Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 28 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Why waste your money on Zantac???
4/26/2011

Customer review by soodlenoup

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by soodlenoup
by soodlenoup

I have used this product for years and wondered why so many people buy Zantac when Walmart Acid Reducer is an identical product at a fraction of the cost. Read the label and see that it is identical!

Was this review helpful? (77) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soodlenoup
Blairsden, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/26/2011

Customer review by ARKQOPE

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by ARKQOPE
by ARKQOPE

does the job...you do not need name brand

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ARKQOPE
CHICAGO, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
fabulous deal
7/12/2011

Customer review by JMich418

5.0 stars 7/12/2011 by JMich418
by JMich418

I was able to order 3 bottles of walmart brand ranitidine (zantac) 150mg - this equals a 3 month supply for me. Besides being a great price, it was delivered with free shipping to my home. Highly recommend walmart & their raniditine.

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JMich418
Abingdon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/10/2011

Customer review by knowbargains

5.0 stars 12/10/2011 by knowbargains
by knowbargains

I was surprised and pleased to find the packaging of the acid-reducing tablets that I ordered was improved from sealed individual tables to bottles of loose tablets. I am also pleased with the low pricing, and the free delivery to my home by mail. Finally I am pleased with the ease of selecting what I want, and the very fast delivery.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
knowbargains
Cameron, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/1/2011

Customer review by gregoreo

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by gregoreo
by gregoreo

You're wasting your money if ranitidine is your choice for antiacid use. Zantac is much more expensive and I get better performance of this product sold at Walmart stores and at their website.

Was this review helpful? (14) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gregoreo
Moline, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great price
11/1/2011

Customer review by artnude

5.0 stars 11/1/2011 by artnude
by artnude

for a great product. I get frequent heartburn and take a once daily prescription for it but every now and then it is not enough and these save the day.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
artnude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Same ingredients as Zantac 150 but priced less
9/29/2014

Customer review by JKT1832

5.0 stars 9/29/2014 by JKT1832
by JKT1832

By law generics must contain the same ingredients as the name brand. So why would anyone pay more? I never understood this. I have a relative who insists on only buying brand name and I can't convince her otherwise, even when I showed her the ingredient list, and even when I had the pharmacist back me up that in fact the ingredients list were identical and you are only paying for the label. If you have any doubt, as your own pharmacist their opinion. I want you to save money too! Spend the extra cash on a brand name purse or something like that!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JKT1832
Iowa, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Top 10 contributor
quality generic equivalent
3/4/2013

Customer review by docrass

5.0 stars 3/4/2013 by docrass
by docrass

This works as good as the name brand antacid and is better quality than most 'off brand' OTC medications, and the price is very affordable.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
docrass
neenah, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great!
3/11/2014

Customer review by travelingcat

5.0 stars 3/11/2014 by travelingcat
by travelingcat

Equate does it again! Great value for a great product. My husband swears by them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
travelingcat
Great Bend, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
1/31/2012

Customer review by SatisfiedinTX

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by SatisfiedinTX
by SatisfiedinTX

Works great! Excellent price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SatisfiedinTX
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product if you have serious heartburn!
4/10/2014

Customer review by GypsyLady57

5.0 stars 4/10/2014 by GypsyLady57
by GypsyLady57

This is equal to or better than the more expensive heartburn pills on the market today. I take it before or just after a meal that normally causes extreme heartburn. Spagetti or greasy foods or sweet deserts.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GypsyLady57
Amelia, virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ineffective
10/14/2010

Customer review by wodiej61

3.0 stars 10/14/2010 by wodiej61
by wodiej61

I found Prilosec or Prevacid works better. The Walmart brand of Omeprazole costs almost as much as the two name brands. This acid reducer just doesn't do the job.

Was this review helpful? (9) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wodiej61
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very helpful product
5/20/2011

Customer review by Moncherrie

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by Moncherrie
by Moncherrie

Priced right great value!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moncherrie
Roseau, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/23/2012

Customer review by Dobao777

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by Dobao777
by Dobao777

Much cheaper than Target and it works well for my acid indigestion.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dobao777
Miami, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Store Brands Rock
12/23/2012

Customer review by BelleSI

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by BelleSI
by BelleSI

I used to buy Zantac for 3 times the price. Never again. This works better!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BelleSI
Staten Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
12/4/2011

Customer review by Gypsy333

5.0 stars 12/4/2011 by Gypsy333
by Gypsy333

This is a great product! Unfortunately, I have pretty bad heartburn, so when I can find a product that works AND is decently priced, it makes me pretty happy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gypsy333
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good product
1/4/2015

Customer review by MaribethN

5.0 stars 1/4/2015 by MaribethN
by MaribethN

Works as well as the name brand

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaribethN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent without the side effects that comes with
12/26/2012

Customer review by msyoung1

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by msyoung1
by msyoung1

Excellent! Without the side affects of nexium such as palpitations, irregular heartbeat, muscle/nerve twitches, vitiman d deficiency. Would not recommend nexium to any one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msyoung1
Oak lawn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not for Chronic reflux user
11/8/2014

Customer review by Lancer11

1.0 stars 11/8/2014 by Lancer11
by Lancer11

For those who have mild acid reflux, this product may work for some but it did not work for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lancer11
Would recommend to a friend? No
4/19/2012

Customer review by otgal

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by otgal
by otgal

Packaging would be better if more eco friendly!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
otgal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews