Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

52 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

52 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 51 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
GREAT FOR ETHNIC HAIR!
1/8/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/8/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I HAVE VERY THICK AFRICAN AMERICAN HAIR AND I USE THIS PRODUCT BEFORE I BLOW DRY AND BEFORE I FLAT IRON MY HAIR. MY HAIR GETS VERY VERY STRAIGHT AND DOES NOT FRIZZ FOR ATLEAST A WEEK! I HAVENT HAD ANY CHEMICALS IN MY HAIR FOR A YEAR! JUST MAKE SURE YOU WRAP YOUR HAIR EVERY NIGHT WITH A SILK WRAPPING SCARF TO MAINTAIN YOUR SHINE! IVE RECCOMMENDED THIS PRODUCT TO SEVERAL PEOPLE AND THEY LOVE IT ALSO!

Was this review helpful? (41) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
VISTA,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
WONDERFUL (:
3/13/2011

Customer review by Macyyyy

5.0 stars 3/13/2011 by Macyyyy
by Macyyyy

YAY! First reviewer :) So let me just say that this is a great product haha I just got it today and I just used it 10 minutes ago with a blow dry. My hair is naturally straight but I've been damaging it since 7th grade so it's pretty bad fly aways and frizz! So lately I've been tryingto find products that will help. I'm going to love this stuff forever I know it! - it doesn't smell like anything which is kinda good because I don't love it or hate it and my hair still smells fresh from my shampoo. - it's not too greasy if you use it right and it does make your hair really shiny taking away the fly sways and dry ends - comes in a small bottle so I'm kinda scared it will run out. - protects, defrizzes, and shines all at once! You won't have to use 3 different things that will hold your hair down! What's not to love? I'm gonna continue to use John Frieda products they're so worth it and I think the products are salon quality! Can't wait to try the foam color :D <3 Macy :)

Macyyyy
Cicero, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great results!
4/5/2011

Customer review by Rachelle123

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by Rachelle123
by Rachelle123

I love this product. I have naturally curly hair that tends to dry out and this worked great for my hair. It left my hair feeling silky and soft whether I was wearing my hair curly or straight. I also like that it has a heat protectant in it. This product also has a nice smell to it that I like very much. I will continue to use this product and recommend it to others for years to come.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rachelle123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
11/29/2009

Customer review by ARTX

5.0 stars 11/29/2009 by ARTX
by ARTX

I love this product. I have frizzy hair and this really leaves it smooth and silky. It's somewhat expensive, but overall worth it....

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ARTX
Edinburg, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Instant Non-Oily Results! Also for damaged hair!
1/13/2013

Customer review by Jenjen321

3.0 stars 1/13/2013 by Jenjen321
by Jenjen321

I stumbled among this product looking for heat protecting serums. I was fed up with sprays and wanted something easy to apply. My hair being frizzy was never a big concern for me, I have long, not really curly but thick wavy hair. And my biggest problem is my damaged ends! No matter how often I get my hair cut, it gets damaged again within a week. I just stopped straightening and rarely ever blow dry. I couldn't afford the keep buying expensive shampoos and conditioners and protection spray isn't the easiest to apply to my thick hair. After searching for reliable serums, I read many reviews on this and decided to buy it. After trying this, I never noticed the frizz in my hair before I used this until now, my hair looks healthier and is protected better.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenjen321
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for permed & highlighted hair
7/2/2014

Customer review by HNBE

5.0 stars 7/2/2014 by HNBE
by HNBE

I'm glad to know I can get this at Walmart. Several years ago, I was given a bunch of sample packs at a public home show event. Highlights after a perm can make my hair a bit like straw. This stuff is great at making the most of the curl and doing away with the frizz. Use only a quarter teaspoon, and rub it between your palms, hang your head upside down to get all the hair covered. Works good for either letting your hair dry natural OR for blow drying & curling iron. It is not heavy and does not weigh down the hair. In fact when I use it, it seems like I can get by longer without washing it, compared to other products.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HNBE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/12/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/12/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have curly/wavy hair that hates to stay straight no matter what product I use until I tried this. It's unbelievable. My hair is healthier, never looses the straightness all day, my hair is shiny and isn't frizzy at all. It's a miracle product. A bit hard to apply and messy since it's all in your hands and it's oil. That's my only complaint.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Scranton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing Product!
12/21/2009

Customer review by ssbanglegirl

5.0 stars 12/21/2009 by ssbanglegirl
by ssbanglegirl

This product works great. I use it on my wet & dry hair along with other natural products. Now, I can't get even get my hair to CURL unless I wash it! LOL! This is good on African American hair. I will always keep a supply of this on hand at all times.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ssbanglegirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Hair Product
2/21/2014

Customer review by GwenyGweny

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by GwenyGweny
by GwenyGweny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Makes hair look shiny! Helps with frizz.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GwenyGweny
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AMAZING!
4/15/2012

Customer review by Danielise

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by Danielise
by Danielise

When I first bought this product I was unsure on whether it would work on my natural hair but it did & it was great! Since I am African American and have natural hair it frizzes up VERY easily in humid/rainy weather. I applied some before I flat ironed my hair & throughout the day it did not get messed up. And it was raining outside! I had no hat on, umbrella, nothing. I love this product, I just wish it was not so expensive for such a little bottle. But it's worth it! I highly recommend this (:

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Danielise
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
John Frieda Collection Frizz-Ease Serum,
7/26/2015

Customer review by kathy

5.0 stars 7/26/2015 by kathy
by kathy

Worked great & would recommend to anyone who has dry looking hair, it really livens it up. I've been using it for a long time also.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kathy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product
7/25/2011

Customer review by Patty1970

5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by Patty1970
by Patty1970

I decided to try this product because I use a flat iron on my hair just about every day and I have started seeing the damage that it is causing. I saw this product and decided to give it a try. I love it! I was hesitant at first to use it because I've used other products like this and my hair turns out looking greasy like I haven't washed it in a week. I love how this product feels on my hair. It only takes a dab. I simply apply just a dab to my towel-dried hair (about the size of a dime). I could tell the first time I used it when I went to run a comb through my hair before drying that it had good potential. I was able to run a comb through my hair with minimal tangles. I have VERY thick and somewhat dry hair.

Patty1970
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Total Let Down
1/27/2015

Customer review by SweetPeach

2.0 stars 1/27/2015 by SweetPeach
by SweetPeach

I was expecting this serum to work wonders on my hair but I was disappointed with its performance. I tried working with it a few times with each attempt trying to adjust the amount I used so it worked for my hair but no luck. Just did not work on my hair. It weighed it down and made it feel sticky, I can't stand that feeling. Would not recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SweetPeach
Would recommend to a friend? No
great serum, but 1/3 of it leaked out in delivery
6/4/2015

Customer review by weaveress

4.0 stars 6/4/2015 by weaveress
by weaveress

i recommend this for anti-frizz serum. But will buy it at the store next time as a bunch leaked out into the zip lock bag it came in.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
weaveress
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great results
1/6/2012

Customer review by Iris

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by Iris
by Iris

I'm the type of person who severely abuses her hair by flat ironing & blow drying daily. Needless to say, I needed major help with dry & damaged hair caused by my daily routine. I began using this product & within 3 days, not only did I notice the difference but others around me began to ask if I had cut my hair. That's how much of a difference this product made. Now I can't imagine not including the thermal protection in my every day routine. Thank you, John Frieda for an amazing product & for giving me a chance to have my hair look salon styled daily!!!!!

Iris
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Curly or Straight !!!!!!!
1/6/2012

Customer review by lania

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by lania
by lania

I love, love, love this product. I have naturally curly hair and like most women, I want straight hair. This, of course, requires heat and lots of it! The John Frieda Hair Serum Thermal Protection allows me to straighten my hair on an everyday basis with little to no damage. And on those few days where I want to keep my hair curly, it adds shine and reduces frizziness to boot. If I could purchase this product by the case, I would. I will never be without my straighteners and especially without my John Frieda Thermal Protection Hair Serum!!!!!!!!!

lania
clearwater, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
A Must for Anyone Who Lives in Florida!
1/13/2012

Customer review by heykiki

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by heykiki
by heykiki

Until I found this product, I thought serums just made your hair look flat and greasy. This formula performs double-duty by controlling frizz and protecting my hair from the flat iron that I use at least four times each week. It leaves your hair feeling so soft and shiny, but not weighed down. I live in Florida where the humidity hovers at around 120% year-round, so I never leave home without this awesome frizz controller and heat protector. I also color my hair and have found that it truly does keep my color fresh longer. Thanks John Frieda!

heykiki
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My everyday hair weapon against damage!
1/6/2012

Customer review by Sus18

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by Sus18
by Sus18

I've been using Frizz-Ease hair serum for quite a while. I like the original and extra strengh formula but the Thermal Protection formula is my ultimate choice. I use it everyday and love how smooth my hair feels. Not only does it calm that annoying frizz but it protects against heat damage, which is a big plus for me since I use the blow dryer and other styling tools on a daily basis. Also, flyaways are part of the past!!!! Over all, I'm very satisfied with this serum because it delivers and the end results are proof!

Sus18
Sanger, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
High Beam Hair!
10/4/2011

Customer review by DramaMartini

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by DramaMartini
by DramaMartini

I receive compliments from strangers about the glass like shine this product gives my hair.. I use Hair Serum Thermal Protection Formula not just for the shine but it makes my long hair soft and smell wonderful. Also, not only can it be used on wet hair for super shine but on dry hair to give a refreshed look. It's great for scrunching too for that beach wave. I prefer the golden Thermal Formula because I have blonde hair and it seems to make it look brighter. I highly recommend it!

DramaMartini
Monterey, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best Product
1/5/2012

Customer review by Raya716

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by Raya716
by Raya716

I have very thick, curly hair so it's tough for me to find a good product that leaves my hair straight and smooth as well as healthy. This product does that and more. It gives my hair high gloss and leaves it silky and luscious. A little of this product goes a long way! Just one small pump is all I need and it cuts down the time it takes to straighten my hair dramatically! This is by far my favorite hair product. I highly recommend this to anyone who uses heat on their hair.

Raya716
Klamath Falls, Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews