Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

11 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

11 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

45%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
1-11 of 11 total reviews
45%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Half my family had allergic reactions!
6/7/2016

Customer review by CPcomo

1.0 stars 6/7/2016 by CPcomo
by CPcomo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My eldest and husband did fine with this sunscreen, while my daughter and I had skin reactions that stayed red, irritated, and bumpy for days! It was particularly miserable for my daughter because the reaction happened on her face so opening her mouth hurt!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CPcomo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sunscreen
7/12/2016

Customer review by Grumpy

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Grumpy
by Grumpy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart associate

Does it's job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grumpy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart associate
Sticky
7/3/2016

Customer review by Coffegood

1.0 stars 7/3/2016 by Coffegood
by Coffegood
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used it on my vacation to the beach and after several days I went to the store and bought another sun screen . Sand and heat not so good. It did protect me from sun but I was sticky. Goes on good but there is over spray so put in on outside. It could have been the salt air? I will try without the beach.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coffegood
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Discolored Fabric.
6/25/2015

Customer review by chris

1.0 stars 6/25/2015 by chris
by chris

I had a white swimsuit cover-up. This product permanently stained parts of it a dingy yellow. While I may have avoided getting sunburned or too much of a tan, I also prefer to leave the beach with my clothes in good condition. I wouldn't try this product again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chris
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fun and Sun
5/23/2016

Customer review by Johnny5ive

4.0 stars 5/23/2016 by Johnny5ive
by Johnny5ive
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Quick, easy, protect...

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Johnny5ive
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
STAINS CLOTHING
9/17/2012

Customer review by Mindy

1.0 stars 9/17/2012 by Mindy
by Mindy

I have been a faithful Coppertone girl for over 30 years. This will be my last year of using Coppertone. Like the other reviewer stated THIS STAINS YOUR CLOTHES. This has an ingredient in it call Avobenzene that will stain your clothes. It has started happening in the last 3 years and this year has been the worst. I have ruined beach towels, swimsuits, shirts and coverups. It tells you to let the product dry before putting on clothes. Not sure how you are suppose to do that on the beach. They tell you when you call that they recommend that you pretreat it before washing and if it doesn't come out, pretreat it again. Sometime it works, sometimes it doesn't. Now to me it is stupid to have to buy stain remover to wear suntan lotion. If everything is completely white, you can bleach it, but if you have any color on it, you can't do that. Please look at any lotion you buy to make sure it doesn't have that ingredient in it. Spray 4 and 10 do not, but you do need higher SPF than that. I have some old lotion that needs to be thrown out and that doesn't have it in it. Coppertone, please go back to your old formula, so we can buy your product again. Love the scent, but not the stains.

Mindy
Fowler, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Stains clothing
6/21/2012

Customer review by Tessel22

1.0 stars 6/21/2012 by Tessel22
by Tessel22

I am so disappointed in this product! We used this for our vacation and after spraying it on ourselves after about 10 minutes of being outside I noticed our clothes were turning orange!! Anywhere your body touched your clothing that been sprayed with sunscreen dyed the clothes and I can't get the orange out of some of the pieces of clothing. I do NOT recommend this product! Brand new shirts and shorts that were bought and only wore once are ruined! So disappointing!

Tessel22
Michigan, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
I will never use this product again. I itch all over.
4/16/2013

Customer review by Jenn85

1.0 stars 4/16/2013 by Jenn85
by Jenn85

I used this while working in the yard over the weekend. I am now covered in itchy bumps and only in spots I applied the sunblock. Granted, I am not sunburned but I'd rather have a sunburn than itch like crazy! Ill definitely be finding a new product to use.

Jenn85
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great for Kids Sports
3/12/2013

Customer review by SportsMomof2

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by SportsMomof2
by SportsMomof2

With two children in sports, our family needs a sunscreen that works consistently. We love the spray version, it's easy to put on and lasts while we are outside.

SportsMomof2
Arizona, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My family's favorite
12/11/2012

Customer review by Sheila67

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by Sheila67
by Sheila67

My whole family uses this product and we love it. My boys are very active and this lotion sticks with them!

Sheila67
Norman, OK, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Great product and price!
5/31/2015

Customer review by CathyS

5.0 stars 5/31/2015 by CathyS
by CathyS

Works great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CathyS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes