Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 22 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Used to be great..now just ok
2/3/2010

Customer review by LoneLoba

4.0 stars 2/3/2010 by LoneLoba
by LoneLoba

When the tubes were silver and the caps were solid colors, the product was outstanding. Lasted for hours. Now, the packaging has changed, the tubes are white with transparent caps, and the product is definitely not what it used to be. Still leaps and bounds better than Chapstick and Softlips, though. And inexpensive to boot.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoneLoba
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
FAVORITE chapstick on the market
9/23/2011

Customer review by JCTsup

5.0 stars 9/23/2011 by JCTsup
by JCTsup

I use chapstick A LOT and have tried MANY, MANY different kinds. I don't like the waxy kind that don't feel very moisturizing, I like the kind that let my lips feel moist and stay moist for awhile. This chapstick is that for me! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this stuff and I hope they never take it off the market!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JCTsup
Sandy, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very moist
6/8/2012

Customer review by Shoshana13

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by Shoshana13
by Shoshana13

The balm glides on and stays for a significant period of time. I'm not sure how much it "soaks in" but the case size is perfect and pretty

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shoshana13
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Favorite!!
1/24/2012

Customer review by kristiann93

5.0 stars 1/24/2012 by kristiann93
by kristiann93

This is my absolute favorite lip balm!! My local Walmart no longer sells it so I orderd 4 on walmart.com. :)

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kristiann93
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this product
7/19/2010

Customer review by vbroman

4.0 stars 7/19/2010 by vbroman
by vbroman

I discovered this while Christmas shopping last year. I know the Aquafina name and was surprised to find lip balm. This is a really good product. It is not waxy and the flavors are wonderful. I like the way it feels when you apply it. I bought it for myself and others! Some people think it is greasy but it is NOT, it is moisturizing. There is a difference. I would definitely buy more of this.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vbroman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value but I received something different
3/3/2012

Customer review by BargainShopperGR

4.0 stars 3/3/2012 by BargainShopperGR
by BargainShopperGR

I received two packs of lip balm- same product - but it was packaged differently than pictured. The tubes were thinner and smaller. The total for the 8 lip balms total (two four-packs) was $4.88. Great value.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BargainShopperGR
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Must have!
5/3/2013

Customer review by Vestat

5.0 stars 5/3/2013 by Vestat
by Vestat

Great product all around. It truly does hydrate. The only downfall is that it runs out too quickly, so it's best to have plenty extras around.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vestat
Paterson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
smooth emolient lip balm
1/9/2013

Customer review by iputter

4.0 stars 1/9/2013 by iputter
by iputter

Last fall I bought a pkg of these balms for the first time for an elderly friend with problematic chapped lips and as it was (unknown to me) a special and the pkg had 4 not 3 balms in it; I got a balm for myself to try. My friend loves the balms better than anything at our local small drugstore and I was quite happy with it- it's smooth and soothing and not at all waxy, and they have fresh mild flavor. Another thing I liked a lot about them is the narrow longish tube which fits in my leather wallet/cell phone case in which the usual diameter balms or lippies do not fit. It also fits in ziparound long wallet without stretching. I dislike the tendency to make fat huge tubes which don't fit many of todays purse accessories. So the narrow tube is a design plus imo. my tube of Neutrogena lip balm of conventional diameter did not fit in my phone wallet nor ziparound etc. It's a good balm- If it ever comes on sale inside the store grab some I think you'll like it. I do feel it should cost less than it does and would be likely to keep several extra tubes around if it did.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iputter
Wash.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/12/2012

Customer review by fieldofroses

3.0 stars 4/12/2012 by fieldofroses
by fieldofroses

I'm a big fan of classic chapstick. Yet based on the great reviews and price I purchased it. I wished I would have just purchased just one to try it first, because I'm not fond of any of the flavors. The one with berry has a very mild artifical berry taste, smells very different and feels sorta like peppermint when applied to the lips. What I do like is: The packaging and the size of the lip balm, it also seems to stay a bit longer on lips then most lip balms. I'm glad I tried it, and the price was right, now I know I don't like it. Back to chapstick. I gave it 3 stars because my dislike of this product has to do with personal preference.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fieldofroses
USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
AWESOME!!!!!
6/16/2010

Customer review by cheapshopper410

5.0 stars 6/16/2010 by cheapshopper410
by cheapshopper410

Can not live with out this product in my life. I love the way it feels on my lips. I love the flavors. I love the price. It is perfect size for my lips! Best chapstick EVER!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cheapshopper410
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
best chap stick ever
1/5/2013

Customer review by xxmarissa

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by xxmarissa
by xxmarissa

I absolutely love this stuff. I needed chap-stick and this was pretty inexpensive for a pack of them so i figured id try them and see how they work. ITS AWESOME! seriously. try them! the non-flavored one is my favorite although all of them are pretty awesome. I feel like they are a way better choice than burts bees because of the value and they work awesomely!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xxmarissa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good!
11/24/2012

Customer review by jenilynevette

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by jenilynevette
by jenilynevette

Had these for over a year, still using them! Needs to be applied often [like any lip product, really], but feels great. I did however get different ones pictured. I got ones in white tubes with clear caps.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jenilynevette
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Top 100 contributor
not bad
3/11/2011

Customer review by shopaholiccc

3.0 stars 3/11/2011 by shopaholiccc
by shopaholiccc

these are okay i like the original formula better these moisturize the lips temporarily but disappears in an hour and your lips are back to dry again...i personally think carmex and vaselline is better

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopaholiccc
new york
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Not the best.
5/27/2012

Customer review by amjo09

1.0 stars 5/27/2012 by amjo09
by amjo09

This trio is not my favorite. When I used it, I felt that it didn't last longer than a couple hours. I found myself constantly reapplying because my lips felt dried out. Also, they don't have a pleasant taste. I realize the purpose of lip balm is not to lick it off, but for a product that goes on your lips, I expected more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amjo09
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
DISAPPOINTED
6/15/2010

Customer review by ebdotkom

3.0 stars 6/15/2010 by ebdotkom
by ebdotkom

This product feels greasy and has to be constantly re-applied. I expected better quality and was sorely disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ebdotkom
Hudson, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/28/2012

Customer review by MTBlackpearl

3.0 stars 12/28/2012 by MTBlackpearl
by MTBlackpearl

I got this for my daughters for stocking stuffers. They liked them ok. I liked that it was like a lip gloss but protected my lips.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MTBlackpearl
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GOOD
6/26/2010

Customer review by CelticsQueen

4.0 stars 6/26/2010 by CelticsQueen
by CelticsQueen

This Product For me was awesome but one of them had a mint taste and for me i hate mint lip products other than that they are great i would recommend this product for anybody of all ages

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CelticsQueen
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
amazing!
11/24/2012

Customer review by funny123

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by funny123
by funny123

*they do not look like the picture, as the packaging has changed* but they are by far my favorite lip balm. they are really minty, which gives them a kind of cooling effect, and they don't dry as quickly as many others. I unfortunately made the mistake of leaving one in my pocket, and it went through the laundry machine, so I intend to order more x)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
funny123
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
dry lip relief
11/4/2012

Customer review by jdstlouis

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by jdstlouis
by jdstlouis

i suffer from very dry lips. when i read a review of the aquafina recently, stating it was the best on the market, i had to try it for myself. i agree it's the best - and cost effective.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jdstlouis
st louis MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good balm, but not the original
9/28/2012

Customer review by mgibson

4.0 stars 9/28/2012 by mgibson
by mgibson

The packaging is misleading, the Aquafina lip balm that is showing is not the one that I received, this one in the picture is allot more thicker than the one I received and stay's longer on the lips. It also really softens the lips, the one I received feels thinner and needs to be reapplied much more. If anyone runs across the one that is pictured, hurry up and buy it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mgibson
Chicago, Il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews