Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

8 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

8 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-8 of 8 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Works great
6/15/2016

Customer review by Pat427

5.0 stars 6/15/2016 by Pat427
by Pat427
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works really good as I was in the sun all day from 9:00AM until 4:30PM & didn't get burned. It's a little pricey but was worth it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pat427
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product, great smell...
8/2/2011

Customer review by Ethansfavoritegrandma

5.0 stars 8/2/2011 by Ethansfavoritegrandma
by Ethansfavoritegrandma

We have been using Coppertone #8 for years. We start with the higher numbers in the spring, and after we have our base tans and during brief times in bright sun we will use this. We have a pool, and lots of summer company, to make things a little safer and easier for everyone, we keep a basket of various sunblock products for all to use. Many of our friends comment on the great Coppertone smell, and relieability. It is a favorite. However, it is getting more and more difficult to find, so I hope it is not being discontinued.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ethansfavoritegrandma
Dayton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
good
7/5/2015

Customer review by garfield41

5.0 stars 7/5/2015 by garfield41
by garfield41

good stuff

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
garfield41
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product - Hard to Find
6/30/2013

Customer review by Mermaid45

5.0 stars 6/30/2013 by Mermaid45
by Mermaid45

This is THE best tanning/protective LOTION on the market and have used it myself and with kids/family for years. Non-greasy and easy to apply. The water-proof element is a blessing especially with kids. I am greatly disappointed in that I cannot find it any longer in surf shops or stores. Please make this product once again readily available in all stores. PS: bring back the original Coppertone Logo and bottle as it differentiates it from the rest.

Mermaid45
South Outer Banks, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Female
SPF 30
8/6/2012

Customer review by lizard

3.0 stars 8/6/2012 by lizard
by lizard

PLEASE,PLEASE make the lotion in a bottle in SPF 30!! There are tons of people who love the classic scent. Some of the sprays smell like chemicals. I never leave the house without sunscreen and applying the lotion is much more convenient than sprays especially when in the car.

lizard
Chicago, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Copper tone tanning lotion
7/14/2012

Customer review by Renee

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by Renee
by Renee

I've been using Coppertone ever since I was little such a great product. I usually like the sprays but I needed SPF 8 tried the tanning lotion and love it! Not greasy goes on like a moisturizer lotion will purchase it again.

Renee
Lynbrook, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
Wonderful!
5/22/2013

Customer review by Splashnpa

5.0 stars 5/22/2013 by Splashnpa
by Splashnpa

I love Coppertone SPF 8 Tanning Lotion. So glad to see it is still available. It protects me from burning while giving me a nice tan. Unfortunately it is getting harder to find in stores.

Splashnpa
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
Sent me an expired bottle
6/12/2014

Customer review by JANA1212

1.0 stars 6/12/2014 by JANA1212
by JANA1212
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They sent me a bottle that expired last year. So I wouldn't order from Walmart again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JANA1212
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.