Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 55 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

55 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

55 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 46 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
LOVE THIS FIBER
2/15/2011

Customer review by Sunrisetosunset

5.0 stars 2/15/2011 by Sunrisetosunset
by Sunrisetosunset

I really love this Equate orange flavored fiber mix. It tastes so good and works extremely well. I like the taste better than Metamucil, and it seems to be more effective, at least it is for me. I think a lot of other people might love this, too, because I have looked for this in three different Walmarts, and they all were out of it. Next time, I will be willing to buy two at a time.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunrisetosunset
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works as well as the brand fiber supplements
11/12/2013

Customer review by Crikkett

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by Crikkett
by Crikkett

I take fiber just about every day as part of a healthy diet and to aid with my IBS. I find it works consistently without causing gas or bloating. The flavor is acceptable and tastes like the brand products, only it's cheaper and just as effective. I find the fiber tablets can increase constipation if not consumed with sufficient fluid. The powder supplements force me to drink plenty of water with my fiber and thus prevent any additional discomfort. I have taking this product for several years and have not noticed any decrease in it's performance.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crikkett
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
going, going, gone.
2/8/2011

Customer review by qteddie

5.0 stars 2/8/2011 by qteddie
by qteddie

A very effective bulk laxative that tastes good and works. It's the same as Metamucil and lots less expensive.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
qteddie
miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Unbelievably Pleasant!
12/17/2013

Customer review by nelliB

4.0 stars 12/17/2013 by nelliB
by nelliB

I was expecting that dry bland flavor of psyllium husks and was met with a pleasant orange flavor reminiscent of Tang that works rather quickly.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nelliB
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
where did the sugar-free go?
1/24/2011

Customer review by coachpd

3.0 stars 1/24/2011 by coachpd
by coachpd

Why "eat" the sugar/calories (first ingredient listed) when Equate has a sugar-free alternative? Rarely is sugar recommended as a desirable medical or dietary item. For some reason this variety is readily available in some stores and not in others. The stores I have visited in Florida do not have the sugar-free in stock but strangely enough all that I've been to have had on the shelf the well-known brand item (much more expensive) sugar AND SUGAR FREE.

Was this review helpful? (17) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coachpd
temporary- Vero Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
My body loves this!
2/26/2011

Customer review by KansasWalmarter

5.0 stars 2/26/2011 by KansasWalmarter
by KansasWalmarter

I have not been able to find it in my local Wal-Mart and I hope they will bring it back, or I'll find a generic elsewhere. If you have "tummy problems", you need this! Take some with you while traveling and you'll spend time on the beach not in the bathroom. But even at home I take it every day. And the Equate price is great.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KansasWalmarter
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
The Best
1/29/2012

Customer review by Jostar

5.0 stars 1/29/2012 by Jostar
by Jostar

Even better than metamucil. The only metamucil that works well is the mix berry flavor for some reason. The regular and orange/pink lemonade of metamucil has average results. But THIS product beats them all. I don't even think about going a single day without it. Cheap, effective and does the job daily!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jostar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great buy cheaper than my local drugstore!
8/10/2013

Customer review by express5

5.0 stars 8/10/2013 by express5
by express5

I love my city of Baltimore, but it is not a good place for the bargain shopper on a limited income! This is cheaper, even when they have sales, and works just as well as the name brand. I've tried a couple of the equate products, wonderful value for a unbelievable price! In today's economy where every penny does count, especially we on a fixed income thank you Walmart, and delivery was lightning fast!!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
express5
baltimore maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
equate
12/13/2010

Customer review by 1dukePA

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by 1dukePA
by 1dukePA

fiber powder, great stuff -got here fast

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1dukePA
IRAQ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Much better then Metamucil
3/18/2011

Customer review by Liberty44

5.0 stars 3/18/2011 by Liberty44
by Liberty44

When I use Equate Fiber Therapy I am very regular. I can't find this anymore so I tried Metamucil and I became and stayed irregular the whole time I used it. I hope you haven't stopped making this product because it works so well. I have been using this for a least 5 years and it is the best. If you no longer sell this product can you tell me if I can find it elsewhere?

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Liberty44
La Crosse, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
USE WITH CAUTION.
2/5/2015

Customer review by 12Phoenix34

5.0 stars 2/5/2015 by 12Phoenix34
by 12Phoenix34

My three-year-old has been having constipation problems, so I did the obvious things. Tried changing her diet, she just doesn't like most fibrous foods. It wasn't helping. All day, she would be fighting to go, even just a little bit. So, as a last ditch effort, I picked this up. It doesn't have toddler dosages, so I just figured up that she needs 7grams of fiber a day (the average for kids her age) and set to sneaking 2tsp into her juice. What was unexpected though, is that she likes her juice better with the fiber powder. :| Usually she's onto me, and won't touch anything that she thinks I've tampered with, lol. So, anyway... We bought it last night, around 10pm. Started immediately with 1/4tsp mixed in her juice. She didn't even finish the juice, so I was like "Whatever, I'll give her some more in the morning, and see what happens." And it happened. At 7am, I was changing her diaper, getting her dressed... And she starts grunting. So, I tried to hurry and get a diaper on her... Didn't make it. I'm sitting on the floor, crying and cleaning up this mess, and thinking "WHY ME" And she's running through the house squealing because she feels so much better. Summary: If you're having problems... Get this. Just be careful, because with great powder comes great responsibility.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
12Phoenix34
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Oh, what a relief it is.
5/25/2013

Customer review by pizzaeater44

4.0 stars 5/25/2013 by pizzaeater44
by pizzaeater44

This is a good product. It could use a little more orange flavor, in my opinion, but, it's a little cheaper than some other brands. If you're looking for, or thinking about trying a laxative/fiber supplement, you'll be pleasantly surprised with the results from this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pizzaeater44
Western PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/31/2013

Customer review by Bumper123

5.0 stars 5/31/2013 by Bumper123
by Bumper123

The prodcut is efective and at a cost savingns compared to 'brand porducts' I considerate a bargain.. Plus, amazing i arrived at my door within about 24 hours of my order..

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bumper123
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Stuff!
1/28/2013

Customer review by Hierrazip

5.0 stars 1/28/2013 by Hierrazip
by Hierrazip

I thought I was seriously sick with bowel issues. I tried this product and I my bowel health is better than ever. A must have for intestinal health. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hierrazip
Phoenix, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
taste great! Bombs away!
5/20/2013

Customer review by theRealestDude

5.0 stars 5/20/2013 by theRealestDude
by theRealestDude

I've purchased this over the years. It definitely helps constipation and to clean out your internal pipes! If you're not eating enough fiber in your diet, this will help.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theRealestDude
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/15/2012

Customer review by mae53

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by mae53
by mae53

I do not want to do without my fiber every day and equate is the best for the best price. It does wonders for me. Thanks to it I stay regular!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mae53
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Get more fiber!
6/6/2012

Customer review by PennyPincherInc

5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by PennyPincherInc
by PennyPincherInc

Okay not the best conversation piece, but if you're reading this you probably should be buying some of this stuff. With our high obesity rates and high-fat diets, many of us just aren't getting enough fruits and veggies. And we certainly aren't getting enough fiber. This product can only benefit your diet by adding (daily) several grams of benficial fiber to help promote a healthy digestive tract. While it is not some magic cure to a poor lifestyle it is a "healthy step". And Walmart's product can certainly stand up to the most popular brands in terms of taste, texture, and results. In other words - a great value. So get more fiber!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PennyPincherInc
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/1/2013

Customer review by OldOats

5.0 stars 2/1/2013 by OldOats
by OldOats

We use this in Our morning coffee and evening tea.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldOats
Beaufort, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/19/2012

Customer review by creekwooddaddy

5.0 stars 9/19/2012 by creekwooddaddy
by creekwooddaddy

works great for me

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
creekwooddaddy
Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No aspartame for me
2/7/2011

Customer review by LBSL

5.0 stars 2/7/2011 by LBSL
by LBSL

Thank goodness Walmart offers this product with good, old-fashioned sugar. I can't use the sugar free products because the aspartame gives me blurred vision and migraines.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LBSL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews