Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 104 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

104 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

104 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
75
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 95 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 95 total reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews
Good product for the price.
2/17/2014

Customer review by Fatbrad

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by Fatbrad
by Fatbrad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Shipping packaging could be improved due to open cases and damaged product. No leaks were found. Quality of product was still usable. Image of opened box included as received.

Was this review helpful? (17) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fatbrad
Pleasant Garden, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better Than Slimfast
9/13/2015

Customer review by Laura

5.0 stars 9/13/2015 by Laura
by Laura

I tried the Equate Weight Loss Shake because I read all the positive reviews, and being a Slimfast drinker, I figured why not try something that's less expensive, has the exact same ingredients and has great reviews. Wow! These shakes are delicious. I started out with the chocolate which is so good and then tried the French Vanilla which is my favorite. They are creamy but not heavy and overly sweet like Slimfast. I actually ran out of my favorite French Vanilla which are harder to find in the stores so I picked up a Slimfast as an emergency and I couldn't even drink it. It was sickening. Then I discovered that I could order the Equate French Vanilla on the Walmart website for the same price as the store has them and get free shipping. Not only were they at my door in days , but now I have my whole fridge stocked up with my favorite French Vanilla flavor and I will never run out because ordering is so easy. Love, love, love these Equate shakes!

Was this review helpful? (66) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laura
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works
1/28/2015

Customer review by Will

5.0 stars 1/28/2015 by Will
by Will

I needed to loose weight I'm in sales so a meal plan just didn't work for me. I bought these shakes as a trial, it's worked I've lost 10 pounds and I'm planning to loose another 10. The shakes tast good there easy to take with you if you're on the go like I am, I practically live in my car and they work. I drink one for breakfast it curbs my appetite for about three hours and I often have one for the lunch time meal. I typically eat a sensible dinner and as I've said I've lost 10 pounds. The product is expensive in comparison to other similar products on the market, tast good and works. I believe it's important to note that I don't exercise, or at least anymore then I did before I started drinking these shakes, but once added i started to loose weight. I have to mention that I did change my diet I've cut out a lot of carbs and snacking but it was relatively easy to change those things with the addition of the shakes.

Was this review helpful? (65) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Will
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
These shakes work
6/4/2016

Customer review by LoserAndShaker

5.0 stars 6/4/2016 by LoserAndShaker
by LoserAndShaker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use these shakes for meal replacement in a weight loss regimen and they work fine. The taste of most other protein shakes is repulsive, but this one is tolerable, especially if I chase it down with a pretzel square ("snaps" are what they are called by one manufacturer), as the salty bread in my mouth covers the taste of the artificial sweetener. One of these shakes twice a day and one real meal, plus walking 3 miles each of about 5 days a week, lets me lose an average of a pound and a half a week sustainably. The sustainability is important since probably 90% of people who lose weight just gain it back again. My weight maintenance regimen is one of these instead of breakfast and moderation in eating & exercising otherwise. These shakes make both losing & maintaining reasonably pain free.

Was this review helpful? (8) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoserAndShaker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT VALUE GREAT TASTE
5/11/2013

Customer review by EDENTONNURSE

5.0 stars 5/11/2013 by EDENTONNURSE
by EDENTONNURSE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I figured I could get by with the strawberry and chocolate - THOSE TURNED OUT TO BE SUPER GOOD, but all vanilla's are not the same. THIS ONE DID NOT DISAPPOINT BY ANY MEANS. AGAIN THICK AND CREAMY not watered down tast like some of the BIG NAME BRANDS ARE. I was surprised at how well it blends with an orange to give that orange-sicle taste. Any fruit, any flavoring, any spice just adds to the variety of ways you can blend this into a GLORIOUS SHAKE OR SMOOTHIE. I freeze it in ice cube trays and add to blender for perfect flavor WITHOUT added water from regular ice. This vanilla flavor does not overpower the flavor like some others do. Buying on line makes it convenient for shopping and I always buy enough to get free shipping. That way I won't run out. Will definately purchase again and in larger packaging to save even more money. It is so affordable, anyone can use it for weight enhancement or weight loss, or just a quick meal when you know you have to eat but don't have the time or want to spend the money on more expensive takeout or cafeteria.

Was this review helpful? (59) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EDENTONNURSE
EDENTON, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love them, but watch the calories!
4/21/2016

Customer review by TaxOfcMgr

5.0 stars 4/21/2016 by TaxOfcMgr
by TaxOfcMgr

First off, I've been buying these for a month now---they're great. Taste wonderful, I'm not hungry, great value...but, and it's a BIG BUT for some folks, the nutrition label on the site says 45 calories per can. NOT TRUE!!! Every single can has at least 180 calories. Now, when you compare that to eating a meal, that's a significant calorie cut for most of us, but for someone looking to use these as part of a structured, restricted calorie plan, it's a problem to have 4 times the calories in a unit over what the label here says. I checked the boxes too, and they say the same as the cans. Milk Chocolate has 190 cal, and the vanilla & strawberry both have 180. I really do love the product, but I wanted to share this info for anyone who's counting calories and not just replacing a meal like I am. Good luck to us all in our weight-loss journeys!

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TaxOfcMgr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great taste
6/20/2016

Customer review by pennyrose

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by pennyrose
by pennyrose
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

it was great at appeasing my appetite and helped me eat less and still feel content with my meals.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pennyrose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/21/2011

Customer review by ovaltips

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by ovaltips
by ovaltips

I've tried every diet known to man, but nothing worked. I started drinking the Vanilla Weight loss Shakes in April, and I have lost fifty pounds - I am amazed every day when I wake up - it is like being a new person. The vanilla is so delicious - like melted homemade ice cream! I have one EVERY morning for breakfast, and many times another at lunch. I eat anything I want for dinner, never count anything, never eat yukky diet food. It may not work for everyone, but it has been the answer to prayer for me. I love this stuff and will continue to use it to maintain this new body. Warning: you will have to buy new clothes many sizes smaller!

Was this review helpful? (242) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ovaltips
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Taste
4/17/2016

Customer review by MsJudee

5.0 stars 4/17/2016 by MsJudee
by MsJudee
Top 500 contributor

I've loved the vanilla flavor for years. It is less expensive than other shakes and really helps as a quick meal or snack for me. I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsJudee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 500 contributor
Not so good.
7/15/2016

Customer review by Doreen

3.0 stars 7/15/2016 by Doreen
by Doreen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It taste more like a nutriment, has not really helped. I drink 1 for breakfast 1 for lunch and a regular dinner. Nothing has changed and I've been doing it for about 3 months now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doreen
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
4/21/2012

Customer review by PerrowFamily

5.0 stars 4/21/2012 by PerrowFamily
by PerrowFamily

Taste just like a real Vanilla Shake, and I'm actually loosing the weight! I do one for breakfast with a small fruit or grapefruit. I usually eat a small salad for lunch, along with a yogurt, and then do a shake again in the mid-afternoon! I eat anything I want for supper. This is SO MUCH BETTER THAN SO MANY OTHER SHAKES I'VE TRIED, AND THE TASTE is GREAT!! No chalky after taste like other diet shakes I've tried (and I've done most all of them). I'm loosing the weight and love this!! I am so glad I actually gave it a try!!! I hope they keep this in stock for a long time to come!! Exceptional price as well!! I'm not one for chocolate, but I'm actually going to order the Strawberry today!! I LOVE THEM!!!!

Was this review helpful? (81) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PerrowFamily
Concord
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great taste!
6/25/2016

Customer review by Kathy6

5.0 stars 6/25/2016 by Kathy6
by Kathy6
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great taste! Have one for lunch at work and it is very filling

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kathy6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DELICIOUS and CHEAP
10/7/2011

Customer review by jmauck

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by jmauck
by jmauck

Though called weight-loss shakes, I like them because of the protein and meal replacement aspect. These are so delicious. I never cared for any protein shake product except for Special K, but I could only afford those when Walmart had a bundle deal that made the shakes about 90 cents each (instead of the $1.50). They don't have that anymore and I was sad for about 5 minutes until I found the Equate shakes. They taste better than Special K and you get more for half the price. I haven't tried anything but the vanilla yet, but I've heard great things. This is my new shake and I definitely recommend it for others.

Was this review helpful? (81) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jmauck
Copperas Cove, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great taste!
4/6/2016

Customer review by Momochi

5.0 stars 4/6/2016 by Momochi
by Momochi

Super fast shipping. French vanilla flavor is my favorite. Makes you feel less hungry and full.

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momochi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great choice
7/2/2016

Customer review by NBeck

5.0 stars 7/2/2016 by NBeck
by NBeck
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This weight loss shake taste the same as the name brand and serve the same purpose. You should try

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NBeck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lost 100 pounds...
10/28/2013

Customer review by Jpline

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by Jpline
by Jpline

I have lost 100 pounds in 5 months drinking 2 of these a day and a sensible third meal. I also have been walking and/or riding my bike for 1+ hours a day. These are cheap, taste good, and keep me satisfied for around 3 hours. I usually eat a piece of fruit between the 2 shakes. I am a pretty happy guy at 6'3" 220 pounds. I haven't been this size since 1997. Now to maintain...

Was this review helpful? (119) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jpline
Portland, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Weight Loss shake
5/16/2016

Customer review by Ebuckets

5.0 stars 5/16/2016 by Ebuckets
by Ebuckets

I decided upon this product for the price but came to realize that in comparison to slim fast same ingredient same dperformanxe but for a lower cost! Lower cost means more mowny in your pocket and it taste great

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ebuckets
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better Than Expected!!
12/17/2012

Customer review by DNS2012

4.0 stars 12/17/2012 by DNS2012
by DNS2012

I bought this product in hopes for a breakfast replacement. With kids to care for before school, it's hard to make time to eat breakfast. By mid-morning, I'm starving! My stomach growl is embarrassing in public too! This shake kept me full from 10 am to 3 pm! And Im not a light eater! I always eat! I hope this helps me lose weight. I reccomend trying this product!

Was this review helpful? (47) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DNS2012
L.A.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
6/24/2016

Customer review by XtremeAudiophile

5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by XtremeAudiophile
by XtremeAudiophile
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
XtremeAudiophile
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tastes better in a glass
3/26/2016

Customer review by PhoenixBuyer

4.0 stars 3/26/2016 by PhoenixBuyer
by PhoenixBuyer

I tried my first one straight out of the can but it tasted metallic. After that I poured it into a glass and it was fine.

Was this review helpful? (10) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PhoenixBuyer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 95 total reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews