Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.8out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 | 41 reviews
5 stars
36
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-20 of 40 reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
not happy
2/8/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
my walmart used to carry this product but for some reason they stopped. i would like to see walmart carry this product again since this is the only cat food my cats can eat. bring it back walmart
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent brand - wish my Walmart store carried it
8/18/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is easily the favorite dry food of my cats. It's not unusual to see two or three of them them try to eat out of the same bowl at the same time. Good thing they all get along with each other. My only regret is that the Walmart nearest to me in Sterling, VA has suddenly stopped stocking this item, so I have to order it online for store pickup at the Chantilly, VA Walmart, which, while it is close to where I work, is16 miles out of my way compared to the Walmart in Sterling, VA.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/27/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have two cats that love this product, I've tried changing food by mixing another brand in with Whiskas...they eat the Whiskas and leave the other stuff....however, my vet told me that Whiskas is like eating fast food every day....but I love my cats and they are very spoiled, so Whiskas it is for them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
INGREDIENTS WRONG ABOVE *AND*NOT IN STORES ANYMORE
6/1/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Hi, Everyone. I care for a colony of feral cats and Whiskas is one of the few dry cat foods that DOES NOT have corn or grain as the first ingredient. I mix it 50/50 with Cat Chow and the cats love it and they are getting something better than a corn-based food. The ingredients in the Walmart description are mis-listed. If I may, the ingredients as listed on Whiskas website are :POULTRY BY-PRODUCT MEAL (SOURCE OF GLUCOSAMINE & CHONDROITIN SULFATE), GROUND YELLOW CORN, GROUND WHEAT, CORN GLUTEN MEAL, SOYBEAN MEAL, ANIMAL FAT (PRESERVED WITH BHA AND CITRIC ACID), NATURAL MEATY, CHICKEN, & TURKEY FLAVORS, SALT, POTASSIUM CHLORIDE, TAURINE, DL-METHIONINE, VITAMINS (CHOLINE CHLORIDE, VITAMIN E SUPPLEMENT, NIACIN, VITAMIN A SUPPLEMENT, THIAMINE MONONITRATE [VITAMIN B1], RIBOFLAVIN SUPPLEMENT [VITAMIN B2], D-CALCIUM PANTOTHENATE, PYRIDOXINE HYDROCHLORIDE [VITAMIN B6], BIOTIN, VITAMIN D3 SUPPLEMENT, VITAMIN B12 SUPPLEMENT, FOLIC ACID), MINERALS (ZINC SULFATE, COPPER SULFATE, MANGANESE SULFATE, POTASSIUM IODIDE), YUCCA SCHIDIGERA EXTRACT. Additionally, as many have noted, all the Walmart stores near me have STOPPED CARRYING THIS ITEM. I had to go to Petco to get it and now (as of June 1, 2014) Petco has stopped carrying it! Ridiculous that we have to order this online. PLEASE, WALMART......CARRY THIS ITEM IN STORES! WHEN YOU CARRIED IT IT WAS ALWAYS A POPULAR ITEM!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
WalMart needs to carry this
6/30/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
this is the only food my kids (cats) like. My WalMart has stopped selling it. online-purchase is the only way. Good deal if you order enough to get free shipping.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cats love Whiskas!!!
6/21/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My cats love this product! unfortunately Walmart does not stock Whiskas on its shelf at the stores. I've been to several Walmarts and it's not available at the store. I had to order from Walmart.com. Walmart PLEASE RESTOCK WHISKAS dry food AT YOUR STORES like you used to!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My Furrrbaby loves this
8/14/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Micielito my cat loves this catfood and she is very picky . Its affordable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good product
4/22/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
you need to put it back in your stores so people don't have as much problem locating it because the other stuff isn't worth having.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Kitties Love It!
6/12/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Four of our seven rescue cats are very picky eaters and even though we feed them canned food, they just seem to LOVE this dry cat food! And, at the price, it makes it economical enough to be able to put some outside for the other strays that we are trying to save! Thank you Walmart! The Free Ship to home option is also THE BEST!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My cats Love this
5/17/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
it is very hard to find an inexpensive cat food that lacks a lot of food dyes and keeps the cats looking healthy. This product does all that, and most importantly the cats love it. I Just wish it wasn't so hard to find, luckily I can order it online from Walmart, so that's what I'll be doing form now on.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My babies
12/4/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My cats love this food. I recommend it to cat owners
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Senior cats
9/7/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have 4 senior cats that simply love this cat food. The price was great and I will buy this again!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
cats go crazy for this food.
5/12/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great cat food, high quality. My cats go crazy for it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
4/13/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
its a good price and my cat loves this food, he almost rips open the bag with his teeth whenever i buy a new bag of it
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Our Cats LOVE this stuff
4/23/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My wife and I have been using this product for years, the cats love it. Our local Walmarts stopped stocking it(3 different stores). The cats were not happy. I was glad to see it offered online, and best of all, free home delivery! Cat owners know what finicky eaters these purrrrfect creatures can be. Thank you Walmart Online.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My kitty loves this!
5/10/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have a 20 pound tom cat. This bag lasts him two months. He always empties his bowl.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
EXCELLENT FOOD at a GREAT PRICE!!
2/18/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I LOVE it! I have been using this food for over 20 years and am completely satisfied with it. My cats fur is sleek and soft, without any flaky skin ever. Even my sneaky greyhounds eat it out of the cat self-feeder and I have never felt such soft fur on a dog. Everyone always comments on it. I wish Whiskas would go back to the canned wet food instead of pouches, as pouches are very wasteful. And if 13-ounce cans were available for rescues and shelters, I would be even happier!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
my cat and I are very happy
9/19/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My Walmart took my cat food off there shelves so not thinking to look online for cat food I just checked, sure enough they had what I needed. So I ordered two bags. They were Shipped to my door in a timely manner and in huge boxes so my cat was happy she got a fort on top of her kitty food.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Gilligan
6/3/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My 12-year-old foster cat, Gilligan, with profound neurological disabilities rallied himself to jump on a kitchen counter (when he can barely walk without falling over) just to rip the bag to pieces and get at the Whiskas. If that doesn't say it all, I don't know what does.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/8/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My cat loves it and it's a good value. The free shipping from Walmart.com is amazing. As a single dad of two little ones my cart is full before I even start shopping. Being able to order the big items online and have them delivered for free is a God-send. Thank you Walmart.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642876, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-