Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

38 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

38 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 37 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
not happy
2/8/2014

Customer review by sassyslake

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by sassyslake
by sassyslake

my walmart used to carry this product but for some reason they stopped. i would like to see walmart carry this product again since this is the only cat food my cats can eat. bring it back walmart

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sassyslake
lockport illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent brand - wish my Walmart store carried it
8/18/2013

Customer review by ExperiencedCatFoodBuyer

5.0 stars 8/18/2013 by ExperiencedCatFoodBuyer
by ExperiencedCatFoodBuyer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is easily the favorite dry food of my cats. It's not unusual to see two or three of them them try to eat out of the same bowl at the same time. Good thing they all get along with each other. My only regret is that the Walmart nearest to me in Sterling, VA has suddenly stopped stocking this item, so I have to order it online for store pickup at the Chantilly, VA Walmart, which, while it is close to where I work, is16 miles out of my way compared to the Walmart in Sterling, VA.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ExperiencedCatFoodBuyer
Sterling, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/27/2009

Customer review by jaytee55

5.0 stars 1/27/2009 by jaytee55
by jaytee55

I have two cats that love this product, I've tried changing food by mixing another brand in with Whiskas...they eat the Whiskas and leave the other stuff....however, my vet told me that Whiskas is like eating fast food every day....but I love my cats and they are very spoiled, so Whiskas it is for them.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jaytee55
Everett, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WalMart needs to carry this
6/30/2014

Customer review by SmokeysMom06095

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by SmokeysMom06095
by SmokeysMom06095
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this is the only food my kids (cats) like. My WalMart has stopped selling it. online-purchase is the only way. Good deal if you order enough to get free shipping.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmokeysMom06095
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cats love Whiskas!!!
6/21/2014

Customer review by mycats1234

5.0 stars 6/21/2014 by mycats1234
by mycats1234
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My cats love this product! unfortunately Walmart does not stock Whiskas on its shelf at the stores. I've been to several Walmarts and it's not available at the store. I had to order from Walmart.com. Walmart PLEASE RESTOCK WHISKAS dry food AT YOUR STORES like you used to!!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mycats1234
queens, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
INGREDIENTS WRONG ABOVE *AND*NOT IN STORES ANYMORE
6/1/2014

Customer review by bettehead

5.0 stars 6/1/2014 by bettehead
by bettehead

Hi, Everyone. I care for a colony of feral cats and Whiskas is one of the few dry cat foods that DOES NOT have corn or grain as the first ingredient. I mix it 50/50 with Cat Chow and the cats love it and they are getting something better than a corn-based food. The ingredients in the Walmart description are mis-listed. If I may, the ingredients as listed on Whiskas website are :POULTRY BY-PRODUCT MEAL (SOURCE OF GLUCOSAMINE & CHONDROITIN SULFATE), GROUND YELLOW CORN, GROUND WHEAT, CORN GLUTEN MEAL, SOYBEAN MEAL, ANIMAL FAT (PRESERVED WITH BHA AND CITRIC ACID), NATURAL MEATY, CHICKEN, & TURKEY FLAVORS, SALT, POTASSIUM CHLORIDE, TAURINE, DL-METHIONINE, VITAMINS (CHOLINE CHLORIDE, VITAMIN E SUPPLEMENT, NIACIN, VITAMIN A SUPPLEMENT, THIAMINE MONONITRATE [VITAMIN B1], RIBOFLAVIN SUPPLEMENT [VITAMIN B2], D-CALCIUM PANTOTHENATE, PYRIDOXINE HYDROCHLORIDE [VITAMIN B6], BIOTIN, VITAMIN D3 SUPPLEMENT, VITAMIN B12 SUPPLEMENT, FOLIC ACID), MINERALS (ZINC SULFATE, COPPER SULFATE, MANGANESE SULFATE, POTASSIUM IODIDE), YUCCA SCHIDIGERA EXTRACT. Additionally, as many have noted, all the Walmart stores near me have STOPPED CARRYING THIS ITEM. I had to go to Petco to get it and now (as of June 1, 2014) Petco has stopped carrying it! Ridiculous that we have to order this online. PLEASE, WALMART......CARRY THIS ITEM IN STORES! WHEN YOU CARRIED IT IT WAS ALWAYS A POPULAR ITEM!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bettehead
New Haven, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not impressed
6/12/2016

Customer review by baruchmom

3.0 stars 6/12/2016 by baruchmom
by baruchmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My cats did not like this food.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
baruchmom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELLENT FOOD at a GREAT PRICE!!
2/18/2016

Customer review by EbayLady

5.0 stars 2/18/2016 by EbayLady
by EbayLady

I LOVE it! I have been using this food for over 20 years and am completely satisfied with it. My cats fur is sleek and soft, without any flaky skin ever. Even my sneaky greyhounds eat it out of the cat self-feeder and I have never felt such soft fur on a dog. Everyone always comments on it. I wish Whiskas would go back to the canned wet food instead of pouches, as pouches are very wasteful. And if 13-ounce cans were available for rescues and shelters, I would be even happier!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EbayLady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good product
4/22/2014

Customer review by catfoodqueen

4.0 stars 4/22/2014 by catfoodqueen
by catfoodqueen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

you need to put it back in your stores so people don't have as much problem locating it because the other stuff isn't worth having.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catfoodqueen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kitties Love It!
6/12/2013

Customer review by shiffy007

5.0 stars 6/12/2013 by shiffy007
by shiffy007
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Four of our seven rescue cats are very picky eaters and even though we feed them canned food, they just seem to LOVE this dry cat food! And, at the price, it makes it economical enough to be able to put some outside for the other strays that we are trying to save! Thank you Walmart! The Free Ship to home option is also THE BEST!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shiffy007
North Bergen, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My cats Love this
5/17/2013

Customer review by Yalinos

5.0 stars 5/17/2013 by Yalinos
by Yalinos
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

it is very hard to find an inexpensive cat food that lacks a lot of food dyes and keeps the cats looking healthy. This product does all that, and most importantly the cats love it. I Just wish it wasn't so hard to find, luckily I can order it online from Walmart, so that's what I'll be doing form now on.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yalinos
Millville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My babies
12/4/2013

Customer review by GoBigRed22

4.0 stars 12/4/2013 by GoBigRed22
by GoBigRed22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My cats love this food. I recommend it to cat owners

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoBigRed22
BIRMINGHAM, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My cats favorite
2/23/2016

Customer review by Melh

5.0 stars 2/23/2016 by Melh
by Melh

This has always been my cats favorite dry food. I'm so thankful for Walmart.com carrying this as I have trouble finding it locally. I have six cats and they all enjoy this food. It causes no stomach upset and is well handled by all of them; young and old. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Senior cats
9/7/2015

Customer review by Souljah4Christ

5.0 stars 9/7/2015 by Souljah4Christ
by Souljah4Christ

I have 4 senior cats that simply love this cat food. The price was great and I will buy this again!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Souljah4Christ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
cats go crazy for this food.
5/12/2013

Customer review by trish507409

5.0 stars 5/12/2013 by trish507409
by trish507409
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great cat food, high quality. My cats go crazy for it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trish507409
jacksonville florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/13/2012

Customer review by andrea1230

5.0 stars 4/13/2012 by andrea1230
by andrea1230

its a good price and my cat loves this food, he almost rips open the bag with his teeth whenever i buy a new bag of it

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
andrea1230
aurora, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Our Cats LOVE this stuff
4/23/2014

Customer review by Cool4Cats

5.0 stars 4/23/2014 by Cool4Cats
by Cool4Cats
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My wife and I have been using this product for years, the cats love it. Our local Walmarts stopped stocking it(3 different stores). The cats were not happy. I was glad to see it offered online, and best of all, free home delivery! Cat owners know what finicky eaters these purrrrfect creatures can be. Thank you Walmart Online.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cool4Cats
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My kitty loves this!
5/10/2013

Customer review by herbthecatsmom

5.0 stars 5/10/2013 by herbthecatsmom
by herbthecatsmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a 20 pound tom cat. This bag lasts him two months. He always empties his bowl.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
herbthecatsmom
Pasco,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gilligan
6/3/2015

Customer review by dodyannie

5.0 stars 6/3/2015 by dodyannie
by dodyannie

My 12-year-old foster cat, Gilligan, with profound neurological disabilities rallied himself to jump on a kitchen counter (when he can barely walk without falling over) just to rip the bag to pieces and get at the Whiskas. If that doesn't say it all, I don't know what does.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dodyannie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Whiskas
7/2/2015

Customer review by Marlys

5.0 stars 7/2/2015 by Marlys
by Marlys

It is the only cat food my cat will eat.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marlys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews