Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

21 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

21 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-16 of 16 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Breakfast Option...
4/11/2012

Customer review by SweetNavy

5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by SweetNavy
by SweetNavy

I use to drink these shakes a few years ago and I forgot how good they were. Now that I'm working out again and trying to lose weight fast, I decided to purchase a 6 count case. They say breakfast is the most important meal of the day, but I always had a hard time figuring out what to eat so early in the morning. Especially something with low calories and low fat. My breakfast issue is now solved thanks to these Equate shakes!! I love chocolate, so that's the only flavor I've purchased. It tastes sooooo good and there's no bad after taste!!!! It's definitely best to drink it cold. This morning, I was feeling pretty hungry (stomach was growling). Then, I drank a shake and my hungry subsided for several hours; so it really works for curbing an appetite! Most importantly, the price is right. At $4.87 a case, the expensive name brands can't compete.

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SweetNavy
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
100% Value for the Money
12/24/2011

Customer review by Rose151

5.0 stars 12/24/2011 by Rose151
by Rose151

I have been buying Equate Diet Drink for as long as it has been on the market. The product is excellent, and better tasting that Slim-Fast. Not only that, but the cost is fantastic! Anyone who drinks a diet drink should buy Equate instead of any other brand.

Was this review helpful? (40) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rose151
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Equate shakes are really tasty!
11/4/2011

Customer review by bargainfish

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by bargainfish
by bargainfish

These shakes are larger than other brands, and taste better than others I've tried. They may have a few more calories but not too many! Super taste! Cost is much less!

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bargainfish
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing product
1/12/2013

Customer review by swolf0213

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by swolf0213
by swolf0213

I bought this product to help with binge eating after dinner. I lost 4.8 pounds the first week. I eat 3 meals a day and drink my shake after dinner and after my workout 6 days a week!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swolf0213
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great alternative to Slim Fast
2/12/2012

Customer review by nerdherdster

5.0 stars 2/12/2012 by nerdherdster
by nerdherdster

With the recent price increase of slim fast shakes, my wife and I decided to try something a little more affordable and found these. While the flavor isn't *quite* as good as the new bottled slim fast, these are still very tasty and don't have the metallic aftertaste of the slim fast cans. After a few days of drinking these we don't miss the slim fast at all. Also, can't beat the price for these, especially when you buy in the combo packs (four bucks for six cans). Highly recommended if you're looking for a cheap and tasty alternative to slim fast!

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nerdherdster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/11/2013

Customer review by Chimneygod

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by Chimneygod
by Chimneygod

I have one for breakfast every work day. It is delicious and allows me to slepp an extra 10 - 15 minutes that I would be fooling around making something to eat and eating it. Bravo Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chimneygod
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!
3/10/2013

Customer review by Angieinhickory

5.0 stars 3/10/2013 by Angieinhickory
by Angieinhickory

I use this and the strawberry instead of Slimfast. It saves me money And gives me more product. I definitely recommend to anyone wanting to lose weight.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Angieinhickory
Hickory, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
7/16/2013

Customer review by Jordan1993

5.0 stars 7/16/2013 by Jordan1993
by Jordan1993

I had read the reviews, and I figured it was ok,but never believed it could be better than slim fast, I was wrong, it is. This is my new diet shake I love it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jordan1993
west liberty,ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My better-half and I love this.
7/11/2012

Customer review by iluvrhv4s

4.0 stars 7/11/2012 by iluvrhv4s
by iluvrhv4s

We have used Equate Ultra Weight loss shake for at least a decade. It is a great way to fill up and get a bit of nutrition in the morning. After a serious motorcycle accident it allowed me to enjoy chocolate (Mmmm) along with a dose of protein and vitamins. It came in very handy during my "Chemo Therapy" also. We love it as a breakfast drink as much as a diet beverage. The only reason I give this product a 4 star rating is because I have a hard time giving anything a 5 star rating.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iluvrhv4s
Newport Beach, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Equate Chocolate Weight Loss Shakes
2/22/2014

Customer review by bomeni

5.0 stars 2/22/2014 by bomeni
by bomeni

These shakes are nutritious, tasty, filling and economical. Love them!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bomeni
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Help!
10/10/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/10/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I use these drinks when I need a protein boost. They also seem to curb my appetite. Loosen my bowels. Definitely beneficial.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Riverton, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it equates to the best
11/28/2014

Customer review by knr48

5.0 stars 11/28/2014 by knr48
by knr48

I been using Equate weight loss drinks for about a year now to substitute one or two meal and find them to be good tasting and satisfying. I prefer the chocolate to vanilla or strawberry, but will drink them too from time to time. Nutrition and calorie count compare to comperable products, but Equate beats their price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
knr48
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/8/2012

Customer review by Tasminelly

5.0 stars 3/8/2012 by Tasminelly
by Tasminelly

I love this and the taste is awesome.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tasminelly
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good taste
10/26/2012

Customer review by Aningala

2.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Aningala
by Aningala

Great taste but doesn't fill me up, and haven't seen any change in my weight.

Was this review helpful? (2) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aningala
New york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Meal Substitute
6/3/2015

Customer review by alrack

5.0 stars 6/3/2015 by alrack
by alrack

Can't live without these shakes. I have one for breakfast every day to kick start my morning. All are good tasting.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alrack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great tasting shake
6/30/2015

Customer review by dh1973

5.0 stars 6/30/2015 by dh1973
by dh1973

luv the taste and how its great for a meal replacement.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dh1973
Would recommend to a friend? Yes