to blend with fresh fruit and ice for a quick nutritious breakfast smoothie, but taste good straight, too.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NCWEATHERGIRL
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Amazing!
5/25/2012

Customer review by CSGS424

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by CSGS424
by CSGS424

I love these shakes! They taste wonderful and really do keep me full until my next meal. I've been drinking one for breakfast and one for lunch as well. I eat a normal dinner with my family, and have already lost weight doing so. There's no bad aftertaste, and no chalky feeling like some of the other weight loss shakes have. It's a very wonderful product at an amazing price!

Was this review helpful? (16) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CSGS424
Cottonwood Shores, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Equate French Vanilla Weight Loss Shakes
2/22/2014

Customer review by bomeni

5.0 stars 2/22/2014 by bomeni
by bomeni

These shakes are wonderful, tasty and filling. They are competitively priced as well.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bomeni
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pina colada
8/14/2015

Customer review by hotpinkdiva

5.0 stars 8/14/2015 by hotpinkdiva
by hotpinkdiva

One day I had left over fresh banana, pineapple(or chunk can) and a can of coconut milk (low calories). Blend the coconut milk, and pineapple together place them into ice cube tray and freeze, just take your fresh ripe banana cut them into chunk bites pieces and place them in a large Ziploc bag, then later add the frozen cubes, to always have them available. Then place a can for shake along with the frozen fruit and cube into a blender, you can add as much frozen items you want for thickness. Plus, I always keep my can of shake in the fridge. You can also add frozen strawberry or blueberry into the mixture. Try to be more creative with your shake. This my breakfast every morning or dessert. It's wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hotpinkdiva
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quality product for the price
8/29/2012

Customer review by Ranaya

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by Ranaya
by Ranaya

Great taste in all three flavors though I prefer not to drink the chocolate since it has more calories. I will, however, buy it when a store is out of strawberry and french vanilla. Works well as a meal replacement with high water consumption. DEFINITELY, a better value over Slim-Fast, Ensure, Boost, and whatever that CVS brand is! All of those products have high carb and fat content, and they are MORE EXPENSIVE--some not even a meal but a simple drink.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ranaya
Lathrup Village, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value product!
6/15/2014

Customer review by Tlak

5.0 stars 6/15/2014 by Tlak
by Tlak

Easily ordered and delivered in three days. I have used the product for years and home delivery is super convenient; as the product is heavy delivery to my door is very helpful!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tlak
Western Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not quite Slim Fast, but close
12/12/2009

Customer review by AllTheGoodNamesAreTaken2

4.0 stars 12/12/2009 by AllTheGoodNamesAreTaken2
by AllTheGoodNamesAreTaken2

The equate ultra weight loss shake does not fill me up for as long as the Slim-Fast Ultra weight loss shake, but considering that the Slim-Fast ones are on recall right now, I guess that says something positive about the equate brand over the Slim Fast one.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AllTheGoodNamesAreTaken2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/23/2013

Customer review by timesaver24

5.0 stars 7/23/2013 by timesaver24
by timesaver24

this is my go to. when I just do not want to eat in the morning. They do hold me until lunch time. They are great. Always try to keep some in the frig. I even use these as a snack in the afternoon.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
timesaver24
centerville,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Keeps me full
8/31/2012

Customer review by Graycrab

4.0 stars 8/31/2012 by Graycrab
by Graycrab

As a diabetic I sometimes do not feel like eating when it is necessary to so I turn to these types of drinks. This one has decent taste and flavors are good( though would like it if Cappuccino was available) and helps me stay on tract to keeping my sugars regulated too by not skipping a meal. The price is better than anywhere else and HomeFree makes ordering it easy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Graycrab
Blaine, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
9/7/2012

Customer review by aloha713

5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by aloha713
by aloha713

It tastes so much better than the Slim Fast shake. Makes me feel full.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aloha713
Pearland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews