Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 42 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
Great Breakfast Option...
4/11/2012

Customer review by SweetNavy

5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by SweetNavy
by SweetNavy

I use to drink these shakes a few years ago and I forgot how good they were. Now that I'm working out again and trying to lose weight fast, I decided to purchase a 6 count case. They say breakfast is the most important meal of the day, but I always had a hard time figuring out what to eat so early in the morning. Especially something with low calories and low fat. My breakfast issue is now solved thanks to these Equate shakes!! I love chocolate, so that's the only flavor I've purchased. It tastes sooooo good and there's no bad after taste!!!! It's definitely best to drink it cold. This morning, I was feeling pretty hungry (stomach was growling). Then, I drank a shake and my hungry subsided for several hours; so it really works for curbing an appetite! Most importantly, the price is right. At $4.87 a case, the expensive name brands can't compete.

Was this review helpful? (60) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SweetNavy
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very yummy
7/26/2016

Customer review by pennyrose

5.0 stars 7/26/2016 by pennyrose
by pennyrose
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

it has a great taste and it helps with my hunger.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pennyrose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love the shake
6/13/2016

Customer review by mtse

5.0 stars 6/13/2016 by mtse
by mtse
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This shake is just as good as the name brand I put them in the freezer till it gets really cold and they are so good and I have lost 43lbs and keeping it off

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mtse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Equate creamy milk chocolate weight loss shake
7/27/2016

Customer review by Janis

5.0 stars 7/27/2016 by Janis
by Janis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are yummy. Much better than the high priced diet drink like Slim Fast. Love em.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Janis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing product
1/12/2013

Customer review by swolf0213

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by swolf0213
by swolf0213

I bought this product to help with binge eating after dinner. I lost 4.8 pounds the first week. I eat 3 meals a day and drink my shake after dinner and after my workout 6 days a week!

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
swolf0213
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
protein shake
6/22/2016

Customer review by BIGRED4U

3.0 stars 6/22/2016 by BIGRED4U
by BIGRED4U
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this is good for a meal replacement when you want to lose weight for any reason.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BIGRED4U
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/11/2013

Customer review by Chimneygod

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by Chimneygod
by Chimneygod
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have one for breakfast every work day. It is delicious and allows me to slepp an extra 10 - 15 minutes that I would be fooling around making something to eat and eating it. Bravo Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chimneygod
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Equate shakes are really tasty!
11/4/2011

Customer review by bargainfish

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by bargainfish
by bargainfish

These shakes are larger than other brands, and taste better than others I've tried. They may have a few more calories but not too many! Super taste! Cost is much less!

Was this review helpful? (34) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bargainfish
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
100% Value for the Money
12/24/2011

Customer review by Rose151

5.0 stars 12/24/2011 by Rose151
by Rose151

I have been buying Equate Diet Drink for as long as it has been on the market. The product is excellent, and better tasting that Slim-Fast. Not only that, but the cost is fantastic! Anyone who drinks a diet drink should buy Equate instead of any other brand.

Was this review helpful? (45) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rose151
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!
3/10/2013

Customer review by Angieinhickory

5.0 stars 3/10/2013 by Angieinhickory
by Angieinhickory

I use this and the strawberry instead of Slimfast. It saves me money And gives me more product. I definitely recommend to anyone wanting to lose weight.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angieinhickory
Hickory, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great alternative to Slim Fast
2/12/2012

Customer review by nerdherdster

5.0 stars 2/12/2012 by nerdherdster
by nerdherdster

With the recent price increase of slim fast shakes, my wife and I decided to try something a little more affordable and found these. While the flavor isn't *quite* as good as the new bottled slim fast, these are still very tasty and don't have the metallic aftertaste of the slim fast cans. After a few days of drinking these we don't miss the slim fast at all. Also, can't beat the price for these, especially when you buy in the combo packs (four bucks for six cans). Highly recommended if you're looking for a cheap and tasty alternative to slim fast!

Was this review helpful? (30) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nerdherdster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
TOO MUCH SUGAR
1/12/2016

Customer review by kate

2.0 stars 1/12/2016 by kate
by kate

I did not see the nutrition values on the site but upon receiving the drinks I did not like what I saw. There are more grams of sugar (18) than there is protein (10) That being said, the drink does taste good of course, but not what I would consider a diet drink.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kate
Would recommend to a friend? No
Slim
4/27/2016

Customer review by Nailtec

5.0 stars 4/27/2016 by Nailtec
by Nailtec

The chocolate is the best. Strawberry not my first choice

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nailtec
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Help!
10/10/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/10/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use these drinks when I need a protein boost. They also seem to curb my appetite. Loosen my bowels. Definitely beneficial.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Riverton, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My better-half and I love this.
7/11/2012

Customer review by iluvrhv4s

4.0 stars 7/11/2012 by iluvrhv4s
by iluvrhv4s

We have used Equate Ultra Weight loss shake for at least a decade. It is a great way to fill up and get a bit of nutrition in the morning. After a serious motorcycle accident it allowed me to enjoy chocolate (Mmmm) along with a dose of protein and vitamins. It came in very handy during my "Chemo Therapy" also. We love it as a breakfast drink as much as a diet beverage. The only reason I give this product a 4 star rating is because I have a hard time giving anything a 5 star rating.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iluvrhv4s
Newport Beach, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better than SlimFast
2/17/2016

Customer review by foreverinlove

5.0 stars 2/17/2016 by foreverinlove
by foreverinlove

I like the taste and the price better than it's competitor, SlimFast :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
foreverinlove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
9/18/2015

Customer review by Langer

5.0 stars 9/18/2015 by Langer
by Langer

This item is better then we expected . It works and taste just like the Slim Fast we used to buy now we just buy your brand because not only does it taste and work the same as the other stuff its price is a lot better .

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Langer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Stuff
1/24/2016

Customer review by HuggyBear

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by HuggyBear
by HuggyBear

Got the product quickly, tasty beverage, hoping it helps me with weight loss.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HuggyBear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Equate Chocolate Weight Loss Shakes
2/22/2014

Customer review by bomeni

5.0 stars 2/22/2014 by bomeni
by bomeni
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These shakes are nutritious, tasty, filling and economical. Love them!

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bomeni
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Equate shakes
12/19/2015

Customer review by Irma

4.0 stars 12/19/2015 by Irma
by Irma

I am working on weight loss and think the price is fair and the taste is good. I like that it contains vitamins, too!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Irma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews