Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 33 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Great Breakfast Option...
4/11/2012

Customer review by SweetNavy

5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by SweetNavy
by SweetNavy

I use to drink these shakes a few years ago and I forgot how good they were. Now that I'm working out again and trying to lose weight fast, I decided to purchase a 6 count case. They say breakfast is the most important meal of the day, but I always had a hard time figuring out what to eat so early in the morning. Especially something with low calories and low fat. My breakfast issue is now solved thanks to these Equate shakes!! I love chocolate, so that's the only flavor I've purchased. It tastes sooooo good and there's no bad after taste!!!! It's definitely best to drink it cold. This morning, I was feeling pretty hungry (stomach was growling). Then, I drank a shake and my hungry subsided for several hours; so it really works for curbing an appetite! Most importantly, the price is right. At $4.87 a case, the expensive name brands can't compete.

Was this review helpful? (48) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SweetNavy
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
TOO MUCH SUGAR
1/12/2016

Customer review by kate

2.0 stars 1/12/2016 by kate
by kate

I did not see the nutrition values on the site but upon receiving the drinks I did not like what I saw. There are more grams of sugar (18) than there is protein (10) That being said, the drink does taste good of course, but not what I would consider a diet drink.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kate
Would recommend to a friend? No
Equate shakes
12/19/2015

Customer review by Irma

4.0 stars 12/19/2015 by Irma
by Irma

I am working on weight loss and think the price is fair and the taste is good. I like that it contains vitamins, too!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Irma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good tasting
2/2/2016

Customer review by msmitchymoo

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by msmitchymoo
by msmitchymoo

Tastes good does not leave an after taste great price very filling.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msmitchymoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Stuff
1/24/2016

Customer review by HuggyBear

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by HuggyBear
by HuggyBear

Got the product quickly, tasty beverage, hoping it helps me with weight loss.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HuggyBear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
taste is good
1/15/2016

Customer review by cubbycutie

4.0 stars 1/15/2016 by cubbycutie
by cubbycutie

These taste just as good as the name brand to me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cubbycutie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing product
1/12/2013

Customer review by swolf0213

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by swolf0213
by swolf0213

I bought this product to help with binge eating after dinner. I lost 4.8 pounds the first week. I eat 3 meals a day and drink my shake after dinner and after my workout 6 days a week!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
swolf0213
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Equate shakes
1/13/2016

Customer review by critrkrazy

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by critrkrazy
by critrkrazy

The milk chocolate flavor is very good and much less expensive than slim fast.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
critrkrazy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Equate Weight Loss Shakes
11/25/2015

Customer review by retta84730

5.0 stars 11/25/2015 by retta84730
by retta84730

I love the taste of the creamy chocolate shake. This is my go to breakfast nearly every morning.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
retta84730
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
1/3/2016

Customer review by Mathews

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by Mathews
by Mathews

I drank this drink every morning and evening to hold me over I highly recommend it

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mathews
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Supplement
11/19/2015

Customer review by mrchikin

5.0 stars 11/19/2015 by mrchikin
by mrchikin

Equate Weight Loss Shakes are a good supplement for those times when a full sit-down meal may not be possible .. the taste is good and the nutritional benefits are as good as many pricier protein shakes

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrchikin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Equate shakes are really tasty!
11/4/2011

Customer review by bargainfish

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by bargainfish
by bargainfish

These shakes are larger than other brands, and taste better than others I've tried. They may have a few more calories but not too many! Super taste! Cost is much less!

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bargainfish
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Yum
11/20/2015

Customer review by embu

5.0 stars 11/20/2015 by embu
by embu

Surprisingly tasty. I drink this for breakfast and I am full for a few hours.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
embu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
vonna
12/29/2015

Customer review by vonna

4.0 stars 12/29/2015 by vonna
by vonna

I really enjoy it for breakfast

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vonna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/11/2013

Customer review by Chimneygod

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by Chimneygod
by Chimneygod
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have one for breakfast every work day. It is delicious and allows me to slepp an extra 10 - 15 minutes that I would be fooling around making something to eat and eating it. Bravo Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chimneygod
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
100% Value for the Money
12/24/2011

Customer review by Rose151

5.0 stars 12/24/2011 by Rose151
by Rose151

I have been buying Equate Diet Drink for as long as it has been on the market. The product is excellent, and better tasting that Slim-Fast. Not only that, but the cost is fantastic! Anyone who drinks a diet drink should buy Equate instead of any other brand.

Was this review helpful? (45) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rose151
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I drink this for breakfast almost every morning.
11/14/2015

Customer review by Rudy

5.0 stars 11/14/2015 by Rudy
by Rudy

I drink this every morning for breakfast.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rudy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great alternative to Slim Fast
2/12/2012

Customer review by nerdherdster

5.0 stars 2/12/2012 by nerdherdster
by nerdherdster

With the recent price increase of slim fast shakes, my wife and I decided to try something a little more affordable and found these. While the flavor isn't *quite* as good as the new bottled slim fast, these are still very tasty and don't have the metallic aftertaste of the slim fast cans. After a few days of drinking these we don't miss the slim fast at all. Also, can't beat the price for these, especially when you buy in the combo packs (four bucks for six cans). Highly recommended if you're looking for a cheap and tasty alternative to slim fast!

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nerdherdster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!
3/10/2013

Customer review by Angieinhickory

5.0 stars 3/10/2013 by Angieinhickory
by Angieinhickory

I use this and the strawberry instead of Slimfast. It saves me money And gives me more product. I definitely recommend to anyone wanting to lose weight.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angieinhickory
Hickory, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best at a great price.
10/27/2015

Customer review by Leola

5.0 stars 10/27/2015 by Leola
by Leola

This product is better than it's name brand comparison. It's smooth, creamy and light. It tastes good and has no after taste.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leola
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews