Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

10 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

10 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Love this item - great for projects!
9/20/2013

Customer review by Kashka32

5.0 stars 9/20/2013 by Kashka32
by Kashka32

I bought this item to make those old Girl Scout or Boy Scout firestarters. You know, the kind where you take an old cardboard egg carton and stuff it with lint from the dryer and pour this wax over them and then break them apart. I hadn't thought of using this in years until we moved where it is cold and have to have a fire going in the winter. I spent WAY too much money on firestarters until I remembered this trick. Works great!

Was this review helpful? (40) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kashka32
Wilmington, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gulf Wax
6/20/2014

Customer review by newspurs

5.0 stars 6/20/2014 by newspurs
by newspurs

Drove 15 miles to buy this product at the store. Worth it for the price. NOPE, not at the store. None of our stores carry it. Found out you can only buy it online. Not sure I understand this because the stores have all the supply's for canning, except the wax. Use this wax weekly and all year long. It is consistant in nature. The online service of ordering was simple and was delivered prior to their day they set. Very Satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newspurs
Tallahassee,Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's wax
5/18/2014

Customer review by Caliseasidefun

5.0 stars 5/18/2014 by Caliseasidefun
by Caliseasidefun

Can't really "review" this product. It's 1lb or wax and does what it's supposed to do. Shipping was fast. One thing - good luck trying to find it in your actual Walmart store. Maybe in my area they're just not carried. I tried two of them with no luck, even though the store locator said it might be in stock. So better to just save the hassle, pay for shipping and order online.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Caliseasidefun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product- Found in the pudding section
11/7/2014

Customer review by Lee0101

5.0 stars 11/7/2014 by Lee0101
by Lee0101

Great product. So many uses so it's a staple. When I look online, it says it's not in any stores within 50 miles of me, but it's been in every Walmart I've been in. It's not in the canning section (which makes sense) or anywhere in the household section for that matter. Look near the instant pudding and Jello. It's been there in every store I've went to purchase it at. I know, I have no idea either.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lee0101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HOME AND SHOP
11/17/2014

Customer review by trekytimbo

5.0 stars 11/17/2014 by trekytimbo
by trekytimbo

NOT just a candle wax. This stuff has a thousand uses in the wood shop and many in the home. Rub it on the wood slide mechanism on your dining room table, kitchens get drawers unstuck. Many many uses.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trekytimbo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bullet Wax
2/4/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/4/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I use this wax for making wax bullets for my 45 acp & 38 special. I heat the wax in the Micro Wave and then pour it into my Lee precision molds and out come perfect wax bullets that I can shoot on my indoor range in the garage.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Kiss Gloss
11/30/2014

Customer review by CBain26

4.0 stars 11/30/2014 by CBain26
by CBain26

I used the wax to make Homemade Kiss Gloss (http://www.cheekykitchen.com/2011/11/homemade-kiss-gloss.html) over the weekend, and this wax worked GREAT. There was more than enough wax, though it would have been more convenient if it was in smaller blocks (the four- 4 ounce blocks were kind of big for what I needed. It was also difficult to find the wax,and it is unfortunate that it can only be found online. Overall the product itself is great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CBain26
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Taking care of a butcher block cutting board
2/14/2015

Customer review by judes

5.0 stars 2/14/2015 by judes
by judes

I received a cutting board and was advised to 'prepare' the cutting board before using it. After much searching I found the Gulf Wax on Walmart's website. I had looked everywhere for it. You mix this with mineral oil and cover the cutting board. It worked perfectly. I'm so glad I had found Gulf Wax.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
judes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
An old friend
11/23/2014

Customer review by GeekyCandlemaker

5.0 stars 11/23/2014 by GeekyCandlemaker
by GeekyCandlemaker

I started using gulf wax back in the seventies when I first started making candles. It melts in hot water burns well. Although sometimes its smokey.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GeekyCandlemaker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Real Good Parafin
2/2/2015

Customer review by xxxx

5.0 stars 2/2/2015 by xxxx
by xxxx

I use this to boost the flamability of my candle wax and it works quite well. I have ordered this before and will again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xxxx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes