Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 79 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

79 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

79 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
58
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-20 of 75 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews
The best around
5/7/2013

Customer review by Lish

5.0 stars 5/7/2013 by Lish
by Lish

I have used many different sunless tanning products through the years. Gradual Tan, is without a doubt, the best that I have ever tried. It doesn't turn you orange, infact it gives you a beautiful tan color. You can't tell you used a lotion to get a tan! I have and will continue to recommend this product to anyone who is interested in sunless products. It's so good I threw out the rest of my old products! Never using anything else!.

Lish
Johnstown, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
BEST SUNLESS PRODUCT ON THE MARKET
4/6/2013

Customer review by BLONDEBEACHBOY

5.0 stars 4/6/2013 by BLONDEBEACHBOY
by BLONDEBEACHBOY

I'M A BLONDE MALE WITH NO BODY HAIR, AND I HATE THE SUN. SO, LAST YEAR I FOUND THIS PRODUCT AND COULD NOT BE HAPPIER WITH THE RESULTS. IT GIVES GREAT TAN LINES, GOES ON SMOOTHLY AND RESULTS IN A PERFECT TAN, WITH ONLY TWO APPLICATIONS. AND; YOUR SKIN, WILL FEEL SMOOTHER. I PLAN TO USE IT AGAIN THIS YEAR. I WORK AT THE BEACH, BUT, DON'T HAVE THE TIME TO SUN BATH, SO THIS A GREAT PRODUCT.

BLONDEBEACHBOY
Rehoboth Beach, DE, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
bad idea for very fair skin
2/4/2013

Customer review by fredferret1

1.0 stars 2/4/2013 by fredferret1
by fredferret1

I bought this because it got a ton of great reviews, but it did not work for me at all. I followed the directions exactly and woke up looking like a streaky orange even though i had help with the application. I have very very pale skin (usually the lightest foundation in any given brand) and it was just way too dark and orange for me. This might work for other skin types but not mine.

fredferret1
Houston, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Beauty Essential
1/5/2013

Customer review by Natty80

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by Natty80
by Natty80

Best sun less tanning lotion on the market! I'm fair, so it takes 2-3 applications to make a difference and I never look like I have a tan just a nice healthy glow (which people always comment on) I've been using it for 2 years now and it's a beauty essential. Won't clog pores and dries quickly which is a serious bonus in sunless products. It's subtle but very effective.

Natty80
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Loveing this product
7/6/2013

Customer review by GoddessAlice101

5.0 stars 7/6/2013 by GoddessAlice101
by GoddessAlice101

I used this once ages ago and I loved it, me and my mates lay out in the sun to catch a tan and we have become a lovely colour, I'd recommend using this lotion, its not patchy or streaky like self tanning lotions. It smells really nice and drys quick. I love it. I now use this almost every day in summer when we have sun.

GoddessAlice101
Wales, UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
great color and moisturizes
6/28/2012

Customer review by littleone11

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by littleone11
by littleone11

No smell, great brown color and doesn't dry out my skin! I've used so many self tanners but this one dries fast and no smell. It streaks a little but just put it on every day and it evens out because it gradual. I can exfolliate every day and just put on like a moisturizer and no dry coating on my skin. Love it!

littleone11
ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Flawless Product!
8/12/2013

Customer review by Sophia22

5.0 stars 8/12/2013 by Sophia22
by Sophia22

This is the best sunless tanning lotion I've used by far! The value(price for amount of product) is unbeatable. It moisturizes my skin & does NOT streak at all. I am a fair skinned natural blonde & the color looks very natural. It works fast & lasts a long time. I'll never buy another sunless tanner.

Sophia22
Utica, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Use it like a moisturizer!
9/10/2012

Customer review by Sunny

5.0 stars 9/10/2012 by Sunny
by Sunny

This is a fantastic product. Goes on just like a moisturizer. I had no streaking at all and no orange color. Nice and brown...just like being in sun. Love it and have been looking everywhere for it. Could not remember where I first purchased it so I am ordering online.

Sunny
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Coppertone Sunless Lotion
8/10/2013

Customer review by greenteadea

4.0 stars 8/10/2013 by greenteadea
by greenteadea

this sunless tanner is not like your grandmother tansunleess tanner ! This so creamy and goes on to your skin smelling so good. It does not have the orange tanning lotion streaks that some lotions are noted by . I think u will enjoy this as much as I have...........

greenteadea
rochester N.H>
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
THE BEST sunless product!
8/20/2013

Customer review by Linda209

5.0 stars 8/20/2013 by Linda209
by Linda209

I use this mostly on my legs and feet and it's wonderful! No streaking, minimal scent, dries quickly and moisturizes, and looks SO natural. Have tried several different products in the past and this is by far the best. Plus the price is great! Thank you.

Linda209
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Gradual Pumpkin
5/18/2013

Customer review by Doggonit29

1.0 stars 5/18/2013 by Doggonit29
by Doggonit29

Product is horrible. It makes you turn orange instead of tan, it's supposed to be a natural looking tan. It also, does not adhere very well even if you apply evenly all over. Some areas just don't tan so, too embarrassed to wear shorts and be laughed at.

Doggonit29
Spokane Valley, WA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Skin type:Normal
It turned me orange
5/8/2013

Customer review by raven80

1.0 stars 5/8/2013 by raven80
by raven80

This product turned me orange everywhere I applied it. It stated that it was a gradual effect but it was only after one application that it turned my skin colors. My hands were even stained and I washed them after applying the lotion.

raven80
Troy, AL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Awesome Sunless Tanning Lotion!
5/3/2013

Customer review by LoveSumm3r

5.0 stars 5/3/2013 by LoveSumm3r
by LoveSumm3r

I love this lotion! It's easy to rub in and it does not streak. It gives a great subtle color that doesn't look orange or fake. I was so excited to see that Coppertone made a sunless tanning product-- and it turns out I love it!

LoveSumm3r
Bolton, MA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Natural-looking Tan, Even on My Fair Skin
6/14/2013

Customer review by Ginger

5.0 stars 6/14/2013 by Ginger
by Ginger

I love this product.... I use it every day in the summer and it looks great and natural, with no streaking. I love that it has a pump. Many tanning lotions smell, but this is practically odorless.

Ginger
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Oompa Loompa
12/31/2012

Customer review by ThatPrettyGinger

1.0 stars 12/31/2012 by ThatPrettyGinger
by ThatPrettyGinger

After just one use on my face as a moisturizer, it made my face orange and sticky. I look like an oompa loompa! I will never use his product again because I don't want to look like a pumpkin.

ThatPrettyGinger
Raleigh, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
A natural looking glow.
9/23/2013

Customer review by Storm

5.0 stars 9/23/2013 by Storm
by Storm

Just as it says...a nice gradual tan. Not the old orange look. It's not greasy, just a light moisturizing effect.

Storm
Crystal Lake, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Richard
8/22/2013

Customer review by Rich77

5.0 stars 8/22/2013 by Rich77
by Rich77

Over 70 , and swear by the Sunless Tan.....only thing can't seem to find in summer ..Why ?

Rich77
Watervliet Mi. 49098
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Skin type:Normal
Amazing!!!
5/7/2013

Customer review by Pumpkin1

5.0 stars 5/7/2013 by Pumpkin1
by Pumpkin1

Best Tanning Product Out There!!!!!

Pumpkin1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
First time sunless tanning.
5/14/2010

Customer review by CautiousAlways

5.0 stars 5/14/2010 by CautiousAlways
by CautiousAlways

I just bought this product with the intent of using them on my legs because there is a huge difference in color from my lower body to my upper body, which is really not cute! As soon as I opened the bottle, I was kind of skeptical because the lotion is white in color & from what I've seen sunless tanning lotion is usually orange or brown in color. It doesn't take long to dry and is a bit hard to tell if you've applied evenly because its like regular lotion but it works great. I woke up this morning and my legs are definitely a bit tanner. I just took a look at my hands and I assume I didn't wash my hands well enough because there is a bit of color. Nonetheless, I'd buy this product because its worth the price. 9oz for a little less than 8 dollars at my location compared to getting 5 or 7 oz of product for $5-7 dollars. Yes, I'm a cautious bargain shopper (= Overall, its great for begginners and I do plan on continuing to use it.

Was this review helpful? (53) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CautiousAlways
LA County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
IT WORKS!!
10/10/2011

Customer review by turtle0924

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by turtle0924
by turtle0924

I bought this lotion only after I read the great reviews on here. I started using it on a Friday afternoon and by Sunday with only 1 application per day I had a nice tan! I am very satisfied with this product. It doesn't take long for it to dry and I put some on about 30 min before I went to bed and I didn't wake up orange :) Be careful tho with your feet and hands..mine aren't orange but I guess you have tan lines..like between your toes which isn't a bad look same has a tanning bed or laying out. Be sure to wash your hands after using. It doesn't stink like most sunless tanning lotions. My husband has noticed a difference in color and says I have a beautiful tan! :) Definitely will keep this around to use. Also, the color of the lotion is white not brown or an orange color. You can put it on your face and works just as good! No burning. Enjoy your Tan, I am!! :D

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
turtle0924
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews