Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

33 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

33 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 32 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
1/27/2009

Customer review by jaytee55

5.0 stars 1/27/2009 by jaytee55
by jaytee55

I have two cats that love this product, I've tried changing food by mixing another brand in with Whiskas...they eat the Whiskas and leave the other stuff....however, my vet told me that Whiskas is like eating fast food every day....but I love my cats and they are very spoiled, so Whiskas it is for them.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jaytee55
Everett, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not happy
2/8/2014

Customer review by sassyslake

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by sassyslake
by sassyslake

my walmart used to carry this product but for some reason they stopped. i would like to see walmart carry this product again since this is the only cat food my cats can eat. bring it back walmart

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sassyslake
lockport illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent brand - wish my Walmart store carried it
8/18/2013

Customer review by ExperiencedCatFoodBuyer

5.0 stars 8/18/2013 by ExperiencedCatFoodBuyer
by ExperiencedCatFoodBuyer

This is easily the favorite dry food of my cats. It's not unusual to see two or three of them them try to eat out of the same bowl at the same time. Good thing they all get along with each other. My only regret is that the Walmart nearest to me in Sterling, VA has suddenly stopped stocking this item, so I have to order it online for store pickup at the Chantilly, VA Walmart, which, while it is close to where I work, is16 miles out of my way compared to the Walmart in Sterling, VA.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ExperiencedCatFoodBuyer
Sterling, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cats love Whiskas!!!
6/21/2014

Customer review by mycats1234

5.0 stars 6/21/2014 by mycats1234
by mycats1234

My cats love this product! unfortunately Walmart does not stock Whiskas on its shelf at the stores. I've been to several Walmarts and it's not available at the store. I had to order from Walmart.com. Walmart PLEASE RESTOCK WHISKAS dry food AT YOUR STORES like you used to!!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mycats1234
queens, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WalMart needs to carry this
6/30/2014

Customer review by SmokeysMom06095

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by SmokeysMom06095
by SmokeysMom06095

this is the only food my kids (cats) like. My WalMart has stopped selling it. online-purchase is the only way. Good deal if you order enough to get free shipping.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmokeysMom06095
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product
4/22/2014

Customer review by catfoodqueen

4.0 stars 4/22/2014 by catfoodqueen
by catfoodqueen

you need to put it back in your stores so people don't have as much problem locating it because the other stuff isn't worth having.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catfoodqueen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kitties Love It!
6/12/2013

Customer review by shiffy007

5.0 stars 6/12/2013 by shiffy007
by shiffy007

Four of our seven rescue cats are very picky eaters and even though we feed them canned food, they just seem to LOVE this dry cat food! And, at the price, it makes it economical enough to be able to put some outside for the other strays that we are trying to save! Thank you Walmart! The Free Ship to home option is also THE BEST!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shiffy007
North Bergen, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My cats Love this
5/17/2013

Customer review by Yalinos

5.0 stars 5/17/2013 by Yalinos
by Yalinos

it is very hard to find an inexpensive cat food that lacks a lot of food dyes and keeps the cats looking healthy. This product does all that, and most importantly the cats love it. I Just wish it wasn't so hard to find, luckily I can order it online from Walmart, so that's what I'll be doing form now on.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yalinos
Millville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/13/2012

Customer review by andrea1230

5.0 stars 4/13/2012 by andrea1230
by andrea1230

its a good price and my cat loves this food, he almost rips open the bag with his teeth whenever i buy a new bag of it

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
andrea1230
aurora, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
INGREDIENTS WRONG ABOVE *AND*NOT IN STORES ANYMORE
6/1/2014

Customer review by bettehead

5.0 stars 6/1/2014 by bettehead
by bettehead

Hi, Everyone. I care for a colony of feral cats and Whiskas is one of the few dry cat foods that DOES NOT have corn or grain as the first ingredient. I mix it 50/50 with Cat Chow and the cats love it and they are getting something better than a corn-based food. The ingredients in the Walmart description are mis-listed. If I may, the ingredients as listed on Whiskas website are :POULTRY BY-PRODUCT MEAL (SOURCE OF GLUCOSAMINE & CHONDROITIN SULFATE), GROUND YELLOW CORN, GROUND WHEAT, CORN GLUTEN MEAL, SOYBEAN MEAL, ANIMAL FAT (PRESERVED WITH BHA AND CITRIC ACID), NATURAL MEATY, CHICKEN, & TURKEY FLAVORS, SALT, POTASSIUM CHLORIDE, TAURINE, DL-METHIONINE, VITAMINS (CHOLINE CHLORIDE, VITAMIN E SUPPLEMENT, NIACIN, VITAMIN A SUPPLEMENT, THIAMINE MONONITRATE [VITAMIN B1], RIBOFLAVIN SUPPLEMENT [VITAMIN B2], D-CALCIUM PANTOTHENATE, PYRIDOXINE HYDROCHLORIDE [VITAMIN B6], BIOTIN, VITAMIN D3 SUPPLEMENT, VITAMIN B12 SUPPLEMENT, FOLIC ACID), MINERALS (ZINC SULFATE, COPPER SULFATE, MANGANESE SULFATE, POTASSIUM IODIDE), YUCCA SCHIDIGERA EXTRACT. Additionally, as many have noted, all the Walmart stores near me have STOPPED CARRYING THIS ITEM. I had to go to Petco to get it and now (as of June 1, 2014) Petco has stopped carrying it! Ridiculous that we have to order this online. PLEASE, WALMART......CARRY THIS ITEM IN STORES! WHEN YOU CARRIED IT IT WAS ALWAYS A POPULAR ITEM!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bettehead
New Haven, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My babies
12/4/2013

Customer review by GoBigRed22

4.0 stars 12/4/2013 by GoBigRed22
by GoBigRed22

My cats love this food. I recommend it to cat owners

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoBigRed22
BIRMINGHAM, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cats go crazy for this food.
5/12/2013

Customer review by trish507409

5.0 stars 5/12/2013 by trish507409
by trish507409

Great cat food, high quality. My cats go crazy for it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trish507409
jacksonville florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My kitty loves this!
5/10/2013

Customer review by herbthecatsmom

5.0 stars 5/10/2013 by herbthecatsmom
by herbthecatsmom

I have a 20 pound tom cat. This bag lasts him two months. He always empties his bowl.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
herbthecatsmom
Pasco,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Our Cats LOVE this stuff
4/23/2014

Customer review by Cool4Cats

5.0 stars 4/23/2014 by Cool4Cats
by Cool4Cats

My wife and I have been using this product for years, the cats love it. Our local Walmarts stopped stocking it(3 different stores). The cats were not happy. I was glad to see it offered online, and best of all, free home delivery! Cat owners know what finicky eaters these purrrrfect creatures can be. Thank you Walmart Online.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cool4Cats
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/29/2012

Customer review by Grannemaw

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by Grannemaw
by Grannemaw

Cats luv it. I got the kitten food and Maggie enjoys it more than moist.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grannemaw
Brick NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cats LOVE it !
12/18/2012

Customer review by BuyerLI

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by BuyerLI
by BuyerLI

My cats prefer this dry food over any other . Put this side by side with any brand or variety , this one goes first . Its amazing how they can tell the difference........

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BuyerLI
Long Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Whiskas cat food
3/29/2013

Customer review by Easterbun

5.0 stars 3/29/2013 by Easterbun
by Easterbun

The vet gives my cat top grades for health and she has a daily diet of Whiskas. Shamu is happy so I am happy and it is the best price on the internet.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Easterbun
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/8/2013

Customer review by drmn4jc

5.0 stars 6/8/2013 by drmn4jc
by drmn4jc

My cat loves it and it's a good value. The free shipping from Walmart.com is amazing. As a single dad of two little ones my cart is full before I even start shopping. Being able to order the big items online and have them delivered for free is a God-send. Thank you Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drmn4jc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/7/2013

Customer review by littemewscatrescue

5.0 stars 7/7/2013 by littemewscatrescue
by littemewscatrescue

I mix with specil kitty dry 22 lbs it makes money last but I may have to drop wiskas food cause with 18 cats is alt of mouths to feed

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
littemewscatrescue
port townsend wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
my cat and I are very happy
9/19/2014

Customer review by lindsey218

5.0 stars 9/19/2014 by lindsey218
by lindsey218

My Walmart took my cat food off there shelves so not thinking to look online for cat food I just checked, sure enough they had what I needed. So I ordered two bags. They were Shipped to my door in a timely manner and in huge boxes so my cat was happy she got a fort on top of her kitty food.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lindsey218
mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews