Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 89 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

89 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

89 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
62
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 80 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews
Good product for the price.
2/17/2014

Customer review by Fatbrad

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by Fatbrad
by Fatbrad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Shipping packaging could be improved due to open cases and damaged product. No leaks were found. Quality of product was still usable. Image of opened box included as received.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fatbrad
Pleasant Garden, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better Than Slimfast
9/13/2015

Customer review by Laura

5.0 stars 9/13/2015 by Laura
by Laura

I tried the Equate Weight Loss Shake because I read all the positive reviews, and being a Slimfast drinker, I figured why not try something that's less expensive, has the exact same ingredients and has great reviews. Wow! These shakes are delicious. I started out with the chocolate which is so good and then tried the French Vanilla which is my favorite. They are creamy but not heavy and overly sweet like Slimfast. I actually ran out of my favorite French Vanilla which are harder to find in the stores so I picked up a Slimfast as an emergency and I couldn't even drink it. It was sickening. Then I discovered that I could order the Equate French Vanilla on the Walmart website for the same price as the store has them and get free shipping. Not only were they at my door in days , but now I have my whole fridge stocked up with my favorite French Vanilla flavor and I will never run out because ordering is so easy. Love, love, love these Equate shakes!

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laura
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works
1/28/2015

Customer review by Will

5.0 stars 1/28/2015 by Will
by Will

I needed to loose weight I'm in sales so a meal plan just didn't work for me. I bought these shakes as a trial, it's worked I've lost 10 pounds and I'm planning to loose another 10. The shakes tast good there easy to take with you if you're on the go like I am, I practically live in my car and they work. I drink one for breakfast it curbs my appetite for about three hours and I often have one for the lunch time meal. I typically eat a sensible dinner and as I've said I've lost 10 pounds. The product is expensive in comparison to other similar products on the market, tast good and works. I believe it's important to note that I don't exercise, or at least anymore then I did before I started drinking these shakes, but once added i started to loose weight. I have to mention that I did change my diet I've cut out a lot of carbs and snacking but it was relatively easy to change those things with the addition of the shakes.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Will
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT VALUE GREAT TASTE
5/11/2013

Customer review by EDENTONNURSE

5.0 stars 5/11/2013 by EDENTONNURSE
by EDENTONNURSE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I figured I could get by with the strawberry and chocolate - THOSE TURNED OUT TO BE SUPER GOOD, but all vanilla's are not the same. THIS ONE DID NOT DISAPPOINT BY ANY MEANS. AGAIN THICK AND CREAMY not watered down tast like some of the BIG NAME BRANDS ARE. I was surprised at how well it blends with an orange to give that orange-sicle taste. Any fruit, any flavoring, any spice just adds to the variety of ways you can blend this into a GLORIOUS SHAKE OR SMOOTHIE. I freeze it in ice cube trays and add to blender for perfect flavor WITHOUT added water from regular ice. This vanilla flavor does not overpower the flavor like some others do. Buying on line makes it convenient for shopping and I always buy enough to get free shipping. That way I won't run out. Will definately purchase again and in larger packaging to save even more money. It is so affordable, anyone can use it for weight enhancement or weight loss, or just a quick meal when you know you have to eat but don't have the time or want to spend the money on more expensive takeout or cafeteria.

Was this review helpful? (37) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EDENTONNURSE
EDENTON, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Equate Weight Loss Shake
12/1/2015

Customer review by Bobby

5.0 stars 12/1/2015 by Bobby
by Bobby

Very good breakfast shake. Vanilla is yummy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bobby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product. I have been using it for years!
12/8/2015

Customer review by Annie

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by Annie
by Annie

Low in calories and high in protein -- exactly what I need. Great taste too.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Annie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great taste
1/11/2016

Customer review by none

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by none
by none

great vanilla taste, sturdy can for packing to work... works too ... nice, more economic replacement over SlimFast shakes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
none
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/21/2011

Customer review by ovaltips

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by ovaltips
by ovaltips

I've tried every diet known to man, but nothing worked. I started drinking the Vanilla Weight loss Shakes in April, and I have lost fifty pounds - I am amazed every day when I wake up - it is like being a new person. The vanilla is so delicious - like melted homemade ice cream! I have one EVERY morning for breakfast, and many times another at lunch. I eat anything I want for dinner, never count anything, never eat yukky diet food. It may not work for everyone, but it has been the answer to prayer for me. I love this stuff and will continue to use it to maintain this new body. Warning: you will have to buy new clothes many sizes smaller!

Was this review helpful? (180) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ovaltips
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
4/21/2012

Customer review by PerrowFamily

5.0 stars 4/21/2012 by PerrowFamily
by PerrowFamily

Taste just like a real Vanilla Shake, and I'm actually loosing the weight! I do one for breakfast with a small fruit or grapefruit. I usually eat a small salad for lunch, along with a yogurt, and then do a shake again in the mid-afternoon! I eat anything I want for supper. This is SO MUCH BETTER THAN SO MANY OTHER SHAKES I'VE TRIED, AND THE TASTE is GREAT!! No chalky after taste like other diet shakes I've tried (and I've done most all of them). I'm loosing the weight and love this!! I am so glad I actually gave it a try!!! I hope they keep this in stock for a long time to come!! Exceptional price as well!! I'm not one for chocolate, but I'm actually going to order the Strawberry today!! I LOVE THEM!!!!

Was this review helpful? (63) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PerrowFamily
Concord
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quick Breakfast
1/10/2016

Customer review by idaellie

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by idaellie
by idaellie

I use them for a quick breakfast and to insure good nutrition for the day

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
idaellie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Good Product
1/30/2016

Customer review by Katy33

4.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Katy33
by Katy33

I've used these "shakes" for many years to fill in for lunch or breakfast when I'm too busy to fix food. They taste good and aren't too thick. I can't say anything about weight loss because I don't use them for that purpose. Very reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katy33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DELICIOUS and CHEAP
10/7/2011

Customer review by jmauck

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by jmauck
by jmauck

Though called weight-loss shakes, I like them because of the protein and meal replacement aspect. These are so delicious. I never cared for any protein shake product except for Special K, but I could only afford those when Walmart had a bundle deal that made the shakes about 90 cents each (instead of the $1.50). They don't have that anymore and I was sad for about 5 minutes until I found the Equate shakes. They taste better than Special K and you get more for half the price. I haven't tried anything but the vanilla yet, but I've heard great things. This is my new shake and I definitely recommend it for others.

Was this review helpful? (69) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jmauck
Copperas Cove, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pina colada
8/14/2015

Customer review by hotpinkdiva

5.0 stars 8/14/2015 by hotpinkdiva
by hotpinkdiva

One day I had left over fresh banana, pineapple(or chunk can) and a can of coconut milk (low calories). Blend the coconut milk, and pineapple together place them into ice cube tray and freeze, just take your fresh ripe banana cut them into chunk bites pieces and place them in a large Ziploc bag, then later add the frozen cubes, to always have them available. Then place a can for shake along with the frozen fruit and cube into a blender, you can add as much frozen items you want for thickness. Plus, I always keep my can of shake in the fridge. You can also add frozen strawberry or blueberry into the mixture. Try to be more creative with your shake. This my breakfast every morning or dessert. It's wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hotpinkdiva
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better Than Expected!!
12/17/2012

Customer review by DNS2012

4.0 stars 12/17/2012 by DNS2012
by DNS2012

I bought this product in hopes for a breakfast replacement. With kids to care for before school, it's hard to make time to eat breakfast. By mid-morning, I'm starving! My stomach growl is embarrassing in public too! This shake kept me full from 10 am to 3 pm! And Im not a light eater! I always eat! I hope this helps me lose weight. I reccomend trying this product!

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DNS2012
L.A.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lost 100 pounds...
10/28/2013

Customer review by Jpline

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by Jpline
by Jpline

I have lost 100 pounds in 5 months drinking 2 of these a day and a sensible third meal. I also have been walking and/or riding my bike for 1+ hours a day. These are cheap, taste good, and keep me satisfied for around 3 hours. I usually eat a piece of fruit between the 2 shakes. I am a pretty happy guy at 6'3" 220 pounds. I haven't been this size since 1997. Now to maintain...

Was this review helpful? (73) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jpline
Portland, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Shipping was the problem.
1/12/2016

Customer review by Mike

4.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Mike
by Mike

The product is fine but the shipping was terrible. There was no packing material and all of the cans were dented and flying around loose in the box. Looked like a blind monkey packed the container.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Protein shakes
11/15/2015

Customer review by Lisa

4.0 stars 11/15/2015 by Lisa
by Lisa

Great tasting protein shake and inexpensive compared to other brands.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lisa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Taste Good!
4/23/2009

Customer review by DayDreamer81

5.0 stars 4/23/2009 by DayDreamer81
by DayDreamer81

I love the taste of these shakes, they help me through the day at work while trying to lose weight. I usually eat when I get bored at work/home and with these I just drink one when I start to get that hungry feeling and I'm good for a few hours. I usually drink 1 for breakfast, have a salad for lunch and then have another one between 3 and 5 before I go home but that will usually hold me over until I get home. They are a great product at a great price! Also like the strawberries n cream shake, also a great product!

Was this review helpful? (49) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DayDreamer81
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Equate French Vanilla Weight Loss Shakes
2/22/2014

Customer review by bomeni

5.0 stars 2/22/2014 by bomeni
by bomeni
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These shakes are wonderful, tasty and filling. They are competitively priced as well.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bomeni
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tastes sooo good!
8/12/2014

Customer review by ylimeab

5.0 stars 8/12/2014 by ylimeab
by ylimeab

I've tried both the vanilla & strawberry flavors. They totally beat the traditional chocolate flavor in Slimfast (in my opinion--unless you're just CRAZY about chocolate, haha!) Then in that case, go for the chocolate flavor of the Equate brand. They are ALOT cheaper. For a pack of 8 it's about 9.98 for the slimfast brand. For a pack of 6 of the equate brand it's about 5.42. Keep in mind, you get 2 more shakes with the slimfast brand...but you are also paying 4.56 more which is pretty much double the price! (not worth it) And I think that the Equate brand tastes soo much better. The vanilla seriously tastes like a milkshake. I was so surprised when I tasted it! The strawberry is really good too! I get both of them. I'm just more partial to vanilla. It's nice to have some variety, though. What I have started to do to make this more "filling" as a meal replacement is I will grind up some oatmeal: 1/4 or 1/2 cup, then add the shake, & some ice, blend it well in a blender. It's very similar to a real milkshake! The oats need to be blended very well. They are a "filler" so they keep you fuller longer. You can also add peanut butter, bananas, etc. I just prefer oats because they're super cheap&filling. I lost atleast 3-4 pounds in about a week and a half! My goal is to lose 53 more pounds and I know that this will work as it has so far! Good luck!

Was this review helpful? (23) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ylimeab
Roanoke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews